| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15752
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 18
Members:

Shoutbox

NelyafinweFeanorion
06/25/18 06:16 am
Sending good thoughts to you and your mother, Spiced!
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:42 pm
I will go in and sit with her, it’ll take 4 hours and they said 1 or 2 people were welcome.
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:41 pm
My mother starts chemo Thursday. They’re not sure it’ll do any good, but any good thoughts appreciated.
Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Worth Waiting For

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2015 23:20 · For: Chapter 1
I had to come and read this too. A lovely sequel. Man, where can I get me an Elrohir from? He is so thoughtful!

Unfortunately though I am now feeling compelled to write about Luke and Legolas stumbling accidently in to a bluebell grove! I wonder how his restraint would go then?

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed this! Yes, it would be lovely to have an Elrohir to plant my own bluebell glade for me.

Personally I'd like to see Legolas in a bluebell grove when everyone (Aragorn, Elrohir, Gimli...) finds him. Now that would lead to one v confused and horny elf!

 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2013 6:55 · For: Chapter 1

Ah- this is so perfect, Naledi. Not only a celebration of my favourite time of the year but my two favourite elves as well, being happy and for a change, no angst just loving. Lovely Elrohir. It's inspired me. Thank you sweetie for writing this and posting. Gorgeous images, I can almost smell the bluebells.

x



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. This is my favourite time of year, too, and there's no beauty quite like a bluebell wood. I wrote this a couple of years ago - I can't think how I forgot to post it here. After seeing the bluebells yesterday, I feel inspired to write another bluebell fic. Don't hold your breath, though - I seem to take ages to write anything these days!



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2013 1:22 · For: Chapter 1
How lovely to have a bluebell glade for a present :D

Author's Response:

Thanks, Fin! Yes, I think it was the best present ever. Although it wasn't completely selfless giving on Elrohir's part. He does get to enjoy the effect it has on Legolas, after all :D



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2013 0:51 · For: Chapter 1
A wonderful, woodland tale. I
Love the ellipsis, so well done, smooth and effective. It just reminds me of why you are on my favorite authors list!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Alpha! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm so glad you asked which of my fics featured bluebells or I wouldn't have discovered that I hadn't posted this! (Now I'm off to look up ellipsis in the dictionary lol. I thought it was just one of these: . . . )



You must login () to review.