| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086464
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16051
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 10:03 am
Sorry, Gabriel I took that list from Kenaz’s LJ
Gabriel
09/22/18 05:43 am
I wish there was a delete button on this.
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Battling Destiny

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 15:29 · For: Chapter 1

I love this fic so much. Just keep reading it every now and again my dear.

x



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy. It's always lovely to get a review for an old fic!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2014 14:10 · For: Chapter 1

So I read this one too- avoiding work. This is still one of my best birthday presents. I htink I am dur another actually as I htink I have at least two birthdays a year and that means you owe me lots more of this.

LOVE the whole anger/lust thing, the grappling hmm- naked elves wreslting, fighting down their lust and then giving in gloriously. 

x



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy! I agree that elves are at their best when they're naked and grappling!

i think you must be due a whole library's worth of fics from me by now. I just wish I had the inspiration. However, I will try...



Name: Elvewen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2013 22:00 · For: Chapter 1
You know, I've never disliked Elrohir so much!! I want to kick him for his behaviour!!!

And I'm jealous of Ziggy.

Well done Naledi!:) It really was a wonderful story. And while Elrohir was completely irrational, I think he is allowed to act out a bit. I loved the ending - I'm a sucker for happy ones. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Elvewen!

Yes, Elrohir is pretty obnoxious at first, but I think Legolas will forgive him eventually. I'm glad you agree he's entitled to his behaviour.

I like happy endings too, so it's a safe bet that you'll get one in my fics :-)

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 21:49 · For: Chapter 1
Ooh I did want to kick Elrohir in the goolies for his insults, and I think Legolas shows quite an admirable amount of self-control, at least to start with.

A lovely take on how these two may have met - nice tension and action, and then a firey kiss to finish it off - ziggy - hurry up and have another birthday will you!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Alpha! Yes, Elrohir was being obnoxious at first, but I hope the reasons for that become clear! It's probably a good thing Legolas got to him before he came face to face with Thranduil!

I'm glad you enjoyed it -I love thinking up various scenarios about how the two might have met. I'm not so good at producing birthday fics on time, though. Is October soon enough for yours? lol



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 20:33 · For: Chapter 1
Lovely story - full of action :D I hope there was no spider blood on their lips when they kissed because that would be ewwwwwww!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Glorfindel - I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I'm so tempted to say that instead of washing they licked all the spider blood off one another. Perhaps spider blood is a powerful aphrodisiac lol



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 14:15 · For: Chapter 1

Oh how perfect! All my favourite things in one juicy sexy story. Half naked angry elves, fighting, wrestling, lots of heaving chests, throwing each other around -how voyeuristic we are:) And then a moment of realsisation that all of htis is becuase of the sense of destiny, the deep attraction. 

'an earthy sensuality'  beautifully describes Elrohir I think, and I love that inexlicable rage that flickered over him so our lovely Legolas is all sweetly baffled and then angry as well.

'It was only then that he noticed the pair of icy grey eyes regarding him from the other side of the bed. It was the implacable gaze of a wolf, assessing whether to attack or dismiss him. The hairs on the nape of his neck rose...' That is a superb image -a real sense of danger and unpredictablitly.

Thank you Naledi - what a lovely surprise! 



Author's Response:

You're very welcome, Ziggy, and thank you for such lovely comments!

I'm glad you enjoyed the half naked, wrestling, angry elves. I certainly had fun writing them. I'm particularly pleased you picked out that image of Elrohir watching Legolas from the other side of the bed. I saw it so clearly in my head - I'm glad the sense of danger came across.

I'm sorry it took me so long to finish this, but I'm glad you enjoyed the result :-)

 



You must login () to review.