| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Price of Vengeance I by Encairion Explicit
A novella of the House of Finwë from the Darkening of Valinor through the end of the First Age. “Vengeance calls...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Child of Frost by Nuredhel Explicit
ometimes the end is just that, the end. And sometimes it is a new beginning. When a prophecy seemingly seems to be a lie...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8015
Word count: 23948045
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14262
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
07/26/17 03:23 pm
Hi everyone! I'm back, and I had a great time! Now to unpack, nap and eat some more lol -- back eventually! ::hugs to all::
Naledi
07/25/17 08:53 pm
I was only thinking about her earlier today. It's such a tragedy. RIP Nightwing.
ziggy
07/25/17 05:26 pm
Some v sad news for those long serving fanfic writers and readers; Nightwing passed away 2 weeks ago. Cancer. May she have rest now.
Naledi
07/25/17 12:36 pm
Yay - Glad you're getting better, Ziggy. And a Black Arrow update - what more could I ask for?
ziggy
07/25/17 12:33 pm
Hello sparkyTAs! You too:) And Spiced! Just posted a silly chapter of Black Arrow to say thank you to everyone:) I am loads better.
SparkyTAS
07/25/17 05:05 am
Ziggy, so glad you're back and doing well.
Spiced Wine
07/23/17 09:34 pm
I'm so glad to hear that, Ziggy! Take it easy :)
ziggy
07/23/17 01:12 am
Thanks Spiced- yes, loads better thank you- slower than I expected but getting there:)
Spiced Wine
07/20/17 10:19 pm
I hope you had a lovely time, Naledi. And Ziggy, I hope you are recovering well
Naledi
07/20/17 10:10 am
Thanks, Ziggy. Oh no - heaven forbid that the Shoutbox should be civilised! It sounds like things need to be shaken up!
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Black Arrow

Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2017 23:01 · For: Chapter 24
I really love the banter between Legolas and Anglach. Even if it shows how young and naive they still are.

It's a nice twist that Gandalf and Thranduil learn about the ring now instead of Gandalf finding out much later.

Author's Response:

It is easy to write Anglach as he is such a naive innocent- in many ways. I think he is preserved from any ill because he meets such a horrible death. I feel guilty so I give him lots of nice things as Legolas' side kick. And I think Thranduil knows that something cruel is in Anglach's future and so he is more generous with him- but also Anglach is just so sweet and harmless.

I don't know at what point canon-wise that Bilbo tells Gandalf that he has a magic ring but certainly there is s ense that Thranduil knows because f his farewell to Bilbo. It doesn't matter to the stroy except that I think Bilbo needed to tell Legolas and Anglach HOW he duped them and he could not do that without revelaing the ring.

Glad you are enjoying it, Starfox.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2017 12:49 · For: Chapter 24

'...But there are always more things waiting behind magic rings and mirrors and suchlike than there ever seems to begin with.’

Ooh, did you put in the bit about mirrors just to tease us? This was such a fun chapter but even so, it seems you can't resist adding in a little foreboding here and there. And then there's poor Anglach...He's so sweet and lovely How could you do that to him?

I loved the banter between Legolas and Anglach, though. It made me chuckle all the way through.



Author's Response:

Of course I did! Just like to link those things up and remind you that there are some REALLY creepy things in Middle Earth:) Glad it was fun- this is my little indulgence this story so when Where the Shadows Lie gets too dark, I can do a bit of this little fic. (Except- I know, Anglach. It hurts me every time I remember:(

Thank you as always my dearest Naledi! I must write a little fic for you. There's someone else I need to write something for too - I have 4 weeks holiday so I hope to have some time:)



Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2017 23:09 · For: Chapter 23
You really make me like Anglach, so it's hard to know that he dies in a most horrific way later. I love how he reacts to Bilbo. It really made me laugh.

Laersul is great, too. It's a nice idea to make him catch Bilbo using the ring. It's a pity that he doesn't come to the right conclusion but then this story would habe been AU.

I'm curious how Thranduil and Legolas will react to the revelation that Bilbo tricked Legolas and Anglach.

Author's Response:

You are a temptress!! I have not thought of making this an AU as I always stick pretty close to canon and write in between the spaces...but this would have been intersting. I wonder if the Ring hides from Laersul and Thranduil....it has already sung to Thranduil a bit when it was in the stronghold...

Glad you are enjoying this anyway. Thank you for reviewing:)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2017 11:53 · For: Chapter 23

I'm very surprised how few reviews you've been getting for this, but it has been a lot quieter on Faerie recently, so that could be why. It's a fantastic story, so don't take it to heart.

Maybe it's time to shake things up on the Shoutbox. I shall have to think. I miss our mad shoutbox chats!



Author's Response:

Yes- it's made me wonder if it's because the story is too slow maybe? Or if I'm just not writing well- work is really busy and I know I'm just not giving this the time I have before. But I love you for reviewing. I agree about Faerie- Ao3 is much livelier theses days- ffnet is very weak and I htink the fandom is gradually dying- I hate that idea. I love being in touch with all these great writers but look at who we've lost since January- haven't heard anyhting from encairion for ages for example.



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2017 5:13 · For: Chapter 23
I didn't know there was a new chapter up! Love love love this chapter. I would hug it if I could!
Legolas and Anglach are just so absolutely adorable in this, I could hug them both. Their tender concern for Bilbo, their relaxed attitude to the whole parley. Anglach trying to feed Bilbo soup--oh my heart--how can he be any more sweet? Legolas singing Bilbo to sleep--I've always thought he did that for the hobbits when the Fellowship was traveling together--it's lovely it started here. . Really their overwhelming concern for Bilbo, over all the other things going on was endearing.
And Laersul!! I love Laersul--he's just a such a solid, reassuring, steadfast presence. So observant and kind. I am so happy he was so concerned about how Bilbo's actions affected Anglach and Legolas and gently schooled Bilbo about that. But oh my goodness! Does Gandalf find out about the ring now??

Author's Response:

THank you again, Nelya. 

Yes- Gandalf needs to be told about the ring now, and Thranduil certainly knows about it as he says that bit about Bilbo's shadow. 

I'm always so glad you like Anglach and Legola sin this- they are a bit daft but so sweet as you say. And Iadmit I ma madly in love with Laersul - he's my hero!!

Thank you for reviewing on both sites my dear. It means a lot.

x



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2017 8:27 · For: Chapter 23

I love, love, loooove Laersul. Almost as much as I love Legolas. I punched the air when Laersul made his entrance. He knows about the ring - yay! Legolas and Anglach are out of disgrace, or will be as soon as Thranduil hears. 

I love how Legolas and Anglach mother Bilbo. Will they still feel the same way when they learn how he tricked them? Actually, I think they'll understand- that pair are so sweet. It's funny to think of them as seasoned warriors!



Author's Response:

LOve the idea of you punching the air when he arrived!! Yes- the next chapter will be Legolas and Anglach vindicated I think- I really can't heap more misery on them. Do you know this is the ONLY review I've had here for this fic...makes me feel quite sad. Is it because it's not what people want or because people are just not wanting LOTR fanfic anymore? I do notice the shoutbox is really empty...



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2017 17:48 · For: Chapter 22 The Arkenstone

Yes, Jael's story is 'To Wrap an Elven Princeling'. I've read that and a couple of others that go with the premise that the mithril shirt was made for Legolas as a child. I've always liked that idea - and then liked to wonder what Legolas must have thought when he saw Frodo in it after getting speared in Moria! But I also get the feeling that Thranduil's remark (about Bilbo being more worthy to wear it than many who looked more comely in it) is self-deprecating. So maybe it originally belonged to him. After all, if it was made for Legolas, then it's a bit of an insult to Legolas! I definitely get the sense Thranduil knows the history of the shirt. Another frustrating hint from Tolkien that he doesn't follow up!



Author's Response:

That's a really interesting point - I'd not really thought about that- for me it was never Legolas' (because of that comment of Thranduil's) but could have been Thranduil's. As you say, coul dhave been self-depracating. But as you say, certainly he knows its history!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2017 8:11 · For: Chapter 22 The Arkenstone

Yay! Legolas has finally met Bilbo! I loved how the elves sensed the ring, even though they didn't know what to make of it. 

It's a long time since I read the book, but I get the feeling you've stuck pretty close to the original. I certainly remember Thranduil's line about the Mithril shirt, so I loved how you got it in. I see it has seven stars in your version. Something tells me you have a whole backstory mapped out for it!

Still no news about Thalos? I'm getting really worried about him. 



Author's Response:

OK- I get the hint! I have written a Thalos scene but not quite finished it- could have added it to this but will now add it the next scene. 

 

I knew discerning readers would spot that seven stars and Thranduil's eyeballing it! It always struck me that there must be a story to how it ended up there- I think Jael once wrote one? Long time ago, made it Thranduil's, or maybe Legolas'? This has got into either Dale's treasure or Erebor's- I prefer the idea of it being taken by dwarves long ago. Maybe they had it in Khazad-dûm from Celebrimbor?

 

I'll get cracking on Thalos - though i kind of know where I am going with him.



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2017 19:59 · For: Chapter 21
I love that you had Laesrul stand up for Legolas and list his merits! It's about time people remember how talented and amazing he is! Also, Legolas' comment about taking a day off from guarding Anglach is so tragic and sweet. What a good touch.
Oh Legolas...how I love thee...ALso I adore the part where the captains punish Legolas for Anglach's views. Hahahaha. Galadhon is hilarious! I'm heading to your other story now to berate everyone for hating on Elladan. See you there!

Author's Response:

I've just come back from the other fic:) Glad you are sticking up for lovely Elladan:)

 

Yes- I keep haivng to remind eeryone that though Anglach and Legolas are compelte ninnies in this, it is because they are HOME and allowed to be. And of course the Ring was having quite an effect on everyone before hand and now it;s back it will start to try to influence things if it can. I've actually already written the next chapter and will post before next week- just need to check I've done everything I wanted to.

Glad you liked Legolas getting punished for Anglach:) I love those two! And I have so much to make up to Anglach for:(

Thank you



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2017 8:11 · For: Chapter 21

Oh, when Legolas tells Anglach he'll always protect him, it choked me up. Poor Anglach. And poor Legolas, because he's never going to forgive himself for the orc attack that sees Anglach killed within the bounds of the stronghold. 

I love the insults to Galion's baking! It reminds me of Dwarf bread in the Discworld novels!

what's going to happen with Thalos? It's beginning to look like he'll never wake up. And why won't Legolas's shoulder heal? Anyway, I could have cheered when Bilbo appeared. Finally the elves will meet the ring bearer!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 15:08 · For: Chapter 20 The Devastation of Esgaroth

Smaug didn't burn him, it was going through the burning town looking for Thalos and having various things raining down on him as he searched. Is it a bit confusing? He felt a pricking on his shoulder that made him look round and see Thalos- like Smaug was on his shoulder- but much smaller of course.

No - I don't think you made it confusing. I was doing my usual thing of being so into the story, I was skim reading, anxious to find out what happened next! I do hope you'll develop the protection given by Legolas's tattoo, though. It's a fascinating idea.



Author's Response:

Oh good- I skin read- terribly! Then have to go back and enjoy the language if I have really enjoyed the story. Love your woriting- aren't you working on something???

Just about to post next chapter of Shadows:)



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 22:59 · For: Chapter 20 The Devastation of Esgaroth
Oh my gosh! Anglach was forewarned! That is astonishing! And he didn't run and hide. How horrible for him to know that! Wow...
I love the Galion debacle and Thranduil evetually telling him to go watch the boys. Hahaha

As for Legolas in the healing tent, I sort of get this feeling that Legolas was exetremely lacking in female presence in his life since he is quite docile around women and they seem to have him wrapped around their finger. And thanks for Sigrid! She adds a new perspective towards the elves and she's a sweet and smart young girl - always good to read about those(=

Author's Response:

ooh- I love that idea that Legolas is very docile and wrapped around women's littel fingers!! Yes. Of course his mother was dead very young and it was LAersul who rocked him to sleep and Galion who mothered them all. So yes, rather thin on feminine presence! I just like Sigrid- and hse is drolling over him in the way I would- dribbling like a fiend!

 

Anglach would not have known much more than he said- maybe I should elbaorate on that. In the same way that LAersul is geiven a part-warning aobut the yellow smoke in the wood, but nothing about when or how. And Anglach s a warrior of Mirkwood- they are all likely to meet orcs in the night at any time, so I think he keeps it in perspective. Poor little Anglach. I love him.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2017 19:23 · For: Chapter 20 The Devastation of Esgaroth

Ah, I love it when you're on holiday, Ziggy. It always means more delicious chapters from you!

It's odd that Legolas got burned only where he doesn't have his tattoos. They must be powerful. But how could Smaug have burned him? And what's going to happen to poor Thalos. Obviously I know he'll ultimately be cured because we hear he's survived the fighting after the War of the Ring, but he seems to be under a deep enchantment. Maybe Mithrandir needs to look at him.

I loved that moment with the healer where Legolas listens to her song. I wonder why Legolas is especially gifted at showing others their song? I also liked the bit where she gets maternal, making Legolas miss his mother. I can't remember what's happened to his mother in this universe. Have you mentioned it anywhere?

Anyway, great chapter. I can't wait for more :)



Author's Response:

Ha! Yes- two weeks, one at home and one in the Summer Isles- so lots of chilled time to write. I've got another one for Black Arrow and then back to Where the Shadows Lie.

I think the tattoos are protection and Smaug is always looking over Legolas' shoulder so perhpas he is protected from fire there. I didn't think too deeply as sometimes it goes away and usually there is a reason for wanting this later on.  We'll have to wait and see... but I'm already getting a nice scene for Shadows Lie from this...

Smaug didn't burn him, it was going through the burning town looking for Thalos and having various things raining down on him as he searched. Is it a bit confusing? He felt a pricking on his shoulder that made him look round and see Thalos- like Smaug was on his shoulder- but much smaller of course.

 

Yes- Thalos will recover of course. Mithrandir is a good idea but I have already sort of got Eredis- the female equivalent of Lathron- but Thalos needs his yare-carme as well so he will have to see Lathron.

When I started writing, I began with Deeper than Breathing- and it was all focuse don Legolas' gift with the Song. I sort of need to go back to it because I firget what I wrote it was such a long time ago. But he awoke Theoden from Saruman's spell (not forgotten that either - remember Saruman is released by Treebeard) so he has a special gift. No- I skirt over his mother's death- just snippets about how Laersul rocked Legolas ot sleep and Galion lookekd after them all when Thranduil lost himself in grief.

 

Thank you as always my dear. You make it worth writing.

 



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2017 21:28 · For: Chapter 19 An Ill WInd
Yoi're too good to me(=
And you're right - who could possibly resist the Thranduilion charm? WHO??

Author's Response:

Ah- who indeed!!! Not me and mot you either:)



Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2017 21:34 · For: Chapter 19 An Ill WInd
This was a very intense chapter. Poor Thalos, poor Legolas and poor Thranduil.

Luckily Legolas managed to save Thalos even if the poor guy is in bad condition.

I pitied Thranduil here. To fear to have lost all three sons, that must be pure hell. It's good that they're all together again.

Author's Response:

Thank you Starfox- I suppose I am on a campaign to redress PJ's character assassination of Thranduil. He has always been one of my favourite characters. Next chapter is one I have been really waiting to write so hopefully, some time over Easter will get that done. Thanks again.



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2017 22:58 · For: Chapter 19 An Ill WInd
Awwww that is so sweet! I love how SIgrid calls Legolas her "friend". I hope we see more interaction between Legolas and the kids! I think someone has a crush...(=

Author's Response:

Oh yeah! Well who wouldn't? OK- I'll see if Sigrid wants a bit more of the story, just fo ryou:X



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2017 15:40 · For: Chapter 19 An Ill WInd

I forgot to say I liked the bit where Gandalf is sure Legolas hasn't fallen. I take it he's already foreseen Legolas's involvement in the quest. A nice touch, even if it left Thranduil worrying about his other two sons!



Author's Response:

You're right of course:) Thank you:D



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2017 12:04 · For: Chapter 19 An Ill WInd

Yay! I love seeing Legolas as a hero here! (And Sigrid does, too, it seems!) It's a good reminder that Legolas is a warrior, and can be focused and deadly when he needs to be. I also loved they way her threatened Alfred. More than a little of his father there, I feel!

Poor Thalos, though. I think his spirit must still be submerged by Smaug's - or that's how I read it when Legolas sensed more of the dragon's song than Thalos's. I hope the healers will be able to call him out of it.

And now the run-up to the battle begins! I'm really enjoying this story :)



Author's Response:

Yes- I think it's fair to say that Sigrid is really enjoying herself- saved by Legolas and watched over by Laersul (sigh- I could cope with that!) I wanted to just let us see Legolas in the way he is in the Wood in the South and East Bite- it;s only home that he is a silly kid. But Anglach will arrive soon so they'll be hopeless, the pair of them!

Ilike the idea of Thalos' spirit being submerged like Smaug- good image! Healers alone won't be enough I'm afraid but I'm glad you are enjoying this- I am enjoying writing this bit in particualr- been waiting AGES for the next bit:)



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 21:09 · For: Chapter 18 Smoke from Erebor
"‘Go on, child, away with you. Don’t start trying to think this one out. Legolas is not here to help you and of the pair of you, he is slightly better than you at working things out and that’s not saying much." - Wow...Legolas and Anglach are really not thought of very highly. That's so mean! Do people just underestimate him? I myself can't reconcile pre-war and post-war Legolas. They are so immature!
Can you tell us a bit more about Greenwood? For some reason it's so weird to me that there are high lords and ladies and lowly elves who bow to Thranduil. I guess I always thought of Greenwood as some sort of Kibbutz - barely any hierarchy or formality, lots of sharing and working the land together. Also your observation about what Thranduil thought of Doriath is fascinating! Can we hear more about that too?

Author's Response:

Don't let Galion fool you into thinking that Legolas and Anglach are complete idiots- they are also very well regarded warriors- but as Ceredir says to Anglach, the pair of them are hopeless when they get home- I think it's partly the prssur of being in the South so that when that pressure is gone, they revert to being adolescents. And htey are young as well. And it;s just good fun writing them like this!

Don't forget too that post-war Legolas has lost Anglach. That more than anyhting sobers him up. Black Arrow and the Hall of Elven King predate Gollum's release and Anglach lives- once he is dead though, we get a much more serious Legolas. That's why I wrote the last chapter of WTSL with a grieiving Legolas- I wanted to show how different he is now.

 

So sorry Nash- I'm not intending to go back to the Greenwood now- re Lords, I have deliberately kept to lords to denote genderless council and the 'lords' are really just the council which makes policy and decisions, and advises Thranduil. Thranduil is the Aran - which means Chief really rather than the real sense of King. They use lords and King as recognisable terms to others but you'll know from earlier chapters/ More Dangerous etc that Thranduil does indeed muck in like everyone else- from the first few chapters of MDLW at least. But in The Hobbit, Tolkien refers to The King and so I keep that. But as I say, I use Lords to denote those in his council only but this is not the feudal system. Hope that helps- this is how I see it anyway.

My view is that Thranduil woul dhave hated the hierarchy of Doriath and the secretive and hidden nature of it- Oropher crossed the mountains to get back to a simpler life led by the elves pre-the great march although he seems very suspicious of strangers so perhaps he inherited a more protectionst, secretive manner as well?

 

 

 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 12:47 · For: Chapter 18 Smoke from Erebor

Ah, Ziggy, you always know what makes me happy. OK, so there was no naked Legolas in this chapter (I hope you'll put that right soon), but everything else was there in spades. I Love your Galion! He's a law unto himself and makes me laugh every time. And Anglach...he's so gorgeous, although it's always sad to read about him.

And now Thranduil knows of the existence of Bilbo Baggins! I wonder if he'll piece any more of the puzzle together before Legolas meets him at the Council of Elrond. Thranduil strikes me as being pretty wise, so I wouldn't be surprised if he got close to the truth. But we shall see !



Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2017 1:25 · For: Chapter 17 Fire and Water
You describe the horror that is Smaug very intense.

Laersul is just great in this. You really write him very likable.

Tho font size is a bit small, maybe you can change that?

Author's Response:

GLad you found this chapter intense and liked Laersul- I needed to build him up as a character in this so readers would care about him in Where the Shadows Lie. But he is one of those characters that make you feel things will be all right.

 

I have no end of trouble trying to get the font size right and give up. It's because I use Pages and it doesn't easily cut and paste- sometimes it works, sometimes not. I have even had the font size 18 and it still pastes tiny! You have a button that will enlarge the font as a reader and to be honest, the time it takes me to try and get it sorted is time I could be writing and most readers would prefer I get on and write. It is very frustrating for me too!! Usually it's last thing at night and can take me half an hour before I give up.



Name: ebbingnight (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2017 19:17 · For: Chapter 17 Fire and Water
Heavens above, Ziggy, this is now so much more vivid and meaningful in my imagination, thanks to your writing, than the scene in the film!!

What a heartbreaking moment between Smaug and Thalos: he is now and forever truly the "dragon's ransom" among the sons of Thranduil.

What a wonderful birthday present you have given here to all the lovely, lucky recipients you named (and to the rest of us, thank you so much!)

Author's Response:

Why thank you, ebbingnight! And it's lovely to know you are still following things:) I really worked fast to get it out in time so I haven't re-read it -I bet I find loads I'm not happy with. But thank you anyway.



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2017 13:52 · For: Chapter 17 Fire and Water
Whoa. What will happen?
The thought of Legolas babysitting is hilarious!

Author's Response:

Ha- someone said they found the idea of Laersul and Legolas hoiking Thalos around funny so I wanted to acknowledge that.  We are back in the stronghold for the next chapter!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2017 8:09 · For: Chapter 17 Fire and Water

Ah! This explains why a man rather than an elf did the deed:

‘You cannot take up arms,’ Laersul said slowly and Legolas stared.

 

‘What do you mean?

 

‘You and I are sworn, Legolas whatever happens, we may not break our oath.’

 

That makes complete sense! And so it was Thalos calling to Smaug that gave Bard the chance to make the shot. I love it! Thanks for the perfect birthday gift!



Author's Response:

It all worked out perfectly in terms of the plot- I stayed up REALLY late to get it finished for your birthday- I hope I haven't missed anything!! Have a loverleee daay!

XX



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2017 16:15 · For: Chapter 16

Oh wow - such powerful images all through this chapter. I loved the tension at the start as Legolas pounds through the tunnels, searching for his brothers...that beautiful moment where Laersul listens to Legolas's Song...and most of all the yearning of Smaug's Song, and how it reaches out from Thalos in an attempt to lure Legolas as well. Fantastic chapter, Ziggy!



Author's Response:

Thank you Naledi- you always put all my fears that it's not good enough at ease.  I am really pleased that you liked the moment Laersul listens to Legolas' song. And how Smaug has beguiled Thalos- I have quite a task in the next chapter!!



You must login () to review.