| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Price of Vengeance II by Encairion Mature
Sequel to The Price of Vengeance I. A novella of the House of Finwë  from the end of the First Age to the fall...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Islands of Warmth in a Sea of Cold by Karlmir Stonewain Teen
How couples in the Reunited Kingdom and beyond dealt with the bitter cold of midwinter at bedtime. The story takes place...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
A Light in the Heart by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Immediately post rescue from Thangorodrim--Fingon brings an unconscious Maedhros to the Nolofinwean camp.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 81
Stories: 1604
Chapters: 8256
Word count: 24903559
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15168
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 12
Members:

Shoutbox

Himring
01/21/18 11:30 am
Belatedly: Happy Birthday, Ziggy! Hope it was a really good one!
Encairion
01/21/18 02:48 am
Happy Birthday, Ziggy! Have fun writing! Birthday's spent doing what you love are the best :)
Narya
01/20/18 10:07 pm
Happy birthday, ziggy! Have a wonderful day :) writing sounds like a perfect way to spend it! *Hugs*
ziggy
01/20/18 07:45 pm
Thank you everyone- I have had the nicest day- now just writing. This is such a lovely site- so friendly and warm.
Glorfindel
01/20/18 02:28 pm
Happy Birthday Ziggy! I hope you are having a wonderful day :)
Gabriel
01/20/18 12:15 pm
Happy Birthday, Ziggy, and have a wonderful day! :)
Ysilme
01/20/18 11:48 am
Happy Birthday, Ziggy, and all the best! I hope you're having a great day and get to do lovely things with favourite people!
Spiced Wine
01/20/18 10:21 am
Many Happy Returns, Ziggy and as always, thank you for your wonderful stories :)
ziggy
01/20/18 08:44 am
THank you Naledi! Spending the day riding my horse, writing the next chapter- will post this evening if I finish or tomorrow. Perfect day:)
Naledi
01/19/18 09:30 pm
Ziggy - happy Birthday for tomorrow. Have a great day!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Secret Heart

Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2013 19:37 · For: Chapter 3 - Scars
I've read this so many times, Elfscribe and love it more with each read. The strength of emotions, the anguish, is so palpable from each of them.

It makes me glad they found comfort with each other.

Author's Response:

Hi Lisse.  It's really wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed this multiple times and that the emotion felt real.  I can't ask for anything better.   It's good to hear from you. Hugs! 



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 23:16 · For: Chapter 5 - My Stars and My Sun
Oh, another wonderful chapter. :) I enjoyed the tense, emotional argument, the hilarious fighting and (of course) the supremely sexy romping. I love how your twins are so playful together in bed, I find that very 'natural' if such a word can be applied in this situation >D. Barahir is one lucky young man!

Oh and thank you for the link to the Mirkwood adventures; what good fun. Didn't realise there were quite so many. Yes, I remember them well. Thaladir is wonderful. Very much enjoyed my 'conversation' with the ThaladirBot, so chuckle-worthy! :D

Thanks for sharing! But now I will have to go read your other stories!!

Author's Response:

Really, I think sex should be playful so I'm happy my twins think so too.  And yes, I imagine they showed Barahir a pretty good time. In fact when I first posted this I had a couple of people tell me they were unhappy I stopped the story there.  LOL.   I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I'll pass on to Mal that you liked her fics too.  Thanks for the comments and hope you enjoy some of my other stories. Cheers!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 11:19 · For: Chapter 5 - My Stars and My Sun

Wow - I love how the twins finally came to an acceptance of their love. Whatever Elrond says when they reveal it, I'm sure Earendil's blessing will prevent them from falling into the blackness again. I also liked how Elrohir had had a similar conversation with Legolas while Elladan was with Barahir. They truly are twins!



Author's Response:

The concepts of Twins and Duality was very interesting to explore.  Like and yet not alike. I saw them as having a deeply spiritual connection that could only be fully realized through sexual union.  Certainly a dilemma when living in a world that would not understand.  I've sometimes wondered how the scene in which they tell Elrond would play out.   Although since Elrond was a twin himself, they might find him more understanding than they think.  Thanks for all the comments on this story, Naledi.  Much appreciated!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2013 22:39 · For: Chapter 4 - Forbidden Love
I have really enjoyed both the last two chapters, both the hot stuff and the deeper exploration of emotions as well as the development of the twins' relationship in this last chapter :)

Looking forward to reading the final chapter and hoping for some resolution for Elladan and Elrohir.

Btw is your friend Malinorn


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2013 9:12 · For: Chapter 4 - Forbidden Love

Another great chapter! I loved how you used Elladan's memories to chart the progression of his and Elrohir's love. The part about Elladan feeling as though the valar were were warring within them was interesting. If that's the case, I wonder which side will win.

Now I'm impatient to know how his talk with Elrohir will go. And also whether he'll go back to Barahir. I'm sure Barahir hopes he will :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks Naledi.  I'm glad you're continuing to enjoy this.   That sequence of memories enabled me to compress what might have been a whole novel of twin's backstory, the way I'd imagined it, into one chapter.  Saved a lot of writing time, that's for sure.  lol.  His talk with Elrohir will be interesting.  Thanks again for your comments.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2013 9:43 · For: Chapter 3 - Scars

Wow - I didn't see that coming! So Elladan really did choose the right man. I was worried that Barahir might get hurt, but maybe they can heal each other.

Lovely chapter! Not to mention hot ;-)

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad it was a surprise.  :-D   Maybe Elladan can examine his feelings in the light of Barahir's pain. We'll have to see what happens to them.  Thanks so much!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 21:25 · For: Chapter 2 - The Loft

Barahir's a brazen one! But it seems he got what he was after. The question is, will he be able to cope with the aftermath? I hope Elladan doesn't hurt him.

I'm looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Well, Barahir certainly seized his opportunity with both hands -- as it were.  Ah yes, the aftermath.  We'll have to see.  Thanks so much for your comments!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 1:05 · For: Chapter 2 - The Loft
Wahey that was quick. Lucky me :). Super hot stuff, your Barahir is a bold young thing :D. Still, Sometime if you don't ask you don't get. Like the little touches of humour (Elladan wanted to ask which sword but didn't), very natural. There's more? Oh boy, exciting news. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm happy to oblige folks who are kind enough to tell me they want more.  lol.   How could Elladan refuse a lovely boy who idolized him?  And it's certainly true that being bold and speaking up is much more likely to reap rewards.  Yes, there is more -- 3 more chapters all told. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 18:52 · For: Chapter 1 - The Stable Boy

Nice start! This tale has all the right ingredients - a hot encounter between Legolas and Elrohir, a brooding Elladan and a smitten young man. I haven't read this before, so I'm really looking forward to seeing how this ends up!



Author's Response:

Young Barahir first showed up when I wrote Dark to Dawn and he was so drawn to Elladan that I knew there had to be more story there.  Thanks for commenting, and I hope you continue to enjoy it as I get a chance to post. Cheers!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 16:28 · For: Chapter 1 - The Stable Boy
lovely start, really like the exploration of the dichotomy of Elladan's feelings of love and shame towards Elrohir. Looking forward to reading on and since you first published this in 2005 I am assuming that it's finished and I wont have to wait long! :)

Author's Response:

Yes, poor Elladan. He's got a lot to try to figure out. Glad you're enjoying it and wanting more.  It is done (long ago -- lol) and so I'll be posting as I get a chance.  Reviews certainly give me an incentive.  :-D  



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 8:21 · For: Chapter 1 - The Stable Boy

Hot as hell this! Lovely brooding Elladan and an innocent, wide-eyed lad. I hope he is careful though not to break Barahir's heart- I can see this ending in tears. And the tenderness between Legolas and elrohir is very beautifully written.



Author's Response:

Hey thanks Ziggy!  Glad you're enjoying it. 



You must login () to review.