| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Fables of Faramir and Family by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A selection of short pieces mostly written for challenges concerning Faramir and his family and friends.
A Story of Seven by NelyafinweFeanorion General Audiences
One chapter for each son of Fëanor. Based on the seven deadly sins and the seven virtues. A story written for Feanorian...
Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...
The Sudden Pain of Silence by Himring Teen
They had found each other easy to talk to.But then...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The Fëanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
Sunrise Over Ivrin by Narya General Audiences
Vignette. Nargothrond's exiled King and his faithful captain share a quiet moment at dawn. Written for B2MeM 2018, Music...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 82
Stories: 1624
Chapters: 8338
Word count: 25195388
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15384
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 28
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9

Who's Online

Guests: 10


03/22/18 01:07 am
Thank for the music selection, Ziggy. I will check them out. Haven't listened to much new music recently.
03/18/18 06:50 pm
I like rats! They're very intelligent. And Ziggy, I love Black Rebel Motorcycle Club :D great shout!
Spiced Wine
03/18/18 04:18 pm
I’m doing a lot of bird feeding, Ziggy! And foxes, there are some around and I always feel sorry for them, too. Don’t tell anyone, but there is one poor rat that I feed too
03/18/18 03:20 pm
If you're stuck indoors, check out Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Wrong Creatures- current soundtrack of the BMW ad -bit like Kasabian.They are my current soundtrack for Elrohir
03/18/18 02:56 pm
Same here- snowed all day. My shetland pony SO resentful about being outside! My TB happy as a lark- charging about the filed, bucking and rearing. But poor little birds- feed them if you can.
Spiced Wine
03/18/18 10:21 am
Woke up to a blizzard and about 5 inches of snow, of course it’s drifted so it’s not really that deep
03/18/18 09:03 am
We had a good covering of snow yesterday and it’s still snowing. Really fed up with winter now. As Spiced says, thought, it’s forecast to clear soon.
Spiced Wine
03/17/18 10:27 pm
Us too, Narya. Grr. I am sick of it. But this is not going top last as long, apparently.
03/17/18 03:33 pm
We've got snow again...!
Spiced Wine
03/16/18 07:41 pm
Have a lovely weekend :)
Shout Archive

Reviews For The Kiss of Death

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2014 22:05 · For: Chapter 10 - I wondered if any of it had actually happened.

Hurrah! They're back together. Thank goodness Eru was moved, because Namo didn't sound at all impressed!

Author's Response: Maybe Namo has higher standards than Eru, or maybe he is just a twit :)

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am pleased you enjoyed the story. Fin x

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2014 14:36 · For: Chapter 9 - Legolas ran into the room and told me that he had spent the morning stamping on ants

How could Namo fail to be moved? Surely he'll release feanor. 

I'm concerned that Legolas takes such a delight in killing things, though. Poor ants!

Author's Response: I hope he releases Feanor ;)

Legolas loves killing ants - like all kids really lol

I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 12:29 · For: Chapter 8 - "Are you all right?"

Just read all chapters so far in one go. This is great fun! What an evil person Merilin was. I'm glad she got her come-uppance, although I shudder to think that my beloved Legolas is her son. 

If Eru doesn't let Feanor be reunited with Thranduil then he has a heart of stone.

Author's Response: I have a small amount of sympathy with Merlin - she is in love with Ereinion, yet married to Thranduil, without any choice in the matter. She didn't need to be so awful though - so she deserved what she got.

More coming soon!

I am pleased you enjoyed it so far :) Fin x

Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2014 3:16 · For: Chapter 3 - Lord Eru loves a good laugh.

I didn't have the chance to review this yet, so I'm doing it now. First of all: SO GOOD TO SEE NEW STUFF FROM YOU! And it promises to be all kinds of awesome... I can't wait to read by what bizarre situation Thranduil and Fëänor ended up together xD


Author's Response: I am really pleased you are enjoying the story so far - more coming soon :) Fin x

You must login () to review.