| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Come of Age by Fadesintothewest Mature
*Completed*Fingon is recently come of age. Maedhros is recently returned to Tirion. Together they forge an everlasting friendship...
Three by Narya Mature
As children, Filwyn, Haddan and Leofwyne of Rohan barely spent a moment apart. But as they grow up and the War of the Ring...
At Sea in the Middle of Ithilien by UnnamedElement Teen
This is the story of Legolas' Sea-longing long after it started, through the eyes of his lover, and all the ways it pulls...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
What is Lost by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Maedhros and Maglor in the immediate aftermath of the Nirnaeth Arnoediad. Flashbacks to Tirion. Maedhros and Fingon first...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 79
Stories: 1571
Chapters: 8077
Word count: 24236704
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14502
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

UnnamedElement
09/23/17 01:27 am
Thank goodness for Fridays!
Narya
09/22/17 08:12 pm
ziggy, thank you for the tip! :) Happy Friday, Tolkien fans.
Ysilme
09/21/17 01:12 pm
Good to hear, NelyafinweFeanorion! :D
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/19/17 04:20 am
It worked!
ziggy
09/18/17 11:05 pm
I always use arda-lambion and don't worry too much about the grammar! Life's too short:)
Narya
09/17/17 09:30 pm
Anyone know of a reliable Quenya translator?
ziggy
09/17/17 06:31 pm
Welcome FINALLY Nelyafinwefeanorian!! Hurray- you are here:)
Spiced Wine
09/16/17 10:25 pm
Okay, I hope it works. Maybe it was just some glitch :/ As I say it has happened once or twice before but goodness knows why
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:12 pm
I'll try again from this acct today and see if it works. Thanks to everyone for the encouragement and help and esteliel for the emails.
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:10 pm
I tried last night and it didn't work. I created another account name and tried that and that story posted. At least I think it did--I see it up there on the most recent. I'll try this accoun
Shout Archive



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2017 21:04 · For: Chapter 29 Dark God
Oh, this is very different! The nails are an interesting detail. I don't remember that from the story, but maybe I'm blanking; I haven't read Dark God for a while, although looking at these pictures is making me want to revisit the series from the beginning...


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2017 20:59 · For: Chapter 23 ~ Vanimórë (Older)
Goodness yes, you can see the difference between this one and the previous picture - very subtle, but there is a hardness and sharpness to him here that is absent in the other.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2017 20:57 · For: Chapter 19 ~ F
For some reason, when I saw this my immediate thought was "The Song of Ice and Fire." Too binary to really sum up these two, but the colour schemes in this gorgeous image suggest it :-)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2017 20:54 · For: Chapter 18 ~ Vanimórë ~
Mmm, this is gorgeous too. I wonder when this one is, in terms of timeframe? Van looks almost peaceful, which is unusual.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2017 20:52 · For: Chapter 16 Edenel (Twin of Finw
Ooh, yes, those eyes! And I love the purple and blue backdrop - just perfect.

Author's Response: This is one of my faves, I love how she did this :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2017 20:51 · For: Chapter 15 ~ Vanim
Oooh! I wondered where all the beautiful artwork had gone :) this is gorgeous, I love the hair.


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2017 6:53 · For: Chapter 29 Dark God
oh wow this one is amazing!!!!

Author's Response: :) I love it too


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2017 11:58 · For: Vanimórë

whoa. Seriously good. One of my favourites I think.



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2016 2:02 · For: Chapter 25~ Tindómion Maglorion Fëanorion ~ Art

Oooo!  I love his cheekbones, and how defined his face is! Very nice :D  I do think of his hair as a deeper shade of red in my head, but I like the wave it has :)



Author's Response: It is slightly darker in my stories, but I do love it, just the same :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2016 22:10 · For: Chapter 24 ~ Gil-galad and Tindómion ~

Whoa.  I love this one!  The whole atmosphere of it is lovely!  And they are gorgeous!  Especially Gil-galad, jeez man!  Thank you for sharing :D



Author's Response: I loved this, too - Gianna said, (and I agreed) that Tindómion was not how she planned, but since I couldn't remember what references I sent her anyhow, as it was some time ago, I sent new ones for the actual commission she's working on. But Gil-galad - OMG - FINALLY a beautiful Gil-galad, *not* whomever that actor was in the film. *This* looks like the grandson of Fingolfin to me. And all the hair. Woohoo!


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2016 15:19 · For: Chapter 23 ~ Vanimórë (Older)

Ah, yes, I see what you mean.  I think it’s in his mouth.  It’s firmer here, and his eyes being this cooler blue-purple also, I think, gives him a more aloof look which suits him older self.  I can see his eyes like this when dealing with Sauron and such.



Author's Response: Yes, altogether firmer, harder, and prouder - no innocence left, nor any hope. Just the determination


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2016 7:38 · For: Chapter 21 ~ Young Vanimórë in Angband

Ah, lovely :)  I keep staring at his neck lol  It’s really sensual :grins:



Author's Response: I think this works well for when he is quite young :) But the next one, when he is older, is really the one which makes me think, 'Yes, that's it'. He looks prouder and more defiant, poor Van in this one still looks like he has a bit of hope :( (Which is perfect for his age, I think)


Name: Kalendeer (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 11:06 · For: Chapter 12 ~ Facade ~

He and Anairë were likewise too close, the Laws declared, yet his marriage had been blessed by Varda, presided over by she and Manwë.

Just imagine Maeglin and Idril's children, with that amount of consanguinity they would have been 100% awesome.


I will break them, vowed the hidden watcher, in a fog of icy disgust. Love will become jealousy and hate. I will tear them apart, and curse their souls into darkness. There will be grief and pain, and tears unnumbered. I will set madness in Fëanáro's mind, and doom will crown the Noldor until their very name is gone into the dust of Time.

Who is the watcher? Manwë? Melkor? Irmo perhaps?



Author's Response: Just imagine Maeglin and Idril's children, with that amount of consanguinity they would have been 100% awesome.

I have never thought of those two together, as I don't write het, (I have one story where it's present and had to abandon it because I lost all interest). and Idril bores me, to be honest. In this 'verse, she would never allow Maeglin to keep away from her because the 'crookedness' in him she felt and saw was the fact he preferred men, which she thought was evil. Though I think he would have married her to become Turgon's heir; he did have all the ambition of the House of Finwë. It would have been disastrous though. It was really Glorfindel who obsessed him, but Glorfindel (and Ecthelion) cast his father from Caragdûr, so of course his feelings were all twisted up, and he made himself think he fancied her to deny his feelings (at least when he was young and new to Gondolin).

The watcher was probably Námo. He's the worse, although there's not that much to choose between the 'triad' of Manwë, Varda and Námo.

Thank you, Kalendeer :)


Name: Kalendeer (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 10:08 · For: Chapter 7 ~ Wild Strawberries ~

I liked Finrod's obsession with Tol Sirion and the way they talk about what happened there: as if not everything is known and the island is, truly, a place of dread and mysteries, far more than if they knew for sure. It is horrific and eery and very well done.

Your Celegorm is a delight. Both predatory and caring.



Author's Response: the island is, truly, a place of dread and mysteries, far more than if they knew for sure. It is horrific and eery and very well done.

They didn't know once Sauron had made it his base. I'm glad it felt eerie :)

Your Celegorm is a delight. Both predatory and caring.

Thank you :)


Name: Kalendeer (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 9:51 · For: Chapter 6 ~ Fire Touching Fire ~

Hi! It's been a really really long time since I last read your stories (back when my english was too shitty to review) so of course I decided to start in the middle of nowhere.

“Yet there is a darkness here, children!”

Darkness? No, really? Who released Melkor? I wonder if thou didst truly believe he was changed. I do wonder...Art thou obtuse?

Ah ah I almost heard Fëanor speaking.

Ingwë, who outranked even Finwë, wore a diadem of sapphires that were put to shame by cobalt-blue eyes. A pity that he should be as vacuous as he was stunning.

Poor Ingwë looks somewhat lobotomized. I wonder if Manwë is addictive somehow, and once you get the habit of sitting at his feet, it's like receiving some very strong drugs you cannot live without.

Some extremely salacious tales were whispered of Fëanáro's third-born, and his father believed them. It was even rumored that he had seduced Oromë. Well, Oromë was certainly very different to his brethren, with his wild eyes, braided hair and hunter's garb of doeskin. Very different indeed, if the tale held any truth.

I have a lot of Oromë feels nowadays. Did you write some Celegorm/Oromë somewhere? I don't remember reading some from you but that would definitly be interesting.

Manwë makes all natural human desires sound vile, filthy appetite of crooked minds. Fëanáro lifted his chin, stared all the depth of his scorn at the Elder King and took Macalaurë's other hand in a firm clasp. He does not know, cannot imagine, the glory of it.

Manwë is so often represented in fanfictions as someone who doesn't like sex that I wonder if Varda isn't some really dangerous mantis in bed. Stars, afterall, are fire, and fire consums air. Manwë should definitly have sent her back to Melkor.



Author's Response: Hi, Kalendeer, thank you for commenting :)

Poor Ingwë looks somewhat lobotomized. I wonder if Manwë is addictive somehow, and once you get the habit of sitting at his feet, it's like receiving some very strong drugs you cannot live without.

It's the miasma that the Valar emit - in my 'verse, it flows from them to the Elves and 'deadens' them, hence the stories that they lose interest in sex, etc. The Valar just want the Elves to be their toys and servants. There were some it did not effect, Fëanor and all those he touched being one of them. But the Vanyar, who lived closest were the most affected. Poor Ingwë - he does break free of his chains though.

I have a lot of Oromë feels nowadays. Did you write some Celegorm/Oromë somewhere? I don't remember reading some from you but that would definitly be interesting.

I've only written Oromë a couple of times in 'Magnificat'. Once when he talked to Finrod after Finrod's death and again when he helped Finrod when the Valar engaged him in a 'Song of Power; like Sauron did (Magnificat II I think) But I haven't written Celegorm/Oromë, no. He's one of the Valar I don't mind, and envision him fighting with the Elves when Fëanor takes war to Valinor in later Ages. I do envisage Oromë and Celegorm having a sexual relationship, but I honestly can't be arsed to write it, because I pair the house of Finwë with the House of Finwë and Celegorm has a thing for Finrod.

Manwë is so often represented in fanfictions as someone who doesn't like sex that I wonder if Varda isn't some really dangerous mantis in bed. Stars, afterall, are fire, and fire consums air. Manwë should definitly have sent her back to Melkor.

I cannot stand Manwë, nor Varda nor Námo and the rest bore me, save Irmo and Oromë (Not Melkpr of course; he's interesting) But I don't see any of them having sex at all, not since very early times. In this 'verse Melkor did have all of them way back, and even when he was imprisoned, but none of them had real sex-lives. And they wanted to impose their sexlessness on the Elves. The Valar can't have children after all, and their view was sex was only for the begtting of children; that was its only purpose. They're not human, they're basically aliens in this 'verse, from 'the Outisde'. The Maia are not, they were spirits of stars and water and tree and earth who the Valar enslaved long ago.


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2016 21:22 · For: Chapter 20 ~ Tindómion Maglorion Fëanorion ~ Art

That sword is soooo awesome, such details! And he looks exactly the way i have imagined him when reading your stories, he is gorgeous!! Stunning artwork, and yet another fascinating OC.



Author's Response: I love this of Tindómion! He's how I imagined him, too :)


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2016 21:11 · For: Chapter 16 Edenel (Twin of Finw

Wow, that image is absolutely stunning. Insant is such a great artist. Have you written about this character? where in your works is he mentioned? You have such interesting characters.



Author's Response: I love this art - it's exactly how I envisages Edenel :) Yes, he is in Magnificat III and in A Far, Fierce Sky with the same backstory :)


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2016 21:46 · For: Chapter 11 ~ Never Again ~

Oh the love of Maedhros and Fingon is so sweet and so tragic and so utterly well described her in all its glory and bittersweetness. Amazing chapter as always, i just adore the way you describe feelings, it grasps your heart reading this.



Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much, Nuredhel :) I'm so pleased to know that. And thank you for taking the time to read and review :)


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2016 21:05 · For: Chapter 12 ~ Whispers and Footsteps ~

This was really powerful, sort of loaded with emotion. Very well done as always :)



Author's Response: :) Thank you so much, Nuredhel :)


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2016 17:40 · For: Chapter 20 ~ Tindómion Maglorion Fëanorion ~ Art
Tindómion is so handsome. :)

Author's Response: I love the image :) She captured him really well!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2016 23:30 · For: Chapter 19 ~ F

Rather fabulous!



Author's Response: *sigh* These two! I really must commission some-one to draw their smooch!


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2016 22:26 · For: Chapter 19 ~ F
Oh gosh! This is gorgeous. Love it SO much! Especially Feanor!

Author's Response: I know! Me, too. I was completely bowled over when I saw it!


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2016 5:40 · For: Chapter 19 ~ F
Oooooh! So Lovely! Thank you so much for sharing these. :)

*hugs*

Author's Response: Isn't it gorgeous! I was so excited when I commissioned this! It was Venlian suggested a diptych, and I thought OOooh - yes!


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2015 17:42 · For: Chapter 13 ~ The Fire of Blue Diamonds
Which one would you recommend I read next? Dark Prince or Magnificat of the Damned book 1?

Author's Response: I would say Dark Prince first as it is like the 'backbone' of the whole 'verse, and nothing makes sense without it. Some of Magnificat I is set almost parallel to Dark Prince, but mostly told from the viewpoint of the Noldor. :)


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2015 1:09 · For: Chapter 13 ~ The Fire of Blue Diamonds
Have just finished reading the chapters you directed me too. They were amazing! Loved them all. These two are so wonderful together. I love their passion. I especially like your Fingolfin. He is so strong and determined and full of spirit and yet more controlled than F


You must login () to review.