| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ Balefire~ by Spiced Wine Mature
Vanimórë travels to Sören’s Earth for one night to see if he can light a beacon-fire.
Bride of Mordor by Azukiel Explicit
Aradheleth, daughter of the Witch King of Angmar, born into darkness and servitude, promised to the one Dark Lord.What awaits...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...
Mud Splattered Toes by KimicThranduilion General Audiences
A cheeky Legolas gets his own way when his Nana can no longer be bothered to argue against his elfling logic. One Shot based...
A Shadow Over Genesis by Spiced Wine Explicit
  He woke beside Finwë when the Unbegotten opened their eyes to the starlight over Cuiviénen. Brother...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 89
Stories: 1726
Chapters: 8772
Word count: 26714530
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16530
Reviewers: 220
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
03/17/19 10:40 am
Settling down and getting much nicer after tomorrow, Ziggy!
ziggy
03/16/19 11:39 pm
Anyone else fed up with this awful weather?? At least it means we snuggle up and read and write:)
Narya
03/15/19 06:49 pm
Happy Friday! :)
Naledi
03/15/19 12:54 pm
Happy Friday! And beware the Ides of March...
Spiced Wine
03/15/19 09:59 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
03/08/19 04:38 pm
Yay to both \o/
Narya
03/08/19 03:23 pm
Happy Friday - and happy international women's day!
Spiced Wine
03/07/19 09:12 pm
Very nearly Firday, Narya!
Narya
03/07/19 07:27 pm
Ugh, is it the weekend yet!? Hurry up, Firday!
Spiced Wine
03/01/19 10:11 am
Happy Friday! :)
Shout Archive



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2019 9:03 · For: Chapter 43 ~ First Meeting: Gil-galad And Tindómion
I couldn't help but comment again, Spiced!

Had a better look at it and I never really thought about it before, but Gil looks so much like Fingolfin here. Or the image you created of Fingolfin in your series.

It truly is a very lifelike piece of art.

Author's Response:

He does! Gianna has read a lot of my series and knows that Gil-galad and Fingolfin are very similar in looks :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2019 23:19 · For: Chapter 42 Young Vanimórë in Angband
He looks like he's plotting something! I love the curl of his lip and the determination in his eyes, even now.

Author's Response:

Probably was — :) I envisage this as being join Angband, probably when he was told to go to the Easterling encampments and was glad to be getting out of there. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2019 10:17 · For: Chapter 41 Vanimórë Black and white (Commission)

I love Kapriss' work. MUst get her to do something for me again:) 



Author's Response:

Oh, yes, do, Ziggy! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2019 12:37 · For: Chapter 41 Vanimórë Black and white (Commission)
Oh, wow, this is stunning! I can't believe how much emotion she manages to convey, even when the characters' features are relatively still, as Van's are here. The black and white with the touches of purple and red works perfectly.

I wonder what he's thinking about?

Author's Response:

She did these mostly black and white with coloured touches for Alpha’s characters in her books, and I thought they were lovely, so decided to ask for one. 

 

I was wondering that myself! 



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 21:41 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
This is beautiful, Spiced! Very sad, but beautiful all the same.

I'm not quite up to Edenel in your series, I think, but I have seen and read the post you did on Tumblr. Fascinating character.

And she is so very talented.

Author's Response:

Yes, poor Edenel — he is later in Magnificat III,

 

I know, Kapriss is a gorgeous artist :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 18:33 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
I know. Kapriss is amazing.

Author's Response:

She’s wonderful with expressions. Melkor looks like he’s ‘Hmm, this is interesting, his hair’s turning white,’ and poor Edenel looks like Melkor’s very presence is horrifying. 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 16:01 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
WOW! Look at Melkor, coolly inspecting that hair...and Edenel's face, the exhaustion...wow :(

Author's Response:

It made me hurt, seeing that! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2018 22:01 · For: Chapter 39 ~ Coldagnir ~
Oh my, I don't know where to start with this. The eyes, the hair, the wings (btw is that armour on his wings!?) - it's just gorgeous. He looks like he's about to fly out of the screen. I love the smoky, fiery background too. Beautiful.

Author's Response: It does look like armour, yes, although I didn’t ask, I just let her go with her inner visions. I am glad you like it, as I know you like Coldagnir, Narya :) It’s gorgeous, I think.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2018 6:24 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
Oh! Magnificent, Spiced!

I love how she has Tindomion standing as Sentinel at Gil's back. Love the sword too.

And the detail...! Wow! She is truly gifted.

Superb!

Author's Response: I know, lovely isn’t it, her details are always superb :)


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2018 2:12 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
::hearts again::

Author's Response: :) Glad you like it, Sam :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2018 23:44 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion

Gurgle slobber drool...sorry. Oh god. Could just as well be Fingon/maedhros. Fabulous. Love Kapriss. Must get her to do something for me again. 



Author's Response: Yes, it could be Maedhros and Fingon, couldn’t it? Do commission her, Ziggy, she’s so skilled and so sweet!


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2018 14:34 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
WFH today so couldn't resist a quick peak at the latest update...and it is gorgeous, as usual!! They both look incredible. I love the detail of Gil-galad's clothing - and somehow Tindomion's profile reminds me of Maglor. That sword is stunning too, the intricacy of the carvings on the blade and pommel is stupendous.

Author's Response: She is incredible at those lovely details :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2018 10:03 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion

Goodness. Not what I imagine but oh my. So very eldritch and fey- dangerous and gorgeous. Beautiful textures and colours.



Author's Response: Yes, I think Pell’s characters always have that sort of quality :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2018 23:40 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion
Oh wow!!! I love all the jewellery - and how imperious and seductive he looks ;)

Author's Response:

I love the jewellery too, all wound through his hair :) Pell does lovely ornamentation like that



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2018 1:34 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion
Wow! Spiced! This is stunning!

This is obviously a different artist from 'Kapriss' is it?

And created for the time frame I'm reading right now.

I love how vastly different each artist is in their interpretations of a character. Fantastic. :)

I think I'm going to have to go back and start from the beginning some time. Are there any spoilers, Spiced? Or should I just wait until I have read up to a certain part in the Series?

Author's Response: Yes, this is Pell (Heyspace) on DA.

I know, I like different interpretations, it’s interesting :)

Spoilers —- chapter 3 and 7 might be a bit spoiler-ish!


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2018 6:57 · For: Chapter 36 Magnificent Obsession (Fëanor and Fingolfin art)
oh wow!!!! this is beautiful!

Author's Response: I love it :) Kaprriss always amazes me :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2018 20:42 · For: Chapter 36 Magnificent Obsession (Fëanor and Fingolfin art)
Absolutely beautiful. I love their hair...and oh, goodness, those eyes...

Author's Response: I am over the moon with this :)


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2018 6:02 · For: Chapter 13 ~ The Fire of Blue Diamonds
I feel for anyone living in Valinore who have a love for their own sex.

I loved how Nolofinwe spurned his brother's disapproval toward Laurefinde and Ektello and instead showed Arafinwe how he should be treating his son. Not that that would have changed anything. And these two were in need of some love and understanding. Someone who would champion them. Feanaro would have done the same.

Then the Valar turn up unannounced. *He felt his eyes narrow as men and women went down on one knee. But not many of them. Finwe inclined his head but the straight line of his shoulders was a rebuff.* I rolled my eyes at this. That the Valar demand this kind of over dramatic respect. Tut tut!

I loved the Feanarions showing their reverence by 'lounging in their seats with indolent, offensive grace.' :)

You write Feanor and Fingolfin so beautifully and so erotically, Spiced Wine!

There's a part where Feanor braids sheaves of Nolofinwe's hair in amongst their conversation and savage fiery kisses as they lie on the grass together. Oh my gosh! They ARE in love aren't they. So magnificent!

I am hooked! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for commenting, Gabriel :)

Fëanor has a theory that long ago Melkor had all of the Valar, (sexually) and as they believed that they were all siblings in a sense, the Valar came to be ashamed of it and thus their laws on same-sex relationships. But they were wrong in all ways, at least in what they believed, but that does not get explained for ages.

There was more than that, naturally. They wanted to control the Elves, so they wished them to marry, have children (just enough for optimum population but not too many) but then lose all interest in sex, so they 'cursed' them, the Vanyar felt it first, being closer to the Valar, then the Noldor and the Teleri. It was like a fog seeping down from Ilmarin that affected them all, like a drug. But Fëanor was never affected, and his 'fire' touched all he was close to, his sons, Fingolfin, Glorfindel, etc. The Valar hated him, or when I refer to the Valar the 'Triad' of Manwë, Varda and Námo.

The problem with Arafinwë, therefore isn't Arafinwë himself, but the fact that Fëanor and Fingolfin are immune to the 'Triad' but Arafinwë isn't. The Triad are pressing down on him. But later, Fëanor does realise this and will release him. His plan is to rule Valinor with his half-brothers, but so much has to happen first.

Fëanor and Fingolfin were madly in love, but they don't realise it until a long time after, which is a bit sad :( But when they look back, despite everything, this seems like an idyllic time.

Again, thank you so much for commenting :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2018 5:34 · For: Chapter 12 ~ Facade ~
Wow! Happy families!

Gees, I really feel for Nolofinwe. There is no family unity to speak of. Fractured by his wife's devout beliefs in the Valar's laws.

This part spoke volumes; *Anaire's silence screamed disapproval, but she was far too well-bred to give voice to protest in such a public place. Her gown rustled as she turned to Turukano, who sat beside her.

"Perhaps you and Elenwe would escort me to my Aunt, she murmured.

"Of course, mother." Turukano came to his feet, cast Nolofinwe a look that echoed his mother's unspoken words. But only for a moment. Nolofinwe met his eyes, setting down boundaries, and his son bent his head. Irisse, unconcerned, drifted away and Nolofinwe, alone, set down his cup. Strange that this feeling should hint of his future.*

It's any wonder their marriage hasn't folded sooner.

So much dissatisfaction in Nolofinwe's life. I think the only thing that keeps him going is the love for his children. Findekano especially. Turukano seems to have allied himself with his mother which is sad.

Yet in amongst all of Nolofinwe's family problems, Feanaro's family seems the embodiment of unity.

Super chapter! Spiced Wine. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Gabriel. I feel for Fingolfin. He never wanted to marry. The Valars' idea was to try and dilute the blood of Finwë in some way, by trying to arrange that his sons marry Vanyar (who were more 'affected' by the Valar - such as Anairë, less fiery, more obedient) It didn't work all that well. Fëanor of course, didn't marry a Vanya, but a Noldo. As soon as he was told a marriage was being arranged for him, he refused and went off and married Nerdanel.

Fëanor, ever since he was a youth had dreamed of his sons, so he wanted to marry just to bring those visions to fruition. But Fingolfin didn't want to marry at all, it was presented to him as his duty, and so he agreed to it, as did Anairë; it was a duty for her as well.

Fingolfin had Fingon, who was the most like him, but all Fëanor's sons adored him, which left Fingolfin feeling incredibly lonely, because he did love his children, but only Fingon truly reciprocated.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2018 4:56 · For: Chapter 1 ~ A Seduction Written In Stone ~
This was gorgeously erotic! Oh! And the frisson! :D For a moment I thought it was real what Nolofinwe was seeing, feeling. Then...*He blinked. His breeches were undone, his hand sticky with spilled seed, and Feanaro stood in the hall below, contemplating Nolofinwe's carven image above him on its plinth. His face was fierce, lovely, unaware.*

I especially love the statues of each of Finwe's sons and the foresight he must have had of what they would look like come adulthood. A beautiful idea. :)

Author's Response: Well...was it real :) It was certainly a hint of what is to come, anyway :) And I do think Fëanor *was* aware! Thank you, Gabriel


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 20:57 · For: Chapter 35 Mairon
Oh my! That's astonishing - those eyes! The way the red light is reflecting back onto him looks like blood. Such a powerful image.

Author's Response: It's wonderful isn't it? I mentioned the Sauron in my verse has lavender eyes with a glow of fire in them at times, and this is just how I had imagined


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 18:51 · For: Chapter 34 Maglor and Vanimórë
This is really beautiful too. I love Van and Maglor; it's such a complex relationship, and it's a joy to read as you explore the different layers and nuances of it. I like that in this picture it almost seems like Van is the one submitting.

Author's Response: I know, Kaprriss is brilliant at doing that! And you're quite right about the sir of submission; more goes on than meets the eye :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 18:48 · For: Chapter 33 Elgalad
Oh wow! How beautiful - just like I imagined him. What a gorgeous picture.

Author's Response: I love this too, Narya :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2017 13:30 · For: Chapter 32 Twin Swords

Another wonderful visioning, Spiced.



Name: arafinwean (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2017 7:00 · For: None
I haven't reviewed any of your stories yet despite having reviewed most of them so I figure here is the best place to do it.

Honestly? I find your characterization of canon characters amazing, you breathe a life into them that's so unique and compelling and leaves me wanting more. Your description are stunning and I love how you're able to so skillfully weave emotions into your scenes and make the reader feel as though they are watching the scene unfold.

Thank you for sharing your work with us. Reading it is always a pleasure.

Author's Response: Oh, how very kind, Arafinwean, thank you. You gave me a lovely boost this morning :) I'm so happy that you've enjoyed the stories and the characters. And thank you for taking the time to comment :)


You must login () to review.