| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Wolf Luck by arafinwean Mature
(Or, that Finwion Mage AU that is eating my soul)There were things lost on the journey to Aman, history and culture, art...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1592
Chapters: 8169
Word count: 24584232
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14784
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 12
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Black Arrow

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2017 11:49 · For: Chapter 20 The Devastation of Esgaroth

Oh!

Anglach knows he will die! 

Smaug told him. Oh, Anglach. You break my heart. 

Could you possibly make this any sadder? 

You confused me terribly in this . . . Maybe it just a sign of lacking a proper vocabulary or a fixed mindset, but for a moment I thought Thranduil had for some reason given away a jewel encrusted shin bone! (Fibula being only a bone in the lower Leg to me.) I had to google it to discover it was a broach when I could not for the life of me work out why Galion would have had such macabre jewellery. 

 

I loved the the banter between Thranduil and Galion at the end. A lighthearted respite before you hit us with that ending. 



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2017 11:31 · For: Chapter 19 An Ill WInd

You made me cry for a dragon.

The thought of glorious Smaug frozen forever at the bottom of the lake was heartbreaking.......especially since he saved Thalos. Will Thranduil ever know that?

But oh! What an entrance for Laersul, striding out of the mist like a Boss. He IS gods gift to elves! 

I wonder ....just what will Laersul have to say to Elrohir if he ever meets him? I imagine he would need Elrohir to do some proving of his worth...especially if he knew the full story! 



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2017 11:15 · For: Chapter 18 Smoke from Erebor

Now you see, this is my problem. I stopped reading because —Laersul. But now there is Anglach. Do I really want to love him any more than I already do? He is so sweet . . . But also slightly "not quite all there" 

"Have you seen a hobbit, Anglach?"

"Do they exist?"

Poor Anglach. 

 

I wish you you hadn't killed him off. So cruel. And poor Leggy still hasn't dealt with it properly in the new story. :-( 



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2017 11:04 · For: Chapter 17 Fire and Water

Here I am! Had to trawl WAY back through the reviews to find out exactly where I stopped reading. Can you blame me though? Laersul is just so .....perfectly wonderful Here. magestic, commanding, gorgeous...How could I read this thinking he would die? 

And it turns out this chapter was for my birthday too! Except I think you got the month mixed up somehow but I'll take it. :-)

oh, Legolas losing sight of Thalos. Surely Laersul knew that was bound to happen. So now Thalos is on the dying dragon?? Is he?? 



Author's Response:

Ooh- all these lovely reviews to read:) Thank you my dear. (Did I get the month muddled up? I'm sure I read it on Faerie??)

Anyway- if I promise you that Laersul does not die (or at least not in the current stories), will that make you happy? And if I tell you too that Elladan is only playing with Imrahil and he knows it is not his heart that is given, will that make you happy?

 

I am so pleased you love LAersul- I think I want to marry him:)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2017 6:17 · For: Chapter 30
Aww Ziggy I am so happy to have caught up with this story. How I love Legolas and Anglach and how sad it is to know what awaits him. Poor Legolas, always to be outdone and outshone by his brother. And Thalos, heartbreaking!

Author's Response:

Hello fadesintothewest! Lovely ot hear from you:)

Yes- they are so stupid and sweet- I know Legolas is very different with Anglach than he is in other fics, but losing Anglach is where he loses that innocence really:( makes me really sad too- but I know Anglach will be reborn in Valinor and waiting for Legolas when he gets there!!

Thalos- writing that chapter now. Thank you.



Name: Ysilme (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2017 10:42 · For: Chapter 5 The Listener

This is such a wonderful, wonderful chapter! I love all the world building of yours there, and the powerful tenderness you wove into the Listener as well as Thranduil's relationship (?) to him and to everything it entails. I'm fascinated by the idea how humanoid beings, like elves, and nature can and will interact, and I particularly love Tolkien's ideas as far as we know them. Your take on this spins these concepts on in such a deep and meaningful way and with such beauty; it's been a delight to read, and it makes me wish that something similar existed also for real.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for such nice comments, Ysilme- made a lovely start to a week off!! Yes- there is tenderness, and a sort of relationship but not in a conventional way- a sort of deep love that is also erotic but not romantic exactly- a connection with the Wood, with the Earth, with Nature. Lathron will appear for each of the danedh-amlung, he is almost a sort of semi-deity. I agree with you that Tolkien's silvan elves are deeply connected to Nature- and I love the whole idea of the Song- and perhaps that is about forces and physics too, an ability to create a force through vibrating particles?



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2017 14:55 · For: Chapter 30

It's great to see Legolas and Anglach back on form - I love the banter between them. If only Bilbo's wish could have come true, and Anglach had never stopped insulting Legolas :(

I loved how Legolas tried to impress Sigrid, too. He truly does keep his brain in his loin cloth :D



Author's Response:

I knew you'd pick up that little detail of Bilbo's- he almost says something -but what would be the point. It's ironic that Gollum is sent to Thranduil and it's Anglach's soft heart that leads him to take Gollum for a walk in the woods. (sniff)

 

Ha- Legolas's brains! What brains??



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2017 14:32 · For: Chapter 29 Art Commission- Thalos and Smaug

Wow. Just...WOW!



Author's Response:

I know- aren't they beautiful together:)



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2017 23:21 · For: Chapter 30
"Elrohir would despise this Legolas" - what a horrible thing to think about but how true! Just the thought upsets me!

Well I've already reread MDLW and TLGD. So wonderful! I love seeing all the characters interact! I'm not rereading the whole story of SOT but I picked a few chapters. I'm currently watching ELrohir bring Legolas down from the mountain desperate to save him with the Nazgul on their heels. Elrohir has finally realized how much he loves and needs Legolas, while just a few chapters before we got to hear Legolas confess the depth of his love for Elrohir even though Elrohir raged at him. It was beautiful. Very poignant. Gimli and Legolas' friendship is so beautifully illustrated in those chapters as well - how he rages at Aragorn and Gandalf and mourns over his friend. The fellowship's last dinner before Legolas left, where Aragorn got completely sloshed, was great.

Author's Response:

 oh yes- I love those chapters too. (Am I allowed to admit that??!!)

 

Maybe despise is too strong- Elrohir would not understand the merry Legolas, and that Legolas- pre-Smaug and pre-quest, would be no equal to Elrohir- so he has to be forged and mpered by the experience of both.

x

 



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2017 21:39 · For: Chapter 30
That was wonderful! Does Bilbo feel that Anglach might die? Is that why he made that face?
Laersul stealing away Sigrid's love was hilarious! and yet so unfair! ALthough the part with Tilda more than made up for it. Besides, Legolas belongs with Elrohir. I miss seeing them together so I've been rereading a bit of Sons of Thunder(=

This chapter had a great balance between silly Legolas and serious mature Legolas. Regarding what you asked in your reply to my previous review, I like the balance you struck between silly and mature Legolas in SOT and WTSL, but when you show him in the wood sometimes I feel there is too big a gap between early Legolas and the later one. I try to imagine Elrohir meeting the younger Legolas and I just don't see how that would work out. But you are the masterstory telling and I'm sure you can reconcile it. I do very much like younger Legolas too, but I find the more mature version more enticing.

Also the part with Anglach, Legolas and the dwarves was great! Anglach beingn bewitched and Legolas needling him with his distaste was great(=

Author's Response:

Yes- Bilbo had a premonition some chapters ago- must have been when they were in the stronghold I think. I wanted to remind  readers that whilst Anglach was sweet and stupid, he dies horribly- so had Bilbo and the Ring showing him the future.

 

Yes- Legolas is completely Elrohir's- but Tilda is sweet and will always remember and treasure Legolas. As will Sigrid when she is old. I am so happy you aRE RE-READING  bits of Sons- which are your favourite chapters? I admit I like the ones from the Battle of the Pelennor fields to Osgiliath best. And then I liek the Morannon scene where Elrohir strides through the men and kisses Legolas.

 

Yes I did have your review in mind bu only in the back of it- for me, there are two things; one is that this is a muchlighter and sillier fic like the Hobbit is to LOTR, but also it is Anglach's death that changes Legolas and matures him; until then he has experienced death and loss but he does not remember his mother and he was so wrapped in kindness and love that he is not damaged by this- but losing Anglach is like losing part of himself. He loses his other half, his sidekick, and all those childhood shared memories. It affects him absolutely, and completely. If you read First and Forevers, it touches on that. But I agree that the later Legolas is far more interesting- this one lacks depth and maturity. I love Anglach and Legolas together but they are daft and silly indeed- Elrohir would despise this Legolas!



Name: Ysilme (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2017 17:24 · For: Chapter 4 Laersul

OMG, it's been so embarrassingly long since I reviewed any of these! I know I've read a few chapters more than 3, which was the last I found a review from me (still with my old username, Winterwitch), but I never got around leaving feedback. I've grown better with the latter since, but am still not half-way up to what I expect of myself. *blush*
Anyway, this just got me to re-read chapter 3 and 4, and hopefully you don't mind getting feedback even to such long-ago written chapters!

I don't know if this was the first time I read about Laersul or not; I might have forgotten if I did so before, though. *blush*  I really like him, and the way you're painting this son of Thranduil and brother to Legolas, as well as Thranduil's relationship to his sons. (Also, did I say before that I enjoy so much how you're making the Lee Pace Thranduil into such a likeable, loveable and complex character. I love Lee Pace in the role, but there's a lot about the movie characterisation of Thranduil I don't care fore. So there's a lot of deligth to be found in takes on movie!Thranduil not as the petty, greedy and egoistic character we're led to see him in the movies, but as a much deeper and well-built character.) I'm really looking forward to see where the Dragon part is heading, too!

One of the parts I found totally hilarious was about Galion cooking, and how "much" they all "loved" it and offered it to each other. *big grin*

The pair of them are silly with lust and nowhere to go with it for the maidens are too sensible to do anything more than hold hands with those two.’
*giggles*

 



Author's Response:

Oh my dear WInterWitch (who wrote that beautiful little fic with the houseless child - didn't you?) it is NEVER too late to leave feedback:D Always alwayswelcome:D)

Haha! So many people are in love/lust with Laersul- he is like a responsible and unattainable Legolas!! I completely agre with you about Lee Pace- looks amazing and beautiful but petty and jealous and greedy- none of which is Thrnaduil. They took Thrnaduil's lines and gave them to Bard sadly. I find it hard to forgive PJ for that to be honest- which waswhy I started writing this story in the first place.

 

Galion is one of my all time favourites- there is more to see of him. Have you checked out In the Halls of the Elven King as that is the same story but in more detail from Legolas' Pov.

Glad to hear you giggling:)

xx



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2017 13:29 · For: Chapter 29 Art Commission- Thalos and Smaug
Gorgeous, Ziggy, just amazingly beautiful- and I have told Kaprriss on her DA account. Thalos looks so entranced and absorbed, dreaming the dreams of Smaug beyond the world. What a lovely piece.

Author's Response:

Yes- those are nice words to use - entranced- that is exactly what he is:) Thank you so much ,Spiced, for posting it. I rally appreciate it:)

X



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2017 18:41 · For: Chapter 26 Battle of the Five Armies

Wow - Ziggy the battle descriptions were amazing. I'm in awe of the way you brought the action to vivid life.

Gimli! Legolas met Gimli! I loved it! Will they remember each other when they meet at the Council of Elrond? Was it also Gimli whose life Thranduil spared? I hope so. I'm so glad Thranduil didn't kill Gimli or any Dwarf. I think I'd have lost respect for him if he had.

As it was, Thranduil was magnificent. I think you kept him far more true to the Elvenking of the book that the film version. Tolkien's version wasn't grasping and he was reluctant to start a battle with the Dwarves. I don't know why it's become almost canon that he was a jewel-hungry man and unfeeling father.

Legolas saw Seren go down and Ceredirien, whom he had grown up with.

Umm...you do know that my LJ name is Naledi-Seren? Did you just kill me?!



Author's Response:

Yes- I couldn't resist that:) I have already written the council of Elrond in More Dangerous so no, they don't recognise each other but I have thought I might put it into something in Where the Shadows Lie- a belated realisation:)

 

I hate anti-Thranduil fics- my whole purpose in this fic is to put right the slanderous PJ's portrayal- even though Lee Pace is devastatingly handsome!!

Yes! I did know- but it wasn't deliberate- oops. I had better resurect you:)



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2017 17:38 · For: Chapter 26 Battle of the Five Armies
The site is not letting me post my whole monster of a review so I am emailing it to you. Anyone else face this problem ever?

Author's Response:

Oh I have just read it!!! I can't tell you how that made me feel- I was really not happy with the chapter- felt I should have had Laersul fight Bolg, thought it was overkill, too detailed , too long. You have completely made my WEEK!!

XX



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 22:25 · For: Chapter 25
I love that you are delving into Laersul's character! He seems a bit like Glorfindel. They'd probably get along easily. Both very calm and inspiring...and gorgeous(=

I love that part where Laersul worries about Legolas thinking he might be Beren...or Luthien hahahaha
Legolas truly has grown up since, huh?
I can't wait for him to bring Elrohir and Gimli home to the family

Author's Response:

Me too! I just want to write that to be honest. Imagine!

 

Um. This is er...Gimli. My friend.

 

Stunned silence. Eyes darting around the room. Laersul and Thalos staring. 

 

And um. This is Elrohir...my er...my....lover.

 

Silence like a catastrophe.

 

In the kitchen, mayhem erupts! 

'He's done what??!!"



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 13:00 · For: Chapter 25

I worry about Thalos. He seems to be so deeply submerged in Smaug's Song, I wonder if he'll ever find his way out. I loved the passage where Laersul tunes in to Thalos's Song and meets Smaug. I did wonder if Legolas would have more success, but then thought he would all too likely be carried away by Smaug's Song himself. 

I love the pointed remark Legolas made to Laersul re Theliel, and how cross and defensive Laersul became. He's got it bad!

Yay for the battle next chapter. I can't wait!



Author's Response:

Yes Naledi- I worry about Thalos too. I can't see a way out for him -not yet anyway. Although I have a few scenes written for something else that shows HOW he is saved, and who saves him. But he will never be quite complete, always a par tof him will yearn towards the stars, as the dragons did. There is something more about Thalos that I haven't quite uncovered yet re dragons. I need to just write until it becomes clear.

 

Ha! Laersul is so smitten! Theliel got him before they left if you remember, but he hasn't told anyone else yet.:)



Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 15:03 · For: Chapter 24
What a wonderful story! I just caught up on the latest chapters and am looking forward to more. Thank you Ziggy.

Author's Response:

Hello you! How lovely to hear from you my dearSparkyTAs. Thank you:)



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2017 22:48 · For: Chapter 24
I saw how you dropped a mention of magic mirrors. Don't think I didn't(=

I love how Anglach and Legolas bicker while Gandalf grumfs at them. Also the jokes at poor beleagured Thranduil's expense - about his negotiating skills, his temper and his *giggle* pretty pretty ears!!! Smashing as usual!

Author's Response:

Ha! Brownie points for spotting the magic mirror mention:)

Yes- Thranduil does NOT appreciate Dain's comment about his ears. So glad you enjoyed this and thank you for the lovely review:)

xx

 



Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2017 23:01 · For: Chapter 24
I really love the banter between Legolas and Anglach. Even if it shows how young and naive they still are.

It's a nice twist that Gandalf and Thranduil learn about the ring now instead of Gandalf finding out much later.

Author's Response:

It is easy to write Anglach as he is such a naive innocent- in many ways. I think he is preserved from any ill because he meets such a horrible death. I feel guilty so I give him lots of nice things as Legolas' side kick. And I think Thranduil knows that something cruel is in Anglach's future and so he is more generous with him- but also Anglach is just so sweet and harmless.

I don't know at what point canon-wise that Bilbo tells Gandalf that he has a magic ring but certainly there is s ense that Thranduil knows because f his farewell to Bilbo. It doesn't matter to the stroy except that I think Bilbo needed to tell Legolas and Anglach HOW he duped them and he could not do that without revelaing the ring.

Glad you are enjoying it, Starfox.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2017 12:49 · For: Chapter 24

'...But there are always more things waiting behind magic rings and mirrors and suchlike than there ever seems to begin with.’

Ooh, did you put in the bit about mirrors just to tease us? This was such a fun chapter but even so, it seems you can't resist adding in a little foreboding here and there. And then there's poor Anglach...He's so sweet and lovely How could you do that to him?

I loved the banter between Legolas and Anglach, though. It made me chuckle all the way through.



Author's Response:

Of course I did! Just like to link those things up and remind you that there are some REALLY creepy things in Middle Earth:) Glad it was fun- this is my little indulgence this story so when Where the Shadows Lie gets too dark, I can do a bit of this little fic. (Except- I know, Anglach. It hurts me every time I remember:(

Thank you as always my dearest Naledi! I must write a little fic for you. There's someone else I need to write something for too - I have 4 weeks holiday so I hope to have some time:)



Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2017 23:09 · For: Chapter 23
You really make me like Anglach, so it's hard to know that he dies in a most horrific way later. I love how he reacts to Bilbo. It really made me laugh.

Laersul is great, too. It's a nice idea to make him catch Bilbo using the ring. It's a pity that he doesn't come to the right conclusion but then this story would habe been AU.

I'm curious how Thranduil and Legolas will react to the revelation that Bilbo tricked Legolas and Anglach.

Author's Response:

You are a temptress!! I have not thought of making this an AU as I always stick pretty close to canon and write in between the spaces...but this would have been intersting. I wonder if the Ring hides from Laersul and Thranduil....it has already sung to Thranduil a bit when it was in the stronghold...

Glad you are enjoying this anyway. Thank you for reviewing:)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2017 11:53 · For: Chapter 23

I'm very surprised how few reviews you've been getting for this, but it has been a lot quieter on Faerie recently, so that could be why. It's a fantastic story, so don't take it to heart.

Maybe it's time to shake things up on the Shoutbox. I shall have to think. I miss our mad shoutbox chats!



Author's Response:

Yes- it's made me wonder if it's because the story is too slow maybe? Or if I'm just not writing well- work is really busy and I know I'm just not giving this the time I have before. But I love you for reviewing. I agree about Faerie- Ao3 is much livelier theses days- ffnet is very weak and I htink the fandom is gradually dying- I hate that idea. I love being in touch with all these great writers but look at who we've lost since January- haven't heard anyhting from encairion for ages for example.



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2017 5:13 · For: Chapter 23
I didn't know there was a new chapter up! Love love love this chapter. I would hug it if I could!
Legolas and Anglach are just so absolutely adorable in this, I could hug them both. Their tender concern for Bilbo, their relaxed attitude to the whole parley. Anglach trying to feed Bilbo soup--oh my heart--how can he be any more sweet? Legolas singing Bilbo to sleep--I've always thought he did that for the hobbits when the Fellowship was traveling together--it's lovely it started here. . Really their overwhelming concern for Bilbo, over all the other things going on was endearing.
And Laersul!! I love Laersul--he's just a such a solid, reassuring, steadfast presence. So observant and kind. I am so happy he was so concerned about how Bilbo's actions affected Anglach and Legolas and gently schooled Bilbo about that. But oh my goodness! Does Gandalf find out about the ring now??

Author's Response:

THank you again, Nelya. 

Yes- Gandalf needs to be told about the ring now, and Thranduil certainly knows about it as he says that bit about Bilbo's shadow. 

I'm always so glad you like Anglach and Legola sin this- they are a bit daft but so sweet as you say. And Iadmit I ma madly in love with Laersul - he's my hero!!

Thank you for reviewing on both sites my dear. It means a lot.

x



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2017 8:27 · For: Chapter 23

I love, love, loooove Laersul. Almost as much as I love Legolas. I punched the air when Laersul made his entrance. He knows about the ring - yay! Legolas and Anglach are out of disgrace, or will be as soon as Thranduil hears. 

I love how Legolas and Anglach mother Bilbo. Will they still feel the same way when they learn how he tricked them? Actually, I think they'll understand- that pair are so sweet. It's funny to think of them as seasoned warriors!



Author's Response:

LOve the idea of you punching the air when he arrived!! Yes- the next chapter will be Legolas and Anglach vindicated I think- I really can't heap more misery on them. Do you know this is the ONLY review I've had here for this fic...makes me feel quite sad. Is it because it's not what people want or because people are just not wanting LOTR fanfic anymore? I do notice the shoutbox is really empty...



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2017 17:48 · For: Chapter 22 The Arkenstone

Yes, Jael's story is 'To Wrap an Elven Princeling'. I've read that and a couple of others that go with the premise that the mithril shirt was made for Legolas as a child. I've always liked that idea - and then liked to wonder what Legolas must have thought when he saw Frodo in it after getting speared in Moria! But I also get the feeling that Thranduil's remark (about Bilbo being more worthy to wear it than many who looked more comely in it) is self-deprecating. So maybe it originally belonged to him. After all, if it was made for Legolas, then it's a bit of an insult to Legolas! I definitely get the sense Thranduil knows the history of the shirt. Another frustrating hint from Tolkien that he doesn't follow up!



Author's Response:

That's a really interesting point - I'd not really thought about that- for me it was never Legolas' (because of that comment of Thranduil's) but could have been Thranduil's. As you say, coul dhave been self-depracating. But as you say, certainly he knows its history!



You must login () to review.