| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Ember by Gabriel Teen
Follows Maglor on his self-exiled journey across Middle-earth
A Shadow Over Genesis by Spiced Wine Explicit
  He woke beside Finwë when the Unbegotten opened their eyes to the starlight over Cuiviénen. Brother...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Balefire~ by Spiced Wine Mature
Vanimórë travels to Sören’s Earth for one night to see if he can light a beacon-fire.
Bride of Mordor by Azukiel Explicit
Aradheleth, daughter of the Witch King of Angmar, born into darkness and servitude, promised to the one Dark Lord.What awaits...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 89
Stories: 1727
Chapters: 8776
Word count: 26724017
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16542
Reviewers: 220
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
03/23/19 05:36 pm
Sending you hugs, Ziggy. I know exactly how exhausting it is to go through Ofsted. Spoil yourself this weekend xxx
Narya
03/23/19 11:52 am
I will try to oblige later this weekend, ziggy. My mum was a teacher, I remember her rants about Ofsted very well. *hugs*
ziggy
03/23/19 10:21 am
Big hug Narya- now it's your turn please. I have had an Ofsted inspection at my school this week- exhausted at the unnecessary brutality - but it's out of the way and I can write now all weeke
Spiced Wine
03/22/19 09:06 pm
Thank you, Narya :)
Narya
03/22/19 08:54 pm
*Squee* Spiced and Ziggy updates in one day! I am spoiled and so, so happy :D
Spiced Wine
03/22/19 10:23 am
Happy Friday!
Narya
03/22/19 06:57 am
And a Ziggy update to read after work :D
Narya
03/22/19 06:56 am
Happy Friday!
Spiced Wine
03/17/19 10:40 am
Settling down and getting much nicer after tomorrow, Ziggy!
ziggy
03/16/19 11:39 pm
Anyone else fed up with this awful weather?? At least it means we snuggle up and read and write:)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Feanorian Week

Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 3:26 · For: The End

This is sweet, and tender, and leaves me wanting to cradle a Fëanorion soul like this too!  Brilliant work here.  I can easily see your Námo holding them like this.  The light of their souls set against that dark background is just perfect.  It’s not only pleasing to the eye, but highlights the burring of their fëa.



Author's Response: I saw a picture like this regarding another personifcation of Death once and knew I wanted N


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 3:26 · For: Ambarussa

This is the most stunning picture in this series yet!  The lines are pure elegance, and the shock of Amarussa’ hair, the only spot of bright color in the piece, is glorious.  My eyes love that red set against the grays and blacks, and the muted colors of the rest of the pieces really gives this an air of mourning which is so appropriate.  I can’t stop looking at this!



Author's Response: Ambarussa is a person that I needed to portrait different than the usal "younger brothers, the twins". There's not much know about them, but theoretically they governed (protecting is perhaps the better word) a realm larger than Finrod's. They deserved an ending with dignity.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2014 21:37 · For: Curufin

Feanor does look seriously unimpressed lol!  What is Curufin thinking pulling a sword on his father?  Oh Curufin.  I love the personality that shines through your work; I can really get a feel for how you see these characters.



Author's Response: The drawing got a little bit out of hand. It's a kitchen knife and Curufin is ranting at his father that it's quality succeeds most what stupid Vanyar / Teleri (and Silvan) elves can produce. That Feanor is so relaxed about it, is an accident. He was supposed to be amused, but his "Well, duh ... hurry up." expression is even better.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2014 1:35 · For: Caranthir

Ha! I could totally see them going at it like this!  There's no way Haleth would back down in the face of an angry Elf Lord, not with all the sass that girl's got :D

I love the fur on Haleth's outfit!  That looks really difficult to do.  Very impressive.  It almost looks like Haleth is wearing a pair of baggy-legged trousers at the bottom, its probably a dress, but I like the idea of her wearing pants for all occasion.  Very practical of her :D



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2014 2:43 · For: Celegorm

How I wish Maeglin had become Celegrom's step-son!  That would have been beautiful.  I love the emotion in this piece, and the simple words 'stay safe' which are enough to undo me since I totally see this as a meeting of Ardhel and Celegrom on her way back to Gondolin (why must I choose the tragic choice lol!)

I really like this one :D



Author's Response: Celegorm is just heartbreaking in regards Aredhel. Maeglin would have had a better life, had she stayed. Instead she chooses to return to Gondolin, something I have never understood. And since it's Celegorm I think he is a bit touchy-feely? People with animals tend to touch more than others.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 23:10 · For: Maglor

Aww!  A laughing Maglor, that's good to see!  I wonder if it's a laugher tinged with hysteria given the quote.  Do you see him as a bit of a minder of his brothers? 

I think drawing laughing or smiling people is incredibly hard, and I think you did a great job on this :D



Author's Response: You are right, it took ages to get the shape right. Open mouth laughting isn't something that you usually see on people. Maglor is deep in denial here. Perhaps because otherwise he would double over crying and never stand up again.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 4:35 · For: Maedhros

I could totally see Curufin getting so aggravating he provoked a reaction out of Maedhros lol!  I think I like how this shows a side of Maedhros where he's not in perfect control of himself.  Thanks for the treat of your work :D



Author's Response: I guess even Maedhros' patience is limited. Perhaps he collects blackmail material, but for his family he needs to be direct. But I can see Curufin provoking his brother to prove he isn't a frail wimp and has no excuse for staying in bed, when he can easily lift annoying brothers. His way of caring, twisted as it is :)


You must login () to review.