| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Old Bones by Narya General Audiences
Maglor examines some old relics in the Basilica di Santa Maria in Cosmedin. Written for Valentine's Day; posting a few days...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Artifices of Gold and Shadow by Marchwriter Mature
When a ‘messenger of the Valar’ arrives on a rainy night, Celebrimbor — living quietly in exile — offers him shelter...
Moderately Functional by KimicThranduilion General Audiences
When Legolas’ intended day off drinking his favourite Dorwinion is interrupted for an important mission he is determined...
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Oaths of Allegiance by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
 Faramir takes an oath of fealty to two very different liege lords.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1716
Chapters: 8742
Word count: 26619548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16463
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 18
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
02/16/19 01:52 pm
B2Me is underway folks. Amazing collection of Bingo Cards!
ziggy
02/16/19 10:56 am
Sounds like we've got some good new fics/updates on their way if everyone is writing this weekend:)
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:13 pm
I've been working so hard to get them done, that I'm done in the process.
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:12 pm
That sounds like my kind of weekend. Spiced! Hopefully I can have some fics finished for everyone to read. Fingers crossed. :)
Narya
02/15/19 10:12 pm
Similar I think! It's meant to be cloudy here but no rain forecast so I think a walk to start with, then some writing time
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:36 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:15 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Narya
02/15/19 06:36 pm
Fri-yay! :D anybody got any nice plans this weekend?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 10:11 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
02/14/19 09:46 pm
And to you, Alquien :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Battling Destiny

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 15:29 · For: Chapter 1

I love this fic so much. Just keep reading it every now and again my dear.

x



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy. It's always lovely to get a review for an old fic!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2014 14:10 · For: Chapter 1

So I read this one too- avoiding work. This is still one of my best birthday presents. I htink I am dur another actually as I htink I have at least two birthdays a year and that means you owe me lots more of this.

LOVE the whole anger/lust thing, the grappling hmm- naked elves wreslting, fighting down their lust and then giving in gloriously. 

x



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy! I agree that elves are at their best when they're naked and grappling!

i think you must be due a whole library's worth of fics from me by now. I just wish I had the inspiration. However, I will try...



Name: Elvewen (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2013 22:00 · For: Chapter 1
You know, I've never disliked Elrohir so much!! I want to kick him for his behaviour!!!

And I'm jealous of Ziggy.

Well done Naledi!:) It really was a wonderful story. And while Elrohir was completely irrational, I think he is allowed to act out a bit. I loved the ending - I'm a sucker for happy ones. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Elvewen!

Yes, Elrohir is pretty obnoxious at first, but I think Legolas will forgive him eventually. I'm glad you agree he's entitled to his behaviour.

I like happy endings too, so it's a safe bet that you'll get one in my fics :-)

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 21:49 · For: Chapter 1
Ooh I did want to kick Elrohir in the goolies for his insults, and I think Legolas shows quite an admirable amount of self-control, at least to start with.

A lovely take on how these two may have met - nice tension and action, and then a firey kiss to finish it off - ziggy - hurry up and have another birthday will you!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Alpha! Yes, Elrohir was being obnoxious at first, but I hope the reasons for that become clear! It's probably a good thing Legolas got to him before he came face to face with Thranduil!

I'm glad you enjoyed it -I love thinking up various scenarios about how the two might have met. I'm not so good at producing birthday fics on time, though. Is October soon enough for yours? lol



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 20:33 · For: Chapter 1
Lovely story - full of action :D I hope there was no spider blood on their lips when they kissed because that would be ewwwwwww!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Glorfindel - I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I'm so tempted to say that instead of washing they licked all the spider blood off one another. Perhaps spider blood is a powerful aphrodisiac lol



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2013 14:15 · For: Chapter 1

Oh how perfect! All my favourite things in one juicy sexy story. Half naked angry elves, fighting, wrestling, lots of heaving chests, throwing each other around -how voyeuristic we are:) And then a moment of realsisation that all of htis is becuase of the sense of destiny, the deep attraction. 

'an earthy sensuality'  beautifully describes Elrohir I think, and I love that inexlicable rage that flickered over him so our lovely Legolas is all sweetly baffled and then angry as well.

'It was only then that he noticed the pair of icy grey eyes regarding him from the other side of the bed. It was the implacable gaze of a wolf, assessing whether to attack or dismiss him. The hairs on the nape of his neck rose...' That is a superb image -a real sense of danger and unpredictablitly.

Thank you Naledi - what a lovely surprise! 



Author's Response:

You're very welcome, Ziggy, and thank you for such lovely comments!

I'm glad you enjoyed the half naked, wrestling, angry elves. I certainly had fun writing them. I'm particularly pleased you picked out that image of Elrohir watching Legolas from the other side of the bed. I saw it so clearly in my head - I'm glad the sense of danger came across.

I'm sorry it took me so long to finish this, but I'm glad you enjoyed the result :-)

 



You must login () to review.