| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Magnificent Faerie Advent Calendar 2018 by cheekybeak Teen
It’s that time again. What is in store for us when Aragorn drags half of Minas Tirith to Imladris for Yule? 
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Borderlands by Marchwriter General Audiences
Better, Nellas said to herself and the trees who listened, to remain apart from Men. Better so than to become entangled in...
Be All My Sins Remembered by Marchwriter Teen
Wisdom is hard bought — more often by bitter experience than any sort of grace. While hunting in the wilderlands of Beleriand...
Oasis by Marchwriter Mature
On the verge of perishing in the desert after a fruitless search, a determined Elrohir locates a caravan of Easterlings...
West of the Dark East of the Sun by Marchwriter Teen
Determined to clear Ithilien of the enemy, Faramir is forced to decide the fate of a stranger trespassing in Gondor's realm.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1696
Chapters: 8658
Word count: 26374589
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16280
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 19
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
12/12/18 01:58 pm
Chapter 12 is up. I think. I'm not sure of anything anymore :D
Narya
12/12/18 09:50 am
Chaos reigns ;) this is even worse than last year XD
Naledi
12/11/18 09:13 pm
Lol! I love how our confusion has carried over to the Shout Box!
ziggy
12/10/18 09:48 pm
whoah- have we missed out Gabriel??? Chapter 10?
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/10/18 12:34 am
Thanks!'
ziggy
12/09/18 10:01 pm
Ok- thanks Nelya- happy birthday to your Dad!
Narya
12/09/18 08:58 am
Chapter 9 is up :) yep, Nelya, pretty sure that's right!
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/09/18 06:52 am
Ziggy I think narya posts ch 9 next then Gabriel with 10 and then you with 11 and Naledi with 12. Then cheeky 13, Narya 14, me 15 (not written yet!)
ziggy
12/08/18 09:40 pm
I'm sooooo confused- whose turn is it??
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/08/18 04:06 pm
chapter 8. is up! Happy weekend to everyone!
Shout Archive



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2016 0:33 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
Vanimore is absolutely beautiful and I love his violet eyes!

Author's Response:

Thank you, very glad you liked the image, i feel as if i have managed to catch at least a fragment of the character, Spiced wine have done such an amazing job creating him. :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2016 0:32 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
I love the last sentence of your poem


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2016 13:42 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
Oh, how very kind you are, Nuredhel! :)
I love it, and the poem is amazing! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Very glad you liked it :)  It was the kind of thing i just felt like i had to do, when inspiration hits i go where it wants me to go. And your work is truly inspiring!



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2015 4:19 · For: Mairon and Melkor (explicit)
That's really cool :-)
I think this connects with "Watching you" perfectly.

Author's Response:

Thank you, i do not draw so explicit images normally but i just got the idea, and although the proportions kind of sucks i was pretty pleased with the result.



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 12:45 · For: Maedhros before his capture.
I know that this may sound stupid but maybe you should record your ideas. Just like voice notes so you will not forget what you wanted to write about :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, as always it Cheers me up. worry not, i never forget an idea, sometimes i do wish i did since i get too many! I have a small notebook i use though, to make small notes about specific scenes i want in my stories. But thanks for the idea, i may use that too. Have a great day :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 12:39 · For: Fingon and Maedhros
I am sorry that you tired but your pictures are awesome as usually!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:49 · For: Fingon
He is sooo handsome! Especially eyes and mouth :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for Your reviews to my artwork, so glad you liked it. Seeing that many New reviews really cheered me up, thank you and have a great day :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:41 · For: Lovers
I agree that the last one is the best but I think that the first one is my favourite :) I love how you captured this moment and this hand entwined in hair is marvellous!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:28 · For: Farewell
Lovely scene and beautiful background here, especially the horse (I love horses and have 3 at home)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:16 · For: E
You are really good at showing their emotions!
I think this is the most difficult thing while making a picture :-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:14 · For: Eyecandy?
Of course Glorfindel


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:05 · For: Thranduil
Thranduil is absolutely my favourite character!
Maybe he is little bit too slim for me here but he looks definitely regal and proud :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 6:58 · For: F
I love that you manage to show them similar to eachother but with opposite emotions :-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 6:54 · For: Yavanna
You did an amazing job here!
It's great how you use Photoshop to 'touch up' the images and not overpower them.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 22:01 · For: I see fire
Definitely no such thing as too many dragons :) I've actually been working on a Smaug vignette - I think I'll get it out and polish it up, and try to get it posted!

Author's Response: Do post it :) Smaug is awesome! I really liked the way they designed him for the Movie, had my doubts but i was pleasantly surprised, he looked both menacing, mean and sly and yet he was both majestic and impressive.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:18 · For: I see fire
Ooh, more dragons! This is fabulous, I love the flames playing over the detail of the scales.

Author's Response: There is no such thing as too many dragons :) I am nuts about them!! Have some more Pictures of dragons on my deviant art page, same nickname. Thank you for reviewing :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:17 · For: The dark one
Also love your Ancalagon! (I'm hoping to get a black betta fish at some point soon, and plan on naming him Ancalagon).

Author's Response: I sometimes Wonder if i should rename my black cat Blackie into ancalagon for he can most surely cause a lot of Mayhem :) Glad you liked it :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:17 · For: Morgoth
Ooh, I like your Morgoth! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) Glad you liked him :)


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2015 21:49 · For: The dark one
I love this. such rich colours and textures!

Author's Response: Thank you, very glad you liked it:) I am nuts about dragons and i just tried a design and ended up liking it :) Thanks for commenting :) Have a great day :)


Name: Oshun (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 4:18 · For: F
I like the sense of tension. Of Fingolfin looking aware and wary and Feanor looking so angry.


Name: Oshun (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 3:50 · For: F
I like the sense of tension. Of Fingolfin looking aware and wary and Feanor looking so angry.


You must login () to review.