| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Love Unspoken by cheekybeak General Audiences
A prequel to “Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls.” On a ship at Pelegir a newly stricken Legolas battles with the sea-longing...
Shadows and Cages by Narya Teen
In Gondolin, Fanari and Aredhel spend an evening by the fire. A gift ficlet for Spiced Wine for Legendarium Ladies April.
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1636
Chapters: 8389
Word count: 25398754
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15532
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 12
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
04/22/18 10:25 pm
Yes, the world felt all clean and fresh today - we had a bit of a storm last night but not as dramatic as I was hoping!
Spiced Wine
04/22/18 09:51 am
We had two storms, late evening and about 1.15, really energetic, incredible lightning! It’s nice this morning though!
Narya
04/21/18 10:08 pm
Beautiful weather again today :) although thunderstorms forecast soon - I am waiting up for it, I love a good storm. How is everyone's weekend so far?
Narya
04/20/18 10:35 pm
Happy Friday :) it's been a gorgeous day here.
Spiced Wine
04/20/18 09:51 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
04/20/18 12:47 am
Thank you Nelya, thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Swan Prince

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 23:41 · For: Chapter 3 - Reflections

Oh. My. Lost for words- because yours are superlatively chosen to express this...erotic and sensual scene.

 



Author's Response:

I'm pleased you enjoyed it.  Thank so much for letting me know.  Cheers!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 22:48 · For: Chapter 1 - Tarnished Allure

This is beautifully written and very sensuous- Aelfwine rather lovely- but as you point out, superstition amongst the Rohirrim. So pleased to have found this!



Author's Response:

Hi ziggy!  I'm thrilled to get a review on this story.  When I saw the notifications thought it was another spammer and was so pleased to discover it wasn't so.  Glad you liked Aelfwine. Thank you! 



Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2014 13:45 · For: Chapter 5 - Spirited Away

I absolutely love this story. Such strong, beautiful prose, and such compelling characters. Truly magical. Thank you for writing this. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your lovely review.  It's much appreciated!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2013 19:50 · For: Chapter 2 - Elwaith
Oh goodness, a suitably dramatic entrance!

Elphir hoped he didn't sound to eager... hahahaha, who *wouldn't* be eager??

Lots of fun titillation in this chapter. The twins are such a pair of teases! :D

Author's Response:

Yes, a thundering rainy night, a rescue, and sodden rescuers revealed to be . . . what they are.  Glad you're enjoying this old fic of mine.  I greatly appreciate your comments and hope you enjoy the rest of it.  Cheers!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2013 19:21 · For: Chapter 1 - Tarnished Allure
Ooh, how exciting. Excellent first chapter!

Unbalanced for a moment, Neled lifted his leg high as he swung about. “Ah yes, so it is. I always lose my bearings in this place. Guess my cock naturally wants to point towards the Yary quarter.”

“Good that I’m not relying on your cock to guide me.”

“Good that yeh don’t rely on my cock for any of your business, m'lord,” Neled laughed. “I fear it wouldn’t rise to the occasion.”

“I wouldn’t think of attempting to prod its interest,” Elphir replied as someone bumped into him...


How I laughed! You always manage to get in some fabulous snippets of banter between your characters.

And I couldn't help it, I laughed at Elphir's disastrous encounter in the brothel. The herbs... and the bed catching alight. hahahaha. Poor Elphir, but still, very funny to read. Perhaps I'm a little evil >:D

Looking forward to the entrance of the twins!

Author's Response:

Hey, thanks so much.  Glad you enjoyed the banter between Elphir and Neled.  It was fun to write.  And yes, I laughed myself at poor Elphir's predicament.  Cheers! 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 14:11 · For: Chapter 5 - Spirited Away
This was a brilliant last chapter to such a compelling and erotic story. Elladan and Elrohir are always so beautifully realized in your stories of them, so sensual, but with such a sadness in them. And as always, in everything you write, your secondary characters are so vivid too, such as Tancred, Neled and Aelfwine, who I am sure will be much happier now that he's ben released!

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much.  I do try to give my twins some depth.  I'm glad the OCs come off as vividly as the canon ones.  Makes my day.  Thanks again for your kind comments!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 1:17 · For: Chapter 5 - Spirited Away
“You might wish to tell your father that you met us. Remind him of a midsummer’s eve in Dor-en-Ernil and ask him to explain that to you."

Now I wonder why that doesn't surprise me?

And perhaps there will not be the need for so much penance as he had been willing to do...

Author's Response:

LOL!  I expect it was a surprise for Elphir though.  The young never seem to believe their elders were capable of being young and wild themselves.  I think it might help Elphir's cause.  Thanks for reading CW.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2013 17:01 · For: Chapter 4 - Oh What a Night!
This was so erotic; when the twins share their gift with other lovers, it really does seem to breaks the clouds.

And this was extremely beautiful and sad: And then he wasn’t in this world any more. Rising from the sparkling green waves, he was a swan soaring through the sunlit air, accompanied by the twins who swooped about him with a dry flap of wings. Elphir could feel longing and completion, great joy and terrible sorrow between them. They were ancient as the seas and young as grey cygnets. They chased each other, calling with sad, echoing cries. A flash of blinding light and two became one—a beautiful black swan, which disappeared into the clouds.

Excellent, Elfscribe, and I also hope that Elphir will find the love of his soul, one day.

Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear.  I'm glad that you found it both erotic and poignant, with deeper issues than mere eroticism since that was what I intended.   And glad that you liked that particular paragraph as I was rather fond of it myself.  As far as Elphir finding his soulmate, you are a very astute reader.  The next and last chapter should give some hints about that.  Many hugs! 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 21:30 · For: Chapter 3 - Reflections
Oh, poor Elphir - in one way, now wondering if he can go through with it, and shocked, and virgin, but on the other hand, just what he needs. It is a pity his folk are so narrow-minded, and I am glad he met the twins. I am sure they will overcome his doubts!

Author's Response:

Elphir has a bad moment there, doesn't he?  As you predicted, the next chapter will prove that he gets over his anxieties.  Thanks Spice!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 21:12 · For: Chapter 3 - Reflections
The 'mirror' scene is beautifully written - and beautiful, too, to the mind's eye.

Author's Response:

Thank you CW.  Glad you enjoyed it.



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 13:38 · For: Chapter 2 - Elwaith
"If so, he imagined he would owe the gods more than a year’s penance after this night."

I rather think it might take a decade... at least!

Author's Response:

LOL.  Yes quite possibly.  Thanks Wombat!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 12:17 · For: Chapter 2 - Elwaith
That was a beautiful and dramatic entrance. No wonder Elphir is impressed, in more than one way.
I always love how you write the sexual tension between the twins, and the way it can expand to include others.

If so, he imagined he would owe the gods more than a year’s penance after this night.

Which I am sure he would gladly do!

Author's Response:

A dramatic entrance yes.  lol.  The twins are good at that.  I'm glad the sexual tension is coming across.  Elphir's tongue is positively hanging out and I don't blame him. :-D  Thanks Spice!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2013 12:25 · For: Chapter 1 - Tarnished Allure
This is fascinating, Elfscribe. The way you describe Edhellond, become a bustling, less savory port, and the superstitions they have, along with Elphir's secrecy and twinges of guilt - I am very much looking forward to what will happen next!

Author's Response:

It was fun to re-envision Edhellond as a decaying port with traces of its former glory.  That idea drove a lot of the story.   The assignment was challenging.  Since Ennorwen gave me a Shakespearean couplet to work from, I decided to add a sort of Elizabethan element in the bawdy play.  And the idea of the uneasy relationship of men and elves became a theme manifested in the festival and the superstititions of the townsfolk, as well as Elphir's fear of his own heritage.  Thanks for the comment!



You must login () to review.