| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I Will Share Your Road by lotrfan General Audiences
The road from Tirion is harsh and difficult but Nolofinwë finds his arrival in Beleriand far different than he expected...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
Hot for Teacher by amyfortuna Explicit
Rúmil has a surprise for his favourite student (and lover); the student exceeds expectations.
In the Eye of the Beholder by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod takes a trip north to visit his cousins, taking a notable piece of jewelry with him and imparting some interesting...
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1664
Chapters: 8506
Word count: 25836072
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15821
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
07/22/18 05:13 pm
Just back fron a glorious week in Anglesey. Off to Swansea in a couple of days. Meanwhile edits for book 2 have arrived...
Spiced Wine
07/20/18 01:42 pm
Happy Friday, everyone
Spiced Wine
07/19/18 11:32 am
Oh, no! Only one more day, Narya!
Narya
07/19/18 09:34 am
I got up all excited this morning because I thought it was Friday...nope! Brain fail.
Narya
07/19/18 09:33 am
Belated happy birthday, Glorfindel :)
Glorfindel
07/18/18 09:27 pm
Thank you for the birthday wishes :) I had a lovely birthday!
Ysilme
07/16/18 11:46 pm
Same here, Siân. Sending lots of love and positive vibes! *hugs*
Narya
07/15/18 12:06 am
Glad your Mum is home, Spiced. I hope you've been able to unwind a bit today.
Spiced Wine
07/13/18 10:56 pm
My Mum’s been in hospital since Sunday, just came home, and I have been rushing in and out of hospital all week so I think I am going to relax, if poss!
Narya
07/13/18 06:32 pm
Fri-YAY! What's everyone up to this weekend?
Shout Archive


Reviews For More Dangerous

Name: Urloth (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 2:26 · For: Chapter 1

OH I LIKED THIS! :D The twist at the ending too! I liked this a lot! 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, Urloth - it was so much fun to write so it's lovely to get feedback from people who had fun reading it :)



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2015 18:22 · For: Chapter 1
Glorfindel smiled back... It was true; he belonged to Legolas now, mind, body and soul. His willing slave.
--Oh yes, I like this idea *very much*. [vbeg]

Also, I can totally see Thranduil as a Dungeon Master, and training a eager young Legolas in his footsteps. ;)

Author's Response:

LOL! Thanks, Alquien. I'm sure Glorfindel would have had a lot of fun with Legolas as his master ;)

And yes, Thranduil does make a perfect evil mastermind. Come to think of it, I should have given him a white cat.

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2014 7:07 · For: Chapter 1
So now I have gone searching out your stories! A story Stalker!! ( sorry)..... And This....this!!!

I love it. SO HOT, and also funny. The thought of Thranduil and Legolas running some evil Kingdom in Mirkwood dealing in elf sex slaves...OMG!

I laughed out loud at the thought of Elrond being in the same predicament as Glorfindel. It's so great!

Author's Response:

Ooh good - I've got a story stalker. Yay!

I'm glad this made you smile. It was fun to write evil Legolas and Thranduil for a change :-)

Thanks for taking the time to review!

 

 



Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2014 22:19 · For: Chapter 1
Very well written and Nice twist at the end, didnt see that one coming. Smart idea! :)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Nuredhel! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I don't normally make Legolas and Thranduil so evil, but it was fun to do :)



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2013 16:40 · For: Chapter 1
Awesome! Will there be a whole story or is this just a tease?

Author's Response:

Thanks, Nash - I'm glad you liked it. I won't write any more of this. It was fun writing Evil!Legolas for a short story, but I don't think I could keep it up for any longer!

Thanks for taking the time to review :-)



Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2013 14:57 · For: Chapter 1
This was totally weird. Like, really. But I still loved it! The bracelet of hair was inventive and creepy, a bit like collecting notches on a belt but more sophisticated... The note from Elrond made me chuckle at the mental images of the Lord of Imladris in a similar predicament to Glorfindel's... The way you put it, Wood Elves are indeed very dangerous! xD

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it, despite the weirdness! My Legolas and Thranduil aren't usually like this, but the story occurred to me after a mad shoutbox conversation. I do see the Wood-elves as very dangerous, just not quite in the way they're portrayed here! I'm pleased you liked the idea of the hair bracelet. And yes, Elrond's been in the same situation!

Thanks for taking the time to review :-)

 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2013 10:00 · For: Chapter 1

re your reply. 

No - I cant imagine anyone turning him away either- more likely he'd be running away from my terrible fangurrrrlll screaming and panting!

A really wonderful fic- perfect. You really took that idea and ran with it. I know this is going to be one of my many revisited favourites!



Author's Response:

Hehehe! Now there's an idea for a fic - Legolas and the Fangirls of Doom!

Now you're making me blush. So stop all this flattery and go post your next chapter!



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2013 9:31 · For: Chapter 1
We really should start a new series, call it perhaps, "The Shoutbox Compendium".

This is lovely. It has a dreamlike, fantasy feel about it - of moving, teasing trees and equally teasing royal wood elves.

I wondered at Thranduil's comment at the start, and understood it as I got almost to the end.

I love the teasing, confident, dominant Legolas in this - and the bold, dessperate whirlwind Glorfindel - they really are perfect together!

More Dangerous is a great little Faerie tale that I thoroughly enjoyed.

Author's Response:

That's an excellent idea! And I would be honoured to have a fic of mine stand alongside the magnificent Sheath of Tumladen :D

Do you mean the comment Thranduil made about not bowing? If so - yes, from now on, Glorfindel will be grovelling at Thranduil's feet or there will be trouble! And I'm glad you liked Legolas here. He really is a tease - poor Glorfindel didn't stand a chance.

Thanks for the lovely review, Alpha. I'm so pleasde you enjoyed this tale :-)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2013 8:21 · For: Chapter 1

Ah- soooo worth waiting for. This is everything you could possilby want (sigh)

A truly eldritch Legolas, and Thranduil just as elusive, just as magical. THis is the tale of the Faerie King- trapping unwary mortals (or immortals),luring them away from teh path, offering them choice, trapping them with a kiss, an apple, whtever. And who could resist? Love that idea of the bracelet and his many slaves, so Elrond has sent him quite knowingly into the trap.

 

And lots of nice homourours touches!

Then Glorfindel understood the meaning of the images. “A simple name would have sufficed,” he muttered as he approached the beeches.

And I did laugh with the idea - and the less wide!!! You held that througout the opening with that teasing More dangerous...repeated and then bam! this. Great writing.

And these lovely ironic touches

What did Elrond know? How could an Elf as beautiful as this possibly be dangerous?


Ah- your magic, Naledi, just grows. This will be one I keep coming back to. You just get the perfect sense of woodelvishness- that complete difference, that otherness, the magic that is in The Hobbit. 
Gorgeous writing too with lush descriptions that are just perfectly judged. A real sense of truly leaving the path, and hte dark, wild wood - Angela Carter-esque, like The Erl King.  I cant tell you how much I enjoyed this, its sexiness, humour, imagery.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy!

I'm glad the 'otherness' of the Wood-elves struck you. The more I read and write about them, the more I like to explore their wild, elemental side - so different from the elves of Imladris. Of course, I had a lot of fun, taking it to the extreme here :D

Yes, you correctly spotted that Glorfindel chose his fate - Legolas didn't force it upon him. Glorfindel could have left at any point. For some reason I had it in mind that the spell would only work on a willing victim. Maybe it's something like the idea that a vampire can only come into a house if it's been invited. Although how anyone could possibly turn away from Legolas I don't know!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It made my day!



Name: Meleth (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2013 23:35 · For: Chapter 1

Rawr... who would have thought...
I love the image of Glorfindel trapped between the trees, utterly helpless and at Legolas´ mercy.
And what a wonderful description him! Seldom did I saliavate over 3000 words quite that much.
The waiting was well worth it!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, Meleth. The idea of Glorfindel being stuck in the trees was the first image that came to me - the rest of the fic was built around it. So I'm really pleased that you likeed that idea.

Thanks for taking the time to review :-)



You must login () to review.