| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Out of the Woods by lotrfan General Audiences
Summary: Oropher receives word regarding the mustering of the armies of the Last Alliance and Thranduil confronts his doubts...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1679
Chapters: 8567
Word count: 26093548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16064
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/24/18 10:14 am
I would just choose whichever you want then, Gabriel. It’s what I tend to do when there is no clear answer
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:31 am
I have tried to look for it on other sites, but they have given two time frames which is a little confusing. One in the S.A. the other in the T.A.
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:24 am
I have a little question to ask. totally off the subject. Does anyone know when Bree was built? Was it up and running when Gil galad was king of the Noldor and Celebrimbor was in Eregion?
Gabriel
09/24/18 02:45 am
Okay. If its not too much trouble. Thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
09/23/18 11:53 am
It’s not a problem, I shall just go in and edit the announcement
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:31 am
Besides, I don't want you having to go out of your way just to add me to the list. But thank you for offering. :)
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:27 am
I don't want to be a bother, Spiced. I think I'll just wait till my other fic has done its dash in the recents list and post the SinS after it. Its no problem.
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Mother Morgoth

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2015 13:43 · For: TMI with Thuringwethil

LOve it- so pleased ot find this and with a glimpse of Maedhros and Fingon half naked and sweaty and eying each other up. I'm with Thuri on this!



Author's Response:

Haha, glad o see you'e still reading this silly thing! Thuri will never let a chance pass to salivate over sexy elf lords. I think she might be the personification of my inner Silmarillion perv xD



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2014 23:30 · For: Demon Horses Eat Grass Too

Another great chapter! Just keep posting please!!!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2014 9:14 · For: A Balrog In The Bathroom

THANK YOU for more drunken writing. So funny:)

how did Morgoth fit in the car with that bulky armour and giant crown? 

and then

Gothmog was extremely tall and muscled, with scorched black skin adorned by fiery crackles, large blazing eyes, and a huge pair of horns. He was also very naked. Water turned to steam and the Balrog somewhat clumsily said,

 

“Oh, err, sorry, I didn’t realize you were in the shower.”

Best bit! Made me snigger all the way to work. x

Author's Response:

Glad to read that you're still enjoying it! xD



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2014 13:45 · For: Vocal Chords

We have a new teacher for Necromancy… I think he’s good, he’s from Far Harad and we’re learning the ancient ritual of making the fëar of the dead speak through their shrunken heads.”

 

Morgoth nodded, and said blankly.

 

“As long as you make sure you wash your hands after doing that, I don’t want to see pieces of mummified skin under your nails.”

 

“Of course mom. We’re always very hygienic in class.”

 

lol!!! In fact- this whole chapter is brilliantly funny.




Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2014 0:59 · For: Dis-Ori

Love it when you're drunk then! Love this fic! Drink more please.



Author's Response:

Haha, thanks! xD



Name: Armariel (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2014 2:42 · For: The Terms Of Service
Silly fun. I'm curious to see what happens next.:)

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you think it's funny!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2014 23:32 · For: Welcome To The Family

Tea Ceremonies of the Gondorian Court -lol!

Still making me chuckle away and I love the armour wearing 'Mom' who makes dinner, tells Kitty these obvious and reasonable rules and hten strides off to do something presumably evil to some unsuspecting Elves!!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot for commenting! I'm happy you think it's funny xD 

And yes, Mother Morgoth is a bizarre paradox; caring mom and evil overlord (over-lady?) all in one! xD 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2014 23:24 · For: The Terms Of Service

Your host family is the Bauglir Family. They… haven’t had a guest before.”

definitely made me laugh! Loved these bits too;

 It was made of darkly coloured bricks, with a black front door, a black garage, and dark roof tiles. In combination with the stylish but barren rock garden in front of it, the whole made a very sombre and somewhat frightening impression… 

“There we are then. 42 Utumno Drive. Do you have your things?”

 

Morgoth playfully waved the wooden spoon at them

 

“You’re not exactly what we expected when we heard we would receive a guest… But I’m sure you have your own hidden qualities. 

 

Definitely an insult!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 1:37 · For: The Terms Of Service
Kinda ridiculous but fun too :D. Now I want to take a test and find out who my host family would be heh heh!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! It's a ridiculous story (and there will be anachronisms so large that they have grown teeth and Morgoth has to slay them for dinner) but that's kind of the point :D Maybe one day I'll make that test for real ;)


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2013 1:37 · For: The Terms Of Service
Kinda ridiculous but fun too :D. Now I want to take a test and find out who my host family would be heh heh!


You must login () to review.