| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Wolf Luck by arafinwean Mature
(Or, that Finwion Mage AU that is eating my soul)There were things lost on the journey to Aman, history and culture, art...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1592
Chapters: 8170
Word count: 24586259
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14784
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2014 23:42 · For: Chapter 1
Omg. Omg, Omg!!! ......This!!

Now why didn't you tell me this story was hiding here!!

Love it, love it , love it.
And you are going to write more???? You have to because I HAVE TO read more of this.

F


Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2014 8:53 · For: Chapter 1

I love the interactions in this story. Such complex emotions, especially regarding Fëanor and Maglor. This line really struck me: "Fëanor’s finger came up to brush the dimple in Malgor’s cheek. His sons had proved themselves better men, stronger men, then he. The pride, the love, was so heady he thought it would tear from his chest like an eagle." You maintain a good balance between darkness and affection. I hope you write more one-shots like this. :)

-Maglor



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and the reviewing, Maglor!  I am blushing that you liked something I wrote, as you are an author I admire :D    I’m pleased to hear you liked Fëanor and Maglor’s interactions.  Fëanor still intimidates the hell out of me to write, though I do so enjoy trying to crawl inside his head-space, not that there’s much extra room in there, I imagine there are few minds running to their full potential of performance like Fëanor’s lol!  Thanks again for the review.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2014 13:55 · For: Chapter 1
I had to read this again because it still honestly delights me so much, and I know I will be a mess of tears and laughter when you write more of this. I don't expect you will write more of Fingolfin's own thoughts and feelings until you get to this, but I will be fascinated.

Author's Response:

Oh gods I can’t wait either!  And I will be right there with you crying and laughing over them, just as I was when I got to read your own reunion of them which was perfection itself, exactly as it should have been :D  You have no idea how wonderful it feels to know you still enjoy this story so much, thank you!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2014 21:32 · For: Chapter 1
I read 'Wish Upon A Star' in 'Vengeance, and read this and I cried. I love this so much. Of course I can't eait until you write this part, and of course I will read the rest, as it's all part of the same story! :)

Author's Response:

Oh bless you :hugs:  You make me so happy every time I see how much you liked this :D



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2014 13:01 · For: Chapter 1

ooh- gorgeous writing, Enciarion! I can't wait for you to start on this!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ziggy :D I am glad you liked it, and I can’t wait either!

And stay safe!  I read about the flooding.  I thought we had it bad here with the freezing temps, but flooding is way scarier than a snow storm!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2014 12:55 · For: Chapter 1
I am sorry if this is confusing or too many spoilers! I didn’t want to spoil everything, but I do want it to make sense. So I apologize if I am ruining this for you!

You are not! I am just like the child who jumps up and down and wants to know everything, lol! Seriously, I was so happy yesterday and today when I woke up and realized I could come and read this whenever I want!

Author's Response:

I want to give you more!  I keep finding myself thinking about what happens next now, when I need to be focusing on Vengeance :face plant:  I am as impatient as you lol!



Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2014 9:22 · For: Chapter 1
This is a stunning insight. A little hope on the horizon, when I remember what is still to come, timeline wise. Of course the Valar would try to bind the Noldor. But the idea Maglor the Silmaril to free Feanor is glorious. Not to mention it makes sense!

Yet, E


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2014 20:34 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my gosh, Encairion! I have had a really good day, best birthday in years, to be honest, but this is the best present I could ever wish for!

This is so heartbreaking and glorious. I realized that I have been waiting and waiting for this since the moment I read Fingolfin's memories in Vengeance and it seems honestly as long as an Age. I don't know yet how Maglor does break F


You must login () to review.