| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak General Audiences
The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the...
Heaven's Reward Fallacy by mangacrack Explicit
In which Fingon struggles with life and never seems to get it right.
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Enough: So Beautiful the Lungs Are Breathless by UnnamedElement Teen
Things are dark in Mirkwood, and the death of the Elvenking's eldest daughter Lieutenant Felavel sends the family into a...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8004
Word count: 23834109
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14254
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
07/20/17 10:19 pm
I hope you had a lovely time, Naledi. And Ziggy, I hope you are recovering well
Naledi
07/20/17 10:10 am
Thanks, Ziggy. Oh no - heaven forbid that the Shoutbox should be civilised! It sounds like things need to be shaken up!
ziggy
07/18/17 11:53 pm
Welcome back Naledi! It's been very civilised in your absence:) Everyone has been behaving and not making people write things they shouldn't;)
Naledi
07/18/17 09:00 pm
Hi all, I've been quiet lately because I've been away a lot. Sorry I missed your birthday, Glorfindel. I hope everyone's well.
ziggy
07/13/17 12:00 am
Yes- have a lovely day Binki:) xx
Alpha Ori
07/12/17 09:52 pm
Have a great day Binky!!
Spiced Wine
07/11/17 10:13 am
Have a lovely time Alquien. Same for me, internet/wifi both very iffy.
Alquien
07/10/17 03:21 pm
Starting today, I am on vacation for 2 weeks. No internet though (or very iffy, at best) so I will have lots to catch up on when I get back. Have fun everyone! ((hugs))
Spiced Wine
07/06/17 06:00 pm
I hope you are all okay. I have finished by backlog of work, and I notice I have missed Encarion's update, so I will treat myself by reading it
Ysilme
06/27/17 10:44 am
So good to have you back, Spiced! *hugs*
Shout Archive


Reviews For Feanorian Week

Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 3:26 · For: The End

This is sweet, and tender, and leaves me wanting to cradle a Fëanorion soul like this too!  Brilliant work here.  I can easily see your Námo holding them like this.  The light of their souls set against that dark background is just perfect.  It’s not only pleasing to the eye, but highlights the burring of their fëa.



Author's Response: I saw a picture like this regarding another personifcation of Death once and knew I wanted N


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 3:26 · For: Ambarussa

This is the most stunning picture in this series yet!  The lines are pure elegance, and the shock of Amarussa’ hair, the only spot of bright color in the piece, is glorious.  My eyes love that red set against the grays and blacks, and the muted colors of the rest of the pieces really gives this an air of mourning which is so appropriate.  I can’t stop looking at this!



Author's Response: Ambarussa is a person that I needed to portrait different than the usal "younger brothers, the twins". There's not much know about them, but theoretically they governed (protecting is perhaps the better word) a realm larger than Finrod's. They deserved an ending with dignity.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2014 21:37 · For: Curufin

Feanor does look seriously unimpressed lol!  What is Curufin thinking pulling a sword on his father?  Oh Curufin.  I love the personality that shines through your work; I can really get a feel for how you see these characters.



Author's Response: The drawing got a little bit out of hand. It's a kitchen knife and Curufin is ranting at his father that it's quality succeeds most what stupid Vanyar / Teleri (and Silvan) elves can produce. That Feanor is so relaxed about it, is an accident. He was supposed to be amused, but his "Well, duh ... hurry up." expression is even better.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2014 1:35 · For: Caranthir

Ha! I could totally see them going at it like this!  There's no way Haleth would back down in the face of an angry Elf Lord, not with all the sass that girl's got :D

I love the fur on Haleth's outfit!  That looks really difficult to do.  Very impressive.  It almost looks like Haleth is wearing a pair of baggy-legged trousers at the bottom, its probably a dress, but I like the idea of her wearing pants for all occasion.  Very practical of her :D



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2014 2:43 · For: Celegorm

How I wish Maeglin had become Celegrom's step-son!  That would have been beautiful.  I love the emotion in this piece, and the simple words 'stay safe' which are enough to undo me since I totally see this as a meeting of Ardhel and Celegrom on her way back to Gondolin (why must I choose the tragic choice lol!)

I really like this one :D



Author's Response: Celegorm is just heartbreaking in regards Aredhel. Maeglin would have had a better life, had she stayed. Instead she chooses to return to Gondolin, something I have never understood. And since it's Celegorm I think he is a bit touchy-feely? People with animals tend to touch more than others.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 23:10 · For: Maglor

Aww!  A laughing Maglor, that's good to see!  I wonder if it's a laugher tinged with hysteria given the quote.  Do you see him as a bit of a minder of his brothers? 

I think drawing laughing or smiling people is incredibly hard, and I think you did a great job on this :D



Author's Response: You are right, it took ages to get the shape right. Open mouth laughting isn't something that you usually see on people. Maglor is deep in denial here. Perhaps because otherwise he would double over crying and never stand up again.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 4:35 · For: Maedhros

I could totally see Curufin getting so aggravating he provoked a reaction out of Maedhros lol!  I think I like how this shows a side of Maedhros where he's not in perfect control of himself.  Thanks for the treat of your work :D



Author's Response: I guess even Maedhros' patience is limited. Perhaps he collects blackmail material, but for his family he needs to be direct. But I can see Curufin provoking his brother to prove he isn't a frail wimp and has no excuse for staying in bed, when he can easily lift annoying brothers. His way of caring, twisted as it is :)


You must login () to review.