| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...
Night Terrors by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Aragorn and Faramir learn all is not well with Sam
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1634
Chapters: 8384
Word count: 25392429
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15515
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 16
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
04/22/18 09:51 am
We had two storms, late evening and about 1.15, really energetic, incredible lightning! It’s nice this morning though!
Narya
04/21/18 10:08 pm
Beautiful weather again today :) although thunderstorms forecast soon - I am waiting up for it, I love a good storm. How is everyone's weekend so far?
Narya
04/20/18 10:35 pm
Happy Friday :) it's been a gorgeous day here.
Spiced Wine
04/20/18 09:51 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
04/20/18 12:47 am
Thank you Nelya, thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Narya
04/18/18 10:07 pm
Happy birthday for tomorrow, Gabriel! (I am travelling for work and likely to be stuck on trains, so might not have chance to say it on the day.)
Shout Archive



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2016 0:33 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
Vanimore is absolutely beautiful and I love his violet eyes!

Author's Response:

Thank you, very glad you liked the image, i feel as if i have managed to catch at least a fragment of the character, Spiced wine have done such an amazing job creating him. :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2016 0:32 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
I love the last sentence of your poem


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2016 13:42 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
Oh, how very kind you are, Nuredhel! :)
I love it, and the poem is amazing! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Very glad you liked it :)  It was the kind of thing i just felt like i had to do, when inspiration hits i go where it wants me to go. And your work is truly inspiring!



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2015 4:19 · For: Mairon and Melkor (explicit)
That's really cool :-)
I think this connects with "Watching you" perfectly.

Author's Response:

Thank you, i do not draw so explicit images normally but i just got the idea, and although the proportions kind of sucks i was pretty pleased with the result.



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 12:45 · For: Maedhros before his capture.
I know that this may sound stupid but maybe you should record your ideas. Just like voice notes so you will not forget what you wanted to write about :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, as always it Cheers me up. worry not, i never forget an idea, sometimes i do wish i did since i get too many! I have a small notebook i use though, to make small notes about specific scenes i want in my stories. But thanks for the idea, i may use that too. Have a great day :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 12:39 · For: Fingon and Maedhros
I am sorry that you tired but your pictures are awesome as usually!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:49 · For: Fingon
He is sooo handsome! Especially eyes and mouth :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for Your reviews to my artwork, so glad you liked it. Seeing that many New reviews really cheered me up, thank you and have a great day :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:41 · For: Lovers
I agree that the last one is the best but I think that the first one is my favourite :) I love how you captured this moment and this hand entwined in hair is marvellous!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:28 · For: Farewell
Lovely scene and beautiful background here, especially the horse (I love horses and have 3 at home)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:16 · For: E
You are really good at showing their emotions!
I think this is the most difficult thing while making a picture :-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:14 · For: Eyecandy?
Of course Glorfindel


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:05 · For: Thranduil
Thranduil is absolutely my favourite character!
Maybe he is little bit too slim for me here but he looks definitely regal and proud :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 6:58 · For: F
I love that you manage to show them similar to eachother but with opposite emotions :-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 6:54 · For: Yavanna
You did an amazing job here!
It's great how you use Photoshop to 'touch up' the images and not overpower them.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 22:01 · For: I see fire
Definitely no such thing as too many dragons :) I've actually been working on a Smaug vignette - I think I'll get it out and polish it up, and try to get it posted!

Author's Response: Do post it :) Smaug is awesome! I really liked the way they designed him for the Movie, had my doubts but i was pleasantly surprised, he looked both menacing, mean and sly and yet he was both majestic and impressive.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:18 · For: I see fire
Ooh, more dragons! This is fabulous, I love the flames playing over the detail of the scales.

Author's Response: There is no such thing as too many dragons :) I am nuts about them!! Have some more Pictures of dragons on my deviant art page, same nickname. Thank you for reviewing :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:17 · For: The dark one
Also love your Ancalagon! (I'm hoping to get a black betta fish at some point soon, and plan on naming him Ancalagon).

Author's Response: I sometimes Wonder if i should rename my black cat Blackie into ancalagon for he can most surely cause a lot of Mayhem :) Glad you liked it :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:17 · For: Morgoth
Ooh, I like your Morgoth! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) Glad you liked him :)


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2015 21:49 · For: The dark one
I love this. such rich colours and textures!

Author's Response: Thank you, very glad you liked it:) I am nuts about dragons and i just tried a design and ended up liking it :) Thanks for commenting :) Have a great day :)


Name: Oshun (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 4:18 · For: F
I like the sense of tension. Of Fingolfin looking aware and wary and Feanor looking so angry.


Name: Oshun (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 3:50 · For: F
I like the sense of tension. Of Fingolfin looking aware and wary and Feanor looking so angry.


You must login () to review.