| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Do not ask for permission by Kalendeer Explicit
"Do not ask for permission", Curufin's voice whispered in my ear, and I wondered at the game he wanted me to play.
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
The Hounds of Love by Verhalen Explicit
Sören Sigurdsson and "Mark Lowry" are continuing what they started in Sausalito over the summer. But they have some challenges...
~ A Throne of Shadows ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
Set after Last Night I Dreamt I Went to Summerland Again, Vanimöré wishes to reunite Maglor and his son...
~ Last Night I Dreamt I Went to Summerland Again ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
At the Monument, after Dagor Dagorath, Vanimöré wakes from a dream. Anything is better than doing nothing and...
Transmitting by curiouswombat Teen
Returnverse. Legolas' party of elves, a dwarf, and The Key, set off to explore their new lands. Ithilienne, left behind...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...

Site Info

Members: 494
Series: 95
Stories: 1789
Chapters: 9150
Word count: 28360326
Authors: 143
Reviews: 16835
Reviewers: 226
Newest Member: Enyalie
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
12/12/19 10:05 am
Welcome, Enyalie :)
Spiced Wine
12/09/19 09:46 am
Well, I’m not sure, Gabriel, but Fandom Stocking, which I think isn’t running this year (on DW) is similar
Gabriel
12/09/19 12:14 am
Oh, thanks Spiced! That sounds lovely.
Spiced Wine
12/08/19 08:23 pm
Is it where you write little gifts for someone’s ‘stocking’?
Gabriel
12/08/19 12:57 am
Not a problem, Ziggy. And what's a Christmas Stocking exactly? I'd be up for anything really. Anything to keep me writing.:D
ziggy
12/07/19 08:46 pm
I'm thinking there probably aren't enough of us to do the advent Calendar every day, Gabriel- I haven't got capacity to do every other day... maybe a Christmas stocking? Week before Christ
Spiced Wine
12/06/19 10:16 am
Happy Friday :)
Spiced Wine
12/05/19 05:13 pm
Some people do a round robin each December, Astorey. One person will write a chapter, then someone else write the next, and so on
astorey_91
12/05/19 01:38 pm
It’s probably a little bit late to ask this (I’m sorry), but, what is the advent calendar? :) lol A writing event? :)
Naledi
12/04/19 10:16 pm
I completely forgot about the advent calendar! I'm going to have to bow out this year, I'm afraid, because I'm stupidly busy at the moment.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Swan Prince

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 23:41 · For: Chapter 3 - Reflections

Oh. My. Lost for words- because yours are superlatively chosen to express this...erotic and sensual scene.

 



Author's Response:

I'm pleased you enjoyed it.  Thank so much for letting me know.  Cheers!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 22:48 · For: Chapter 1 - Tarnished Allure

This is beautifully written and very sensuous- Aelfwine rather lovely- but as you point out, superstition amongst the Rohirrim. So pleased to have found this!



Author's Response:

Hi ziggy!  I'm thrilled to get a review on this story.  When I saw the notifications thought it was another spammer and was so pleased to discover it wasn't so.  Glad you liked Aelfwine. Thank you! 



Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2014 13:45 · For: Chapter 5 - Spirited Away

I absolutely love this story. Such strong, beautiful prose, and such compelling characters. Truly magical. Thank you for writing this. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your lovely review.  It's much appreciated!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2013 19:50 · For: Chapter 2 - Elwaith
Oh goodness, a suitably dramatic entrance!

Elphir hoped he didn't sound to eager... hahahaha, who *wouldn't* be eager??

Lots of fun titillation in this chapter. The twins are such a pair of teases! :D

Author's Response:

Yes, a thundering rainy night, a rescue, and sodden rescuers revealed to be . . . what they are.  Glad you're enjoying this old fic of mine.  I greatly appreciate your comments and hope you enjoy the rest of it.  Cheers!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2013 19:21 · For: Chapter 1 - Tarnished Allure
Ooh, how exciting. Excellent first chapter!

Unbalanced for a moment, Neled lifted his leg high as he swung about. “Ah yes, so it is. I always lose my bearings in this place. Guess my cock naturally wants to point towards the Yary quarter.”

“Good that I’m not relying on your cock to guide me.”

“Good that yeh don’t rely on my cock for any of your business, m'lord,” Neled laughed. “I fear it wouldn’t rise to the occasion.”

“I wouldn’t think of attempting to prod its interest,” Elphir replied as someone bumped into him...


How I laughed! You always manage to get in some fabulous snippets of banter between your characters.

And I couldn't help it, I laughed at Elphir's disastrous encounter in the brothel. The herbs... and the bed catching alight. hahahaha. Poor Elphir, but still, very funny to read. Perhaps I'm a little evil >:D

Looking forward to the entrance of the twins!

Author's Response:

Hey, thanks so much.  Glad you enjoyed the banter between Elphir and Neled.  It was fun to write.  And yes, I laughed myself at poor Elphir's predicament.  Cheers! 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 14:11 · For: Chapter 5 - Spirited Away
This was a brilliant last chapter to such a compelling and erotic story. Elladan and Elrohir are always so beautifully realized in your stories of them, so sensual, but with such a sadness in them. And as always, in everything you write, your secondary characters are so vivid too, such as Tancred, Neled and Aelfwine, who I am sure will be much happier now that he's ben released!

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much.  I do try to give my twins some depth.  I'm glad the OCs come off as vividly as the canon ones.  Makes my day.  Thanks again for your kind comments!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 1:17 · For: Chapter 5 - Spirited Away
“You might wish to tell your father that you met us. Remind him of a midsummer’s eve in Dor-en-Ernil and ask him to explain that to you."

Now I wonder why that doesn't surprise me?

And perhaps there will not be the need for so much penance as he had been willing to do...

Author's Response:

LOL!  I expect it was a surprise for Elphir though.  The young never seem to believe their elders were capable of being young and wild themselves.  I think it might help Elphir's cause.  Thanks for reading CW.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2013 17:01 · For: Chapter 4 - Oh What a Night!
This was so erotic; when the twins share their gift with other lovers, it really does seem to breaks the clouds.

And this was extremely beautiful and sad: And then he wasn’t in this world any more. Rising from the sparkling green waves, he was a swan soaring through the sunlit air, accompanied by the twins who swooped about him with a dry flap of wings. Elphir could feel longing and completion, great joy and terrible sorrow between them. They were ancient as the seas and young as grey cygnets. They chased each other, calling with sad, echoing cries. A flash of blinding light and two became one—a beautiful black swan, which disappeared into the clouds.

Excellent, Elfscribe, and I also hope that Elphir will find the love of his soul, one day.

Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear.  I'm glad that you found it both erotic and poignant, with deeper issues than mere eroticism since that was what I intended.   And glad that you liked that particular paragraph as I was rather fond of it myself.  As far as Elphir finding his soulmate, you are a very astute reader.  The next and last chapter should give some hints about that.  Many hugs! 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 21:30 · For: Chapter 3 - Reflections
Oh, poor Elphir - in one way, now wondering if he can go through with it, and shocked, and virgin, but on the other hand, just what he needs. It is a pity his folk are so narrow-minded, and I am glad he met the twins. I am sure they will overcome his doubts!

Author's Response:

Elphir has a bad moment there, doesn't he?  As you predicted, the next chapter will prove that he gets over his anxieties.  Thanks Spice!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 21:12 · For: Chapter 3 - Reflections
The 'mirror' scene is beautifully written - and beautiful, too, to the mind's eye.

Author's Response:

Thank you CW.  Glad you enjoyed it.



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 13:38 · For: Chapter 2 - Elwaith
"If so, he imagined he would owe the gods more than a year’s penance after this night."

I rather think it might take a decade... at least!

Author's Response:

LOL.  Yes quite possibly.  Thanks Wombat!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 12:17 · For: Chapter 2 - Elwaith
That was a beautiful and dramatic entrance. No wonder Elphir is impressed, in more than one way.
I always love how you write the sexual tension between the twins, and the way it can expand to include others.

If so, he imagined he would owe the gods more than a year’s penance after this night.

Which I am sure he would gladly do!

Author's Response:

A dramatic entrance yes.  lol.  The twins are good at that.  I'm glad the sexual tension is coming across.  Elphir's tongue is positively hanging out and I don't blame him. :-D  Thanks Spice!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2013 12:25 · For: Chapter 1 - Tarnished Allure
This is fascinating, Elfscribe. The way you describe Edhellond, become a bustling, less savory port, and the superstitions they have, along with Elphir's secrecy and twinges of guilt - I am very much looking forward to what will happen next!

Author's Response:

It was fun to re-envision Edhellond as a decaying port with traces of its former glory.  That idea drove a lot of the story.   The assignment was challenging.  Since Ennorwen gave me a Shakespearean couplet to work from, I decided to add a sort of Elizabethan element in the bawdy play.  And the idea of the uneasy relationship of men and elves became a theme manifested in the festival and the superstititions of the townsfolk, as well as Elphir's fear of his own heritage.  Thanks for the comment!



You must login () to review.