| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Legolas fights to sav his...
Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7887
Word count: 23421577
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13822
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
03/28/17 12:10 pm
I was a maths teacher too! A really soul-destroying job sometimes, because many children arrived at school already afraid of the subject.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:08 pm
It is sad how a bad teacher can make a child's time at school a misery. When I was teaching I was very conscious that even the most casual, throwaway comment could wound.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:08 am
Love to meet him today and tell him I studied astronomy. Twit.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:07 am
I still remember my maths teacher. Pasty faced and smelled of onions. I was traumatised, especially when he told my parents the only thing I was good at was sports.
Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Spiced Wine
03/20/17 10:15 am
I was a very quiet student, easily cowed and very much a loner, nevertheless I was a good student, but he was not a nice teacher :(
Ysilme
03/19/17 03:00 pm
Spiced, what a horrible experience about that teacher! That would drive anybody off the subject, I'd imagine.
Ysilme
03/19/17 02:59 pm
UnnamedElement, my husband has a doctorate in chemistry, so he might be able to help. *g* Just drop me a note through the PM system here, or at LJ or DW (same name).
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:05 am
Spiced- how horrible! My friends made fun of my poor attn to detail so Chem and I did not get along either. But no! Can find no handy calculators online. Oh well!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Spring in Imladris

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2015 14:41 · For: Spring in Imladris

Another gift of a fic- love the way you tell this, the difficulty and hardship of the beginning, and Erestor's close relationship with the twins. I like the differences in them too, and then the final little touch.



Author's Response:

Thank you! *beams* It's so nice to get reviews from you, and particularly for an older fic! :o)



Name: rikwen96 (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2014 4:27 · For: Spring in Imladris
I am as excited as Elladan that spring has arrived. We also have had a long winter for us and even now they are talking of one more snow.

I loved the twins and Erestor together as the twins get ready for bed. You have shown the different personalities and how each twin is looking forward to different aspects of the festival, though I think they are funny not liking the dancing.

I was wondering who had come in and at the last was surprised who the guest turned out to be. A marvelous tale Winterwitch.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :o) I'm happy I managed to convey their different personalities in a believing way. And they will love dancing quite much, as soon as they see that dancing is not just the stiff, formal dancing (in their eyes) they observed in the "refresher classes", but fun, sometimes wild dancing as well.  I confess there is a bit of information in the story lacking which I planned to write but didn't fit in well.

I cross my fingers for not more snow - we're having crazy 22°C at day and around freezing again (0°C) at night... *shakes head*



You must login () to review.