| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Day Will Come Again by Narya General Audiences
Fingon takes a moment to remember his cousin at midwinter.
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horror and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale from Harondor
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
In the Hells of Mandos... by astorey_91 Explicit
Pallando, a Maia of Namo, wants to show how dedicated he is to his Vala, but ends up in a very compromising situation.(part...
Half brother in blood, full brother in heart by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view of Fëanor and Fingolfin's relationship.
Transmitting by curiouswombat Teen
Returnverse. Legolas' party of elves, a dwarf, and The Key, set off to explore their new lands. Ithilienne, left behind...
~ A Throne of Shadows ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
Set after Last Night I Dreamt I Went to Summerland Again, Vanimöré wishes to reunite Maglor and his son...

Site Info

Members: 498
Series: 95
Stories: 1795
Chapters: 9063
Word count: 27687933
Authors: 143
Reviews: 16910
Reviewers: 228
Newest Member: Lloyd_1
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
01/17/20 09:35 am
Happy Friday, everyone. Have a good day
FirstAmazon
01/16/20 09:25 pm
Oh god, I've just read about it. RIP :(
Spiced Wine
01/16/20 08:51 pm
RIP Christopher Tolkien. without you we wouldn’t have the published Legendarium. I’m so grateful
FirstAmazon
01/16/20 08:44 pm
Hahaha yes! Still figuring out the functionalities around here :P I feel like a big tech dino sometimes xD
Spiced Wine
01/16/20 06:59 pm
Yay you’ve posted!
FirstAmazon
01/16/20 05:58 pm
Yay! Thanks, Spiced Wine! ^^
Spiced Wine
01/15/20 01:27 pm
Welcome FirstAmazon! Nice to see you here :)
Spiced Wine
01/10/20 11:39 am
Happy Friday everyone :)
Ysilme
01/06/20 02:57 pm
Thank you for offering, but I did so already. I was just wondering how this came to be, thanks for explaining!
Spiced Wine
01/05/20 03:51 pm
It does happen sometimes, Ysilme, just seems to be a glitch. I can remove one of them if you want?
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2019 20:53 · For: Chapter 59 ~ Monument ~

So bleak- but I do understand the artisitc need. Just my sympathy for Vanimore craves a happier ending, with love and with companionship, fulfilliment... but that's also artistic conceit. Such epic ideas need this huge canvas and you do it so well.



Author's Response:

I think several people feel he should have that, Ziggy, but considering what he is now, I think it's impossible. He is so far outside 'normal' now, (and he knows it) that that kind of life almost has no meaning. I think part of him desires it, (while thinking it indulgent) but knows it's not for him, not any more.  I also think he will continue to visit other worlds for a while until he decides to stand back forever, and dwell on the 'Outside' for eternity. (And that will pass beyond  anything I could write about) 



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 14:09 · For: Chapter 58 ~ The Broken Mirror ~
Beautiful work! :) The portraits of the characters are gorgeous, and it is so nice so see Maglor and Claire here as well :).

Author's Response:

Thank you, Astorey :) 



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2019 5:47 · For: Chapter 57 Vanimórë Portrait
Oh my! He looks so real.

His eyes are beautiful!

Author's Response:

Sorry this went into my spam for some reason. Yes I think so too :) 



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2019 16:43 · For: Chapter 57 Vanimórë Portrait
This is a gorgeous portrait :). The little smirk is really perfect! :) Also, I sent the message about posting a picture, but I’m not sure if it went through or not. I’m sorry for making this so much trouble XD. I did re-activate my Discord account, so if messaging me there would be easier, that would be fine with me :).

Author's Response:

Thank you. It is not a problem honestly although I did not get an email I’m sorry, I did just try to connect on Discord but it’s still saying it;s blocked 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 22:35 · For: Chapter 55 ~ Kol/Aelios ~

Ho hum. Tasty boy:) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2019 21:33 · For: Chapter 50 Maglor (Burning Heartsong)
Oh, wow, gorgeous!! What a stunning picture. (And I adore that passage, it's one of my favourite parts in your fics.)

Author's Response:

Thank you, aww, I am glad you liked that part.

 

I don’t often visualise Maglor crying, but that was such a pivotal moment for both him and Tindómion I thought it might warrant it.  Yes, a gorgeous picture! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 13:17 · For: Chapter 47 Élernil (Edenel)
This is beautiful, and so sad - those wounds on his face are heartbreaking :'(

Author's Response:

Ouch, I know, the wounds made my legs go all funny! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2019 8:16 · For: Chapter 46 Coldagnir Art
This is wonderful. You can see the fury, and the pain, and the darkness, and the regret - and in that curl of the mouth and lift of the brow, the defiance and determination. "I will not be that again." Gorgeous.

Author's Response: Ooh, yes, that’s all there. :) She will be working on one of him in armour, next. She made some suggestions of the armour and I liked it :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 20:51 · For: Chapter 45 ~Through the Portal ~
Oh, WOW, yes :D that is just perfect. Love his expression - I wonder what he's thinking? He definitely looks like he's going to meet someone...maybe thinking up new ways to frustrate and annoy Howard!

Author's Response: *snort* Hey, Howard, like the swords?


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2019 9:03 · For: Chapter 43 ~ First Meeting: Gil-galad And Tindómion
I couldn't help but comment again, Spiced!

Had a better look at it and I never really thought about it before, but Gil looks so much like Fingolfin here. Or the image you created of Fingolfin in your series.

It truly is a very lifelike piece of art.

Author's Response:

He does! Gianna has read a lot of my series and knows that Gil-galad and Fingolfin are very similar in looks :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2019 23:19 · For: Chapter 42 Young Vanimórë in Angband
He looks like he's plotting something! I love the curl of his lip and the determination in his eyes, even now.

Author's Response:

Probably was — :) I envisage this as being join Angband, probably when he was told to go to the Easterling encampments and was glad to be getting out of there. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2019 10:17 · For: Chapter 41 Vanimórë Black and white (Commission)

I love Kapriss' work. MUst get her to do something for me again:) 



Author's Response:

Oh, yes, do, Ziggy! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2019 12:37 · For: Chapter 41 Vanimórë Black and white (Commission)
Oh, wow, this is stunning! I can't believe how much emotion she manages to convey, even when the characters' features are relatively still, as Van's are here. The black and white with the touches of purple and red works perfectly.

I wonder what he's thinking about?

Author's Response:

She did these mostly black and white with coloured touches for Alpha’s characters in her books, and I thought they were lovely, so decided to ask for one. 

 

I was wondering that myself! 



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 21:41 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
This is beautiful, Spiced! Very sad, but beautiful all the same.

I'm not quite up to Edenel in your series, I think, but I have seen and read the post you did on Tumblr. Fascinating character.

And she is so very talented.

Author's Response:

Yes, poor Edenel — he is later in Magnificat III,

 

I know, Kapriss is a gorgeous artist :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 18:33 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
I know. Kapriss is amazing.

Author's Response:

She’s wonderful with expressions. Melkor looks like he’s ‘Hmm, this is interesting, his hair’s turning white,’ and poor Edenel looks like Melkor’s very presence is horrifying. 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 16:01 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
WOW! Look at Melkor, coolly inspecting that hair...and Edenel's face, the exhaustion...wow :(

Author's Response:

It made me hurt, seeing that! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2018 22:01 · For: Chapter 39 ~ Coldagnir ~
Oh my, I don't know where to start with this. The eyes, the hair, the wings (btw is that armour on his wings!?) - it's just gorgeous. He looks like he's about to fly out of the screen. I love the smoky, fiery background too. Beautiful.

Author's Response: It does look like armour, yes, although I didn’t ask, I just let her go with her inner visions. I am glad you like it, as I know you like Coldagnir, Narya :) It’s gorgeous, I think.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2018 6:24 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
Oh! Magnificent, Spiced!

I love how she has Tindomion standing as Sentinel at Gil's back. Love the sword too.

And the detail...! Wow! She is truly gifted.

Superb!

Author's Response: I know, lovely isn’t it, her details are always superb :)


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2018 2:12 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
::hearts again::

Author's Response: :) Glad you like it, Sam :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2018 23:44 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion

Gurgle slobber drool...sorry. Oh god. Could just as well be Fingon/maedhros. Fabulous. Love Kapriss. Must get her to do something for me again. 



Author's Response: Yes, it could be Maedhros and Fingon, couldn’t it? Do commission her, Ziggy, she’s so skilled and so sweet!


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2018 14:34 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
WFH today so couldn't resist a quick peak at the latest update...and it is gorgeous, as usual!! They both look incredible. I love the detail of Gil-galad's clothing - and somehow Tindomion's profile reminds me of Maglor. That sword is stunning too, the intricacy of the carvings on the blade and pommel is stupendous.

Author's Response: She is incredible at those lovely details :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2018 10:03 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion

Goodness. Not what I imagine but oh my. So very eldritch and fey- dangerous and gorgeous. Beautiful textures and colours.



Author's Response: Yes, I think Pell’s characters always have that sort of quality :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2018 23:40 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion
Oh wow!!! I love all the jewellery - and how imperious and seductive he looks ;)

Author's Response:

I love the jewellery too, all wound through his hair :) Pell does lovely ornamentation like that



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2018 1:34 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion
Wow! Spiced! This is stunning!

This is obviously a different artist from 'Kapriss' is it?

And created for the time frame I'm reading right now.

I love how vastly different each artist is in their interpretations of a character. Fantastic. :)

I think I'm going to have to go back and start from the beginning some time. Are there any spoilers, Spiced? Or should I just wait until I have read up to a certain part in the Series?

Author's Response: Yes, this is Pell (Heyspace) on DA.

I know, I like different interpretations, it’s interesting :)

Spoilers —- chapter 3 and 7 might be a bit spoiler-ish!


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2018 6:57 · For: Chapter 36 Magnificent Obsession (Fëanor and Fingolfin art)
oh wow!!!! this is beautiful!

Author's Response: I love it :) Kaprriss always amazes me :)


You must login () to review.