| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Last Conversation by cheekybeak General Audiences
Sometimes the best you can do for those you love is to leave them. Aragorn must find the strength to say goodbye.
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story. Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 79
Stories: 1563
Chapters: 7954
Word count: 23634665
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14049
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2016 18:42 · For: Cheers in Haven

Ooh - lovely! You've really captured the spirit of merriment I associate with Haven :)



Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted it to be warm and fun. It took me a while, but I finally finished this one :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 19:33 · For: Like the Wind

Love this! It's one of my favourite scenes in Arcane Land so it's lovely to see it brought to life here. Also 4 naked elves can never be a bad thing :)



Author's Response: You are not the first one to tell me that. It's also one of my favourite moments, and I wanted to draw something on a light note this time. Naked elves is just bonus I guess :) Thanks for the comment!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2015 21:57 · For: Reminiscence

Another wonderful illustration! I love the expression in Legolas's eyes. You can see how the memories haunt him. 



Author's Response: (Very late reply - sorry!) Thank you so much for the kind comment! Yes, Legolas is pretty haunted by the past, but it is also a good motivation to keep fighting I believe. I hope to be able to do another illustration in the coming weeks...


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2014 23:30 · For: Legacy of the Fallen

This is really spectacular in its execution- the expression of bewilderment, the illustration in the book, and as always these sumptuous textures and colours!



Author's Response: Thank you. For this series, I try to keep a good quality in the technique, so it's good to know it works for you. I'll try to keep the level for the next one...


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2014 19:50 · For: Legacy of the Fallen
Just added this to chapter 6 of AL - how cool does it look!! Thank you so so much - this is a great privilege :)

Author's Response: You're welcome :)


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2014 19:39 · For: Legacy of the Fallen
Oh my GOD!!!!! Just look at that detail - you put the bracelet on his arm IN - THE - BOOK - I can't believe this!!!

it's PERFECT.

Author's Response: Hehe - you noticed that detail about the book :D I couldn't leave it out, I loved that part (and how it comes back many chapters later!)


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2014 12:36 · For: Legacy of the Fallen
Such wonderful illustrations, wow! They are amazing. Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I try to improve a bit each time, so it's always nice to have some feedack :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2014 12:34 · For: Legacy of the Fallen

Beautiful! You have an amazing talent for capturing the moment you're illustrating. I hope to see many more :)



Author's Response: Thank you! I had a bit of a block on this one - it took me nearly 2 months to finish it - but I'm glad the result seems to be up to the expectations.


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2014 9:50 · For: Symbols of lordship
That's beautiful. Look at those colours on his tunic, and his expression is perfect!!! I will be adding this into the chapter this evening, straight after work :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I really wanted to focus on the face for once (after the big background of the previous one...)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2014 10:21 · For: Beyond the fortress

Oh wow!!! This is one of your best Veveco. Sumptuous. And a gloriously lovely Elladan - just how I imagine him.



Author's Response: Thanks - I'm really glad that you approve of "my" Elladan !


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2014 18:24 · For: Beyond the fortress
Oh - that - is beautiful! It is just as I imagined it !!! And I love Elladan here, his hair, the color of his tunic -this has to be one of my favourites!! Going to insert it right now :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad I got the wood right, because it took me quite some work. Background is still a challenge for me, but I like to think I improved my skills with this ongoing project. Elladan's clothes are in fact the same as the ones in chapter 2 (with one less layer). If I may say so, it is one of my personal favorites as well :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2014 13:10 · For: The foremost elves of the Greenwood

Yum! I love Thranduil's strength here :)



Author's Response: The king is no delicate flower, that's for sure :)


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2014 22:22 · For: The foremost elves of the Greenwood
This is fantastic. You have captured Thranduil's attire to perfection - I LOVE the skirt - seriously:)

Author's Response: The power of elves in skirts is without equal ;)


Name: rikwen96 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2014 5:24 · For: The Price of Protection
What an absolutely beautiful picture! You depict elves so well, they have become the pictures that come to my mind when I am reading other stories.

Author's Response: Oh, that's a *very* nice compliment - thank you!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2014 19:54 · For: The Price of Protection
Lovely picture and grouping, Veveco :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! A review is always appreciated ;)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2014 19:46 · For: The Price of Protection

This is a really beautiful piece.  It's so full of life and vibrant colors.  I keep coming back to look at to because there's so much to soak up!  There's something about Elladan that I like, maybe his posture, his expression?  I can't quite put my finger on what it is, only that you did an excellent job on him.  His Noldorin heritage is strongly apparent here from everything to the way he's dressed to the darkness of his hair.  I think that highlighted difference complements the snippet of story very nicely.



Author's Response: Thank you. I took my time for each character, so it is rewarding that someone would spend time to look more at the details... Alpha Ori's stories are always very rich visually, with strong contrasts between the different cultures, so it is obviously an inspiration. And I'm glad you like Elladan the way he is here - he has always been one of my favorite characters in fanfictions!


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2014 18:37 · For: The Price of Protection
Oh I really love this one. Look at Elladan - he is wonderfull, and the kids!! Oh I really have to get this up now.

Thank you so much!

Author's Response: A little confession: I have a bit of a soft spot for Elladan, so I had to give him a nice rendering. I changed his face about a thousand times before I finally got it right. Thank you for the comment!


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2014 1:31 · For: Back to Greenwod
Oh my goodness!!! a new series, this is wonderful. just look at Glorfinel... Absolutely glorious. And Legolas' green eyes. i love this, and feel so privileged to be able to illustrate my stories with your wonderful art.

OOps, now I have to go to chapter pne and correct those typos!!

Author's Response: Yes, a new series... though considering the number of chapters in Arcane Land I might be 'stuck' on this one for the next five years ;) I was feeling "epic" when I started this, I hope I did the scene justice. In any case, I'm having much fun illustrating your stories, as they are always so visual...


You must login () to review.