| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Fast Falls the Eventide by Narya Teen
Passing through an English country village, Maglor encounters a grieving mother struggling to come to terms with a deep injustice.
~ The Last Fires of Autumn ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
An autumn night in Imladris. Elrohir and Tindómion speak. Mentions of slash, of violence, therefore rated mature.
Heralds of the Dawn by Encairion Mature
And death shall have no dominion. The final installment of The Price of Eternity series.  
Consign Me Not to Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod accompanies Beren to retrieve a Silmaril and is captured, along with his companions. His encounter with Sauron in...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Let the Memories Be Good by lotrfan General Audiences
Legolas and Gimli must come to terms with Aragorn's aging, as well as Gimli's own. Set after events of LOTR. Written for...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1669
Chapters: 8523
Word count: 25932521
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15917
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
08/20/18 01:15 pm
immensely with coping and staying sane.
Ysilme
08/20/18 01:15 pm
I can understand that SO well, Spiced. I found my way to fanfic in the grieving period for my FIL who did not beat it (he had no chance from the outset, though) and it & the community helped me
Spiced Wine
08/20/18 12:26 pm
It is something that can take my mind off the situation for a while
Spiced Wine
08/20/18 12:26 pm
This site and reading fanfic and writing have been a lifeline to me when I have thought I would just go mad.
Spiced Wine
08/20/18 12:25 pm
Bless you, Ysilme, I am so glad to know that your father and uncles have so far beaten it.
Ysilme
08/20/18 11:55 am
hell for us who love them.
Ysilme
08/20/18 11:54 am
and larynx), my other uncle (bladder) is trying to make it until his golden wedding anniversary in a couple of weeks but it's touch and go, so I can totally relate. As you say, Spiced, it's he
Ysilme
08/20/18 11:51 am
All the best and lots of good vibes to your mum and you, Spiced! *hugs* Ziggy, all the best to you, your brother and your family, too! *hugs* My father and uncles both beat it so far (prostate
ziggy
08/19/18 11:45 pm
Thanks all- this is such a kind place. x
Gabriel
08/19/18 11:39 pm
But on a lighter note, I have two wonderful stories to read a little later on. :D Can't wait.
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Kiss of Death

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2014 22:05 · For: Chapter 10 - I wondered if any of it had actually happened.

Hurrah! They're back together. Thank goodness Eru was moved, because Namo didn't sound at all impressed!



Author's Response: Maybe Namo has higher standards than Eru, or maybe he is just a twit :)

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am pleased you enjoyed the story. Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2014 14:36 · For: Chapter 9 - Legolas ran into the room and told me that he had spent the morning stamping on ants

How could Namo fail to be moved? Surely he'll release feanor. 

I'm concerned that Legolas takes such a delight in killing things, though. Poor ants!



Author's Response: I hope he releases Feanor ;)

Legolas loves killing ants - like all kids really lol

I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 12:29 · For: Chapter 8 - "Are you all right?"

Just read all chapters so far in one go. This is great fun! What an evil person Merilin was. I'm glad she got her come-uppance, although I shudder to think that my beloved Legolas is her son. 

If Eru doesn't let Feanor be reunited with Thranduil then he has a heart of stone.



Author's Response: I have a small amount of sympathy with Merlin - she is in love with Ereinion, yet married to Thranduil, without any choice in the matter. She didn't need to be so awful though - so she deserved what she got.

More coming soon!

I am pleased you enjoyed it so far :) Fin x


Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2014 3:16 · For: Chapter 3 - Lord Eru loves a good laugh.

I didn't have the chance to review this yet, so I'm doing it now. First of all: SO GOOD TO SEE NEW STUFF FROM YOU! And it promises to be all kinds of awesome... I can't wait to read by what bizarre situation Thranduil and Fëänor ended up together xD

 



Author's Response: I am really pleased you are enjoying the story so far - more coming soon :) Fin x


You must login () to review.