| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8481
Word count: 25719243
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15744
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 22
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Shout Archive


Reviews For A King is Born

Name: gginsc (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2014 17:21 · For: Chapter 8 - Acknowledgement
I always thought Celeborn was underrated in the series.He always seemed like Galadriel's shadow.

Author's Response: There are a lot of fan-fiction stories that try to make up for that lack. I think Celeborn was a strong elf, a brilliant warrior and tactician, and a survivor who had the good/bad fortune of falling in love with Galadriel, a woman with a checkered past and reviled family. It's been hard for both of them. Thanks so much for taking the time to review. - Erulisse (one L)


Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2014 10:21 · For: Chapter 8 - Acknowledgement

Yay, more reading! This story has something very ethereal... I especially like all the tree analogies. 



Author's Response: The story is complete now. The tree analogies were the prompts that propelled the story. I'm delighted that you enjoyed it and thank you so much for reviewing :-) - Erulisse (one L)


Name: Winterwitch (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2014 2:43 · For: Chapter 1 - Deep Roots

Good to read this here as well! :o) For a moment I thought it would be a longer story, which would have been so deligthful. *g* Your lovely drabbles really wetted my appetite.



Author's Response: I haven't been good at keeping up to date on my archive posting. I have a lot I need to catch up on and this drabble series will start it out. Thanks for reading and commenting :-) - Erulisse (one L)


Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2014 2:40 · For: Chapter 1 - Deep Roots

Oh, lovely... I foresee much angst and feels! (I always greatly enjoy grief-fics, guess I'm cruel like that xD)

I do hope the next chapter will be longer! 



Author's Response: It's a series of drabbles - each chapter exactly 100 words long. I don't want to post too many chapters at a time because I don't want to take over the "most recent" panel. But I'll try for one every few days. There are seven total. I'm trying to get caught up on posting some of my backlog stuff. *hugs* - Erulisse (one L)


You must login () to review.