| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Legolas fights to sav his...
Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7887
Word count: 23421577
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13822
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
03/28/17 12:10 pm
I was a maths teacher too! A really soul-destroying job sometimes, because many children arrived at school already afraid of the subject.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:08 pm
It is sad how a bad teacher can make a child's time at school a misery. When I was teaching I was very conscious that even the most casual, throwaway comment could wound.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:08 am
Love to meet him today and tell him I studied astronomy. Twit.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:07 am
I still remember my maths teacher. Pasty faced and smelled of onions. I was traumatised, especially when he told my parents the only thing I was good at was sports.
Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Spiced Wine
03/20/17 10:15 am
I was a very quiet student, easily cowed and very much a loner, nevertheless I was a good student, but he was not a nice teacher :(
Ysilme
03/19/17 03:00 pm
Spiced, what a horrible experience about that teacher! That would drive anybody off the subject, I'd imagine.
Ysilme
03/19/17 02:59 pm
UnnamedElement, my husband has a doctorate in chemistry, so he might be able to help. *g* Just drop me a note through the PM system here, or at LJ or DW (same name).
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:05 am
Spiced- how horrible! My friends made fun of my poor attn to detail so Chem and I did not get along either. But no! Can find no handy calculators online. Oh well!
Shout Archive



Name: cai0418 (Anonymous) · Date: April 18, 2016 14:33 · For: Mairon and Melkor (explicit)
polo ralph lauren
prada shoes
herve leger dresses
fitflop clearance
mulberry outlet
jordan shoes
swarovski crystal
mulberry sale
polo ralph lauren
soccer jerseys wholesale
mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet online
toms outlet
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
rolex watches for sale
swarovski outlet
fitflops shoes
herve leger outlet
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
michael kors outlet
asics
swarovski crystal
true religion jeans
rolex uk
thomas sabo outlet
coach outlet online
ralph lauren polo
nike air huarache
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet store
michael kors outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
camisetas futbol baratas
true religion canada
lebron james shoes
fitflops sale
hermes bags
pandora outlet
hermes birkin bag
mulberry uk
louis vuitton neverfull
hermes birkin
kobe shoes
nhl jerseys
cheap mlb jerseys
true religion outlet
nike roshe run
louis vuitton bags
ralph lauren outlet
swarovski crystal
mulberry outlet store
prada outlet
soccer jerseys
cheap jordans
prada sneakers
cheap jordan shoes
oakley sunglasses wholesale
prada outlet
prada handbags
kobe bryants shoes
louis vuitton outlet stores
jordan shoes 2015
ray ban sunglasses
hermes outlet store
michael kors outlet
cheap snapbacks
true religion jeans
true religion jeans
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton handbags
basketball shoes
swarovski jewelry
louis vuitton neverfull sale
louis vuitton handbags outlet
cheap football shirts
ralph lauren outlet
pandora outlet
michael kors outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
louis vuitton bags cheap
beats headphones
cheap nhl jerseys
prada outlet online
mbt shoes
fitflops clearance
nike huarache
michael kors outlet
nba jerseys
michael kors canada
michael kors uk outlet
rolex watches
christian louboutin uk
michael kors outlet online
kate spade handbags
louis vuitton bags
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
pandora jewelry
coach outlet canada
beats by dre
adidas wings
timberland boots
links of london jewellery
football shirts
michael kors outlet online
nike huarache
true religion outlet
cheap nfl jersey
futbol baratas
nfl jersey wholesale
michael kors factory outlet
michael kors uk
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
mulberry handbags
pandora jewelry
jordan shoes
kate spade outlet
hermes outlet
louis vuitton outlet store
michael kors uk
hermes outlet
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet online
timberland shoes
michael kors uk outlet
mulberry outlet
ralph lauren outlet
rolex watches
juicy couture tracksuit
hermes belt for sale
ralph lauren uk
true religion outlet uk
lebron shoes
air force 1 shoes
christian louboutin online
calvin klein underwear
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
cheap jordans
nfl jerseys
adidas outlet
fitflops clearance
lebron james shoes
lacoste polo shirts
longchamp handbags
mulberry outlet
louis vuitton handbags outlet
nike roshe
lacoste shirts
michael kors outlet
links of london
nike air max
swarovski outlet
mcm outlet
cheap nba jerseys
oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren shirts
air max 90
calvin klein outlet
snapbacks wholesale
true religion jeans
nike air huarache
kobe bryant shoes
louis vuitton outlet
mulberry outlet,mulberry handbags outlet
adidas wings shoes
kobe shoes
michael kors bags
true religion jeans
louis vuitton handbags
polo shirts
mbt shoes outlet
cheap soccer jerseys
ray-ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet online
juicy couture outlet
hermes belt
thomas sabo uk
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors handbags
nike air max
mulberry handbags
true religion outlet
louis vuitton handbags
cheap ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet online
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors handbags
air max 2015
toms shoes
christian louboutin outlet
lebron shoes
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren
soccer jerseys
mulberry handbags sale
louis vuitton outlet
adidas outlet store
michael kors outlet
mcm backpack
nike air force 1
fitflop sale
longchamp outlet


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2016 0:33 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
Vanimore is absolutely beautiful and I love his violet eyes!

Author's Response:

Thank you, very glad you liked the image, i feel as if i have managed to catch at least a fragment of the character, Spiced wine have done such an amazing job creating him. :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2016 0:32 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
I love the last sentence of your poem


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2016 13:42 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
Oh, how very kind you are, Nuredhel! :)
I love it, and the poem is amazing! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Very glad you liked it :)  It was the kind of thing i just felt like i had to do, when inspiration hits i go where it wants me to go. And your work is truly inspiring!



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2015 4:19 · For: Mairon and Melkor (explicit)
That's really cool :-)
I think this connects with "Watching you" perfectly.

Author's Response:

Thank you, i do not draw so explicit images normally but i just got the idea, and although the proportions kind of sucks i was pretty pleased with the result.



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 12:45 · For: Maedhros before his capture.
I know that this may sound stupid but maybe you should record your ideas. Just like voice notes so you will not forget what you wanted to write about :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, as always it Cheers me up. worry not, i never forget an idea, sometimes i do wish i did since i get too many! I have a small notebook i use though, to make small notes about specific scenes i want in my stories. But thanks for the idea, i may use that too. Have a great day :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 12:39 · For: Fingon and Maedhros
I am sorry that you tired but your pictures are awesome as usually!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:49 · For: Fingon
He is sooo handsome! Especially eyes and mouth :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for Your reviews to my artwork, so glad you liked it. Seeing that many New reviews really cheered me up, thank you and have a great day :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:41 · For: Lovers
I agree that the last one is the best but I think that the first one is my favourite :) I love how you captured this moment and this hand entwined in hair is marvellous!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:28 · For: Farewell
Lovely scene and beautiful background here, especially the horse (I love horses and have 3 at home)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:16 · For: E
You are really good at showing their emotions!
I think this is the most difficult thing while making a picture :-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:14 · For: Eyecandy?
Of course Glorfindel


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:05 · For: Thranduil
Thranduil is absolutely my favourite character!
Maybe he is little bit too slim for me here but he looks definitely regal and proud :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 6:58 · For: F
I love that you manage to show them similar to eachother but with opposite emotions :-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 6:54 · For: Yavanna
You did an amazing job here!
It's great how you use Photoshop to 'touch up' the images and not overpower them.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 22:01 · For: I see fire
Definitely no such thing as too many dragons :) I've actually been working on a Smaug vignette - I think I'll get it out and polish it up, and try to get it posted!

Author's Response: Do post it :) Smaug is awesome! I really liked the way they designed him for the Movie, had my doubts but i was pleasantly surprised, he looked both menacing, mean and sly and yet he was both majestic and impressive.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:18 · For: I see fire
Ooh, more dragons! This is fabulous, I love the flames playing over the detail of the scales.

Author's Response: There is no such thing as too many dragons :) I am nuts about them!! Have some more Pictures of dragons on my deviant art page, same nickname. Thank you for reviewing :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:17 · For: The dark one
Also love your Ancalagon! (I'm hoping to get a black betta fish at some point soon, and plan on naming him Ancalagon).

Author's Response: I sometimes Wonder if i should rename my black cat Blackie into ancalagon for he can most surely cause a lot of Mayhem :) Glad you liked it :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:17 · For: Morgoth
Ooh, I like your Morgoth! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) Glad you liked him :)


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2015 21:49 · For: The dark one
I love this. such rich colours and textures!

Author's Response: Thank you, very glad you liked it:) I am nuts about dragons and i just tried a design and ended up liking it :) Thanks for commenting :) Have a great day :)


Name: Oshun (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 4:18 · For: F
I like the sense of tension. Of Fingolfin looking aware and wary and Feanor looking so angry.


Name: Oshun (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 3:50 · For: F
I like the sense of tension. Of Fingolfin looking aware and wary and Feanor looking so angry.


You must login () to review.