| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8580
Word count: 26132086
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16093
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Ysilme, that does sound wonderful, I am so jealous. There's something magical about a really good concert.
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Hi, Fadesintothewest! *waves* good to see you, hope work isn't too painful.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 02:32 pm
That sounds amazing, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:19 pm
who of my music-loving OCs might be interested in playing the nyckelharpa/keyed fiddle... *ggg* )
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:18 pm
I've been to the most wonderful concert yesterday, Swedish Folk string trio Väsen. The music was so beautiful, and it felt so much like Middle-earth, too. (now I need to figure out
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:17 pm
Nice to see you popping in here, fadesintothewest! *waves* *waves generally around, too* Hope everybody else is doing well enough.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 10:53 am
Hope you do, too, Fadesintothewest :) Good to see you!
Fadesintothewest
10/15/18 09:27 am
Just wanted to say hello. I know things are slowed down right now. I wish I could be more present but work. Looking forward to participating more soon!!!
Spiced Wine
10/14/18 12:23 pm
Sign of a good fic, if you ask me :)
Narya
10/13/18 11:23 pm
:D this fic keeps mutating. So far it's sprouted four OCs and an unexpected plot twist which impacts stories that come chronologically later in the series...it's a nightmare but I love it!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Of roses and frost

Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 0:39 · For: The fall of evil
Beautifully done!
I love the happy ending as usually :)
Thank you for another great story!

Author's Response:

Oh but there will be more :) At least one more chapter, there is more drama coming, and Elrond is being drawn to the palace for a reason, there are hidden dangers awaiting them all :) I will write the next chapter as soon as i can :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2016 23:27 · For: Like none other
Lovely image and Legolas and Mariliel are finally together! I really enjoyed this chapter, especially this joke about Oropher :-)

Author's Response:

Hello, very glad you liked it :) I like to add some humor to my stories, and i just couldnt help but make a small joke on Oropher's behalf :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 20:59 · For: Bring me to life...
Don't worry! I am very patient and for good chapters I can wait longer. I love that you eased some tension between them and the chapter was full of hope. I also hope that your arm will get better soon. It's a shame that we don't leave closer cause I happen to be a physiotherapist.
And I wish you pleasant Christmas in advance :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and a nice christmas to you too. The tension may be gone, but there are some awkward moments to come, i think it is gonna be both a wee bit angsty and funny from now on. I could have needed a physiotherapist indeed, the last time i visited one i was told i had waited about ten years too long and he had to work on me for months to free stuck ribs, some nasty muscle knots and so on and so forth, i am really in awe of everybody who work within that field, working with other people like that has to be a challenge. I am glad i work with animals, it is rough work but they arent that demanding :) Have a very nice day, and thank you for reading this little tale :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2015 23:07 · For: A night of death and memories
Oh my dear! It's great that you updated this story. And what a chapter it is! Milestone for the plot.
I don't know what to say actually... her memories are so terrible and this will be very hard for both of them but as always I believe in happy endings in your works :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2015 22:18 · For: Chapter 6 The Hidden Guardian
I was so happy to see a new chapter here but soon I realised that I already have read this one on fanfiction :-) Nevermind, I took it again and I can't wait for more... especially for more Legolas :-)

Author's Response:

yeah, i had some problems uploading new chapters here of faerie so i was lagging behind a bit, but now it is solved and hopefully there wont be too long to wait for the next one. Have a great day :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2015 0:12 · For: What the mind cannot see
Finally you updated my favourite top one story :)
But such a dire information in the end... my God, her past is really horrible but I am sure that they will save her. I loved how this chapter flowed, I read it with one breath and especially the bath scene - Thranduil is really clever to provoke Legolas this way :)
Oh. And thanks a lot for explaining me names of the older Elves.
Please update fast :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2015 0:17 · For: Truth, dreams and disappointment
Hurrah! New chapter of my favourite story! Things are getting complicated with Maririel and the truth about her is still hidden. I am worried too because she suffers from mysterious voice and memories and Legolas is not happy either... There is a long way in front of them but they are perfect match for sure! I love the idea that she is from Feanor bloodline especially now when I got some informations about cursed Noldo (I am not sure about correct plural form)
Please be nice for your characters, I wait for something positive to happen between Legolas and her!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2015 1:08 · For: Books and memories, scrolls and nightmares
My dear Nuredhel, I had this suspicion from last chapter when she overreacted with one silly ellon and after the incident in baths too. Now it goes more and I am afraid : Has she been raped? Those nightmares and her reactions suggest me this... that would be horrible ( but good for plot ). Will she be able to trust somebody? To feel good with an ellon company? I guess that this situation with Legolas it's quite difficult but he doesn't give up so easily :)

Author's Response: Hello, thank you for Reading and reviewing, there will be further explanations in the NeXT Chapter, she does have quite a baggage hidden away and there are reasons for it. She will have to trust Aeniel and i also think that Thranduil will have to share his Secret plan With several others to make his son realize that she is the right for him. But she will have huge problems and they mean that the truth has to be revealed, the problem is what it will do to her if she suddenly remembers. So there is plenty of drama up Ahead, and also some funny scenes too i hope. Again, thank you for spending time Reading this, and have a great day :)


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2015 21:12 · For: Books and memories, scrolls and nightmares
I am enjoying this story. Very intrigued at what is going on with Mariliel. Loved the book scene with Legolas!

Author's Response: Thank you for Reading and reviewing, glad you liked it. Mariliel has some serious problems and they will reveal themselves, and i think Thranduil will get some problems too, since Legolas sort of looses his interest. I Guess i will add both some drama, Heartbreak and funny scenes too. The scene With the book has hovered within my head since i started writing the story, and it has refused to let go, maybe i will add an illustration to it too if i can find the time. Again, thanks for Your time. :)


Name: Mirkwood lasgalen (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2015 17:50 · For: A task of monumental proportions
Oh my...what an exciting story to read right from the start. It's a beautifully written and I enjoyed reading it very much. I am really looking forward for the updates....

Author's Response: Thank you so much for Your kind review, i am very glad you liked it. I will update as soon as i can, i am going on a holiday for a few days but then i will have time to continue the tale, and i have so many great ideas for it :) Again, thank you for taking the time to read this and have a wonderful day :)


Name: jennieross (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2015 3:24 · For: A task of monumental proportions
Oh! What a thrill to read this! Exciting and beautifully done!

Author's Response: Hello, thank you so much for Reading and reviewing, means a lot to me :) Glad you liked it :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 18:46 · For: A most devious plan
Great beginning! I can't wait to read more! ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you :) i think this will be a story With both some humor and some romance and some angst too. Thanks for Reading and reviewing :)


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 14:38 · For: A task of monumental proportions
Mariliel is certainly a fascinating individual. If Legolas doesn't want her, can I have her?

Author's Response: Oh yes, she is rather special, and she will hopefully evolve a bit more as the story progresses, i have such ideas. I think Legolas will have to struggle a bit to Catch this one, would be too easy if she was to give in right away wouldnt it? Thank you for Reading and reviewing, it makes my day :)


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 14:34 · For: A most devious plan
Your artful illustrations are an interesting addition to the story.


You must login () to review.