| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8580
Word count: 26132086
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16102
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
10/18/18 10:25 am
Narya, they're constantly touring through Europe and the USA, and sometimes even farther abroad. You might be able to find a concert close to you eventually. And I totally agree about the concert!
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Ysilme, that does sound wonderful, I am so jealous. There's something magical about a really good concert.
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Hi, Fadesintothewest! *waves* good to see you, hope work isn't too painful.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 02:32 pm
That sounds amazing, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:19 pm
who of my music-loving OCs might be interested in playing the nyckelharpa/keyed fiddle... *ggg* )
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:18 pm
I've been to the most wonderful concert yesterday, Swedish Folk string trio Väsen. The music was so beautiful, and it felt so much like Middle-earth, too. (now I need to figure out
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:17 pm
Nice to see you popping in here, fadesintothewest! *waves* *waves generally around, too* Hope everybody else is doing well enough.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 10:53 am
Hope you do, too, Fadesintothewest :) Good to see you!
Fadesintothewest
10/15/18 09:27 am
Just wanted to say hello. I know things are slowed down right now. I wish I could be more present but work. Looking forward to participating more soon!!!
Spiced Wine
10/14/18 12:23 pm
Sign of a good fic, if you ask me :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Star of Africa

Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 23:18 · For: Chapter 10 -
OMG are you insinuating that Bunchy was in on it? :O Shocking stuff! I refuse to believe that anyone with the name 'Bunchy' can be false :D

Author's Response: Hm...I might be...but then I might not :D I am pleased you enjoyed it. More soon. Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2013 22:41 · For: Chapter 9 -
I understand that a winkle is a shellfish to be eaten with a pin, but I have also been told that the word applies equally to a certain part of the male anatomy.

LOL. Good to know that Glorfindel finds such things amusing too!

What about Bunchy??? :o

Author's Response: Glorfindel shares my schoolboy sense of humour lol Poor Bunchy - he will be coming up soon :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 23:09 · For: Chapter 8 - London Hospital
Oh poor Glorfindel... to lose your beloved and not be able to mourn is awful.

Author's Response: It was awful for Glorfindel but he will get over it :D I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2013 21:05 · For: Chapter 8 - London Hospital
too sad! Poor John! and poor Glorfindel! :( I hope they don't kill old Bunchy too!

Author's Response: It's very sad for Glorfindel. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 1:21 · For: Chapter 7 - Manor Park Cemetery
Argh, too exciting! What will happen to old Glorfy and his chums? Can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Posting more soon - it's picking up with plenty more thrills to come :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2013 2:12 · For: Chapter 5 -
“You will lose your bet,” I told him. “I wrote on the card that this crime was solvable and I should have Lady Hawkridge’s jewels back before the weekend.”

“How can you say that?”

“I cannot, that is why I wrote ‘should’ instead of ‘will have’. “


I laughed. This is what is called 'covering your arse' I mean, 'covering one's rear' of course.

This all sounds quite sophisticated. 'slept heavily due to travel fatigue' hmm, hmm? I might read too much into this but that smells fishy to me!

Author's Response: Glorfindel covers ever angle lol Hawkridge is above board and telling the truth. What really happened is much stranger than it first appears :) I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2013 2:05 · For: Chapter 4 - Bunchy and I sat in the back of the Mercedes....
Perhaps I am old fashioned, but one can see a horse galloping and know that is why one proceeds at such a pace. With a motor car there is no visual display of how such power is produced.

Just wait until planes are invented! :o In fact, just wait another 100 years and then Glorfindel can be just like me and not understand how anything that makes my life tick over nicely works!

Author's Response: Glorfindel is very interested in mechanical flight, but he is of the opinion that if Eru meant elves to fly he would have given them wings. He will end up being a reluctant computer user, forever complaining about the breathless advance of technology lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2013 15:02 · For: Chapter 5 -
Yay! I have been saving this up to read this afternoon, and what fun, so far. Now I will be waiting with bated breath for the next episode.

Author's Response: I am really pleased you are enjoying the story. More exciting chapters to come very shortly :D Fin x


Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2013 19:05 · For: Chapter 3 - He was my heart and my lover.
I can just see Glorfindel as some suave and dapper Edwardian count. Looking forward to the mystery unfolding! X

Author's Response: I can too :D I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


You must login () to review.