| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak General Audiences
The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the...
Heaven's Reward Fallacy by mangacrack Explicit
In which Fingon struggles with life and never seems to get it right.
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Enough: So Beautiful the Lungs Are Breathless by UnnamedElement Teen
Things are dark in Mirkwood, and the death of the Elvenking's eldest daughter Lieutenant Felavel sends the family into a...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8008
Word count: 23858037
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14260
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 1
Members:

Shoutbox

SparkyTAS
07/25/17 05:05 am
Ziggy, so glad you're back and doing well.
Spiced Wine
07/23/17 09:34 pm
I'm so glad to hear that, Ziggy! Take it easy :)
ziggy
07/23/17 01:12 am
Thanks Spiced- yes, loads better thank you- slower than I expected but getting there:)
Spiced Wine
07/20/17 10:19 pm
I hope you had a lovely time, Naledi. And Ziggy, I hope you are recovering well
Naledi
07/20/17 10:10 am
Thanks, Ziggy. Oh no - heaven forbid that the Shoutbox should be civilised! It sounds like things need to be shaken up!
ziggy
07/18/17 11:53 pm
Welcome back Naledi! It's been very civilised in your absence:) Everyone has been behaving and not making people write things they shouldn't;)
Naledi
07/18/17 09:00 pm
Hi all, I've been quiet lately because I've been away a lot. Sorry I missed your birthday, Glorfindel. I hope everyone's well.
ziggy
07/13/17 12:00 am
Yes- have a lovely day Binki:) xx
Alpha Ori
07/12/17 09:52 pm
Have a great day Binky!!
Spiced Wine
07/11/17 10:13 am
Have a lovely time Alquien. Same for me, internet/wifi both very iffy.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Of roses and frost

Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 0:39 · For: The fall of evil
Beautifully done!
I love the happy ending as usually :)
Thank you for another great story!

Author's Response:

Oh but there will be more :) At least one more chapter, there is more drama coming, and Elrond is being drawn to the palace for a reason, there are hidden dangers awaiting them all :) I will write the next chapter as soon as i can :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2016 23:27 · For: Like none other
Lovely image and Legolas and Mariliel are finally together! I really enjoyed this chapter, especially this joke about Oropher :-)

Author's Response:

Hello, very glad you liked it :) I like to add some humor to my stories, and i just couldnt help but make a small joke on Oropher's behalf :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 20:59 · For: Bring me to life...
Don't worry! I am very patient and for good chapters I can wait longer. I love that you eased some tension between them and the chapter was full of hope. I also hope that your arm will get better soon. It's a shame that we don't leave closer cause I happen to be a physiotherapist.
And I wish you pleasant Christmas in advance :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and a nice christmas to you too. The tension may be gone, but there are some awkward moments to come, i think it is gonna be both a wee bit angsty and funny from now on. I could have needed a physiotherapist indeed, the last time i visited one i was told i had waited about ten years too long and he had to work on me for months to free stuck ribs, some nasty muscle knots and so on and so forth, i am really in awe of everybody who work within that field, working with other people like that has to be a challenge. I am glad i work with animals, it is rough work but they arent that demanding :) Have a very nice day, and thank you for reading this little tale :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2015 23:07 · For: A night of death and memories
Oh my dear! It's great that you updated this story. And what a chapter it is! Milestone for the plot.
I don't know what to say actually... her memories are so terrible and this will be very hard for both of them but as always I believe in happy endings in your works :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2015 22:18 · For: Chapter 6 The Hidden Guardian
I was so happy to see a new chapter here but soon I realised that I already have read this one on fanfiction :-) Nevermind, I took it again and I can't wait for more... especially for more Legolas :-)

Author's Response:

yeah, i had some problems uploading new chapters here of faerie so i was lagging behind a bit, but now it is solved and hopefully there wont be too long to wait for the next one. Have a great day :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2015 0:12 · For: What the mind cannot see
Finally you updated my favourite top one story :)
But such a dire information in the end... my God, her past is really horrible but I am sure that they will save her. I loved how this chapter flowed, I read it with one breath and especially the bath scene - Thranduil is really clever to provoke Legolas this way :)
Oh. And thanks a lot for explaining me names of the older Elves.
Please update fast :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2015 0:17 · For: Truth, dreams and disappointment
Hurrah! New chapter of my favourite story! Things are getting complicated with Maririel and the truth about her is still hidden. I am worried too because she suffers from mysterious voice and memories and Legolas is not happy either... There is a long way in front of them but they are perfect match for sure! I love the idea that she is from Feanor bloodline especially now when I got some informations about cursed Noldo (I am not sure about correct plural form)
Please be nice for your characters, I wait for something positive to happen between Legolas and her!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2015 1:08 · For: Books and memories, scrolls and nightmares
My dear Nuredhel, I had this suspicion from last chapter when she overreacted with one silly ellon and after the incident in baths too. Now it goes more and I am afraid : Has she been raped? Those nightmares and her reactions suggest me this... that would be horrible ( but good for plot ). Will she be able to trust somebody? To feel good with an ellon company? I guess that this situation with Legolas it's quite difficult but he doesn't give up so easily :)

Author's Response: Hello, thank you for Reading and reviewing, there will be further explanations in the NeXT Chapter, she does have quite a baggage hidden away and there are reasons for it. She will have to trust Aeniel and i also think that Thranduil will have to share his Secret plan With several others to make his son realize that she is the right for him. But she will have huge problems and they mean that the truth has to be revealed, the problem is what it will do to her if she suddenly remembers. So there is plenty of drama up Ahead, and also some funny scenes too i hope. Again, thank you for spending time Reading this, and have a great day :)


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2015 21:12 · For: Books and memories, scrolls and nightmares
I am enjoying this story. Very intrigued at what is going on with Mariliel. Loved the book scene with Legolas!

Author's Response: Thank you for Reading and reviewing, glad you liked it. Mariliel has some serious problems and they will reveal themselves, and i think Thranduil will get some problems too, since Legolas sort of looses his interest. I Guess i will add both some drama, Heartbreak and funny scenes too. The scene With the book has hovered within my head since i started writing the story, and it has refused to let go, maybe i will add an illustration to it too if i can find the time. Again, thanks for Your time. :)


Name: Mirkwood lasgalen (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2015 17:50 · For: A task of monumental proportions
Oh my...what an exciting story to read right from the start. It's a beautifully written and I enjoyed reading it very much. I am really looking forward for the updates....

Author's Response: Thank you so much for Your kind review, i am very glad you liked it. I will update as soon as i can, i am going on a holiday for a few days but then i will have time to continue the tale, and i have so many great ideas for it :) Again, thank you for taking the time to read this and have a wonderful day :)


Name: jennieross (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2015 3:24 · For: A task of monumental proportions
Oh! What a thrill to read this! Exciting and beautifully done!

Author's Response: Hello, thank you so much for Reading and reviewing, means a lot to me :) Glad you liked it :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 18:46 · For: A most devious plan
Great beginning! I can't wait to read more! ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you :) i think this will be a story With both some humor and some romance and some angst too. Thanks for Reading and reviewing :)


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 14:38 · For: A task of monumental proportions
Mariliel is certainly a fascinating individual. If Legolas doesn't want her, can I have her?

Author's Response: Oh yes, she is rather special, and she will hopefully evolve a bit more as the story progresses, i have such ideas. I think Legolas will have to struggle a bit to Catch this one, would be too easy if she was to give in right away wouldnt it? Thank you for Reading and reviewing, it makes my day :)


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 14:34 · For: A most devious plan
Your artful illustrations are an interesting addition to the story.


You must login () to review.