| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Old Bones by Narya General Audiences
Maglor examines some old relics in the Basilica di Santa Maria in Cosmedin. Written for Valentine's Day; posting a few days...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Artifices of Gold and Shadow by Marchwriter Mature
When a ‘messenger of the Valar’ arrives on a rainy night, Celebrimbor — living quietly in exile — offers him shelter...
Moderately Functional by KimicThranduilion General Audiences
When Legolas’ intended day off drinking his favourite Dorwinion is interrupted for an important mission he is determined...
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Oaths of Allegiance by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
 Faramir takes an oath of fealty to two very different liege lords.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1716
Chapters: 8742
Word count: 26619548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16463
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 21
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
02/16/19 01:52 pm
B2Me is underway folks. Amazing collection of Bingo Cards!
ziggy
02/16/19 10:56 am
Sounds like we've got some good new fics/updates on their way if everyone is writing this weekend:)
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:13 pm
I've been working so hard to get them done, that I'm done in the process.
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:12 pm
That sounds like my kind of weekend. Spiced! Hopefully I can have some fics finished for everyone to read. Fingers crossed. :)
Narya
02/15/19 10:12 pm
Similar I think! It's meant to be cloudy here but no rain forecast so I think a walk to start with, then some writing time
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:36 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:15 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Narya
02/15/19 06:36 pm
Fri-yay! :D anybody got any nice plans this weekend?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 10:11 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
02/14/19 09:46 pm
And to you, Alquien :)
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 15:28 · For: Choices

A delightful little series -glimpses into Imladris and Elrond's memories. Beautiful litte nuggets of writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :D I've negletcted these far too long; the first of these drabbles were my first forays into Tolkien fanfic, I believe.



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2017 22:40 · For: Experience
Oh! What a lovely scene and great juxtaposition of the ideas of the two Fëanorions.

Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2016 18:37 · For: A Thousand Years

Love these little glimpses of Elrond.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I really need to get this series moving, though; can't belive I'm only at nr. 16 by now. ;)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2015 10:54 · For: Experience

These are great- a really insightful series, glimpses into Elrond's life and thinking- a bit like a stream of consciousness when you're just sitting and letting thoughts run after each other- just what i need for some inspiration! I like the focus on the building of Imladris and hten others threading through and flashing back to his time with Maedhros and Maglor - and his being oddly comforted. I liek that you don't over explain but the drabbles are exactly as they should be- a masterclass in drabble writing!



Author's Response:

Oh, wow, thank you so much! *blushes* *beams* What a lovely review to get, this totally made my day - no, my week! ;o) I'm so pleased you found some inspiration in my drabbles, and that they work for you.  I usually tend to over-explain, so if I manage to convey what I want to say in a drabble with only a few words, I'm very happy.



Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2015 15:09 · For: Offspring
Great work, you have really managed to create a full story few very few sentences of text, i loved the last Chapter in special (love cat's)

Author's Response:

Thank you! Telling a full story in each drabble or small drabble group is, to me, the main challenge about this text form.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:14 · For: Storm

This is a really good image- and warming in htis grotty winter rain!



Author's Response:

Thanks!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:11 · For: Delicious

I like htis domestic elrond, but still with resonance of his rather grand heritage.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad this worked; it fascinates me to bring the different sides of his character together.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:10 · For: Sunset

He felt like stone, frozen from within.

 

Perfect image. Paralysis too.



Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:09 · For: Sunrise

This is a little jewel - of course in mountains, you dont get sunrise in the same way as you would in Lorien- and what a lovely gesture. Delicately written.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I have experienced the same once in the Alps, and it left quite an impression.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:08 · For: First Growth

I like htis rather nostalgic view from Elrond, and his sort of half regret.



Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: July 27, 2013 13:10 · For: First Growth
Masterful! He walks in a summer garden, remembering his bond mate, now gone, and wishes for winter. An awesome and artistic writing of grief.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words!



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: July 27, 2013 13:03 · For: A Thousand Years
I love drabbles and short stories. This is so complete. It captures Elrond's feelings about his home so concisely.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm happy it works for you.



Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2013 12:04 · For: First Growth
Short but beautiful. You capture an emotion in just a few lines, really nice!

Author's Response:

Thank you! This is my first foray into writing Tolkien fanfic, and I'm using drabbles to get the bearings, so to say.



You must login () to review.