| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Through Fields of Green by lotrfan General Audiences
Aragorn, Legolas and Gimli follow the Orcs after the Breaking of the Fellowship and attempt to rescue Merry and Pippin. This...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1677
Chapters: 8563
Word count: 26085994
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16047
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/20/18 12:15 pm
That was what I was doing, too! Glad you sorted it out :)
Gabriel
09/20/18 12:03 pm
Thank you Spiced! But I think I've figured it out. I think I inadvertantly missed something out. *Shakes head at self* Anyway I skipped previewing and just added and it seems to have worked.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:52 am
You could just email me the text, with the charcters, ratings, summary etc
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:51 am
Who had this problem recently? Gabriel, I have access to posting fic, if you can send me your fic I could try and post it, although I am out for a while
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:45 am
Now its telling me i can't go past 'O' in the character section.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:45 am
Also ensure everything you need to check on the form has been checked
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:44 am
I get that message myself, sometimes, it is a glitch, and I have to try again
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:33 am
Okay trying again.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:25 am
So I am stumped! Yes, try going back?
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:24 am
Well, there are no chapters waiting to be validated on here, which is a glitch but *sometimes* happens
Shout Archive



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2014 23:42 · For: Chapter 1
Omg. Omg, Omg!!! ......This!!

Now why didn't you tell me this story was hiding here!!

Love it, love it , love it.
And you are going to write more???? You have to because I HAVE TO read more of this.

F


Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2014 8:53 · For: Chapter 1

I love the interactions in this story. Such complex emotions, especially regarding Fëanor and Maglor. This line really struck me: "Fëanor’s finger came up to brush the dimple in Malgor’s cheek. His sons had proved themselves better men, stronger men, then he. The pride, the love, was so heady he thought it would tear from his chest like an eagle." You maintain a good balance between darkness and affection. I hope you write more one-shots like this. :)

-Maglor



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and the reviewing, Maglor!  I am blushing that you liked something I wrote, as you are an author I admire :D    I’m pleased to hear you liked Fëanor and Maglor’s interactions.  Fëanor still intimidates the hell out of me to write, though I do so enjoy trying to crawl inside his head-space, not that there’s much extra room in there, I imagine there are few minds running to their full potential of performance like Fëanor’s lol!  Thanks again for the review.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2014 13:55 · For: Chapter 1
I had to read this again because it still honestly delights me so much, and I know I will be a mess of tears and laughter when you write more of this. I don't expect you will write more of Fingolfin's own thoughts and feelings until you get to this, but I will be fascinated.

Author's Response:

Oh gods I can’t wait either!  And I will be right there with you crying and laughing over them, just as I was when I got to read your own reunion of them which was perfection itself, exactly as it should have been :D  You have no idea how wonderful it feels to know you still enjoy this story so much, thank you!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2014 21:32 · For: Chapter 1
I read 'Wish Upon A Star' in 'Vengeance, and read this and I cried. I love this so much. Of course I can't eait until you write this part, and of course I will read the rest, as it's all part of the same story! :)

Author's Response:

Oh bless you :hugs:  You make me so happy every time I see how much you liked this :D



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2014 13:01 · For: Chapter 1

ooh- gorgeous writing, Enciarion! I can't wait for you to start on this!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Ziggy :D I am glad you liked it, and I can’t wait either!

And stay safe!  I read about the flooding.  I thought we had it bad here with the freezing temps, but flooding is way scarier than a snow storm!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2014 12:55 · For: Chapter 1
I am sorry if this is confusing or too many spoilers! I didn’t want to spoil everything, but I do want it to make sense. So I apologize if I am ruining this for you!

You are not! I am just like the child who jumps up and down and wants to know everything, lol! Seriously, I was so happy yesterday and today when I woke up and realized I could come and read this whenever I want!

Author's Response:

I want to give you more!  I keep finding myself thinking about what happens next now, when I need to be focusing on Vengeance :face plant:  I am as impatient as you lol!



Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2014 9:22 · For: Chapter 1
This is a stunning insight. A little hope on the horizon, when I remember what is still to come, timeline wise. Of course the Valar would try to bind the Noldor. But the idea Maglor the Silmaril to free Feanor is glorious. Not to mention it makes sense!

Yet, E


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2014 20:34 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my gosh, Encairion! I have had a really good day, best birthday in years, to be honest, but this is the best present I could ever wish for!

This is so heartbreaking and glorious. I realized that I have been waiting and waiting for this since the moment I read Fingolfin's memories in Vengeance and it seems honestly as long as an Age. I don't know yet how Maglor does break F


You must login () to review.