| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 13
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Star of Africa

Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 23:18 · For: Chapter 10 -
OMG are you insinuating that Bunchy was in on it? :O Shocking stuff! I refuse to believe that anyone with the name 'Bunchy' can be false :D

Author's Response: Hm...I might be...but then I might not :D I am pleased you enjoyed it. More soon. Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2013 22:41 · For: Chapter 9 -
I understand that a winkle is a shellfish to be eaten with a pin, but I have also been told that the word applies equally to a certain part of the male anatomy.

LOL. Good to know that Glorfindel finds such things amusing too!

What about Bunchy??? :o

Author's Response: Glorfindel shares my schoolboy sense of humour lol Poor Bunchy - he will be coming up soon :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 23:09 · For: Chapter 8 - London Hospital
Oh poor Glorfindel... to lose your beloved and not be able to mourn is awful.

Author's Response: It was awful for Glorfindel but he will get over it :D I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 21:05 · For: Chapter 8 - London Hospital
too sad! Poor John! and poor Glorfindel! :( I hope they don't kill old Bunchy too!

Author's Response: It's very sad for Glorfindel. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 1:21 · For: Chapter 7 - Manor Park Cemetery
Argh, too exciting! What will happen to old Glorfy and his chums? Can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Posting more soon - it's picking up with plenty more thrills to come :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2013 2:12 · For: Chapter 5 -
“You will lose your bet,” I told him. “I wrote on the card that this crime was solvable and I should have Lady Hawkridge’s jewels back before the weekend.”

“How can you say that?”

“I cannot, that is why I wrote ‘should’ instead of ‘will have’. “


I laughed. This is what is called 'covering your arse' I mean, 'covering one's rear' of course.

This all sounds quite sophisticated. 'slept heavily due to travel fatigue' hmm, hmm? I might read too much into this but that smells fishy to me!

Author's Response: Glorfindel covers ever angle lol Hawkridge is above board and telling the truth. What really happened is much stranger than it first appears :) I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2013 2:05 · For: Chapter 4 - Bunchy and I sat in the back of the Mercedes....
Perhaps I am old fashioned, but one can see a horse galloping and know that is why one proceeds at such a pace. With a motor car there is no visual display of how such power is produced.

Just wait until planes are invented! :o In fact, just wait another 100 years and then Glorfindel can be just like me and not understand how anything that makes my life tick over nicely works!

Author's Response: Glorfindel is very interested in mechanical flight, but he is of the opinion that if Eru meant elves to fly he would have given them wings. He will end up being a reluctant computer user, forever complaining about the breathless advance of technology lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2013 15:02 · For: Chapter 5 -
Yay! I have been saving this up to read this afternoon, and what fun, so far. Now I will be waiting with bated breath for the next episode.

Author's Response: I am really pleased you are enjoying the story. More exciting chapters to come very shortly :D Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2013 19:05 · For: Chapter 3 - He was my heart and my lover.
I can just see Glorfindel as some suave and dapper Edwardian count. Looking forward to the mystery unfolding! X

Author's Response: I can too :D I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


You must login () to review.