| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Price of Vengeance I by Encairion Explicit
A novella of the House of Finwë from the Darkening of Valinor through the end of the First Age. “Vengeance calls...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Child of Frost by Nuredhel Explicit
ometimes the end is just that, the end. And sometimes it is a new beginning. When a prophecy seemingly seems to be a lie...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8015
Word count: 23948045
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14266
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
07/27/17 09:41 am
Oh, I am so very sorry to hear about Nightwing. One of the first stories I ever read, and she was also such a lovely person. :(
ziggy
07/26/17 11:37 pm
@Naledi, I left a review on To See A World on ffnet, just felt I had to mark her passing in some way.
Spiced Wine
07/26/17 07:57 pm
I hope you had a wonderful time, Alquien {{Hugs}}
Alquien
07/26/17 03:23 pm
Hi everyone! I'm back, and I had a great time! Now to unpack, nap and eat some more lol -- back eventually! ::hugs to all::
Naledi
07/25/17 08:53 pm
I was only thinking about her earlier today. It's such a tragedy. RIP Nightwing.
ziggy
07/25/17 05:26 pm
Some v sad news for those long serving fanfic writers and readers; Nightwing passed away 2 weeks ago. Cancer. May she have rest now.
Naledi
07/25/17 12:36 pm
Yay - Glad you're getting better, Ziggy. And a Black Arrow update - what more could I ask for?
ziggy
07/25/17 12:33 pm
Hello sparkyTAs! You too:) And Spiced! Just posted a silly chapter of Black Arrow to say thank you to everyone:) I am loads better.
SparkyTAS
07/25/17 05:05 am
Ziggy, so glad you're back and doing well.
Spiced Wine
07/23/17 09:34 pm
I'm so glad to hear that, Ziggy! Take it easy :)
Shout Archive



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2016 1:41 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~
This popped up in the random story box, so I decided to let you know how much I still enjoy reading it.

*hugs*

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much, Alquien :)


Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2015 4:42 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~
What an excellent story. Please tell me you have plans to continue this plotline. I have been enthralled with Vanimore since I first read your writings a few years ago, and this story has many possibilities. Please don't let this story fade.

Author's Response: Hello, SparkyTAS. I think I left this open to continue, but I really have to concentrate on finishing my main stories as I have to write when I can, and don't get long periods of time free to devote to writing (or not any-more). But yes I agree that it has possibilities :) I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Thank you!


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2015 23:37 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~
Oh my. Oh my oh my. How in the world had I not read this before? This is just brilliant - the pair of them ooze charisma and chemistry. It's a great standalone, but like most of your reviewers, I'd like to see more one day ;-)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, Narya :) At the moment, I haven't written more because I am not sure of how it would work, but that does not mean to say an idea won't come eventually :)


Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2015 13:58 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~
Woohoo, another Vanimore story! I love this crossover. Any chance you will be continuing it? As you know, I've enjoyed all of your Vanimore stories very much, and this storyline is most excellent. I can imagine this conversation taking place, and Loki with Tom Hiddleston's beautiful laugh. I envy Vanimore for finding Loki in his bath. I love both of these strong characters, and they are amazing together. Thank you for sharing this story. Please continue it if you can, the possibilities are endless.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, SparkyTAS. I really like these two together, as well. It would make a good foundation for a story, I feel. I wrote it for Alquien, who suggested it, but I can't yet think about continuing until I finish one or another of my 3 WIP's - I just can't fit another one in. But I have not forgotten it.


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2014 3:35 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~
How .... Interesting. That would be a very interesting combination, with lots of possibilities. Loki clearly has more power then anyone present in the area. Yet I think Vanimore might easily outclass him, and Loki would not necessarily know how to live in that era. A thought provoking story, thanks!

Author's Response: Thank-you so much, Mindirith :) I shall probably continue this at some point, but I just have too much on at the moment.


Name: Arcadii (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2014 6:38 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~
Interesting beginning. Call me fickle because this worked a treat to get my mind off of the demise of one of your other characters. Look forward to more and as always, thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank-you very much Arcadii. I don't know when I can get back to this, as I have three other WIP's, but I do think that I will.


Name: Russandol (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2014 14:48 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~

Delicious. Gorgeous descriptions, as Loki tells us what the world looks like to his eyes. But better still is the interaction between the two demigods. I liked how Vanimórë took Loki by surprise about the way he used the mind link to dispel the illusion. I loved how they decided on a truce instead of going into pissing-contest mode, and instead Loki was treated to a retelling of the Ainulindalë. A very clever crossover, full of possibilities. Although it's also great leaving it as you have, because the closure is so good!

 



Author's Response: Vanim


Name: Winterwitch (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2014 12:31 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~

When I started reading this, I had no idea who Vanimórë is and, reading offline, I only found out now. I haven't yet read another story by you, I think, but got recced the Dark Prince series a while a go and have it already on my e-reader (together with a huge pile of Tolkien fanfic, so it might be a while.) I had read your profile back then and love what you wrote about knowing Tolkien and writing your own canon-based AU.
It didn't matter that I didn't know who he was, though, he came alive beautifully even so, and from what was said in the story, it wasn't difficult to guess what or who he was or must be. To be honest, I thought he was one of those obscure canon characters I had again forgotten about only mentioned in the UT or HoME and which are brought so brilliantly alive by gifted writers. I knew I had read the name before - on your profile, as I now realised. He really feels like a character Tolkien would have created or at

Anyway, Vanimórë is such a fascinating character, that becomes clear already with this short fic, and the interaction wiht Loki is delightful. I also don't know Loki well - have seen the movies each once, and my knowledge of Norse mythology is sketchy at best (to be honest, I read your story because you wrote it for the Snowflake challenge - my current reading pile is so high I don't dare searching for new fic otherwise ;o) ) - and you brought both alive so well, and made them so real for me. I love how both feel so typical and yet so different - no problem at all for me to feel them being different beings from different worlds/realities, and to see them through their reactions and actions with their surroundings. Loki changing into the animals is awesome. I also loved your descriptions of landscape and climate, creating a very vivid picture in my head. Thank you for this enjoyable read!



Author's Response: Thank-you for giving this a go, Winterwitch. You deserve a medal, lol, not knowing whom Vanim


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2014 23:26 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~

As usual you write the most vivid and fabulous descriptions that are somehow done so succinctly too- enviously I read this- enviously imagine Sud Sicanna and it is like drinking after being very thirsty to finally visit Sud Sicanna. I can imagine Loki and Sauron- which will make the most intersting meeting. Actually it they might well counter each other out!



Author's Response: Ziggy, I must have been reading your mind. I was thinking about Sauron and Loki, too. If this time period is when Sauron summons Van back to Mordor -- I may well follow that idea. A commenter on AO3 remarked that Loki's 'sins' were nothing compared to Sauron's so I do wonder how it would pan out if they clashed. Thank-you s much for commenting!


Name: Hours Gone By (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2014 19:01 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~
Vanim


Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2014 14:27 · For: Chapter 1 ~ The Coming of the God ~
I almost feel pity with Arda. But Loki is too interesting. The God of Mischief might just be what they need. A glorious crossover. And my inner comic book nerd loves idea even more, because comicbook!Loki worked so hard to break the loop of Ragnar


You must login () to review.