| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
06/14/18 10:32 am
Aww, thank you, Narya :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Of roses and frost

Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 0:39 · For: The fall of evil
Beautifully done!
I love the happy ending as usually :)
Thank you for another great story!

Author's Response:

Oh but there will be more :) At least one more chapter, there is more drama coming, and Elrond is being drawn to the palace for a reason, there are hidden dangers awaiting them all :) I will write the next chapter as soon as i can :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2016 23:27 · For: Like none other
Lovely image and Legolas and Mariliel are finally together! I really enjoyed this chapter, especially this joke about Oropher :-)

Author's Response:

Hello, very glad you liked it :) I like to add some humor to my stories, and i just couldnt help but make a small joke on Oropher's behalf :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 20:59 · For: Bring me to life...
Don't worry! I am very patient and for good chapters I can wait longer. I love that you eased some tension between them and the chapter was full of hope. I also hope that your arm will get better soon. It's a shame that we don't leave closer cause I happen to be a physiotherapist.
And I wish you pleasant Christmas in advance :-)

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and a nice christmas to you too. The tension may be gone, but there are some awkward moments to come, i think it is gonna be both a wee bit angsty and funny from now on. I could have needed a physiotherapist indeed, the last time i visited one i was told i had waited about ten years too long and he had to work on me for months to free stuck ribs, some nasty muscle knots and so on and so forth, i am really in awe of everybody who work within that field, working with other people like that has to be a challenge. I am glad i work with animals, it is rough work but they arent that demanding :) Have a very nice day, and thank you for reading this little tale :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2015 23:07 · For: A night of death and memories
Oh my dear! It's great that you updated this story. And what a chapter it is! Milestone for the plot.
I don't know what to say actually... her memories are so terrible and this will be very hard for both of them but as always I believe in happy endings in your works :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2015 22:18 · For: Chapter 6 The Hidden Guardian
I was so happy to see a new chapter here but soon I realised that I already have read this one on fanfiction :-) Nevermind, I took it again and I can't wait for more... especially for more Legolas :-)

Author's Response:

yeah, i had some problems uploading new chapters here of faerie so i was lagging behind a bit, but now it is solved and hopefully there wont be too long to wait for the next one. Have a great day :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2015 0:12 · For: What the mind cannot see
Finally you updated my favourite top one story :)
But such a dire information in the end... my God, her past is really horrible but I am sure that they will save her. I loved how this chapter flowed, I read it with one breath and especially the bath scene - Thranduil is really clever to provoke Legolas this way :)
Oh. And thanks a lot for explaining me names of the older Elves.
Please update fast :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2015 0:17 · For: Truth, dreams and disappointment
Hurrah! New chapter of my favourite story! Things are getting complicated with Maririel and the truth about her is still hidden. I am worried too because she suffers from mysterious voice and memories and Legolas is not happy either... There is a long way in front of them but they are perfect match for sure! I love the idea that she is from Feanor bloodline especially now when I got some informations about cursed Noldo (I am not sure about correct plural form)
Please be nice for your characters, I wait for something positive to happen between Legolas and her!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2015 1:08 · For: Books and memories, scrolls and nightmares
My dear Nuredhel, I had this suspicion from last chapter when she overreacted with one silly ellon and after the incident in baths too. Now it goes more and I am afraid : Has she been raped? Those nightmares and her reactions suggest me this... that would be horrible ( but good for plot ). Will she be able to trust somebody? To feel good with an ellon company? I guess that this situation with Legolas it's quite difficult but he doesn't give up so easily :)

Author's Response: Hello, thank you for Reading and reviewing, there will be further explanations in the NeXT Chapter, she does have quite a baggage hidden away and there are reasons for it. She will have to trust Aeniel and i also think that Thranduil will have to share his Secret plan With several others to make his son realize that she is the right for him. But she will have huge problems and they mean that the truth has to be revealed, the problem is what it will do to her if she suddenly remembers. So there is plenty of drama up Ahead, and also some funny scenes too i hope. Again, thank you for spending time Reading this, and have a great day :)


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2015 21:12 · For: Books and memories, scrolls and nightmares
I am enjoying this story. Very intrigued at what is going on with Mariliel. Loved the book scene with Legolas!

Author's Response: Thank you for Reading and reviewing, glad you liked it. Mariliel has some serious problems and they will reveal themselves, and i think Thranduil will get some problems too, since Legolas sort of looses his interest. I Guess i will add both some drama, Heartbreak and funny scenes too. The scene With the book has hovered within my head since i started writing the story, and it has refused to let go, maybe i will add an illustration to it too if i can find the time. Again, thanks for Your time. :)


Name: Mirkwood lasgalen (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2015 17:50 · For: A task of monumental proportions
Oh my...what an exciting story to read right from the start. It's a beautifully written and I enjoyed reading it very much. I am really looking forward for the updates....

Author's Response: Thank you so much for Your kind review, i am very glad you liked it. I will update as soon as i can, i am going on a holiday for a few days but then i will have time to continue the tale, and i have so many great ideas for it :) Again, thank you for taking the time to read this and have a wonderful day :)


Name: jennieross (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2015 3:24 · For: A task of monumental proportions
Oh! What a thrill to read this! Exciting and beautifully done!

Author's Response: Hello, thank you so much for Reading and reviewing, means a lot to me :) Glad you liked it :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 18:46 · For: A most devious plan
Great beginning! I can't wait to read more! ;-)

Author's Response: Thank you :) i think this will be a story With both some humor and some romance and some angst too. Thanks for Reading and reviewing :)


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 14:38 · For: A task of monumental proportions
Mariliel is certainly a fascinating individual. If Legolas doesn't want her, can I have her?

Author's Response: Oh yes, she is rather special, and she will hopefully evolve a bit more as the story progresses, i have such ideas. I think Legolas will have to struggle a bit to Catch this one, would be too easy if she was to give in right away wouldnt it? Thank you for Reading and reviewing, it makes my day :)


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2015 14:34 · For: A most devious plan
Your artful illustrations are an interesting addition to the story.


You must login () to review.