| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 12
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Shout Archive



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: May 02, 2013 17:59 · For: The Sheath of Tumladen
You write some of the most original and unique stories! I too missed the conversation that prompted this.

Author's Response: Hehehe, it was a very abstract conversation - very Monty Python! I am glad you enjoyed it!!


Name: Lifes Pilgrim (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 2:33 · For: The Sheath of Tumladen
I still laugh from time to time about that conversation! So good to see the story! Wonderful.

Author's Response: Ah, so you were there too? I shall add you to the list of illustrious shoutbox users that had the great privilege to be there - on THAT day! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


Name: Veveco (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2013 22:51 · For: The Sheath of Tumladen
Wow... I missed that particular conversation on the shoutbox, but it must have been something to inspire this! Oh dear, very hot little piece ;)

Author's Response: Hehehe, it was funny, yes - absolutely. I wonder if you will create an illustration for this rare piece of Valarian artistry... hum? glad you liked it!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2013 21:25 · For: The Sheath of Tumladen

phew- lord, Alpha- where did you get THAT idea???!!!! Very very erotic my dear. I have to say  I LOVE your writer's block:)



Author's Response: Well, it was a rather abstract conversation, wasn't it - the rest just flowed - must have been the wine. glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2013 20:04 · For: The Sheath of Tumladen
I wonder how Legolas will feel about Glorfindel's deception in wanting to see his old lover again. I bet he stuffs that sheath right up his...although maybe not lol

Author's Response: Legolas doesn't give a X?!" as long as he gets some action! I mean he definitely stuffed it up there, and probably perforated Glorfindel's bowel - as Curiouswombat suggested he would. LOL


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2013 19:54 · For: The Sheath of Tumladen
Well that was incredibly hot. I am glad you took that idea and ran with it and made it so passionate, and unique and different. I absolutely LOVE the idea of it being made for F


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2013 19:46 · For: The Sheath of Tumladen

Wow - we should have more mad conversations in the shout box if this is the result! I just loved Legolas's puzzlement and Glorfindel's smug - if aroused - amusement! And I think Feanor just had an experience to keep him warm in Mandos for all the ages of the world!



Author's Response: LOL, yes! A little something to while away the time :) Glad you liked it!!


You must login () to review.