| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15752
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 19
Members:

Shoutbox

NelyafinweFeanorion
06/25/18 06:16 am
Sending good thoughts to you and your mother, Spiced!
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:42 pm
I will go in and sit with her, it’ll take 4 hours and they said 1 or 2 people were welcome.
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:41 pm
My mother starts chemo Thursday. They’re not sure it’ll do any good, but any good thoughts appreciated.
Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Midwinter Dreams

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:29 · For: Chapter 1

JUst thought I'd re-read this extra special loveliness and thank you again. This a kiss-away-the=spam=bot review:)



Author's Response:

Awww...thanks, Ziggy! Have returned the favour :)



Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2015 11:57 · For: Chapter 1
I found this story interesting, even if the slash scenes I write are between women. I have always been intrigued by the Elves' telepathic ability to communicate through dreams. This was featured in the films in which Arwen draws Aragorn into a lucid dream in Rivendell. There were also the brief scenes in which she revived him when he was suffering from hypothermia next to a stream and when Galadriel got Frodo back on his feet when he had fallen down from exhaustion while on his quest. I have written such scenes into several of my stories.

Author's Response:

So sorry for not replying earlier, Karlmir. I don't know how I missed your review. 

Yes, I'm intrigued by eleven telepathy, too. Personally I see it as an ability only open to especially gifted elves, or elves who share a close bond. With Legolas and Elrohir it's both!

thanks for taking the time to review. 



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2014 16:23 · For: Chapter 1
Now look here, I definitely feel better after reading that! Wish I could do that... a lovely moment, you know how I love bathtubs;)

Author's Response:

Glad to help, Alpha! There's something about Legolas and bath tubs that's so inspiring!

thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2014 13:18 · For: Chapter 1
What a lovely story :) Thank you for this. I have just finished a night shift and I so empathise with Legolas needing a hot bath. I must employ a servant to run one for me when I return from my night time missions lol

*Hugs*

Author's Response:

Thanks, Glorfindel! Yes, a hot bath, Legolas (or your elf of choice) and some massage oil - if the NHS could organise that for their nurses, morale would be far higher!

*hugs*



Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2014 16:55 · For: Chapter 1
This is an awesome story! I absolutely love it. And so hot! Thanks for posting it here, I had not read it yet, as I am not on LJ. It would have been such a shame to have never known this wonderful dream. The feeling of longing is so strong, it made me think back to my own separation from my love so many years ago. It truthfully was bitter sweet, though thankfully I have been married to him for quite a number of years now. Very well written.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Mindirith. It's such a compliment for you to say that the feelings struck true for you. I'm glad you achieved your own happy-ever-after, just as Legolas and Elrohir will, eventually, find theirs.

Thanks for taking the time to review :)

 



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2014 23:22 · For: Chapter 1

I like the idea of these two lovers, even miles apart, able to still connect through minds.  This little story brought a smile to my mouth and was pleasantly comforting.  Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Encairion. I liked the idea that Legolas and Elrohir's bond is so close they are able to connect like that. I'm glad it made you smile.

Thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2014 22:29 · For: Chapter 1

Oh yeah! Gimme some lovin!! Just the nice little fix I needed. xxxx



Author's Response:

Hehehe! Thanks, Ziggy. I'm glad it worked for you :)



You must login () to review.