| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Wolf Luck by arafinwean Mature
(Or, that Finwion Mage AU that is eating my soul)There were things lost on the journey to Aman, history and culture, art...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1593
Chapters: 8169
Word count: 24580612
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14779
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Feanorian Week

Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 3:26 · For: The End

This is sweet, and tender, and leaves me wanting to cradle a Fëanorion soul like this too!  Brilliant work here.  I can easily see your Námo holding them like this.  The light of their souls set against that dark background is just perfect.  It’s not only pleasing to the eye, but highlights the burring of their fëa.



Author's Response: I saw a picture like this regarding another personifcation of Death once and knew I wanted N


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 3:26 · For: Ambarussa

This is the most stunning picture in this series yet!  The lines are pure elegance, and the shock of Amarussa’ hair, the only spot of bright color in the piece, is glorious.  My eyes love that red set against the grays and blacks, and the muted colors of the rest of the pieces really gives this an air of mourning which is so appropriate.  I can’t stop looking at this!



Author's Response: Ambarussa is a person that I needed to portrait different than the usal "younger brothers, the twins". There's not much know about them, but theoretically they governed (protecting is perhaps the better word) a realm larger than Finrod's. They deserved an ending with dignity.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2014 21:37 · For: Curufin

Feanor does look seriously unimpressed lol!  What is Curufin thinking pulling a sword on his father?  Oh Curufin.  I love the personality that shines through your work; I can really get a feel for how you see these characters.



Author's Response: The drawing got a little bit out of hand. It's a kitchen knife and Curufin is ranting at his father that it's quality succeeds most what stupid Vanyar / Teleri (and Silvan) elves can produce. That Feanor is so relaxed about it, is an accident. He was supposed to be amused, but his "Well, duh ... hurry up." expression is even better.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2014 1:35 · For: Caranthir

Ha! I could totally see them going at it like this!  There's no way Haleth would back down in the face of an angry Elf Lord, not with all the sass that girl's got :D

I love the fur on Haleth's outfit!  That looks really difficult to do.  Very impressive.  It almost looks like Haleth is wearing a pair of baggy-legged trousers at the bottom, its probably a dress, but I like the idea of her wearing pants for all occasion.  Very practical of her :D



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2014 2:43 · For: Celegorm

How I wish Maeglin had become Celegrom's step-son!  That would have been beautiful.  I love the emotion in this piece, and the simple words 'stay safe' which are enough to undo me since I totally see this as a meeting of Ardhel and Celegrom on her way back to Gondolin (why must I choose the tragic choice lol!)

I really like this one :D



Author's Response: Celegorm is just heartbreaking in regards Aredhel. Maeglin would have had a better life, had she stayed. Instead she chooses to return to Gondolin, something I have never understood. And since it's Celegorm I think he is a bit touchy-feely? People with animals tend to touch more than others.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 23:10 · For: Maglor

Aww!  A laughing Maglor, that's good to see!  I wonder if it's a laugher tinged with hysteria given the quote.  Do you see him as a bit of a minder of his brothers? 

I think drawing laughing or smiling people is incredibly hard, and I think you did a great job on this :D



Author's Response: You are right, it took ages to get the shape right. Open mouth laughting isn't something that you usually see on people. Maglor is deep in denial here. Perhaps because otherwise he would double over crying and never stand up again.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 4:35 · For: Maedhros

I could totally see Curufin getting so aggravating he provoked a reaction out of Maedhros lol!  I think I like how this shows a side of Maedhros where he's not in perfect control of himself.  Thanks for the treat of your work :D



Author's Response: I guess even Maedhros' patience is limited. Perhaps he collects blackmail material, but for his family he needs to be direct. But I can see Curufin provoking his brother to prove he isn't a frail wimp and has no excuse for staying in bed, when he can easily lift annoying brothers. His way of caring, twisted as it is :)


You must login () to review.