| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Light of a Thousand Stars by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas returns home from patrol in the South to find his Father's stronghold drenched in sadness. Prequel to "Darkness in...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Mature
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Danger in Ithilien by Linda Hoyland Mature
An early morning ride has dire consequences for Faramir.

Site Info

Members: 466
Series: 78
Stories: 1554
Chapters: 7909
Word count: 23496884
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13905
Reviewers: 213
Newest Member: LaurengeBleue
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
04/22/17 01:23 am
Has anyone heard anything else from Spiced lately?
Ysilme
04/17/17 11:36 am
Big hugs to you, Spiced, I hope you're already a bit better! ***hugs***
Alquien
04/17/17 04:38 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. *hugs*
ziggy
04/16/17 01:40 am
So glad to see you back, Spiced:x
Spiced Wine
04/15/17 09:30 am
Thank you, my loves. I hope you all have a lovely Easter
Yseult
04/15/17 07:22 am
Oh, Spiced! Sending you lots of good thoughts and vibes for a speedy recovery. Hugs!
Gabriel
04/14/17 10:04 am
Hi there, Cheekybeak, great to see there's another Kiwi out there too.
Naledi
04/14/17 08:50 am
Glad you're okay, too, Gabriel!
cheekybeak
04/14/17 08:38 am
Oh! Gabriel, another kiwi. Hi!
Gabriel
04/14/17 04:00 am
Thanks for thinking of us all in nz, Naledi, we're good.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Confession

Name: Melusine (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2014 3:06 · For: Chapter 1
I don't think I've seen this one before. Yes, there is so much to say between them, isn't there. Confession won't be easy, but Legolas has forgiven the worst in Elrohir so hopefully it will go well. Will be interesting to see where you take this. Mel

Author's Response:

Hello Mel- so glad you liked this. I just have thigs in my head that are beginnig to come together a bit for the sequel. I just need time!!!

xx



Name: Alanic (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2014 3:08 · For: Chapter 1
I am so glad to see you continued the story! I am not sure how I missed it but I hope you continue.

Author's Response:

Thank you Alanic. You have made me go back and read it again actually- I couldn't remember what I had written but everything is set up now for a sequel to Sons. With the new info in MDLW, it should be sparky!!!

love

ziggy



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2013 7:46 · For: Chapter 1
I was not expecting this! A follow up to Sons! Oh my goodness. Where will this take Elrohir and Legolas? There certainly is much they need to work on. I love being reminded of who this Legolas us versus the one in More Dangerous.

Author's Response:

There are some really loose ends in Sons- deliberately left as I had always intended to write to the end- you'll see in teh chpater where Frodo and Sam are greeted by Aragorn there is a moment of firesight that needs explaining. And of course there is Elladan's story, which amy well be the vehicle for this in the end. Lots to write- and yes, the difference in Legolas from the time he leaves Mirkwood to the time he arrives home is considerable- but also, I think people are very different when they are with their parents and siblings from when they are with friends or lovers. And Elrohir has so much to process yet.



Name: Mithrellas (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2013 0:22 · For: Chapter 1
This is so good I have had to set up an account because I am compelled to review it. I usually read your stories on fanfiction and just browse on here occasionally but I found I couldn't wait for it to show up there so I could review,

Really surprised and excited to see a sequel to Sons of Thunder as I hadn't expected one and when I read this I found it made me unexpectedly angry. Will you forgive me for saying I just dont like Elrohir, I always wished Legolas could have ended up with Elladan instead, anyway this brings all my Elrohir dislike bubbling to the surface.

He needs to sort himself out instead of making Legolas feel bad about his past, which really had nothing to do with Elrohir at all. I just want to shake him! Especially since he treated Legolas appalling throughout Sons of Thunder.

You write Legolas as such a sensual free spirit, although sea longing and the quest have obviously altered him somewhat, but it is painful to think of him feeling hemmed in by Elrohirs jealousy.

I really look forward to seeing where this might go though and maybe Elrohir can mature somewhat, redeem himself and convince me to change my mind! Here's hoping.

Author's Response:

That's a huge compliment, Mithrellas. Thank you. I didn't think it was that good so it's really nice to hear it inspired you to set up an account here- I', probably not going to post it on ffnet just yet... although I am really fickle and could easily change my mind!!

Of course I'll forgive you for not liking Elrohir- I think he should provoke readers. He's not easy to like anyway, being tempestuous, difficult, grumpy, complicated, and as you say, Elladan is sweet-natured and kind and forgiving. But I think he and Legolas are a bit similar really, hence the attraction I suppose. Although Legolas can also be unreasonable and difficult. In this opening, he's recognising the rather bumpy road ahead and the cultural differences - Elrohir is just too vulnerable and raw right now- so he just can't cope with confronting it- he'll hide from it as along as he can. And it's ture Legolas is a free spirit- it depends if he can rein in his libido enough to be faithful to Elrohir;) Sly grin

I love that you feel really strongly about this!! Thank you.

 



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 23:11 · For: Chapter 1
Oh good - so pleased to see you pick up from the end of Sons of Thunder as, somehow, it didn't seem likely to me that there would be an 'instant happy-ever-after', even though there is likely to be a 'generally happy-ever-after'!

Author's Response:

Thank you Viorrey- so sorry I havent responded to this until now. Dont know what happened there- RL I htink. 

No happy ever after for this lot- if you go back to the chapter where Aragorn greets Frodo and Sam (the Praise him with great praise fiasco) Elrohir has a premonition. THAT"s the story of the sequel, and it will bring NArmofinion into it as well.

x



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 21:19 · For: Chapter 1
OMG! I can't wait for you to start tthe post-sons fic. Elrohir & Legolas together and Glorfindel and maybe we'll see Legolas' brothers...yummy(=
How much longer till the end of MDLW?

Author's Response:

So sorry Nash- I don't know why I didn't reply to reviews- I am usually pretty prompt but must have been carried away with the euphoria of writing L/E again- I love those two together! Glorfindel definitely has a part in this - not sure if it's quite the part you would like him to play though :)

Only a few more chapters of MD to go and then I'm into this full swing.

Thank you

z



Name: Meleth (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 19:49 · For: Chapter 1

Wonderful, my dear! Can´t wait for you to update!

Legolas really did grow up during the quest, didn´t he? Now it´s Elrohir´s turn.
I love how you described the Noldo´s homophobia and look forward to how you´ll approach the topic here.

What I don´t understand is the mention of Erestor:
"No wonder Elrohir is worried how he will tell him; the Noldor believe they will be doomed for their love. And it makes the Sea-Longing complicated. Or Erestor’s even." 



Author's Response:

ooh- I am so sorry! I have not replied ot this.

 

Oh yes- he certainly did- (grow up) and you are spot on that its Elrohir's turn.

 

I got the erestor bit wrong- sorry- thought I had taken that out. It is now.

x



Name: danty (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 17:58 · For: Chapter 1
I've waited so long and now you feed me with this little lovely piece of write. I'm hungry for more. It promises to be a great story.
There is a lot of work to do in their relationship, first they have to reappraise their past.
Plenty ideas for a long story.

Author's Response:

Yes- it's a looooong story- entiwined with Elladan and Imrahil and Erestor and GLorfindel and increasingly Thranduil... who knows where that's headed??!!

I am sorry ot make you wait- I'll try and get MD up quickly and return Elrohir to Rivendell so he can lust and yearn and be furious!



Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 11:39 · For: Chapter 1
What a delightful surprise this morning, to see notification of something new from you. I loved this and can't wait to see where you go with it.

Relationships are always fraught with dangers and cliffs. If there is any of that to be found, these two will find them with unerring feet :-)

You've made my day very happy!

- Erulisse (one L)

Author's Response:

I love that idea- that if there's a cliff to be found, they'll find it with unerring feet- and LEAP off, eyes shut and blindly, holding hands or not:)

Glad I've made you happy. 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 9:13 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, Ziggy - I don't think it could ever have been just straightforward and easy between them - too many differences between the Silvan Elves and the Noldor, too much in Legolas' past - but then without tension, there is no story. I love it!

Author's Response:

Oh yes! It's always been my intention that there is a sequel, I just haven't quite worked out the plot- I know the beginning and the end, and there's also Narmofinion to complete which entwines with Imrahil so the story of Elladan really- not sure if this one is part of that, or if that one is part of this...



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: October 05, 2013 3:29 · For: Chapter 1
The tense works well! I do love this Ziggy. Elrohir is indeed a jealous lover, but I can't blame him. So enjoyed it. It made me laugh to think of them asking the same question of each other at the same time. I also got a kick out of Legolas statement about the bat.

Thank you for posting this little glimpse. I can't wait for more!! Oh and a Smaug Thranduil? Now I can't wait for that either.

Wonderful as always!

Author's Response:

Thank you lisse! Glad there was a light moment in there as well - but there is always Elrohir's violent nature too, so wait for it!

Smaug and Thrnaduil- yes, have been scribbling that one for a while and need ot give it time now.

Hope you are working hard on yours as well:)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 0:09 · For: Chapter 1

I'm so glad you posted this! You know I'm a sucker for happy endings, but although I have to believe that in the future Legolas and Elrohir will work everything out, there's too much in their past for that to happen soon. And Legolas has certainly left quite a trail of past lovers!

I misread one line and it gave me quite a jolt until I reread it. The line:

He has a shrewd idea that Elrond has no idea about his son.

I read as Elrohir has no idea about his son. Just for a moment I thought you'd hidden an illegitimate son of Legolas!

But anyway - this is a brilliant follow-up to SoT. Things were far to volatile for their love to be easy, but I hope they'll eventually win true acceptance both from their families and from each other.



Author's Response:

A trail indeed:)

Oh my! You must have sat up bolt upright at that one!!! 

I'd like to tell you more but it will be full of spoliers.

Volatile -oh yes!

I am going to get your Thranduil fic done first though.



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2013 0:03 · For: Chapter 1
I wondered at the narrative. t works, but personally I find it hard to write. perhaps I should try though. Is this to be the story of Legolas and Elrohir through the fourth age, or is it something briefer?
I love the bat idea. it is funny, and funnier that Legolas is horrified by the notion.

Author's Response:

I am so sorry I have not responded to this before, Alpha- I left out replies ot this - I dont know why! Sorry.

I am not entirley sure about the tense but it just wanted to be like that so you know how it is, you cant interfere too much. This will be the sequel- a plot line that resolves Narmofinion AND Sons- I htink anyway. who knows? I have so many ideas!!

x



You must login () to review.