| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Old Bones by Narya General Audiences
Maglor examines some old relics in the Basilica di Santa Maria in Cosmedin. Written for Valentine's Day; posting a few days...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Artifices of Gold and Shadow by Marchwriter Mature
When a ‘messenger of the Valar’ arrives on a rainy night, Celebrimbor — living quietly in exile — offers him shelter...
Moderately Functional by KimicThranduilion General Audiences
When Legolas’ intended day off drinking his favourite Dorwinion is interrupted for an important mission he is determined...
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Oaths of Allegiance by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
 Faramir takes an oath of fealty to two very different liege lords.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1716
Chapters: 8742
Word count: 26619550
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16462
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 18
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
02/16/19 01:52 pm
B2Me is underway folks. Amazing collection of Bingo Cards!
ziggy
02/16/19 10:56 am
Sounds like we've got some good new fics/updates on their way if everyone is writing this weekend:)
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:13 pm
I've been working so hard to get them done, that I'm done in the process.
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:12 pm
That sounds like my kind of weekend. Spiced! Hopefully I can have some fics finished for everyone to read. Fingers crossed. :)
Narya
02/15/19 10:12 pm
Similar I think! It's meant to be cloudy here but no rain forecast so I think a walk to start with, then some writing time
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:36 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:15 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Narya
02/15/19 06:36 pm
Fri-yay! :D anybody got any nice plans this weekend?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 10:11 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
02/14/19 09:46 pm
And to you, Alquien :)
Shout Archive



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2014 23:42 · For: Chapter 1
Omg. Omg, Omg!!! ......This!!

Now why didn't you tell me this story was hiding here!!

Love it, love it , love it.
And you are going to write more???? You have to because I HAVE TO read more of this.

F


Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2014 8:53 · For: Chapter 1

I love the interactions in this story. Such complex emotions, especially regarding Fëanor and Maglor. This line really struck me: "Fëanor’s finger came up to brush the dimple in Malgor’s cheek. His sons had proved themselves better men, stronger men, then he. The pride, the love, was so heady he thought it would tear from his chest like an eagle." You maintain a good balance between darkness and affection. I hope you write more one-shots like this. :)

-Maglor



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and the reviewing, Maglor!  I am blushing that you liked something I wrote, as you are an author I admire :D    I’m pleased to hear you liked Fëanor and Maglor’s interactions.  Fëanor still intimidates the hell out of me to write, though I do so enjoy trying to crawl inside his head-space, not that there’s much extra room in there, I imagine there are few minds running to their full potential of performance like Fëanor’s lol!  Thanks again for the review.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2014 13:55 · For: Chapter 1
I had to read this again because it still honestly delights me so much, and I know I will be a mess of tears and laughter when you write more of this. I don't expect you will write more of Fingolfin's own thoughts and feelings until you get to this, but I will be fascinated.

Author's Response:

Oh gods I can’t wait either!  And I will be right there with you crying and laughing over them, just as I was when I got to read your own reunion of them which was perfection itself, exactly as it should have been :D  You have no idea how wonderful it feels to know you still enjoy this story so much, thank you!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2014 21:32 · For: Chapter 1
I read 'Wish Upon A Star' in 'Vengeance, and read this and I cried. I love this so much. Of course I can't eait until you write this part, and of course I will read the rest, as it's all part of the same story! :)

Author's Response:

Oh bless you :hugs:  You make me so happy every time I see how much you liked this :D



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2014 13:01 · For: Chapter 1

ooh- gorgeous writing, Enciarion! I can't wait for you to start on this!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ziggy :D I am glad you liked it, and I can’t wait either!

And stay safe!  I read about the flooding.  I thought we had it bad here with the freezing temps, but flooding is way scarier than a snow storm!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2014 12:55 · For: Chapter 1
I am sorry if this is confusing or too many spoilers! I didn’t want to spoil everything, but I do want it to make sense. So I apologize if I am ruining this for you!

You are not! I am just like the child who jumps up and down and wants to know everything, lol! Seriously, I was so happy yesterday and today when I woke up and realized I could come and read this whenever I want!

Author's Response:

I want to give you more!  I keep finding myself thinking about what happens next now, when I need to be focusing on Vengeance :face plant:  I am as impatient as you lol!



Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2014 9:22 · For: Chapter 1
This is a stunning insight. A little hope on the horizon, when I remember what is still to come, timeline wise. Of course the Valar would try to bind the Noldor. But the idea Maglor the Silmaril to free Feanor is glorious. Not to mention it makes sense!

Yet, E


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2014 20:34 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my gosh, Encairion! I have had a really good day, best birthday in years, to be honest, but this is the best present I could ever wish for!

This is so heartbreaking and glorious. I realized that I have been waiting and waiting for this since the moment I read Fingolfin's memories in Vengeance and it seems honestly as long as an Age. I don't know yet how Maglor does break F


You must login () to review.