| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Shine by cheekybeak General Audiences
A bond between brothers helps a small elfling cope with his grief beneath the boughs of the Greenwood. prequel to “Light...
Hope in the Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
How Thrain kept the map and key safe from Sauron in Dol Guldur. Written for the Teitho contest picture challenge where it...
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1652
Chapters: 8441
Word count: 25528919
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15664
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
05/21/18 08:16 pm
Aragorn can't join - by emotionally blackmailing Legolas to accompany him on the Paths of the Dead, he's firmly on my blacklist!
cheekybeak
05/21/18 08:03 pm
SPCL? Society for prevention of cruelty to Legolas? RSPCL if Aragorn joins!
Naledi
05/21/18 06:02 pm
Yay, Nelya! We can be founder members of SACL. I tried to think of something with a better acronym - I'm open to suggestions!
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/21/18 03:25 pm
Naledi I'm with you on the Society Against Cruelty to Legolas (SACL)!! ;-) but who are we kidding--we read it all and love it anyway, despite the misadventures of our dear Elf!
Spiced Wine
05/20/18 10:38 am
I think it’s a sensible choice. Aragorn has a large backstory going back many years, so it was always going to be one of their first choices.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 05:43 am
It's an expensive gamble they have taken--they have to nail this first season. Also the TolkienEstate is far more involved in this one I hear.
Formegil
05/20/18 05:31 am
A quite big "if", I'd say. Just look what mess was made out of the Hobbit movie. Nowadays I tend to be a bit cynical. So I say the series is good if it will be at least not cringeworthy.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:49 am
As well as Elladan and Elrohir and the Rangers of the North. It could be a hit if done right. Plus the Arwen love interest.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:48 am
I am actually relieved the Amazon series is starting with young Aragorn. There is much canon content to work with, he's a familiar character and chance to see Glorfindel, Gilraen
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:47 am
And that's how they learn about the weaknesses of dragons! From the little guy Aegnor adopted.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Battling Destiny

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 15:29 · For: Chapter 1

I love this fic so much. Just keep reading it every now and again my dear.

x



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy. It's always lovely to get a review for an old fic!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2014 14:10 · For: Chapter 1

So I read this one too- avoiding work. This is still one of my best birthday presents. I htink I am dur another actually as I htink I have at least two birthdays a year and that means you owe me lots more of this.

LOVE the whole anger/lust thing, the grappling hmm- naked elves wreslting, fighting down their lust and then giving in gloriously. 

x



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy! I agree that elves are at their best when they're naked and grappling!

i think you must be due a whole library's worth of fics from me by now. I just wish I had the inspiration. However, I will try...



Name: Elvewen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2013 22:00 · For: Chapter 1
You know, I've never disliked Elrohir so much!! I want to kick him for his behaviour!!!

And I'm jealous of Ziggy.

Well done Naledi!:) It really was a wonderful story. And while Elrohir was completely irrational, I think he is allowed to act out a bit. I loved the ending - I'm a sucker for happy ones. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Elvewen!

Yes, Elrohir is pretty obnoxious at first, but I think Legolas will forgive him eventually. I'm glad you agree he's entitled to his behaviour.

I like happy endings too, so it's a safe bet that you'll get one in my fics :-)

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 21:49 · For: Chapter 1
Ooh I did want to kick Elrohir in the goolies for his insults, and I think Legolas shows quite an admirable amount of self-control, at least to start with.

A lovely take on how these two may have met - nice tension and action, and then a firey kiss to finish it off - ziggy - hurry up and have another birthday will you!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Alpha! Yes, Elrohir was being obnoxious at first, but I hope the reasons for that become clear! It's probably a good thing Legolas got to him before he came face to face with Thranduil!

I'm glad you enjoyed it -I love thinking up various scenarios about how the two might have met. I'm not so good at producing birthday fics on time, though. Is October soon enough for yours? lol



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 20:33 · For: Chapter 1
Lovely story - full of action :D I hope there was no spider blood on their lips when they kissed because that would be ewwwwwww!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Glorfindel - I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I'm so tempted to say that instead of washing they licked all the spider blood off one another. Perhaps spider blood is a powerful aphrodisiac lol



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 14:15 · For: Chapter 1

Oh how perfect! All my favourite things in one juicy sexy story. Half naked angry elves, fighting, wrestling, lots of heaving chests, throwing each other around -how voyeuristic we are:) And then a moment of realsisation that all of htis is becuase of the sense of destiny, the deep attraction. 

'an earthy sensuality'  beautifully describes Elrohir I think, and I love that inexlicable rage that flickered over him so our lovely Legolas is all sweetly baffled and then angry as well.

'It was only then that he noticed the pair of icy grey eyes regarding him from the other side of the bed. It was the implacable gaze of a wolf, assessing whether to attack or dismiss him. The hairs on the nape of his neck rose...' That is a superb image -a real sense of danger and unpredictablitly.

Thank you Naledi - what a lovely surprise! 



Author's Response:

You're very welcome, Ziggy, and thank you for such lovely comments!

I'm glad you enjoyed the half naked, wrestling, angry elves. I certainly had fun writing them. I'm particularly pleased you picked out that image of Elrohir watching Legolas from the other side of the bed. I saw it so clearly in my head - I'm glad the sense of danger came across.

I'm sorry it took me so long to finish this, but I'm glad you enjoyed the result :-)

 



You must login () to review.