| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 12
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Homeless Wanderer

Name: UnnamedElement (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2016 4:43 · For: Homeless Wanderer
This was well done thematically (you didn't drop any of your threads!) and so well-written. And, bonus prize a meaningful sex scene! I just really enjoyed this piece. Thank you for writing and sharing! I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Well thank you! Meaningful sex is always nice, but if it's meaningless and has Legolas in it, well I have no complaints, either :))) Thank you for reading, I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 10:54 · For: Homeless Wanderer

How did I not see this before? I was searching for a short fic to re-review as per Ziggy's excellent 'kiss away the spam bot disappointment' suggestion, but never imagined I'd find a fic new to me.

This was lovely and poignant and sexy all rolled into one. The moment of realisation brought tears to my eyes. I love how Legolas found his way home even before he consciously realised that's what he was doing.

And naughty Erestor! Loved that bit too!



Author's Response: I did miss your comments for this story. It was my Slashy Santa contribution - another wink at romanticism, rather pure hot sex! I always feel a little unsure writing this kind of story, and yet I seem to be gravitating towards it - for some reason I can't help myself :) So, I am especially pleased you liked it. Thank you, as always.


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2015 13:23 · For: Homeless Wanderer
You made my lecture in school very interesting! !!
Thanks for this ;)

Author's Response: LOL, that was a risky move! sorry for not realizing I had not replied, it makes me mad, and I am glad you enjoyed it!


Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2015 12:36 · For: Homeless Wanderer
Wonderful story, thank you.

Author's Response: Sorry Sparky...four months later and I am answering your review. I do humbly apologize!!! Thank you for reading, as always.


Name: rikwen96 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2015 0:05 · For: Homeless Wanderer
I love all your stories Alpha but I want to put this one on replay for a while. I read it on the Slashy Valentine but had to add my like on this site also. The Nine Walkers have struggled so far and faced so many obstacles and overcame the impossible, but they had to have struggled and questions their place in the world in the void that was left after the struggle was over. We know of Frodo and the wearers of the three rings leaving Middle Earth. Tolkien also writes about the hobbits and their fight afterwards to rebuild the Shire. But I don't remember Tolkien addressing what happened to the elves, especially Legolas, other than saying that the time of the Elves was over and they were leaving. This is a wonderful story of finding one's home and lover.

Author's Response: do you know, I was completely unaware I had not answered these reviews. I hace, consequently, slapped my wrist for my misconduct! this is a wonderful and insightful review, which just about sums up what I think. Would Legolas be impervious to his experiences during the quest? I do not believe so at all.


You must login () to review.