| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15747
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 13
Members: SparkyTAS

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Shout Archive



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2014 16:59 · For: Chapter 3 ~ That Bright-Dark Day ~
Nice conclusion! I loved Melpomaen*s shamelessness. Perfect for Vanimore. And I can not believe that he and Elgalad finally broke Vanimore. Wonderful, awesome story! Thank you.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2014 16:15 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Strangers In The Dark ~
Little Melopmaen? He certainly does not act like a child in this chapter! The scene was wonderful, the release of the tension, the fear into something much better. How interesting/funny to see Mel as the protector here, clearly caring for this elf he really does not know, trying to make him as comfortable as possible, even including sex... Of course then again, it might just have been a reason for Mel to have sex... LOL

Author's Response: Mel's author always calls him 'Little Mel' in her stories. I had to go and read them before I wrote this.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2014 15:59 · For: Chapter 1 ~ From Light To Darkness ~
Oh oh, is Melpomaen in trouble or not? So sad, to have all those silvan warriors die! Especially these last two, whom we actually got to know! I certainly hope Mel is incorrect in his assumption that the others must be dead, of course that would be a major shift away from your AU, and you said it would stay very close to it... I have to go wash dishes, but will read more later...


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2012 11:32 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Strangers In The Dark ~

Well- there is nothing cute or fluffy in htis- but the gritty reality of orc capture and the horror and fear overwhelming `Elgalad. Mel gets what he wants but there is such generosity in the act- it is not just a wild fantsy he is fulfilling but your elves use sex very much as somehting to ground them in the her and now, as healing, as something necessary for life almost. 



Author's Response: Thank-you for the review, Ziggy. I think for the Elves, well the way some of us write them d;-) sex is very necessary :D


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2012 11:26 · For: Chapter 1 ~ From Light To Darkness ~

How have I not read this before!! (hits forehead with hand- duh!) As always, breathtaking prose and the action is fast, visual and exciting and we go from this light, fluffy Mel to the hard reality of the orc attack- I was very much THERE, seeing, hearing- feeling the fear.



Author's Response: Thank-you for reading, Ziggy. Dapperscavenger's Mel is a real character. :)


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 6:09 · For: Chapter 3 ~ That Bright-Dark Day ~
Ah, Elgalad finally had Van, and Van had pleasure from being taken. It is such an almost happy ending. :D Mel is one naught, shameless elf! Love it, and as usual love your dark twists to the story.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank-you Mindirith, for commenting! Lol, Dapper's Mel is a little powerhouse, so I did try to make him a little like hers. :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 5:46 · For: Chapter 2 ~ Strangers In The Dark ~
Oh, lovely hot sex! I guess Mel really and completely met Elgalad, without knowing much about him at all. Lovely!

Author's Response:

Hi again, Mindirith. :) I think Dapper did mention Mel and Elgalad, as well as Mel and Van, so I thought I would write both :)

Thank-you! :)



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2011 5:26 · For: Chapter 1 ~ From Light To Darkness ~
I love Little Mel! He is such a wonderful, complicated, vibrant elf. I can't imagine the horror he must be going through when the orcs finally arrive, and Alagduin and Fainereg get killed (at least I hope they both are killed, and are not going to be captured. They have suffered enough.)
Thank you!

Author's Response:

I love Dapper's Mel too. he is so unusual, and nothing like as he appears to be, people are always so protective of him, and he looks small and angelic, but is really not at all. :) Thank-you!



You must login () to review.