| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Gift of Friendship by lotrfan General Audiences
While enjoying a reunion at Isengard with Merry and Pippin, Legolas realizes it is his begetting day. Conversation between...
Of Elemmakil and his Coming to Gondolin by Narya General Audiences
Love and loyalty demand hard choices... A gift for Kenaz for Fandom Stocking 2018.
All Through the Night by Narya General Audiences
"Time together had grown precious and rare, and there were nights when Maedhros would not sleep..." A gift for Uirgiliana...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
~ Storm Warning ~ by Spiced Wine General Audiences
~ It was something he had wondered about, almost idly, for a long time.Unwilling to further intrude on the lives of Claire...
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1712
Chapters: 8709
Word count: 26534773
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16427
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 49
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
01/22/19 01:01 am
Thank you SparkyTAS and Gabriel- this is lovely- you get birthday wishes for days!
SparkyTAS
01/21/19 07:46 am
Happy birthday Ziggy! Wishing you all the best.
Gabriel
01/20/19 10:27 pm
Happy Birthday, Ziggy! I hope you've had a terrific day. :)
ziggy
01/20/19 09:14 pm
Thank you Nelya:)
NelyafinweFeanorion
01/20/19 08:38 pm
happy birthday, Ziggy!!
ziggy
01/20/19 05:03 pm
Thank you everyone:) That just made me ever so happy seeing all those kind wishes. Actually, just reading Narya and Spiced Wines' updates perfectly happy now:)xx
Naledi
01/20/19 04:29 pm
Happy Birthday, Ziggy. Hope you’re having a great day xxx
Narya
01/20/19 01:57 pm
Happy birthday, Ziggy!!
Spiced Wine
01/20/19 01:27 pm
Is it your Birthday, Ziggy? Happy Brithday :)
Ysilme
01/20/19 12:53 pm
Ziggy, a very Happy Birthday to you! May your next year be a good one bringing you joy, happiness, and create good memories.
Shout Archive



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2018 21:41 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
This is beautiful, Spiced! Very sad, but beautiful all the same.

I'm not quite up to Edenel in your series, I think, but I have seen and read the post you did on Tumblr. Fascinating character.

And she is so very talented.

Author's Response:

Yes, poor Edenel — he is later in Magnificat III,

 

I know, Kapriss is a gorgeous artist :) 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 18:33 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
I know. Kapriss is amazing.

Author's Response:

She’s wonderful with expressions. Melkor looks like he’s ‘Hmm, this is interesting, his hair’s turning white,’ and poor Edenel looks like Melkor’s very presence is horrifying. 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2018 16:01 · For: Chapter 40 Edenel
WOW! Look at Melkor, coolly inspecting that hair...and Edenel's face, the exhaustion...wow :(

Author's Response:

It made me hurt, seeing that! 



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2018 22:01 · For: Chapter 39 ~ Coldagnir ~
Oh my, I don't know where to start with this. The eyes, the hair, the wings (btw is that armour on his wings!?) - it's just gorgeous. He looks like he's about to fly out of the screen. I love the smoky, fiery background too. Beautiful.

Author's Response: It does look like armour, yes, although I didn’t ask, I just let her go with her inner visions. I am glad you like it, as I know you like Coldagnir, Narya :) It’s gorgeous, I think.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2018 6:24 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
Oh! Magnificent, Spiced!

I love how she has Tindomion standing as Sentinel at Gil's back. Love the sword too.

And the detail...! Wow! She is truly gifted.

Superb!

Author's Response: I know, lovely isn’t it, her details are always superb :)


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2018 2:12 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
::hearts again::

Author's Response: :) Glad you like it, Sam :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2018 23:44 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion

Gurgle slobber drool...sorry. Oh god. Could just as well be Fingon/maedhros. Fabulous. Love Kapriss. Must get her to do something for me again. 



Author's Response: Yes, it could be Maedhros and Fingon, couldn’t it? Do commission her, Ziggy, she’s so skilled and so sweet!


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2018 14:34 · For: Chapter 38. Gil-galad And Tindómion
WFH today so couldn't resist a quick peak at the latest update...and it is gorgeous, as usual!! They both look incredible. I love the detail of Gil-galad's clothing - and somehow Tindomion's profile reminds me of Maglor. That sword is stunning too, the intricacy of the carvings on the blade and pommel is stupendous.

Author's Response: She is incredible at those lovely details :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2018 10:03 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion

Goodness. Not what I imagine but oh my. So very eldritch and fey- dangerous and gorgeous. Beautiful textures and colours.



Author's Response: Yes, I think Pell’s characters always have that sort of quality :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2018 23:40 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion
Oh wow!!! I love all the jewellery - and how imperious and seductive he looks ;)

Author's Response:

I love the jewellery too, all wound through his hair :) Pell does lovely ornamentation like that



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2018 1:34 · For: Chapter 37 Tindómion
Wow! Spiced! This is stunning!

This is obviously a different artist from 'Kapriss' is it?

And created for the time frame I'm reading right now.

I love how vastly different each artist is in their interpretations of a character. Fantastic. :)

I think I'm going to have to go back and start from the beginning some time. Are there any spoilers, Spiced? Or should I just wait until I have read up to a certain part in the Series?

Author's Response: Yes, this is Pell (Heyspace) on DA.

I know, I like different interpretations, it’s interesting :)

Spoilers —- chapter 3 and 7 might be a bit spoiler-ish!


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2018 6:57 · For: Chapter 36 Magnificent Obsession (Fëanor and Fingolfin art)
oh wow!!!! this is beautiful!

Author's Response: I love it :) Kaprriss always amazes me :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2018 20:42 · For: Chapter 36 Magnificent Obsession (Fëanor and Fingolfin art)
Absolutely beautiful. I love their hair...and oh, goodness, those eyes...

Author's Response: I am over the moon with this :)


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2018 6:02 · For: Chapter 13 ~ The Fire of Blue Diamonds
I feel for anyone living in Valinore who have a love for their own sex.

I loved how Nolofinwe spurned his brother's disapproval toward Laurefinde and Ektello and instead showed Arafinwe how he should be treating his son. Not that that would have changed anything. And these two were in need of some love and understanding. Someone who would champion them. Feanaro would have done the same.

Then the Valar turn up unannounced. *He felt his eyes narrow as men and women went down on one knee. But not many of them. Finwe inclined his head but the straight line of his shoulders was a rebuff.* I rolled my eyes at this. That the Valar demand this kind of over dramatic respect. Tut tut!

I loved the Feanarions showing their reverence by 'lounging in their seats with indolent, offensive grace.' :)

You write Feanor and Fingolfin so beautifully and so erotically, Spiced Wine!

There's a part where Feanor braids sheaves of Nolofinwe's hair in amongst their conversation and savage fiery kisses as they lie on the grass together. Oh my gosh! They ARE in love aren't they. So magnificent!

I am hooked! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for commenting, Gabriel :)

Fëanor has a theory that long ago Melkor had all of the Valar, (sexually) and as they believed that they were all siblings in a sense, the Valar came to be ashamed of it and thus their laws on same-sex relationships. But they were wrong in all ways, at least in what they believed, but that does not get explained for ages.

There was more than that, naturally. They wanted to control the Elves, so they wished them to marry, have children (just enough for optimum population but not too many) but then lose all interest in sex, so they 'cursed' them, the Vanyar felt it first, being closer to the Valar, then the Noldor and the Teleri. It was like a fog seeping down from Ilmarin that affected them all, like a drug. But Fëanor was never affected, and his 'fire' touched all he was close to, his sons, Fingolfin, Glorfindel, etc. The Valar hated him, or when I refer to the Valar the 'Triad' of Manwë, Varda and Námo.

The problem with Arafinwë, therefore isn't Arafinwë himself, but the fact that Fëanor and Fingolfin are immune to the 'Triad' but Arafinwë isn't. The Triad are pressing down on him. But later, Fëanor does realise this and will release him. His plan is to rule Valinor with his half-brothers, but so much has to happen first.

Fëanor and Fingolfin were madly in love, but they don't realise it until a long time after, which is a bit sad :( But when they look back, despite everything, this seems like an idyllic time.

Again, thank you so much for commenting :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2018 5:34 · For: Chapter 12 ~ Facade ~
Wow! Happy families!

Gees, I really feel for Nolofinwe. There is no family unity to speak of. Fractured by his wife's devout beliefs in the Valar's laws.

This part spoke volumes; *Anaire's silence screamed disapproval, but she was far too well-bred to give voice to protest in such a public place. Her gown rustled as she turned to Turukano, who sat beside her.

"Perhaps you and Elenwe would escort me to my Aunt, she murmured.

"Of course, mother." Turukano came to his feet, cast Nolofinwe a look that echoed his mother's unspoken words. But only for a moment. Nolofinwe met his eyes, setting down boundaries, and his son bent his head. Irisse, unconcerned, drifted away and Nolofinwe, alone, set down his cup. Strange that this feeling should hint of his future.*

It's any wonder their marriage hasn't folded sooner.

So much dissatisfaction in Nolofinwe's life. I think the only thing that keeps him going is the love for his children. Findekano especially. Turukano seems to have allied himself with his mother which is sad.

Yet in amongst all of Nolofinwe's family problems, Feanaro's family seems the embodiment of unity.

Super chapter! Spiced Wine. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Gabriel. I feel for Fingolfin. He never wanted to marry. The Valars' idea was to try and dilute the blood of Finwë in some way, by trying to arrange that his sons marry Vanyar (who were more 'affected' by the Valar - such as Anairë, less fiery, more obedient) It didn't work all that well. Fëanor of course, didn't marry a Vanya, but a Noldo. As soon as he was told a marriage was being arranged for him, he refused and went off and married Nerdanel.

Fëanor, ever since he was a youth had dreamed of his sons, so he wanted to marry just to bring those visions to fruition. But Fingolfin didn't want to marry at all, it was presented to him as his duty, and so he agreed to it, as did Anairë; it was a duty for her as well.

Fingolfin had Fingon, who was the most like him, but all Fëanor's sons adored him, which left Fingolfin feeling incredibly lonely, because he did love his children, but only Fingon truly reciprocated.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2018 4:56 · For: Chapter 1 ~ A Seduction Written In Stone ~
This was gorgeously erotic! Oh! And the frisson! :D For a moment I thought it was real what Nolofinwe was seeing, feeling. Then...*He blinked. His breeches were undone, his hand sticky with spilled seed, and Feanaro stood in the hall below, contemplating Nolofinwe's carven image above him on its plinth. His face was fierce, lovely, unaware.*

I especially love the statues of each of Finwe's sons and the foresight he must have had of what they would look like come adulthood. A beautiful idea. :)

Author's Response: Well...was it real :) It was certainly a hint of what is to come, anyway :) And I do think Fëanor *was* aware! Thank you, Gabriel


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 20:57 · For: Chapter 35 Mairon
Oh my! That's astonishing - those eyes! The way the red light is reflecting back onto him looks like blood. Such a powerful image.

Author's Response: It's wonderful isn't it? I mentioned the Sauron in my verse has lavender eyes with a glow of fire in them at times, and this is just how I had imagined


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 18:51 · For: Chapter 34 Maglor and Vanimórë
This is really beautiful too. I love Van and Maglor; it's such a complex relationship, and it's a joy to read as you explore the different layers and nuances of it. I like that in this picture it almost seems like Van is the one submitting.

Author's Response: I know, Kaprriss is brilliant at doing that! And you're quite right about the sir of submission; more goes on than meets the eye :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2018 18:48 · For: Chapter 33 Elgalad
Oh wow! How beautiful - just like I imagined him. What a gorgeous picture.

Author's Response: I love this too, Narya :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2017 13:30 · For: Chapter 32 Twin Swords

Another wonderful visioning, Spiced.



Name: arafinwean (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2017 7:00 · For: None
I haven't reviewed any of your stories yet despite having reviewed most of them so I figure here is the best place to do it.

Honestly? I find your characterization of canon characters amazing, you breathe a life into them that's so unique and compelling and leaves me wanting more. Your description are stunning and I love how you're able to so skillfully weave emotions into your scenes and make the reader feel as though they are watching the scene unfold.

Thank you for sharing your work with us. Reading it is always a pleasure.

Author's Response: Oh, how very kind, Arafinwean, thank you. You gave me a lovely boost this morning :) I'm so happy that you've enjoyed the stories and the characters. And thank you for taking the time to comment :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2017 0:43 · For: None
Oh, how gorgeous! You know how much I love your Maglor with Van, so this is a real treat. Maglor looks beautiful here, and Van's eyes are just incredible.

Author's Response: I absolutely love this one, Narya :) Kapriss is just - she said on DA that it's like using a Ouija board when she does art for me, like she just 'feels' and sees the scenes, and this one is just amazing. There is so much emotion in it.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2017 16:31 · For: Chapter 11 ~ Never Again ~

I love this- just wanted to read it again and tell you it is wonderful



Author's Response: Aww, thank you, Ziggy :) I am so glad you liked it. I hope one day to see you write more about the lovely Maedhros :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2017 23:02 · For: Chapter 30 Father and Son

Van’s cheekbones!!  That LOOK he’s giving Sauron!  I really love Van in this one.  He’s gorgeous and his defiance really shines through :)



Author's Response: I know! That 'LOOK' amuses me highly. It's so true to story! :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2017 23:01 · For: Chapter 29 Dark God

The detail on his leather is mind-blowingly good!  His clothes look fantastic, and the dark atmosphere suits him so well.  And of course his face is gorgeous :)  



Author's Response: I know, I absolutely love the clothes and his face :)


You must login () to review.