| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Prince and the Dragon by Lumeriel Mature
"The day that Nolofinwë heard the story of the Beast from his nanny's mouth, it was also the first time he heard about his...
~ The Once and Future Kings ~ by Spiced Wine Explicit
After the destruction of the old universe, Vanimórë, sitting outside ‘Time’ in the ‘Monument’...
Garmonbozia-(Pain and sorrow) by astorey_91 Explicit
How Namo treats the fëar in his care (dark!Namo AU)And how two maiar get caught up in it.
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Two shores of the lake by Lumeriel Explicit
Once again, the families of Fëanor and Fingolfin live separated by a lake. After being reborn, both families find a way...
A Shadow Over Genesis by Spiced Wine Explicit
  He woke beside Finwë when the Unbegotten opened their eyes to the starlight over Cuiviénen. Brother...
Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...

Site Info

Members: 488
Series: 93
Stories: 1772
Chapters: 9017
Word count: 27761781
Authors: 142
Reviews: 16776
Reviewers: 225
Newest Member: Mairen Marshall
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 13
Members: Lumeriel

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/14/19 11:07 pm
Welcome, Mairen :)
Spiced Wine
09/13/19 09:18 am
Happy Friday, everyone \o/
Spiced Wine
09/12/19 07:13 pm
Astorey, could you email me using the contact form and I can tell you about how to put pics onto a fic?
Spiced Wine
09/11/19 08:30 pm
Nelya — Sorry, that would be Estiel’s purview; Narya and I can’t do that
Spiced Wine
09/11/19 08:29 pm
Most of the free hosting sites are being closed, but I can host one for you, if you like
Spiced Wine
09/11/19 08:29 pm
Astorey— yes, of course it is. You have to first host the image so you can obtain a code for it.
astorey_91
09/10/19 01:56 pm
If it’s okay to ask, is there a way to add pictures to a fic that is posted?
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/09/19 09:05 pm
I didn't see Azaghâl's name on the list of characters when I was posting my latest fic!
ziggy
09/06/19 10:55 pm
NASH! I called you Narya in a review!! So sorry. (grovel. Will write everything you ask of me in apology. x
Spiced Wine
09/01/19 10:29 am
Oh, that’s good, Ziggy!
Shout Archive



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2019 5:47 · For: Chapter 57 Vanimórë Portrait
Oh my! He looks so real.

His eyes are beautiful!


Name: astorey_91 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2019 16:43 · For: Chapter 57 Vanimórë Portrait
This is a gorgeous portrait :). The little smirk is really perfect! :) Also, I sent the message about posting a picture, but I’m not sure if it went through or not. I’m sorry for making this so much trouble XD. I did re-activate my Discord account, so if messaging me there would be easier, that would be fine with me :).

Author's Response:

Thank you. It is not a problem honestly although I did not get an email I’m sorry, I did just try to connect on Discord but it’s still saying it;s blocked 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2019 22:35 · For: Chapter 55 ~ Kol/Aelios ~

Ho hum. Tasty boy:) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2019 21:33 · For: Chapter 50 Maglor (Burning Heartsong)
Oh, wow, gorgeous!! What a stunning picture. (And I adore that passage, it's one of my favourite parts in your fics.)

Author's Response:

Thank you, aww, I am glad you liked that part.

 

I don’t often visualise Maglor crying, but that was such a pivotal moment for both him and Tindómion I thought it might warrant it.  Yes, a gorgeous picture! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2019 13:17 · For: Chapter 47 Élernil (Edenel)
This is beautiful, and so sad - those wounds on his face are heartbreaking :'(

Author's Response:

Ouch, I know, the wounds made my legs go all funny! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2019 8:16 · For: Chapter 46 Coldagnir Art
This is wonderful. You can see the fury, and the pain, and the darkness, and the regret - and in that curl of the mouth and lift of the brow, the defiance and determination. "I will not be that again." Gorgeous.

Author's Response: Ooh, yes, that’s all there. :) She will be working on one of him in armour, next. She made some suggestions of the armour and I liked it :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 20:51 · For: Chapter 45 ~Through the Portal ~
Oh, WOW, yes :D that is just perfect. Love his expression - I wonder what he's thinking? He definitely looks like he's going to meet someone...maybe thinking up new ways to frustrate and annoy Howard!

Author's Response: *snort* Hey, Howard, like the swords?


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2019 9:03 · For: Chapter 43 ~ First Meeting: Gil-galad And Tindómion
I couldn't help but comment again, Spiced!

Had a better look at it and I never really thought about it before, but Gil looks so much like Fingolfin here. Or the image you created of Fingolfin in your series.

It truly is a very lifelike piece of art.

Author's Response:

He does! Gianna has read a lot of my series and knows that Gil-galad and Fingolfin are very similar in looks :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2019 23:19 · For: Chapter 42 Young Vanimórë in Angband
He looks like he's plotting something! I love the curl of his lip and the determination in his eyes, even now.

Author's Response:

Probably was — :) I envisage this as being join Angband, probably when he was told to go to the Easterling encampments and was glad to be getting out of there. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2019 10:17 · For: Chapter 41 Vanimórë Black and white (Commission)

I love Kapriss' work. MUst get her to do something for me again:) 



Author's Response:

Oh, yes, do, Ziggy! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2019 12:37 · For: Chapter 41 Vanimórë Black and white (Commission)
Oh, wow, this is stunning! I can't believe how much emotion she manages to convey, even when the characters' features are relatively still, as Van's are here. The black and white with the touches of purple and red works perfectly.

I wonder what he's thinking about?

Author's Response:

She did these mostly black and white with coloured touches for Alpha’s characters in her books, and I thought they were lovely, so decided to ask for one. 

 

I was wondering that myself! 



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 21:41 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
This is beautiful, Spiced! Very sad, but beautiful all the same.

I'm not quite up to Edenel in your series, I think, but I have seen and read the post you did on Tumblr. Fascinating character.

And she is so very talented.

Author's Response:

Yes, poor Edenel — he is later in Magnificat III,

 

I know, Kapriss is a gorgeous artist :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 18:33 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
I know. Kapriss is amazing.

Author's Response:

She’s wonderful with expressions. Melkor looks like he’s ‘Hmm, this is interesting, his hair’s turning white,’ and poor Edenel looks like Melkor’s very presence is horrifying. 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 16:01 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
WOW! Look at Melkor, coolly inspecting that hair...and Edenel's face, the exhaustion...wow :(

Author's Response:

It made me hurt, seeing that! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2018 22:01 · For: Chapter 39 ~ Coldagnir ~
Oh my, I don't know where to start with this. The eyes, the hair, the wings (btw is that armour on his wings!?) - it's just gorgeous. He looks like he's about to fly out of the screen. I love the smoky, fiery background too. Beautiful.

Author's Response: It does look like armour, yes, although I didn’t ask, I just let her go with her inner visions. I am glad you like it, as I know you like Coldagnir, Narya :) It’s gorgeous, I think.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2018 6:24 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
Oh! Magnificent, Spiced!

I love how she has Tindomion standing as Sentinel at Gil's back. Love the sword too.

And the detail...! Wow! She is truly gifted.

Superb!

Author's Response: I know, lovely isn’t it, her details are always superb :)


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2018 2:12 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
::hearts again::

Author's Response: :) Glad you like it, Sam :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2018 23:44 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion

Gurgle slobber drool...sorry. Oh god. Could just as well be Fingon/maedhros. Fabulous. Love Kapriss. Must get her to do something for me again. 



Author's Response: Yes, it could be Maedhros and Fingon, couldn’t it? Do commission her, Ziggy, she’s so skilled and so sweet!


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2018 14:34 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
WFH today so couldn't resist a quick peak at the latest update...and it is gorgeous, as usual!! They both look incredible. I love the detail of Gil-galad's clothing - and somehow Tindomion's profile reminds me of Maglor. That sword is stunning too, the intricacy of the carvings on the blade and pommel is stupendous.

Author's Response: She is incredible at those lovely details :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2018 10:03 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion

Goodness. Not what I imagine but oh my. So very eldritch and fey- dangerous and gorgeous. Beautiful textures and colours.



Author's Response: Yes, I think Pell’s characters always have that sort of quality :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2018 23:40 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion
Oh wow!!! I love all the jewellery - and how imperious and seductive he looks ;)

Author's Response:

I love the jewellery too, all wound through his hair :) Pell does lovely ornamentation like that



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2018 1:34 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion
Wow! Spiced! This is stunning!

This is obviously a different artist from 'Kapriss' is it?

And created for the time frame I'm reading right now.

I love how vastly different each artist is in their interpretations of a character. Fantastic. :)

I think I'm going to have to go back and start from the beginning some time. Are there any spoilers, Spiced? Or should I just wait until I have read up to a certain part in the Series?

Author's Response: Yes, this is Pell (Heyspace) on DA.

I know, I like different interpretations, it’s interesting :)

Spoilers —- chapter 3 and 7 might be a bit spoiler-ish!


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2018 6:57 · For: Chapter 36 Magnificent Obsession (Fëanor and Fingolfin art)
oh wow!!!! this is beautiful!

Author's Response: I love it :) Kaprriss always amazes me :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2018 20:42 · For: Chapter 36 Magnificent Obsession (Fëanor and Fingolfin art)
Absolutely beautiful. I love their hair...and oh, goodness, those eyes...

Author's Response: I am over the moon with this :)


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2018 6:02 · For: Chapter 13 ~ The Fire of Blue Diamonds
I feel for anyone living in Valinore who have a love for their own sex.

I loved how Nolofinwe spurned his brother's disapproval toward Laurefinde and Ektello and instead showed Arafinwe how he should be treating his son. Not that that would have changed anything. And these two were in need of some love and understanding. Someone who would champion them. Feanaro would have done the same.

Then the Valar turn up unannounced. *He felt his eyes narrow as men and women went down on one knee. But not many of them. Finwe inclined his head but the straight line of his shoulders was a rebuff.* I rolled my eyes at this. That the Valar demand this kind of over dramatic respect. Tut tut!

I loved the Feanarions showing their reverence by 'lounging in their seats with indolent, offensive grace.' :)

You write Feanor and Fingolfin so beautifully and so erotically, Spiced Wine!

There's a part where Feanor braids sheaves of Nolofinwe's hair in amongst their conversation and savage fiery kisses as they lie on the grass together. Oh my gosh! They ARE in love aren't they. So magnificent!

I am hooked! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for commenting, Gabriel :)

Fëanor has a theory that long ago Melkor had all of the Valar, (sexually) and as they believed that they were all siblings in a sense, the Valar came to be ashamed of it and thus their laws on same-sex relationships. But they were wrong in all ways, at least in what they believed, but that does not get explained for ages.

There was more than that, naturally. They wanted to control the Elves, so they wished them to marry, have children (just enough for optimum population but not too many) but then lose all interest in sex, so they 'cursed' them, the Vanyar felt it first, being closer to the Valar, then the Noldor and the Teleri. It was like a fog seeping down from Ilmarin that affected them all, like a drug. But Fëanor was never affected, and his 'fire' touched all he was close to, his sons, Fingolfin, Glorfindel, etc. The Valar hated him, or when I refer to the Valar the 'Triad' of Manwë, Varda and Námo.

The problem with Arafinwë, therefore isn't Arafinwë himself, but the fact that Fëanor and Fingolfin are immune to the 'Triad' but Arafinwë isn't. The Triad are pressing down on him. But later, Fëanor does realise this and will release him. His plan is to rule Valinor with his half-brothers, but so much has to happen first.

Fëanor and Fingolfin were madly in love, but they don't realise it until a long time after, which is a bit sad :( But when they look back, despite everything, this seems like an idyllic time.

Again, thank you so much for commenting :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it.


You must login () to review.