| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086592
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16050
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 10:03 am
Sorry, Gabriel I took that list from Kenaz’s LJ
Gabriel
09/22/18 05:43 am
I wish there was a delete button on this.
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 15:28 · For: Choices

A delightful little series -glimpses into Imladris and Elrond's memories. Beautiful litte nuggets of writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :D I've negletcted these far too long; the first of these drabbles were my first forays into Tolkien fanfic, I believe.



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2017 22:40 · For: Experience
Oh! What a lovely scene and great juxtaposition of the ideas of the two Fëanorions.

Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2016 18:37 · For: A Thousand Years

Love these little glimpses of Elrond.



Author's Response:

Thanks! I really need to get this series moving, though; can't belive I'm only at nr. 16 by now. ;)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2015 10:54 · For: Experience

These are great- a really insightful series, glimpses into Elrond's life and thinking- a bit like a stream of consciousness when you're just sitting and letting thoughts run after each other- just what i need for some inspiration! I like the focus on the building of Imladris and hten others threading through and flashing back to his time with Maedhros and Maglor - and his being oddly comforted. I liek that you don't over explain but the drabbles are exactly as they should be- a masterclass in drabble writing!



Author's Response:

Oh, wow, thank you so much! *blushes* *beams* What a lovely review to get, this totally made my day - no, my week! ;o) I'm so pleased you found some inspiration in my drabbles, and that they work for you.  I usually tend to over-explain, so if I manage to convey what I want to say in a drabble with only a few words, I'm very happy.



Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2015 15:09 · For: Offspring
Great work, you have really managed to create a full story few very few sentences of text, i loved the last Chapter in special (love cat's)

Author's Response:

Thank you! Telling a full story in each drabble or small drabble group is, to me, the main challenge about this text form.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:14 · For: Storm

This is a really good image- and warming in htis grotty winter rain!



Author's Response:

Thanks!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:11 · For: Delicious

I like htis domestic elrond, but still with resonance of his rather grand heritage.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad this worked; it fascinates me to bring the different sides of his character together.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:10 · For: Sunset

He felt like stone, frozen from within.

 

Perfect image. Paralysis too.



Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:09 · For: Sunrise

This is a little jewel - of course in mountains, you dont get sunrise in the same way as you would in Lorien- and what a lovely gesture. Delicately written.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I have experienced the same once in the Alps, and it left quite an impression.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2014 7:08 · For: First Growth

I like htis rather nostalgic view from Elrond, and his sort of half regret.



Author's Response:

Thank you!



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: July 27, 2013 13:10 · For: First Growth
Masterful! He walks in a summer garden, remembering his bond mate, now gone, and wishes for winter. An awesome and artistic writing of grief.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words!



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: July 27, 2013 13:03 · For: A Thousand Years
I love drabbles and short stories. This is so complete. It captures Elrond's feelings about his home so concisely.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm happy it works for you.



Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2013 12:04 · For: First Growth
Short but beautiful. You capture an emotion in just a few lines, really nice!

Author's Response:

Thank you! This is my first foray into writing Tolkien fanfic, and I'm using drabbles to get the bearings, so to say.



You must login () to review.