| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Price of Vengeance I by Encairion Explicit
A novella of the House of Finwë from the Darkening of Valinor through the end of the First Age. “Vengeance calls...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Child of Frost by Nuredhel Explicit
ometimes the end is just that, the end. And sometimes it is a new beginning. When a prophecy seemingly seems to be a lie...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8015
Word count: 23948045
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14263
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
07/26/17 07:57 pm
I hope you had a wonderful time, Alquien {{Hugs}}
Alquien
07/26/17 03:23 pm
Hi everyone! I'm back, and I had a great time! Now to unpack, nap and eat some more lol -- back eventually! ::hugs to all::
Naledi
07/25/17 08:53 pm
I was only thinking about her earlier today. It's such a tragedy. RIP Nightwing.
ziggy
07/25/17 05:26 pm
Some v sad news for those long serving fanfic writers and readers; Nightwing passed away 2 weeks ago. Cancer. May she have rest now.
Naledi
07/25/17 12:36 pm
Yay - Glad you're getting better, Ziggy. And a Black Arrow update - what more could I ask for?
ziggy
07/25/17 12:33 pm
Hello sparkyTAs! You too:) And Spiced! Just posted a silly chapter of Black Arrow to say thank you to everyone:) I am loads better.
SparkyTAS
07/25/17 05:05 am
Ziggy, so glad you're back and doing well.
Spiced Wine
07/23/17 09:34 pm
I'm so glad to hear that, Ziggy! Take it easy :)
ziggy
07/23/17 01:12 am
Thanks Spiced- yes, loads better thank you- slower than I expected but getting there:)
Spiced Wine
07/20/17 10:19 pm
I hope you had a lovely time, Naledi. And Ziggy, I hope you are recovering well
Shout Archive


Reviews For Lothlórien Autumn

Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2016 22:12 · For: Lothlórien Diminished

Goodness! This is an unexpected twist. I always imagined Arwen buried under the leaves.



Author's Response: I could ever imagine the Mother of Gondor being laid to rest in an unmarked, commoner's grave

Shortly after the events in Cromwell's Rebellion, Evenstar's health was in decline due to her encounter with the chief villain and the black magic spawned by his partner Linner Wormwood. King Elessar and Celeborn, convinced that Arwen was near death, combined their resources to quickly construct her tomb on the hillside where she and the young Estel had pledged their troth.

I hope you enjoyed the chapter's cliffhanger ending. Thanks again for your continuing support.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2016 22:11 · For: Enchantress of Lothlórien

So Liv has finally arrived. She will find it hard to leave M-e. Lothlorien must be a sad place now the magic has gone.



Author's Response: Indeed, she will find Caras Galadon being reclaimed by nature. Thanks for your review.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2016 22:41 · For: Twilight over the Silverlode

Poor Liv, how scary to be turning into Arwen. As always a most enjoyable chapter.



Author's Response: Liv's journey is nearly over, but there are still a few more interesting occurrences and adventures ahead. Lothl


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2016 2:03 · For: Wargs!

How strange that Arwen should get Liv's bruises and Liv should want to fight wargs! Another gripping chapter.



Author's Response: Indeed! There is definitely some strange magic going on between Arwen and her counterpart. Will Liv be able to leave Middle Earth before something really dire happens? Thanks for your interest and continuing support, Linda.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2016 5:19 · For: The Lure of Fangorn

Some strange magic is afoot here! however did she bounce!



Author's Response: As far as Movie Verse goes, Elves are quite resilient and flexible. I figured that, if Legolas could dexterously climb and leap from a moving Oliphaunt uninjured, an Elf would bounce if falling on hard ground from a galloping horse. How high she bounced, I'll leave to your imagination. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2016 5:19 · For: Bread and Honey

It's great to see Aragorn and Arwen. Aragorn must find stainless steel and zips very strange!



Author's Response: Imagine the effect such modern devices might have on a medieval society. Is it any wonder that Zangdan Wolf recommended that Liv's possessions be locked up in the secret archives, only to be accessible to trusted scholars? Look what happened when Morfinn and Celephinn got hold of Liv's strange pendant.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2016 5:56 · For: Shield-Maiden of the Mark

A most enjoyable chapter. It seems some powerful magic is at work. A pity  Liv woke too soon.



Author's Response: But it was a good dream, and at least Liv got a chance to apprise the Queen first-hand of some of the latest events that had taken place at Edoras. She and Arwen will communicate this way again soon.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2015 9:22 · For: Guest of Honor

I much enjoyed the feast which felt very realistic.



Author's Response: Thank you, Linda. I tried my best to convey the festive atmosphere at Meduseld during Liv's visit. She will soon leave Edoras with pleasant memories of her brief stay there.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 22:01 · For: Hall of the Horse Lords

Fascinating to see Rohan so many years after LOTR and Eomer so old.

 

Whatever is happening to Liv?



Author's Response:


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2015 21:40 · For: Evenstar's Dream

What a ferocious battle! Scary to be in thick of it.



Author's Response: Sorry that I posted this chapter out of sequence. Thanks for going back and reading it.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2015 3:06 · For: Moonight over Eastfold

Liv adapts amazingly well to M-e. I wonder what the King and Queen will make of the latest events? 



Author's Response: My goodness! You've certainly caught up on your reading today. Thanks again for your enthusiastic interest and continuing support.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2015 2:52 · For: Greenbriar

I'm glad Liv is safe but the mystery thickens!



Author's Response: Indeed! And as Captain Orgrip remarked, Lady Livtyler can be a lot of trouble. I'm sure his report to his grandfather was most interesting.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2015 2:41 · For: The Gathering Storm

What an exciting chapter. A storm is blowing here while I'm reading to add to the atmosphere!

 

Good to see Aragorn and Arwen.

I'm worried now about Liv.



Author's Response: What better addition to the gathering tension of the plot than the approach of a severe storm? Of course, Liv and Arwen are magically and psychically linked. The Royal Couple must be visited from time to time to assess the effects of this link. Your worries about Liv are justified.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2015 21:35 · For: The Fields of An

How complicated travelling was in olden days. You made me feel as if I were there.



Author's Response: Liv is traveling like royalty with many of the comforts of home, including a military escort and many support personnel. I drew on some of my army experiences to create the camp scenes. Liv's travel diary fills in some of the gaps. Thank you for your review and continuing support.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2015 21:23 · For: Perambulating the Citadel

What a scary journey!

 

I shall miss the royal family.



Author's Response: Don't worry, they shall meet again in a sequel. Black magic and another crossover will be involved.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2015 21:18 · For: Dangerous Visions

What a creepy place the Rath dinen is! I'm sorry we won't see more of Liv with the Royal Family.



Author's Response: Don't worry. There will eventually be a sequel.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2015 19:46 · For: Evenstar's Fury

Poor Liv and poor Arwen.



Author's Response: Stranger happenings are yet in the offing.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2015 3:35 · For: Busy Morning

That's an unexpected plot twist, the elvish blood !



Author's Response: What could be happening to Liv the longer she remains in Middle Earth?

Thank you so much for your reviews and your support.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2015 3:25 · For: Tea with a Princess

Goodness what a lot of scandal in M-e!



Author's Response: Even in Middle Earth there is interesting gossip over the tea table, and there is more to come.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2015 2:55 · For: The King's House

I agree with you about Aragorn's reactions to bodyguards! I had to smile at "Wash up and relax" as in British Englush, "wash up means to clean dishes which is anything but relaxing!

 

Poor Arwen having these strange dreams.



Author's Response: Unfortunately, I'm not a linguistics expert. I'm afraid you'll have to put up with an occasional "Americanism" as far as certain colloquialisms are concerned.

Liv shares a psychic bond with Arwen as long as she remains in Middle Earth. This will result in some interesting plot twists.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2015 18:02 · For: Friends, Food and Gossip

Oh dear, poor Liv, she might be stranded in M-E. I'm glad she got to meet Faramir and Eowyn.



Author's Response: No, she won't be stranded. I'm already working on another sequel. But, for now, her journey into the unknown has yet to begin.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2015 4:07 · For: The Elven Prince

I'm glad Liv has met up with the royal party. I hope she will be able to take her photos back to our world.



Author's Response: Don't forget, she is also keeping a journal too. Her adventures have hardly begun at this point.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2015 16:50 · For: Beneath Amon D

How well organised Liv is! I hope she and the handmaids soon meet the welcoming party.Most enjoyable.



Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Ms. Tyler's journey has barely begun.

At one point later on, the tale will briefly cross over into another of my stories. See if you can determine where.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2015 23:01 · For: The Handmaids' Feast

I'm enjoying this very much. I'm glad the handmaids are safe.



Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will have Chapter 3 posted shortly.


Name: Linda Hoyland (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2015 16:55 · For: Evenstar's Holiday

Thanks for letting me know your new story is published. What an exciting beginning! I eagerly await more.



Author's Response: Thank you, Linda. I'll post the next chapter in a few days.


You must login () to review.