| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ The Last Fires of Autumn ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
An autumn night in Imladris. Elrohir and Tindómion speak. Mentions of slash, of violence, therefore rated mature.
Heralds of the Dawn by Encairion Mature
And death shall have no dominion. The final installment of The Price of Eternity series.  
Consign Me Not to Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod accompanies Beren to retrieve a Silmaril and is captured, along with his companions. His encounter with Sauron in...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Let the Memories Be Good by lotrfan General Audiences
Legolas and Gimli must come to terms with Aragorn's aging, as well as Gimli's own. Set after events of LOTR. Written for...
The Bear Incident by Himring General Audiences
During the Years of the Trees: Celegorm and Fingon escape into the mountains, on a dare. Maedhros finds out and follows...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1668
Chapters: 8522
Word count: 25931981
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15907
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
08/19/18 06:41 pm
Because you can just secretly write something for someone and they don’t know until they open the ‘stocking’
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 06:41 pm
I think I just really *hate* prompts. And expectations, although I do quite like things like the Fandom Stocking
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 03:55 pm
I got really ill the fist time I did it and after that, every time I thought about it started to feel poorly again. XD
Ysilme
08/19/18 03:06 pm
through these which I don't think would have happened in this way otherwise. So I would never complain! XD
Ysilme
08/19/18 03:06 pm
challenge. Mind, most of my longer stories are exchange stories that wouldn't exist without the prompts or ideas given by the recipients. I also came to develop a sizeable part of my headcanon
Ysilme
08/19/18 03:04 pm
Writing to specifications can totally help you when you're stuck otherwise. ;o) I was unsure about that, though, when I wrote my first exchange story, but started to really appreciate the challeng
ziggy
08/19/18 02:52 pm
Love you Spiced:) xxx Going to read it now. Thank you- makes me so happy to get gifts.
Spiced Wine
08/19/18 02:42 pm
I actually just did Ziggy a little gift-fic, but I am sure writing to specifications is horrendous.
Ysilme
08/19/18 02:38 pm
But not everything works for everybody, and nobody should feel bad because this or that is not their cup of tea! Just be happy with what you create, or read and watch, share with fellow fans. <3
Ysilme
08/19/18 02:35 pm
On the other hand, most people are easy to write for and happy to receive a gift in the first place, and like the story already for the simple fact that somebody was willing to write it for them.
Shout Archive



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2014 16:59 · For: Chapter 3 ~ That Bright-Dark Day ~
Nice conclusion! I loved Melpomaen*s shamelessness. Perfect for Vanimore. And I can not believe that he and Elgalad finally broke Vanimore. Wonderful, awesome story! Thank you.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2014 16:15 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Strangers In The Dark ~
Little Melopmaen? He certainly does not act like a child in this chapter! The scene was wonderful, the release of the tension, the fear into something much better. How interesting/funny to see Mel as the protector here, clearly caring for this elf he really does not know, trying to make him as comfortable as possible, even including sex... Of course then again, it might just have been a reason for Mel to have sex... LOL

Author's Response: Mel's author always calls him 'Little Mel' in her stories. I had to go and read them before I wrote this.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2014 15:59 · For: Chapter 1 ~ From Light To Darkness ~
Oh oh, is Melpomaen in trouble or not? So sad, to have all those silvan warriors die! Especially these last two, whom we actually got to know! I certainly hope Mel is incorrect in his assumption that the others must be dead, of course that would be a major shift away from your AU, and you said it would stay very close to it... I have to go wash dishes, but will read more later...


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2012 11:32 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Strangers In The Dark ~

Well- there is nothing cute or fluffy in htis- but the gritty reality of orc capture and the horror and fear overwhelming `Elgalad. Mel gets what he wants but there is such generosity in the act- it is not just a wild fantsy he is fulfilling but your elves use sex very much as somehting to ground them in the her and now, as healing, as something necessary for life almost. 



Author's Response: Thank-you for the review, Ziggy. I think for the Elves, well the way some of us write them d;-) sex is very necessary :D


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2012 11:26 · For: Chapter 1 ~ From Light To Darkness ~

How have I not read this before!! (hits forehead with hand- duh!) As always, breathtaking prose and the action is fast, visual and exciting and we go from this light, fluffy Mel to the hard reality of the orc attack- I was very much THERE, seeing, hearing- feeling the fear.



Author's Response: Thank-you for reading, Ziggy. Dapperscavenger's Mel is a real character. :)


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 6:09 · For: Chapter 3 ~ That Bright-Dark Day ~
Ah, Elgalad finally had Van, and Van had pleasure from being taken. It is such an almost happy ending. :D Mel is one naught, shameless elf! Love it, and as usual love your dark twists to the story.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank-you Mindirith, for commenting! Lol, Dapper's Mel is a little powerhouse, so I did try to make him a little like hers. :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 5:46 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Strangers In The Dark ~
Oh, lovely hot sex! I guess Mel really and completely met Elgalad, without knowing much about him at all. Lovely!

Author's Response:

Hi again, Mindirith. :) I think Dapper did mention Mel and Elgalad, as well as Mel and Van, so I thought I would write both :)

Thank-you! :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 5:26 · For: Chapter 1 ~ From Light To Darkness ~
I love Little Mel! He is such a wonderful, complicated, vibrant elf. I can't imagine the horror he must be going through when the orcs finally arrive, and Alagduin and Fainereg get killed (at least I hope they both are killed, and are not going to be captured. They have suffered enough.)
Thank you!

Author's Response:

I love Dapper's Mel too. he is so unusual, and nothing like as he appears to be, people are always so protective of him, and he looks small and angelic, but is really not at all. :) Thank-you!



You must login () to review.