| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Ossë's Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Of Rangers and Cats by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A few scenes from the lives of Aragorn and Halbarad.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1590
Chapters: 8161
Word count: 24546968
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14764
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 09:27 pm
Sorry, Nelyafinwë - didn't see you already posted, but yes, links don't post on the shout box. This could be v.exciting!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 09:23 pm
Amazon press release, it's on my LJ, Tumblr and Facebook, but just type in Lord of the Rings t.v.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 09:23 pm
Just our: Amazon has got the rights. And it will be new storylines, prequels and spin-offs even
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/13/17 08:32 pm
Maybe appendices stories? Celebrimbor and Annatar? The creation of the Rings?
Shout Archive



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2017 3:48 · For: Chapter 2
Wow! Caunedhiel! That was a huge surprise Evelyn ending up in Angband.

Morgoth was exactly the way I've always envisioned him. Terrifying beyond belief and nauseatingly pleasant.

Another surprise is Evelyn being Mairon's daughter! Did not see that coming! She must be absolutely horrified. I know I would be.

Great story so far! Can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad you are enjoying it !! It does get a little darker as the story goes on but I won't spoil the surprise !! I always believed Morgoth was a little mad especially after spending so long in isolation as a prisoner of the valar. He is very unbalanced and very powerful I'm glad that he comes across so strongly I wanted him to seem scary :) Evelyn being Marion's daughter does have a purpose which will be revealed later on xx


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2017 3:18 · For: Chapter 1
Hi Caunedhiel, so lovely to hear from you. I've snatched a few moments to read this wonderful story.

"Oh Maedhros!" I had tears in my eyes when Evelyn watched as Maedhros fought to reach the place where Fingon had fallen, tears on his face and defeat in his eyes and others were pulling him back making him retreat. It must have torn him up inside not being able to help Fingon. Tissue time. :(

Author's Response: Fingon and Meadhros's relationship has always seemed so deep and enduring to me and I wanted to show that here . I'm glad that it has moved you so much!! Thank you so much for reviewing it really means a lot xx


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2017 23:00 · For: Chapter 2

Great start, Caunedhiel! I think your battle scene was very well written with lots of actions and kept the plot moving. I like the snippets you put in for credibility like Fingo's death and Maedhros fighting his way towards him. And this feels really rather scary.



Author's Response: Thanks ziggy! I'm hoping I can keep the momentum up with this as I struggle to complete longer stories!! Your stories , spiced and encairons really inspired me with this so I'm hoping it ends up being at least interesting :) I wanted to make sure events of the silm were shown as I think ofc stories sometimes end up very self centred and I wanted to make sure it didn't happen here !! Thank you so much for reviewing it really means a lot xx


Name: Ndil (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2011 15:50 · For: Chapter 1
I love your descriptions! So vivid, so real - detailed but not boring. And what an excellent idea to throw in a modern OC so long before LOTR!

Author's Response: Thanks very much *blushes* I'm surprised loads of people haven't written more OCs into the earlier ages, so much more to play with :) I really appreciate your review, thanks :)


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 21:50 · For: Chapter 1

I am going to pull my reviews from LOTRFF, sweetie, and then carry on..

I really like the way you've begun this. The sequence with Círdan and Evelyn communicate like this while she is unconcious, is a nice effect.
I am not sure why this genre of fic is not more popular than those set in the time of the War of the Ring, since the Silmarillion is so epic, but I'm happy to see some-one writing one! It's also unusual to see the first chapter focused also on Círdan and his thoughts, as modern-person-in-Middle-earth stories can tend to be very 'me-me-me,' but this is far more balanced; it's a good way to begin.
Take care,

Siân



You must login () to review.