| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Just Smile

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2017 22:09 · For: Smile

LOL! I couldn't resist reading again, not could!

And I want to hear all your news!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2017 16:21 · For: Smile

This popped up in the random story box, so I could resist reading it again - it's so lovely, even though it makes me well up :(



Author's Response: I thought this was spam and charged in, finger poised on the delete button!!! LOL How are you, dear Naledi?? I have so much to tell


Name: Lifes Pilgrim (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 2:10 · For: Smile
OK, this had me in tears, but what an awesome reminder of just how fragile life really is and how important it is to keep things in perspective.

I absolutely loved it!

Author's Response: Oh wonderful! To provoke such strong emotion in a reader is a true compliment to me, so thank you for sharing that. I wanted to write this piece as I actually feel quite strongly about this. I honestly believe there is nothing more important than the search for pleasure and harmony, and I am glad that you find some worth in the idea. Thank you for the lovely review.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2013 17:14 · For: Smile

Ah- made me cry. So worth getting writer's block for if you are going to produce this lovely reflective work.



Author's Response: If I really did make you cry, then that is a wonderful compliment :) Thank you, as always - now, where is my weekend treat...?


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 22:41 · For: Smile

Lovely, Alpha!

this was the message that Idhrenohtar had intended for me for my own continuing life, one he knew he could no longer witness.

That bit was just heartbreaking.

Seriously, If this is you with writer's block, then I don't think you've got much to worry about!

 



Author's Response: So generous, as always! The truth is, I think it is story block. I keep getting distracted by these short side stories!


You must login () to review.