| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 86
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8581
Word count: 26138577
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16103
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 26
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
10/20/18 01:24 pm
until the end, still driving herself, living independently, going to choir practice and her church groups. It was sad to lose her, of course, but TBH it sounds like a good way to go.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:23 pm
my MIL's birthday, so we're spending most of the day with her. I'm also just back from the funeral of a member of our choir where we sang. She had a stroke at 92 but hat been fit and activ
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:21 pm
I hope your brother arrives safe and sound, Spiced, and you have a lovely time together! I'm busy catching up with housework before going back up the ladder for painting, and tomorrow it's m
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 12:13 pm
That sounds lovely :) Yes, same with my family, now, Narya, all over the place here and abroad
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Narya
10/19/18 10:01 pm
What's everyone up to this weekend?
Narya
10/19/18 09:28 pm
Happy Friday! :D
Shout Archive


Reviews For Midwinter Dreams

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:29 · For: Chapter 1

JUst thought I'd re-read this extra special loveliness and thank you again. This a kiss-away-the=spam=bot review:)



Author's Response:

Awww...thanks, Ziggy! Have returned the favour :)



Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2015 11:57 · For: Chapter 1
I found this story interesting, even if the slash scenes I write are between women. I have always been intrigued by the Elves' telepathic ability to communicate through dreams. This was featured in the films in which Arwen draws Aragorn into a lucid dream in Rivendell. There were also the brief scenes in which she revived him when he was suffering from hypothermia next to a stream and when Galadriel got Frodo back on his feet when he had fallen down from exhaustion while on his quest. I have written such scenes into several of my stories.

Author's Response:

So sorry for not replying earlier, Karlmir. I don't know how I missed your review. 

Yes, I'm intrigued by eleven telepathy, too. Personally I see it as an ability only open to especially gifted elves, or elves who share a close bond. With Legolas and Elrohir it's both!

thanks for taking the time to review. 



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2014 16:23 · For: Chapter 1
Now look here, I definitely feel better after reading that! Wish I could do that... a lovely moment, you know how I love bathtubs;)

Author's Response:

Glad to help, Alpha! There's something about Legolas and bath tubs that's so inspiring!

thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2014 13:18 · For: Chapter 1
What a lovely story :) Thank you for this. I have just finished a night shift and I so empathise with Legolas needing a hot bath. I must employ a servant to run one for me when I return from my night time missions lol

*Hugs*

Author's Response:

Thanks, Glorfindel! Yes, a hot bath, Legolas (or your elf of choice) and some massage oil - if the NHS could organise that for their nurses, morale would be far higher!

*hugs*



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2014 16:55 · For: Chapter 1
This is an awesome story! I absolutely love it. And so hot! Thanks for posting it here, I had not read it yet, as I am not on LJ. It would have been such a shame to have never known this wonderful dream. The feeling of longing is so strong, it made me think back to my own separation from my love so many years ago. It truthfully was bitter sweet, though thankfully I have been married to him for quite a number of years now. Very well written.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Mindirith. It's such a compliment for you to say that the feelings struck true for you. I'm glad you achieved your own happy-ever-after, just as Legolas and Elrohir will, eventually, find theirs.

Thanks for taking the time to review :)

 



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2014 23:22 · For: Chapter 1

I like the idea of these two lovers, even miles apart, able to still connect through minds.  This little story brought a smile to my mouth and was pleasantly comforting.  Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Encairion. I liked the idea that Legolas and Elrohir's bond is so close they are able to connect like that. I'm glad it made you smile.

Thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2014 22:29 · For: Chapter 1

Oh yeah! Gimme some lovin!! Just the nice little fix I needed. xxxx



Author's Response:

Hehehe! Thanks, Ziggy. I'm glad it worked for you :)



You must login () to review.