| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...
Night Terrors by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Aragorn and Faramir learn all is not well with Sam
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1634
Chapters: 8384
Word count: 25392429
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15515
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
04/22/18 09:51 am
We had two storms, late evening and about 1.15, really energetic, incredible lightning! It’s nice this morning though!
Narya
04/21/18 10:08 pm
Beautiful weather again today :) although thunderstorms forecast soon - I am waiting up for it, I love a good storm. How is everyone's weekend so far?
Narya
04/20/18 10:35 pm
Happy Friday :) it's been a gorgeous day here.
Spiced Wine
04/20/18 09:51 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
04/20/18 12:47 am
Thank you Nelya, thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Narya
04/18/18 10:07 pm
Happy birthday for tomorrow, Gabriel! (I am travelling for work and likely to be stuck on trains, so might not have chance to say it on the day.)
Shout Archive



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2014 23:42 · For: Chapter 1
Omg. Omg, Omg!!! ......This!!

Now why didn't you tell me this story was hiding here!!

Love it, love it , love it.
And you are going to write more???? You have to because I HAVE TO read more of this.

F


Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2014 8:53 · For: Chapter 1

I love the interactions in this story. Such complex emotions, especially regarding Fëanor and Maglor. This line really struck me: "Fëanor’s finger came up to brush the dimple in Malgor’s cheek. His sons had proved themselves better men, stronger men, then he. The pride, the love, was so heady he thought it would tear from his chest like an eagle." You maintain a good balance between darkness and affection. I hope you write more one-shots like this. :)

-Maglor



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and the reviewing, Maglor!  I am blushing that you liked something I wrote, as you are an author I admire :D    I’m pleased to hear you liked Fëanor and Maglor’s interactions.  Fëanor still intimidates the hell out of me to write, though I do so enjoy trying to crawl inside his head-space, not that there’s much extra room in there, I imagine there are few minds running to their full potential of performance like Fëanor’s lol!  Thanks again for the review.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2014 13:55 · For: Chapter 1
I had to read this again because it still honestly delights me so much, and I know I will be a mess of tears and laughter when you write more of this. I don't expect you will write more of Fingolfin's own thoughts and feelings until you get to this, but I will be fascinated.

Author's Response:

Oh gods I can’t wait either!  And I will be right there with you crying and laughing over them, just as I was when I got to read your own reunion of them which was perfection itself, exactly as it should have been :D  You have no idea how wonderful it feels to know you still enjoy this story so much, thank you!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2014 21:32 · For: Chapter 1
I read 'Wish Upon A Star' in 'Vengeance, and read this and I cried. I love this so much. Of course I can't eait until you write this part, and of course I will read the rest, as it's all part of the same story! :)

Author's Response:

Oh bless you :hugs:  You make me so happy every time I see how much you liked this :D



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2014 13:01 · For: Chapter 1

ooh- gorgeous writing, Enciarion! I can't wait for you to start on this!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ziggy :D I am glad you liked it, and I can’t wait either!

And stay safe!  I read about the flooding.  I thought we had it bad here with the freezing temps, but flooding is way scarier than a snow storm!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2014 12:55 · For: Chapter 1
I am sorry if this is confusing or too many spoilers! I didn’t want to spoil everything, but I do want it to make sense. So I apologize if I am ruining this for you!

You are not! I am just like the child who jumps up and down and wants to know everything, lol! Seriously, I was so happy yesterday and today when I woke up and realized I could come and read this whenever I want!

Author's Response:

I want to give you more!  I keep finding myself thinking about what happens next now, when I need to be focusing on Vengeance :face plant:  I am as impatient as you lol!



Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2014 9:22 · For: Chapter 1
This is a stunning insight. A little hope on the horizon, when I remember what is still to come, timeline wise. Of course the Valar would try to bind the Noldor. But the idea Maglor the Silmaril to free Feanor is glorious. Not to mention it makes sense!

Yet, E


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2014 20:34 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my gosh, Encairion! I have had a really good day, best birthday in years, to be honest, but this is the best present I could ever wish for!

This is so heartbreaking and glorious. I realized that I have been waiting and waiting for this since the moment I read Fingolfin's memories in Vengeance and it seems honestly as long as an Age. I don't know yet how Maglor does break F


You must login () to review.