| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086464
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16050
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members: Encairion

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 10:03 am
Sorry, Gabriel I took that list from Kenaz’s LJ
Gabriel
09/22/18 05:43 am
I wish there was a delete button on this.
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Shout Archive



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2014 22:43 · For: Chapter 1
ah, this is great; such menace. Although I have to say I instantly thought it was Maedhros before reading the descrption, not sure why. Think it's fabulous though


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2014 3:38 · For: Chapter 1

I really like the angel of this one, the way we're looking at Celegorm down the length of his blade.  Also, the way his face is half covered gives him a very dangerous edge that conveys the feel I think you're going for nicely.  I agree with you that Feanorion forging would be superior to any other Elf's (expecting Eol's sword forging), and you point about these more advanced weapons in the hands of the Fenaorions' superior swordsmanship hands is a good one that would indeed be terrifying (and leaves me wondering, yet again, what the hell Dior was thinking lol!)



Author's Response: I have honestly no idea what Dior was thinking. I put it down to the remaining Lords of Doriath, who rule the Kingdom now Thingol and Melian are gone. Celegorm is such an interesting figure, he lost many of his people, when Doriath refused to help, he had a run in with Luthien and leads a lifestyle that fits the Nandor the most. Enough reasons to stir up an attack and he lived in that part long enough to get pleasure of 'finally' setting a foot over the accursed treshold. Thanks for your review.


Name: Lifes Pilgrim (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2014 2:20 · For: Chapter 1
This is awesome. It's hard to get the details correct in perspective drawings, especially one at such a steep angle, but you did a great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I admit that I have no idea of the proportions are right, since the angle makes it hard to guess. But as soon as I saw the reference picture, I knew I wanted to draw a Feanorian with this motive.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 31, 2014 22:25 · For: Chapter 1

This is really fabulous, mangacrack! The texture is velvety but oh, the fear, the intensity of his look and no mistaking the intention.



Author's Response: I agree the fabric of his clothes is a bit soft for a warrior, but Celegorm is a hunter as well. Everything he wears, he has killed himself. Thanks fpr the review.


You must login () to review.