| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...
Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 86
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8583
Word count: 26161514
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16103
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/20/18 10:32 pm
Oh, bless her, she sounds like an amazing person.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:24 pm
until the end, still driving herself, living independently, going to choir practice and her church groups. It was sad to lose her, of course, but TBH it sounds like a good way to go.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:23 pm
my MIL's birthday, so we're spending most of the day with her. I'm also just back from the funeral of a member of our choir where we sang. She had a stroke at 92 but hat been fit and activ
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:21 pm
I hope your brother arrives safe and sound, Spiced, and you have a lovely time together! I'm busy catching up with housework before going back up the ladder for painting, and tomorrow it's m
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 12:13 pm
That sounds lovely :) Yes, same with my family, now, Narya, all over the place here and abroad
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Narya
10/19/18 10:01 pm
What's everyone up to this weekend?
Shout Archive


Reviews For Secret Heart

Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2013 19:37 · For: Chapter 3 - Scars
I've read this so many times, Elfscribe and love it more with each read. The strength of emotions, the anguish, is so palpable from each of them.

It makes me glad they found comfort with each other.

Author's Response:

Hi Lisse.  It's really wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed this multiple times and that the emotion felt real.  I can't ask for anything better.   It's good to hear from you. Hugs! 



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 23:16 · For: Chapter 5 - My Stars and My Sun
Oh, another wonderful chapter. :) I enjoyed the tense, emotional argument, the hilarious fighting and (of course) the supremely sexy romping. I love how your twins are so playful together in bed, I find that very 'natural' if such a word can be applied in this situation >D. Barahir is one lucky young man!

Oh and thank you for the link to the Mirkwood adventures; what good fun. Didn't realise there were quite so many. Yes, I remember them well. Thaladir is wonderful. Very much enjoyed my 'conversation' with the ThaladirBot, so chuckle-worthy! :D

Thanks for sharing! But now I will have to go read your other stories!!

Author's Response:

Really, I think sex should be playful so I'm happy my twins think so too.  And yes, I imagine they showed Barahir a pretty good time. In fact when I first posted this I had a couple of people tell me they were unhappy I stopped the story there.  LOL.   I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I'll pass on to Mal that you liked her fics too.  Thanks for the comments and hope you enjoy some of my other stories. Cheers!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 11:19 · For: Chapter 5 - My Stars and My Sun

Wow - I love how the twins finally came to an acceptance of their love. Whatever Elrond says when they reveal it, I'm sure Earendil's blessing will prevent them from falling into the blackness again. I also liked how Elrohir had had a similar conversation with Legolas while Elladan was with Barahir. They truly are twins!



Author's Response:

The concepts of Twins and Duality was very interesting to explore.  Like and yet not alike. I saw them as having a deeply spiritual connection that could only be fully realized through sexual union.  Certainly a dilemma when living in a world that would not understand.  I've sometimes wondered how the scene in which they tell Elrond would play out.   Although since Elrond was a twin himself, they might find him more understanding than they think.  Thanks for all the comments on this story, Naledi.  Much appreciated!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2013 22:39 · For: Chapter 4 - Forbidden Love
I have really enjoyed both the last two chapters, both the hot stuff and the deeper exploration of emotions as well as the development of the twins' relationship in this last chapter :)

Looking forward to reading the final chapter and hoping for some resolution for Elladan and Elrohir.

Btw is your friend Malinorn


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2013 9:12 · For: Chapter 4 - Forbidden Love

Another great chapter! I loved how you used Elladan's memories to chart the progression of his and Elrohir's love. The part about Elladan feeling as though the valar were were warring within them was interesting. If that's the case, I wonder which side will win.

Now I'm impatient to know how his talk with Elrohir will go. And also whether he'll go back to Barahir. I'm sure Barahir hopes he will :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks Naledi.  I'm glad you're continuing to enjoy this.   That sequence of memories enabled me to compress what might have been a whole novel of twin's backstory, the way I'd imagined it, into one chapter.  Saved a lot of writing time, that's for sure.  lol.  His talk with Elrohir will be interesting.  Thanks again for your comments.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2013 9:43 · For: Chapter 3 - Scars

Wow - I didn't see that coming! So Elladan really did choose the right man. I was worried that Barahir might get hurt, but maybe they can heal each other.

Lovely chapter! Not to mention hot ;-)

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad it was a surprise.  :-D   Maybe Elladan can examine his feelings in the light of Barahir's pain. We'll have to see what happens to them.  Thanks so much!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 21:25 · For: Chapter 2 - The Loft

Barahir's a brazen one! But it seems he got what he was after. The question is, will he be able to cope with the aftermath? I hope Elladan doesn't hurt him.

I'm looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Well, Barahir certainly seized his opportunity with both hands -- as it were.  Ah yes, the aftermath.  We'll have to see.  Thanks so much for your comments!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 1:05 · For: Chapter 2 - The Loft
Wahey that was quick. Lucky me :). Super hot stuff, your Barahir is a bold young thing :D. Still, Sometime if you don't ask you don't get. Like the little touches of humour (Elladan wanted to ask which sword but didn't), very natural. There's more? Oh boy, exciting news. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm happy to oblige folks who are kind enough to tell me they want more.  lol.   How could Elladan refuse a lovely boy who idolized him?  And it's certainly true that being bold and speaking up is much more likely to reap rewards.  Yes, there is more -- 3 more chapters all told. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 18:52 · For: Chapter 1 - The Stable Boy

Nice start! This tale has all the right ingredients - a hot encounter between Legolas and Elrohir, a brooding Elladan and a smitten young man. I haven't read this before, so I'm really looking forward to seeing how this ends up!



Author's Response:

Young Barahir first showed up when I wrote Dark to Dawn and he was so drawn to Elladan that I knew there had to be more story there.  Thanks for commenting, and I hope you continue to enjoy it as I get a chance to post. Cheers!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 16:28 · For: Chapter 1 - The Stable Boy
lovely start, really like the exploration of the dichotomy of Elladan's feelings of love and shame towards Elrohir. Looking forward to reading on and since you first published this in 2005 I am assuming that it's finished and I wont have to wait long! :)

Author's Response:

Yes, poor Elladan. He's got a lot to try to figure out. Glad you're enjoying it and wanting more.  It is done (long ago -- lol) and so I'll be posting as I get a chance.  Reviews certainly give me an incentive.  :-D  



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2013 8:21 · For: Chapter 1 - The Stable Boy

Hot as hell this! Lovely brooding Elladan and an innocent, wide-eyed lad. I hope he is careful though not to break Barahir's heart- I can see this ending in tears. And the tenderness between Legolas and elrohir is very beautifully written.



Author's Response:

Hey thanks Ziggy!  Glad you're enjoying it. 



You must login () to review.