| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Before the Spring by red_lasbelin Teen
A new season, a festival, and a night under the stars with Gildor and Erestor.
Water's Edge by Keiliss Teen
... and then there was the time Glorfindel went for an unplanned midwinter swim in the Bruinen
We Wll Be Who We Are by lotrfan General Audiences
The Army of Valinor has come to Beleriand. Maedhros and Maglor feel they must join in this battle against Morgoth but are...
Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1585
Chapters: 8128
Word count: 24413374
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14664
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/21/17 09:44 pm
Have a wonderful time, Narya :)
Narya
10/21/17 11:46 am
Hello fellow Tolkien-lovers. I'm heading stateside for a couple of weeks so probably won't be online much. Take care, all - may the muses be generous!
Spiced Wine
10/20/17 04:40 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
with all my lovely elves created there. *g* But it looks as I really should give it a go soon, and keep a lookout for the new one. :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
Interesting news about the new game. I've bought Shadow of Mordor some time ago, but never really played it so far; I'm not playing often and when I do, I'm still stuck at Skyrim
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:17 pm
Belated Happy Birthday, Cheekybeak!
ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Wild Ones

Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2015 18:02 · For: Chapter 12
Wonderful story, thank you. I enjoyed the interplay between characters and the tensions and misunderstandings you created. Once again, your writing is impressive and entertaining. I'm looking forward to reading more...

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing here, you know I consider Faerie my home site. Your words are humbling, as always!


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2015 15:45 · For: Chapter 12
Loved this one, it was so amazing, i really like Your stories, you portray the characters so well, they have so many layers to them and that is great for so many create just one dimensional characters that become boring. And the story was funny too, as well as dramatic. Stunning work!!

Author's Response: Hey Nuredhel. I am glad you dropped by to comment, and that you liked this story so much. I am also very flattered that you enjoy my writing. As I said to Rikwen, this story has been very refreshing!


Name: rikwen96 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2015 0:22 · For: Chapter 12
Loved the ending of this story. Even with the evidence in front of them, Elrond, Erestor and Glorfindel never connected the dots and figured out who Tau was after it was found he was General of Thranduil's armies.

That team of Elrohir, Elladan, Arwen and Legolas is going to be famous indeed. Looking forward to the sequel and hope that the twins at least get to come to Mirkwood.

Author's Response: Hi Rikwen, just realized I didn't answer this! This story has been so rewarding in terms of feedback - I really needed that injection to get myself back on track, so thank you so much for being a part of that.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2015 10:38 · For: Chapter 12
I enjoyed this story very much. It IS light hearted but with a thread of seriousness running through it.
Shame on me for seeing slash lurking round every corner!...........let's hope Legolas can " rise" to any challenge the Noldor lay before him!
Still I loved the story just as it is, slash free and look forward to seeing the Noldor visiting the Greenwood.

.........but I still say Glorfindel is gagging for it......he certainly has impressed me with his willpower!!

Author's Response: LOL, well, I really cant blame you for that! I am so glad you managed to read and enjoy without slash. ss your prize, part one of the slashy version coming up. thanks so much for the continued support!


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2015 1:30 · For: Chapter 12
Oh I am just a little bit sad it is over, but so happy to see that this will continue with the Noldor going to visit Thranduil's realm. I like that the young elves stick together.

Oh and the revelation of who Legolas was and the names he was known by, yup that is my bad ass Legolas that you write so dang well!

Author's Response: LOL. thanks so much for reading and commenting! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the story ;)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2015 17:08 · For: Chapter 12

Oh, yes! I hope Legolas can *rise* to any challenge the Noldor might present him ;)

i loved this story - so glad you posted it. And I look forward to reading about the Noldor in Greenwood 



Author's Response: Thanks, Naledi. I will post the first part of the slutty spin off tomorrow. Hope you enjoy your birthday!


Name: ovoriel (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2015 16:28 · For: Chapter 12
ooooh... can't wait!

Author's Response: LOL, I love the idea of reader-directed smut. Can't wait to hear your requests - evil, evil laughter. Thanks for reading!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2015 13:19 · For: Chapter 11

Oh- I have caught up. I have had a really delightful time reading this and catching up so have reached the moment of reveal (although I thought that Elrond had already relaised when he came out of Legolas' room angry having found his insignia but misunderstood that) and he had already let it slip to Elrohir. I'm glad they are friends. Great story- just what I needed:)



Author's Response: Um, the armband was a false alarm, the only thing Elrond realized was his military rank. Last chapter coming right up. Thanks for commenting :))


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2015 13:07 · For: Chapter 9

I have finally got time to catch up with this fab story! Wonderfully indulgent- all my favourite things- a wounded and ridiculously brave and heroic Legolas, a sulky and angry Elrohir (I have a theory that you are going to make him go back to Mirkwood with them - i'd love that. And a bit of slash thrown in of course) and some hard-done-by woodelves and arrogant Noldor who have found common ground in Legolas' fab heroics! Yes- and Erestor and Glorfindel for good measure. Yum.



Author's Response: Ah yes! It has all the topics, I know. This in itself, is a little indulgent writing on my part. I am actually working of a sequel, and Elrohir will be there. As for the slash, that will be in an alternative version, by popular demand :)) Glad you enjoyed the updates!


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 19:23 · For: Chapter 11
Are you kidding me?? Is there no end to your teasing off me?
Legolas and Elrohir are SO desparate for some action here ! They fell into each other's arms!!

And as for Glorfindel , well I BET he wants to "exchange some Military technique" with Legolas.....I tell you he is only just managing with this holding himself back lark.

Meanwhile Legolas flirts with Arwen who seems much less interesting than all the guys who are desparate to get down and dirty with him. Poor Arwen spends her life being oblivious! I loved that.

And so Elrond and Erestor have worked out who Tau is. Will they forgive him the deception? Will this make Glorfindel even more keen for a bit of slash?? I will wait and see.....

Author's Response: Sorry! Sorry (holding arms up submissively). The placards have worked, your wishes are my command :) The last chapter is here and all questions will be answered. There will be no lasting damage of course, Glorfindel would not allow it, and neither would Elrohir, I wager!!


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 6:55 · For: Chapter 11
And cue cliffhanger music! You are soo good at leaving your reader with these major cliffhangers! And drunk Legolas and Elrohir, well err I was like and they kiss. Joking aside, Elrond surely can't hold it against Thranduil for using whatever he could to his advantage!

Author's Response: LOL, as I said, I am certainly developing a morbid fascination with cliffhangers :) Yes, yes, I know - everyone wanted them to snog :))) Elrond is annoyed, yes. He sees is as an afront from a fellow ruler, that he would not trust Elrond enough with the well-being of his heir. His Noldorin pride has been ruffled. Last chapter comiing right up - I hope you enjoy it:))


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 16:35 · For: Chapter 11

Hehehe! I can just see Elrond as he smacks that book down on the table. As though he's saying, 'Talk your way out of that one, Thranduilion!'

and both, inebriated elves fell into each other’s arms

*punches the air* Yes! Admit it, Alpha, this scene is just a little bit slashy! You're trying to hold Legolas back, but he won't be repressed! And not content with Elrohir, he's still flirting with Arwen. Glorfindel, meanwhile, is biding his time...

Hurry up and post the next chapter! I want to see how many more elves Legolas can flirt with. Also, I suppose I'm a bit curious to know what Elrond is going to do next :)



Author's Response: Oh you would just love that! Legolas and Elrohir :))) Once a slash writer, always a slash writer - I just cannot write a non-sexual story, can I? I mean without everyone's imaginations running away with them - LOLOLOL I love that :) I want to post the last chapter really soon, maybe Sunday / Monday. MSV is coming tomorrow, so it will be one per day for this weekend :) Then I have to start thinging about a slutty spin off for this story - by popular demand!!!


Name: ovoriel (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2015 16:29 · For: Chapter 11
ahhhh! cliffhanger! now you MUST update soon. they don't mistake legolas for his father though, right? they can see he is too young? i just hope his newborn friendship with elrohir won't suffer for that. :(

Author's Response: LOL- well, they don't know who he is exactly just yet :) You know I never used to write cliffhangers, but I am really getting a feel for them - LOL Thanks for commenting!


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2015 21:46 · For: Chapter 10
Oh my, what a cliff hanger! Sorry a part of me is thinking, "and then they kiss!" But that aside, I am really enjoying this roller coaster ride of fun and drama. And what best way to take it than a cart full of elves. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: LOL, glad you are enjoying the ride! I mean in a cart full of elves - oh yummy :)) Only two more chapters to go. Hope you continue to enjoy the story, and thanks for reviewing!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2015 12:41 · For: Chapter 10

Oh wow - that was such a powerful moment. I love how you finally reveal the truth about Legolas's mother at the moment when it has the most impact - when it's revealed to Elrohir that someone else understands his suffering.

And what was that passing between Legolas and Arwen? You'll have to be careful or Glorfindel will be jealous!

Great chapter! I can't wait for more :)



Author's Response: Ah, ehem, yes. I think Arwen is quite fascinated by our favorite wild one - a passing fancy, no need to worry :) Glad you liked it! Only two more to go.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2015 5:09 · For: Chapter 10
I knew it! I knew Legolas's mother would,be significant., and now we wait to see if he can break through Elrohir's anger and help him with his grief.....I hope so.

Author's Response: LOL. One, very - interesting - conversation, coming right up! Thanks for commenting :)


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2015 5:02 · For: Chapter 9
I loved this chapter. Erestor makes me laugh....at least he was willing to admit to his anti woodelf bias.
I am surprised to hear Glorfindel has been so well behaved as to hold himself back simply because you told him to.....he has never struck me as a particularly obedient elf!

P.S. ....speaking of Glorfindel.....I have to say I am yearning to find out if he has finally recovered in All the Kings Men....it seems he has been stuck in a near death state for such a long time...

Author's Response: Glorfindel can be very unruly, but I have a good relationship with him, he listens to me for most of the time, at least :) Glad you enjoyed the chapter, only two more to go! Re ATKM, I should be finishing the final chapter over the weekend. From there, it will go to Wombat for beta'ing - hope you like that, too!


Name: rikwen96 (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2015 22:41 · For: Chapter 9
Loved the spa treatment the Silvan elves received from their peers. It speaks loudly that the troops in the field have recognized the worth of their fellow warriors.

Haldir and Tau running around Lothlorien killing orcs? That is probably quite a tale. Hopefully we will see them travel back home together.

Author's Response: I do love a good spa, that is true. Ah, yes - another nice spin off - the wild ones in Lothlorien. Whatever would Galadriel say to that!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2015 21:26 · For: Chapter 9

I love the gesture the warriors made towards the silvans. For some reason their delight over the baskets of goodies has me imaging kids who've got ino their mother's perfume. I can just see them leaving the baths, smelling of every fruit and flower under the sun :)

OOh - so is Erestor going to the Greenwood? I hope you'll be writing about that. As long as Legolas is in the story, of course! And Haldir - I like his easy relationship with Legolas. I get the feeling he must know Legolas well for him to have picked up on his need to keep his identity secret. I hope we see more of them together.



Author's Response: Yes! That was just the idea. Erestor won't be going to the Greenwood just yet. I think that might be too much for his Noldorin heart - let others go first and see what happens :) Thanks for commenting :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2015 21:17 · For: Chapter 8

Ah...*happy sigh* - just the right level of Legolas-suffering in this chapter. Thanks for the dedication - you picked the perfect chapter for me :)

I love Legolas's wisdom re Elrohir. I get the feeling Legolas has also lost his mother in a terrible way - something to do with that flashback a couple of chapters ago? Maybe Legolas can reach Elrohir. I hope so because Elrohir's anger and despair is heartbreaking.

And yes, I feel for you re your last update being shunted off the 'Most recent' list in a short time. It's so frustrating when that happens. I used to swear some people were waiting for me to update before updating their own fics!



Author's Response: LOL, I know what you mean. I actually look at the most recent board before I publish. Another chapter coming right up - hope you enjoy it.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2015 18:47 · For: Chapter 8
So the memory Legolas had of cowering in a tree being unable to help someone was of his mother. I did suspect that.
I wonder if he can help Elrohir? Ha! Actually I can see Elrohir and Legolas hooking up in this too!! That would be lovely and volatile. Damn these no slash stories!! Don't get me wrong it is really great, wouldn't be reading it otherwise!

Author's Response: LOL, this is definitely an exception, I think - the series will be non-slash, but I will certainly do a few spin offs - there are just too many openings for a slash writer to ignore. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2015 18:37 · For: Chapter 7
I like Ben


Name: rikwen96 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2015 15:01 · For: Chapter 8
The headache could be better endured if it had been caused by wine and not being knocked over the head by an orc. Tau is suffering from Elrohir's mistake and you have gotten my sympathy for the poor elf. Elrohir has come so close to making a fatal mistake that could have cost him his sister and Thranduil's son. Talking about kinslaying if Tau had gotten killed! Yes, I know you're not going to kill off Tau/Legolas, but you certainly are putting him through a lot of pain.

Elrohir needs to apologize to Tau and mean it. Hopefully, he can contain himself except when he is fighting orcs.

Author's Response: Elrohir is in for a little "talk" with Tau, that is for sure. I am glad you are confident that I am not going to kill Tau - Naledi always jokes that I will, one day, do just that :) Thanks for commenting!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2015 20:41 · For: Chapter 7

Oooh! So a bit of Legolas's secret has leaked out. How long before the rest is revealed? I can't wait to find out.

I'm a little worried about what's going to happen between Benar and Elrohir. It sounds like Benar's not going to be put off, but challenging the son of Elrond to a duel can hardly improve relations between the realms.

Hurry up and post more - I'm loving this!



Author's Response: Just a bit, yes - all of it? Not for a few more chapters at least :) Ben


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2015 22:22 · For: Chapter 6
Ahh I am loving this! Just wanted to drop a quick line to say so. As always, I love how you juxtapose the Noldor and the Silvan. So very fun!

Author's Response: You are going to say, "wow, that eas quick". the fact is, you caught me answering reviews and yours just appeared!! Glad you like the idea. It is one that runs through almost all my stories, one that fascinates me ad nauseam;) Hope you enjoy the next chapter, coming right up, and welcome to the story.


You must login () to review.