| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8580
Word count: 26132086
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16102
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 21
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/19/18 09:43 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/18/18 10:25 am
Narya, they're constantly touring through Europe and the USA, and sometimes even farther abroad. You might be able to find a concert close to you eventually. And I totally agree about the concert!
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Ysilme, that does sound wonderful, I am so jealous. There's something magical about a really good concert.
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Hi, Fadesintothewest! *waves* good to see you, hope work isn't too painful.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 02:32 pm
That sounds amazing, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:19 pm
who of my music-loving OCs might be interested in playing the nyckelharpa/keyed fiddle... *ggg* )
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:18 pm
I've been to the most wonderful concert yesterday, Swedish Folk string trio Väsen. The music was so beautiful, and it felt so much like Middle-earth, too. (now I need to figure out
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:17 pm
Nice to see you popping in here, fadesintothewest! *waves* *waves generally around, too* Hope everybody else is doing well enough.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 10:53 am
Hope you do, too, Fadesintothewest :) Good to see you!
Fadesintothewest
10/15/18 09:27 am
Just wanted to say hello. I know things are slowed down right now. I wish I could be more present but work. Looking forward to participating more soon!!!
Shout Archive


Reviews For House of Secrets

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2017 0:01 · For: Chapter 19 - Secret Laboratory

LOve the ending and I'm so glad Lindir has a pal now - where's the otter though?? I'm worried Elrohir might have shot another one!! Soall has ended well and we can look forward to some crazy research - as wlays, I do so enjoy your bonkers crackfic.

x



Author's Response: Yes, where is the otter? Maybe it went off to live with Erestor permanently - it does seem to prefer him. Thank you so much for commenting and I am glad you enjoyed my bonkers fic lol Hugs Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2017 23:56 · For: Chapter 17 - Galadriel's Mirror

Oh goodness- this is all a bit grim and horrible- but it is skipped over so much by Tolkien and worth exploring a bit. Poor lindir.



Author's Response: It is grim but you are right, Tolkien did skip over the actual event so I was the one to explore further and reveal the gory detail - I feel like a Sun reporter now lololololol Thank you for your comment, hugs Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2017 21:43 · For: Chapter 16 - Secrets.

Elrohir turned back to his embroidery, two dogs dressed as elves and playing cards. He shook his head as if disappointed with Gandalf's behaviour.

 

Oh - I am stil llaughing at that! Amongst all th seriousness and action of the last few chapters, you just drop this in!!



Author's Response: you know me - I cannot keep the laughs away for long lol Thank you for your lovely comments - I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :) Hugs Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2017 20:50 · For: Chapter 2 - Horrible Siblings

Another hilarious bit

Arwen trilled with laughter. "Such an imagination. I wonder where he gets it from." I hate her. I really really hate her, and I hope something really horrible happens to her, like she has to marry a greasy, malodorous human with long stringy hair, bad teeth and honking breath.

 

But the second part of this is really sad and I don't like Elrond's children for their nastiness at all.


 



Author's Response: Elrond's children are like particularly nasty pantomime villains. They have a reason for their awfulness but it's not much of one considering that they are adults. Thank you for your lovely comment :) Hugs Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2017 20:46 · For: Chapter 1 - Pink Hair

Oh WHERE has this been hiding!!!!! I have so needed more of your writing- missing my Jeli as I do.

 

Thsi made me laugh out loud so my husband wondered what on earth I was giggling at!

 

Elrohir used to have a pet stag beetle called Rumbletybum, and he used to say things like, 'Who is a pretty boy?' to it. The beetle never answered, so Elrohir used to do a silly voice making out to answer for it.

 

I love that erestor is so knowing and clever in this- and one step ahead of the little smart alec!



Author's Response: I am so pleased you found this story and enjoyed it so much :) The story has sat around half posted for a while and then I thought I would post the rest. Then you saw it - thank you for your lovely comments! Hugs Fin x


You must login () to review.