| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Half-brothers in heart, full brothers in blood by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin. A romance.
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Man of Constant Sorrow by NelyafinweFeanorion General Audiences
Summary:Modern AU where Maglor lives and works in New York City as a bartender and musician. He fills his days with work...
Gentle yearning of the heart by FirstAmazon General Audiences
"Then the waves hunted us like living things filled with malice, and the lightnings smote us; and when we were broken down...
~ A Crown of Ash ~ by Spiced Wine General Audiences
Set directly after A Throne of Shadows, with the Clouds now gutted by fire, events move to the north-west of Scotland. The...
What We May Become by Narya Mature
"Love is begun by time And time qualifies the spark and fire of it..."  - Hamlet, William Shakespeare. * The story...
Sugar And Spice by Narya General Audiences
Modern AU. Elfhild is at the Arda Games in Dol Amroth as Rohan's reserve for the equestrian cross country event - though...

Site Info

Members: 516
Series: 98
Stories: 1841
Chapters: 9299
Word count: 28457487
Authors: 144
Reviews: 17201
Reviewers: 229
Newest Member: Caranor
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 54
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:14 pm
So if you copy that link and paste it in a browser it takes you to the image, (lovely!) but it doesn’t look like a link from a host site due to the http
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:13 pm
wait a sec
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:08 pm
this tinyMCE WYSWYG option is the rich text
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 06:07 pm
It depends if you’re using HTML links or rich text — which do you post in on here?
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 04:13 pm
The links don’t actually link or show anything. They just clog the note up with text ????
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 04:06 pm
@Spiced Wine—I tried to add a link to hosting site last night but it didn’t work. I added a link to Narya’s tumblr post in the fic notes but not sure that’s working either
Spiced Wine
09/13/20 09:58 am
@Nelya — did you work it out? I can do it, if you like. You need to upload it to a hosting site and then get the link and post that
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 05:23 am
I've just posted my first story in a year for TRSB with Narya as my art partner! I couldn't figure out how to post the art link here :(
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/13/20 05:22 am
Hi everyone! Just logged back in after an extremely long absence. Hope all are well.
Naledi
09/12/20 04:10 pm
Sending hugs, Ziggy. It's a stressful enough job at the best of times, and these certainly aren't the best of times!
Shout Archive



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2020 20:37 · For: Chapter 102 ~ Edenel — White Demon (Warning for blood/gore)
Oh! I’m absolutely blown away by these beautiful commissions :D! Especially this one of Edenel

Author's Response:

Thank you, Astorey:) I love them too! 



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2020 21:28 · For: Chapter 96 ~ Bonus! Fingolfin by the lovely Erika
She does such a gorgeous job with the hairstyles! :)

Author's Response:

I know, it's lovely :) 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2020 0:06 · For: Chapter 95 ~ Istelion (Tindómion)

ho hum. lovely.



Author's Response:

Yes, I love it :) 



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2020 0:09 · For: Chapter 84 ~ Silver ~ (Art)
A beautiful portrait! :D I love how the eyes portray innocence and are all-seeing at the same time

Author's Response:

Yes, lovely how the artists got that, I agree :D 



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2020 17:36 · For: Chapter 79 ~ Wait without Hope ~ Moodboard
Fantastic moodboard ????! Did you make this one?

Author's Response:

Thank you :) Yes, I did after re-reading East Coker. T.S. Eliot's poems fit so well. 



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2020 4:06 · For: Chapter 70 ~ Winged and Unveiled ~
Really beautiful work from this artist :)!

Author's Response:

Yes, she's depicting them wonderfully :) 



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2020 21:03 · For: Chapter 64 ~Nemrúshkeraz ~
Oh wow! Those gold eyes. That luscious red hair. He looks so otherworldly and beautiful :D.

Author's Response:

Yes, Insant did a wonderful job with him :) 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2019 20:53 · For: Chapter 59 ~ Monument ~

So bleak- but I do understand the artisitc need. Just my sympathy for Vanimore craves a happier ending, with love and with companionship, fulfilliment... but that's also artistic conceit. Such epic ideas need this huge canvas and you do it so well.



Author's Response:

I think several people feel he should have that, Ziggy, but considering what he is now, I think it's impossible. He is so far outside 'normal' now, (and he knows it) that that kind of life almost has no meaning. I think part of him desires it, (while thinking it indulgent) but knows it's not for him, not any more.  I also think he will continue to visit other worlds for a while until he decides to stand back forever, and dwell on the 'Outside' for eternity. (And that will pass beyond  anything I could write about) 



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2019 14:09 · For: Chapter 58 ~ The Broken Mirror ~
Beautiful work! :) The portraits of the characters are gorgeous, and it is so nice so see Maglor and Claire here as well :).

Author's Response:

Thank you, Astorey :) 



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2019 5:47 · For: Chapter 57 Vanimórë Portrait
Oh my! He looks so real.

His eyes are beautiful!

Author's Response:

Sorry this went into my spam for some reason. Yes I think so too :) 



Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2019 16:43 · For: Chapter 57 Vanimórë Portrait
This is a gorgeous portrait :). The little smirk is really perfect! :) Also, I sent the message about posting a picture, but I’m not sure if it went through or not. I’m sorry for making this so much trouble XD. I did re-activate my Discord account, so if messaging me there would be easier, that would be fine with me :).

Author's Response:

Thank you. It is not a problem honestly although I did not get an email I’m sorry, I did just try to connect on Discord but it’s still saying it;s blocked 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 22:35 · For: Chapter 55 ~ Kol/Aelios ~

Ho hum. Tasty boy:) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2019 21:33 · For: Chapter 50 Maglor (Burning Heartsong)
Oh, wow, gorgeous!! What a stunning picture. (And I adore that passage, it's one of my favourite parts in your fics.)

Author's Response:

Thank you, aww, I am glad you liked that part.

 

I don’t often visualise Maglor crying, but that was such a pivotal moment for both him and Tindómion I thought it might warrant it.  Yes, a gorgeous picture! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 13:17 · For: Chapter 47 Élernil (Edenel)
This is beautiful, and so sad - those wounds on his face are heartbreaking :'(

Author's Response:

Ouch, I know, the wounds made my legs go all funny! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2019 8:16 · For: Chapter 46 Coldagnir Art
This is wonderful. You can see the fury, and the pain, and the darkness, and the regret - and in that curl of the mouth and lift of the brow, the defiance and determination. "I will not be that again." Gorgeous.

Author's Response: Ooh, yes, that’s all there. :) She will be working on one of him in armour, next. She made some suggestions of the armour and I liked it :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 20:51 · For: Chapter 45 ~Through the Portal ~
Oh, WOW, yes :D that is just perfect. Love his expression - I wonder what he's thinking? He definitely looks like he's going to meet someone...maybe thinking up new ways to frustrate and annoy Howard!

Author's Response: *snort* Hey, Howard, like the swords?


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2019 9:03 · For: Chapter 43 ~ First Meeting: Gil-galad And Tindómion
I couldn't help but comment again, Spiced!

Had a better look at it and I never really thought about it before, but Gil looks so much like Fingolfin here. Or the image you created of Fingolfin in your series.

It truly is a very lifelike piece of art.

Author's Response:

He does! Gianna has read a lot of my series and knows that Gil-galad and Fingolfin are very similar in looks :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2019 23:19 · For: Chapter 42 Young Vanimórë in Angband
He looks like he's plotting something! I love the curl of his lip and the determination in his eyes, even now.

Author's Response:

Probably was — :) I envisage this as being join Angband, probably when he was told to go to the Easterling encampments and was glad to be getting out of there. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2019 10:17 · For: Chapter 41 Vanimórë Black and white (Commission)

I love Kapriss' work. MUst get her to do something for me again:) 



Author's Response:

Oh, yes, do, Ziggy! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2019 12:37 · For: Chapter 41 Vanimórë Black and white (Commission)
Oh, wow, this is stunning! I can't believe how much emotion she manages to convey, even when the characters' features are relatively still, as Van's are here. The black and white with the touches of purple and red works perfectly.

I wonder what he's thinking about?

Author's Response:

She did these mostly black and white with coloured touches for Alpha’s characters in her books, and I thought they were lovely, so decided to ask for one. 

 

I was wondering that myself! 



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 21:41 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
This is beautiful, Spiced! Very sad, but beautiful all the same.

I'm not quite up to Edenel in your series, I think, but I have seen and read the post you did on Tumblr. Fascinating character.

And she is so very talented.

Author's Response:

Yes, poor Edenel — he is later in Magnificat III,

 

I know, Kapriss is a gorgeous artist :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 18:33 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
I know. Kapriss is amazing.

Author's Response:

She’s wonderful with expressions. Melkor looks like he’s ‘Hmm, this is interesting, his hair’s turning white,’ and poor Edenel looks like Melkor’s very presence is horrifying. 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 16:01 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
WOW! Look at Melkor, coolly inspecting that hair...and Edenel's face, the exhaustion...wow :(

Author's Response:

It made me hurt, seeing that! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2018 22:01 · For: Chapter 39 ~ Coldagnir ~
Oh my, I don't know where to start with this. The eyes, the hair, the wings (btw is that armour on his wings!?) - it's just gorgeous. He looks like he's about to fly out of the screen. I love the smoky, fiery background too. Beautiful.

Author's Response: It does look like armour, yes, although I didn’t ask, I just let her go with her inner visions. I am glad you like it, as I know you like Coldagnir, Narya :) It’s gorgeous, I think.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2018 6:24 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
Oh! Magnificent, Spiced!

I love how she has Tindomion standing as Sentinel at Gil's back. Love the sword too.

And the detail...! Wow! She is truly gifted.

Superb!

Author's Response: I know, lovely isn’t it, her details are always superb :)


You must login () to review.