| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15747
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 21
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Feanorian Week

Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 3:26 · For: The End

This is sweet, and tender, and leaves me wanting to cradle a Fëanorion soul like this too!  Brilliant work here.  I can easily see your Námo holding them like this.  The light of their souls set against that dark background is just perfect.  It’s not only pleasing to the eye, but highlights the burring of their fëa.



Author's Response: I saw a picture like this regarding another personifcation of Death once and knew I wanted N


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 3:26 · For: Ambarussa

This is the most stunning picture in this series yet!  The lines are pure elegance, and the shock of Amarussa’ hair, the only spot of bright color in the piece, is glorious.  My eyes love that red set against the grays and blacks, and the muted colors of the rest of the pieces really gives this an air of mourning which is so appropriate.  I can’t stop looking at this!



Author's Response: Ambarussa is a person that I needed to portrait different than the usal "younger brothers, the twins". There's not much know about them, but theoretically they governed (protecting is perhaps the better word) a realm larger than Finrod's. They deserved an ending with dignity.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2014 21:37 · For: Curufin

Feanor does look seriously unimpressed lol!  What is Curufin thinking pulling a sword on his father?  Oh Curufin.  I love the personality that shines through your work; I can really get a feel for how you see these characters.



Author's Response: The drawing got a little bit out of hand. It's a kitchen knife and Curufin is ranting at his father that it's quality succeeds most what stupid Vanyar / Teleri (and Silvan) elves can produce. That Feanor is so relaxed about it, is an accident. He was supposed to be amused, but his "Well, duh ... hurry up." expression is even better.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2014 1:35 · For: Caranthir

Ha! I could totally see them going at it like this!  There's no way Haleth would back down in the face of an angry Elf Lord, not with all the sass that girl's got :D

I love the fur on Haleth's outfit!  That looks really difficult to do.  Very impressive.  It almost looks like Haleth is wearing a pair of baggy-legged trousers at the bottom, its probably a dress, but I like the idea of her wearing pants for all occasion.  Very practical of her :D



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2014 2:43 · For: Celegorm

How I wish Maeglin had become Celegrom's step-son!  That would have been beautiful.  I love the emotion in this piece, and the simple words 'stay safe' which are enough to undo me since I totally see this as a meeting of Ardhel and Celegrom on her way back to Gondolin (why must I choose the tragic choice lol!)

I really like this one :D



Author's Response: Celegorm is just heartbreaking in regards Aredhel. Maeglin would have had a better life, had she stayed. Instead she chooses to return to Gondolin, something I have never understood. And since it's Celegorm I think he is a bit touchy-feely? People with animals tend to touch more than others.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 23:10 · For: Maglor

Aww!  A laughing Maglor, that's good to see!  I wonder if it's a laugher tinged with hysteria given the quote.  Do you see him as a bit of a minder of his brothers? 

I think drawing laughing or smiling people is incredibly hard, and I think you did a great job on this :D



Author's Response: You are right, it took ages to get the shape right. Open mouth laughting isn't something that you usually see on people. Maglor is deep in denial here. Perhaps because otherwise he would double over crying and never stand up again.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 4:35 · For: Maedhros

I could totally see Curufin getting so aggravating he provoked a reaction out of Maedhros lol!  I think I like how this shows a side of Maedhros where he's not in perfect control of himself.  Thanks for the treat of your work :D



Author's Response: I guess even Maedhros' patience is limited. Perhaps he collects blackmail material, but for his family he needs to be direct. But I can see Curufin provoking his brother to prove he isn't a frail wimp and has no excuse for staying in bed, when he can easily lift annoying brothers. His way of caring, twisted as it is :)


You must login () to review.