| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Peregrinations by Veveco Mature
Exploration of various themes. Fourth stop: The game.
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1562
Chapters: 7951
Word count: 23609676
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14037
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2016 0:33 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
Vanimore is absolutely beautiful and I love his violet eyes!

Author's Response:

Thank you, very glad you liked the image, i feel as if i have managed to catch at least a fragment of the character, Spiced wine have done such an amazing job creating him. :)



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2016 0:32 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
I love the last sentence of your poem


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2016 13:42 · For: Fanart for Spiced Wine: Vanimore
Oh, how very kind you are, Nuredhel! :)
I love it, and the poem is amazing! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Very glad you liked it :)  It was the kind of thing i just felt like i had to do, when inspiration hits i go where it wants me to go. And your work is truly inspiring!



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2015 4:19 · For: Mairon and Melkor (explicit)
That's really cool :-)
I think this connects with "Watching you" perfectly.

Author's Response:

Thank you, i do not draw so explicit images normally but i just got the idea, and although the proportions kind of sucks i was pretty pleased with the result.



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 12:45 · For: Maedhros before his capture.
I know that this may sound stupid but maybe you should record your ideas. Just like voice notes so you will not forget what you wanted to write about :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, as always it Cheers me up. worry not, i never forget an idea, sometimes i do wish i did since i get too many! I have a small notebook i use though, to make small notes about specific scenes i want in my stories. But thanks for the idea, i may use that too. Have a great day :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2015 12:39 · For: Fingon and Maedhros
I am sorry that you tired but your pictures are awesome as usually!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:49 · For: Fingon
He is sooo handsome! Especially eyes and mouth :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for Your reviews to my artwork, so glad you liked it. Seeing that many New reviews really cheered me up, thank you and have a great day :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:41 · For: Lovers
I agree that the last one is the best but I think that the first one is my favourite :) I love how you captured this moment and this hand entwined in hair is marvellous!


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:28 · For: Farewell
Lovely scene and beautiful background here, especially the horse (I love horses and have 3 at home)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:16 · For: E
You are really good at showing their emotions!
I think this is the most difficult thing while making a picture :-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:14 · For: Eyecandy?
Of course Glorfindel


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 7:05 · For: Thranduil
Thranduil is absolutely my favourite character!
Maybe he is little bit too slim for me here but he looks definitely regal and proud :)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 6:58 · For: F
I love that you manage to show them similar to eachother but with opposite emotions :-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 6:54 · For: Yavanna
You did an amazing job here!
It's great how you use Photoshop to 'touch up' the images and not overpower them.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 22:01 · For: I see fire
Definitely no such thing as too many dragons :) I've actually been working on a Smaug vignette - I think I'll get it out and polish it up, and try to get it posted!

Author's Response: Do post it :) Smaug is awesome! I really liked the way they designed him for the Movie, had my doubts but i was pleasantly surprised, he looked both menacing, mean and sly and yet he was both majestic and impressive.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:18 · For: I see fire
Ooh, more dragons! This is fabulous, I love the flames playing over the detail of the scales.

Author's Response: There is no such thing as too many dragons :) I am nuts about them!! Have some more Pictures of dragons on my deviant art page, same nickname. Thank you for reviewing :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:17 · For: The dark one
Also love your Ancalagon! (I'm hoping to get a black betta fish at some point soon, and plan on naming him Ancalagon).

Author's Response: I sometimes Wonder if i should rename my black cat Blackie into ancalagon for he can most surely cause a lot of Mayhem :) Glad you liked it :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2015 19:17 · For: Morgoth
Ooh, I like your Morgoth! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) Glad you liked him :)


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2015 21:49 · For: The dark one
I love this. such rich colours and textures!

Author's Response: Thank you, very glad you liked it:) I am nuts about dragons and i just tried a design and ended up liking it :) Thanks for commenting :) Have a great day :)


Name: Oshun (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 4:18 · For: F
I like the sense of tension. Of Fingolfin looking aware and wary and Feanor looking so angry.


Name: Oshun (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2015 3:50 · For: F
I like the sense of tension. Of Fingolfin looking aware and wary and Feanor looking so angry.


You must login () to review.