| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak General Audiences
The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the...
Heaven's Reward Fallacy by mangacrack Explicit
In which Fingon struggles with life and never seems to get it right.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Path of Honor-Part II: Far From Home by IdrilsSecret Explicit
To avoid the scandal that is still following Rumil in Lothlorien, he is sent on a mission to Mirkwood. He must negotiate...
Our love was raw and young by mangacrack Explicit
AU. Maedhros cheats, Caranthir eavesdrops and Maglor is a political mastermind.
Not so Valiant not so Wise by Fadesintothewest Explicit
*EDITED (2015)*An unlikely secret night of passion threatens the relationship between Fingon and Turgon. One possible scenario...

Site Info

Members: 469
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 7981
Word count: 23749302
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14174
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: merwinem
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Encairion
06/21/17 01:54 am
Hi Spiced, good to hear from you :) I am sorry things been weighing you down, and work piling up. I hope a chance to relax and do what you love comes soon :hugs:
ziggy
06/21/17 01:25 am
Lovely to hear you are getting back, Spiced!
Alquien
06/20/17 06:16 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. ((hugs))
Spiced Wine
06/19/17 07:18 pm
I hope you're all okay my loves. Such appalling things going on the last few weeks :( I am overwhelmed by that and a work backlog, but trying to get that done to write again. Hugs to all
Ysilme
06/11/17 01:37 pm
Have a great trip and a great time, Naledi!
Naledi
06/11/17 09:19 am
Thanks! Maybe I'll be inspired - who knows?
ziggy
06/10/17 01:39 pm
Have a lovely time, Naledi- how lovely. hope you are inspired to write something for all of us!!xx
Spiced Wine
06/09/17 10:25 pm
Wonderful! Your are so lucky, Naledi. Have a lovely time. Have a great weekend everyone!
Naledi
06/09/17 07:20 pm
Happy Friday, everyone! I'm off on holiday to Pembrokeshire for a week but I hope I'll have internet access.
Spiced Wine
06/06/17 10:07 am
Thank you, Ziggy :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Lothlórien Autumn

Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2016 22:12 · For: Lothlórien Diminished

Goodness! This is an unexpected twist. I always imagined Arwen buried under the leaves.



Author's Response: I could ever imagine the Mother of Gondor being laid to rest in an unmarked, commoner's grave

Shortly after the events in Cromwell's Rebellion, Evenstar's health was in decline due to her encounter with the chief villain and the black magic spawned by his partner Linner Wormwood. King Elessar and Celeborn, convinced that Arwen was near death, combined their resources to quickly construct her tomb on the hillside where she and the young Estel had pledged their troth.

I hope you enjoyed the chapter's cliffhanger ending. Thanks again for your continuing support.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2016 22:11 · For: Enchantress of Lothlórien

So Liv has finally arrived. She will find it hard to leave M-e. Lothlorien must be a sad place now the magic has gone.



Author's Response: Indeed, she will find Caras Galadon being reclaimed by nature. Thanks for your review.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2016 22:41 · For: Twilight over the Silverlode

Poor Liv, how scary to be turning into Arwen. As always a most enjoyable chapter.



Author's Response: Liv's journey is nearly over, but there are still a few more interesting occurrences and adventures ahead. Lothl


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2016 2:03 · For: Wargs!

How strange that Arwen should get Liv's bruises and Liv should want to fight wargs! Another gripping chapter.



Author's Response: Indeed! There is definitely some strange magic going on between Arwen and her counterpart. Will Liv be able to leave Middle Earth before something really dire happens? Thanks for your interest and continuing support, Linda.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2016 5:19 · For: The Lure of Fangorn

Some strange magic is afoot here! however did she bounce!



Author's Response: As far as Movie Verse goes, Elves are quite resilient and flexible. I figured that, if Legolas could dexterously climb and leap from a moving Oliphaunt uninjured, an Elf would bounce if falling on hard ground from a galloping horse. How high she bounced, I'll leave to your imagination. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2016 5:19 · For: Bread and Honey

It's great to see Aragorn and Arwen. Aragorn must find stainless steel and zips very strange!



Author's Response: Imagine the effect such modern devices might have on a medieval society. Is it any wonder that Zangdan Wolf recommended that Liv's possessions be locked up in the secret archives, only to be accessible to trusted scholars? Look what happened when Morfinn and Celephinn got hold of Liv's strange pendant.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2016 5:56 · For: Shield-Maiden of the Mark

A most enjoyable chapter. It seems some powerful magic is at work. A pity  Liv woke too soon.



Author's Response: But it was a good dream, and at least Liv got a chance to apprise the Queen first-hand of some of the latest events that had taken place at Edoras. She and Arwen will communicate this way again soon.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 9:22 · For: Guest of Honor

I much enjoyed the feast which felt very realistic.



Author's Response: Thank you, Linda. I tried my best to convey the festive atmosphere at Meduseld during Liv's visit. She will soon leave Edoras with pleasant memories of her brief stay there.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 22:01 · For: Hall of the Horse Lords

Fascinating to see Rohan so many years after LOTR and Eomer so old.

 

Whatever is happening to Liv?



Author's Response:


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 21:40 · For: Evenstar's Dream

What a ferocious battle! Scary to be in thick of it.



Author's Response: Sorry that I posted this chapter out of sequence. Thanks for going back and reading it.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2015 3:06 · For: Moonight over Eastfold

Liv adapts amazingly well to M-e. I wonder what the King and Queen will make of the latest events? 



Author's Response: My goodness! You've certainly caught up on your reading today. Thanks again for your enthusiastic interest and continuing support.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2015 2:52 · For: Greenbriar

I'm glad Liv is safe but the mystery thickens!



Author's Response: Indeed! And as Captain Orgrip remarked, Lady Livtyler can be a lot of trouble. I'm sure his report to his grandfather was most interesting.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2015 2:41 · For: The Gathering Storm

What an exciting chapter. A storm is blowing here while I'm reading to add to the atmosphere!

 

Good to see Aragorn and Arwen.

I'm worried now about Liv.



Author's Response: What better addition to the gathering tension of the plot than the approach of a severe storm? Of course, Liv and Arwen are magically and psychically linked. The Royal Couple must be visited from time to time to assess the effects of this link. Your worries about Liv are justified.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2015 21:35 · For: The Fields of An

How complicated travelling was in olden days. You made me feel as if I were there.



Author's Response: Liv is traveling like royalty with many of the comforts of home, including a military escort and many support personnel. I drew on some of my army experiences to create the camp scenes. Liv's travel diary fills in some of the gaps. Thank you for your review and continuing support.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2015 21:23 · For: Perambulating the Citadel

What a scary journey!

 

I shall miss the royal family.



Author's Response: Don't worry, they shall meet again in a sequel. Black magic and another crossover will be involved.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2015 21:18 · For: Dangerous Visions

What a creepy place the Rath dinen is! I'm sorry we won't see more of Liv with the Royal Family.



Author's Response: Don't worry. There will eventually be a sequel.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2015 19:46 · For: Evenstar's Fury

Poor Liv and poor Arwen.



Author's Response: Stranger happenings are yet in the offing.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2015 3:35 · For: Busy Morning

That's an unexpected plot twist, the elvish blood !



Author's Response: What could be happening to Liv the longer she remains in Middle Earth?

Thank you so much for your reviews and your support.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2015 3:25 · For: Tea with a Princess

Goodness what a lot of scandal in M-e!



Author's Response: Even in Middle Earth there is interesting gossip over the tea table, and there is more to come.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2015 2:55 · For: The King's House

I agree with you about Aragorn's reactions to bodyguards! I had to smile at "Wash up and relax" as in British Englush, "wash up means to clean dishes which is anything but relaxing!

 

Poor Arwen having these strange dreams.



Author's Response: Unfortunately, I'm not a linguistics expert. I'm afraid you'll have to put up with an occasional "Americanism" as far as certain colloquialisms are concerned.

Liv shares a psychic bond with Arwen as long as she remains in Middle Earth. This will result in some interesting plot twists.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2015 18:02 · For: Friends, Food and Gossip

Oh dear, poor Liv, she might be stranded in M-E. I'm glad she got to meet Faramir and Eowyn.



Author's Response: No, she won't be stranded. I'm already working on another sequel. But, for now, her journey into the unknown has yet to begin.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2015 4:07 · For: The Elven Prince

I'm glad Liv has met up with the royal party. I hope she will be able to take her photos back to our world.



Author's Response: Don't forget, she is also keeping a journal too. Her adventures have hardly begun at this point.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2015 16:50 · For: Beneath Amon D

How well organised Liv is! I hope she and the handmaids soon meet the welcoming party.Most enjoyable.



Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Ms. Tyler's journey has barely begun.

At one point later on, the tale will briefly cross over into another of my stories. See if you can determine where.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2015 23:01 · For: The Handmaids' Feast

I'm enjoying this very much. I'm glad the handmaids are safe.



Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will have Chapter 3 posted shortly.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2015 16:55 · For: Evenstar's Holiday

Thanks for letting me know your new story is published. What an exciting beginning! I eagerly await more.



Author's Response: Thank you, Linda. I'll post the next chapter in a few days.


You must login () to review.