| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The trails of Nan Elmoth by Chiara Cadrich Mature
Proud and solitary, Aredhel rides freely in the deep forests of Beleriand. She believes she escaped the destiny intended...
Freedom by mangacrack General Audiences
"Do you have any clue where we are?" Elladan asked his brother and looked around. There must be some clues where they ended...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1561
Chapters: 7939
Word count: 23566406
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14011
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
ziggy
05/20/17 10:01 am
Naledi- where abouts on Offa's dyke? I've walked a bit of that- near Ludlow. Love Ludlow!!! Great restaurants too. I'll go with you next time:)
Naledi
05/19/17 11:53 pm
Thanks, Cheeky. As you've seen, I found it. I'm not long back from a few days walking a section of Offa's Dyke. So tired!
cheekybeak
05/18/17 10:25 am
Hi Naledi! This time "Fire" really is updated.
Caunedhiel
05/16/17 12:27 am
@ ziggy thank you :) hopefully i can
ziggy
05/15/17 11:58 pm
@Caunedhiel- you have to just keep writing through the blocks- even if you ditch it, you have to keep the habit. With all of us cheering you on!!
Caunedhiel
05/15/17 10:01 pm
hopefully i get somewhere with my Evelyn story before it runs out for another couple of years!!
Caunedhiel
05/15/17 10:01 pm
actually feeling inspired to write lately. what is wrong with me?! XD
Shout Archive


Reviews For Jeli in Valinor

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2014 12:49 · For: Chapter 140 - Ereodan

Snotgobler is the BEST name ever for a cat!!!



Author's Response: It was my sister's nickname from when she was a kid because she used to eat her own bogeys. My dad called her that because he thought it might shame her into stopping. It didn't work - she was addicted to them lololol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2014 23:55 · For: Chapter 133

I do love this notion of wonderful and great First Age elves being elflings once again with all that innocence.



Author's Response: I always wondered what they were like as kids :) I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2014 0:14 · For: Chapter 132

What a great image to leave me with!! The most ridiculous conga line ever  and Erestor balancing a spoon with Galadriel the snake saying drop it! Great fun as always.



Author's Response: I cannot imagine Ereolas being part of a conga line - so I put it in lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2014 0:08 · For: Chapter 131 - The Slash Awards Party

And that had me laughing so loudly my husband wanted to know what I was laughing at! Love that Ereolas and Legolas are reconciled and that Arwen sticks her oar in!



Author's Response: IPoor Ereolas - Arwen really has got it n for him - still he is a grown elf, he can stick up for himself lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2014 0:03 · For: Chapter 130

I hate snakes but oh, how I love this one!!

She snuggled her head against Erestor’s cheek. “There, I did not insult your dreadful ion, even though he does have ears so large he appears deformed.”

 

 

 

Naledi’s mouth hung open, while Maglor gave a superior smile.

 

 

 

“Ereolas does not have big ears,” Erestor said with a sigh. “Gildor meant that he can hear better than other elves. Really, Arwen, you will pick up on any excuse to be rude about Ereolas. You should not insult Naledi either.”

 

 

 

“It is what he deserves,” Arwen hissed. “It is what she deserves as well. Don’t even ask me to apologise, because I won’t.” She reared up and snuggled against the side of Erestor’s face, her expression rapt, as if filled with ecstasy. “Most honourable and heroic Master, no elf here is worthy even to touch the hem of your robe. None are as great or as handsome as you and never will they be so.”

 

 

 

“That is very true.” Erestor stroked his finger under Arwen’s scaly head and she looked as if she might explode with joy.

 

Arwen is probably my favouraite character in htse chapters- so wittiy and bonkers! So in ,ove with Erestor and just hilariously funny.



Author's Response: I love writing Arwen, which is why I got the Valar to make her immortal. If I told her this she would be scornful and probably bite me lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2014 23:58 · For: Chapter 129

“As I adore her,” Erestor replied. “But I will not tolerate her rudeness to my ionen.” He kissed the top of Arwen’s head and stroked under her chin, while she snivelled loudly. “Now Arwen, you need to go back in my pocket and go to sleep for a while, so that you wake up in a better temper.” Before she could say anything, he stuffed her back in her hiding place. Arwen shouted that she would not go to sleep and would spend the time plotting her revenge. Erestor did not answer. From his pocket, we could hear mutterings and plans being made. She sounded like an old human woman who has lost her mind through age. She mentioned my name several times.

You make me laugh! So funny to think of hte ridiculous snake muttering revenge having been stuffed back into Erestor's pocket!! And Erestor deliberately terrorosing Shake-a-spear. Wonderful.



Author's Response: I really like writing Arwen. Poor Shake-a-speare, he has Ereolas' protection now, so he might be all right lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2014 23:50 · For: Chapter 128 - Two Little Girls.

Love the silliness of all this - with Mandy and Sweetie drinking lemonade on the lawn and soppiness all round. So glad to have time to pick this up again:D



Author's Response: There is even more silliness to come :) I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2013 7:48 · For: Chapter 126 -

argh! Another cliffhanger! Tease.

 

Love this philosphical conversation, Glorfindel. And the little asides Oropher has- especially when he feels slighted by Eru's comment about his scientific papers! As always, off the wall, eccentrically funny and ever so slightly bonkers! Love it.



Author's Response: I am the cliffy queen lol I enjoyed writing the conversation because Ereolas dared not argue and Eru knew it while trumping him loads :) I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin xx


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2013 21:24 · For: Chapter 125

What a lovely, cathartic chapter, Glorfindel. It feels very peaceful but I wonder what surprise you have for us next?!



Author's Response: There will be surprises :) You know what I am like lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2013 0:43 · For: Chapter 124 -

whoa! Oropher in love with Galadriel!!! That's an intersting twist- but hardly unexpected. He seems to have been in love with half the world in one life or another:D He has so much love to give, and so gloriously unashamed! Love Eru's insistence that he glorified his name- what an ego!!!



Author's Response: Ereolas loving Galadriel did not come as a surprise to me either lol Perhaps Ereolas has too much love to give. I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 0:57 · For: Chapter 123 -

Oh- that's lovely. So Manwë, who does get a very bad press in most fanfic, including earlier chapters /stories of yours, is really a Good Guy and has a special spot for Oropher. Lovely. (I hope its all very platonic or there might be some real issues with Cirdan!!)



Author's Response: It seems Manwe isn't the nasty we all thought he was - including me lol I am sure it is platonic. At least, I hope so lol Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 0:52 · For: Chapter 122

Rárávëa suggested that when they needed to kill the servants they should not do it in front of me because I was so easily upset. Both of them were sure I would grow out of it, but I never did.

 

How I love those two bonkers monarchs!

 

 pulled on Lord Manwe’s robe, my hand covered in cream from one of the gateaux growing on Lady Este’s cake trees. Lord Manwë looked down at me, as if he were an ada smiling indulgently at his firstborn. He picked me up in his arms and kissed my cheek. I laughed and held onto his ear as I licked the cake cream from my hand.

 

Only you could write this!

 

Laughing loudly right now!!



Author's Response: Orelaurea and Raravea are so much fun to write. I am pleased I made you laugh. Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 0:47 · For: Chapter 121

As always, Glorfindel, this is a true deligth but I really think this is one of my favourite chapters- from the real bliss and happiness that you really MADE me feel, to the fur knickers, and the 'bad kitty' ears. (there has to be a franchise!). Coming back froim holiday and catching up- this is one of my favourite catch-ups.



Author's Response: I am really pleased you enjoyed the chapter so much :D I hope you had a lovely holiday. Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2013 23:41 · For: Chapter 122
Ah! Worked out I had to uncheck the tiny mce box.

Wow - this is like the final judgement! I bet eru is going through the same thing with everyone at once. Nearly teared up when eru said he loved ereolas. Beautiful moment. I wonder what the outcome will be.

Author's Response: It's not the final judgement but Eru is doing it for a reason :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: elfscribe (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2013 20:24 · For: Chapter 120

Really enjoyed this, Fin.  Nankipoo is a great name for a Maia incorporated as a dog.  I totally laughed at Elrond's reaction and the tentacle smacking Sauron.  Clearly I have a slapstick sense of humor.  And epic battle going on there.  Pulling the bit of space and throwing it is inspired.  Always love your fics when I get a chance to dip in.   Cheers!



Author's Response: Thank you Elfscribe :D Nankipoo is fun to write - I keep forgetting to use her though. I have a slapstick sense of humour as well and a sense of the ridiculous - sometimes I have to rein it in lol I am really pleased you enjoy my fics, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2013 15:40 · For: Chapter 120

Glorfindles's a bad kitty, poor Legolas, poor Naledi. What are you doing giving her bunny ears? I suppose Legolas could stroke them back over her head for her, silky and smooth, she might like that. Why is Erestor in love with Legolas when he really is a nob! (in Jeli ...oh, where IS Jeli?? I miss Jeli.)



Author's Response: Naledi left a comment about the kitty ears she would wear to tease Legolas and I ran with it, which proves that my stories are interactive if nothing else :D Erestor is Legolas' soul mate, so he has no choice - poor thing. Jeli is sheltering in a cave under a mountain to keep her safe. She is having lots of fun and they are making dough animals at the moment - I don't know how I know that though lol I am pleased you are enjoying it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 23:08 · For: Chapter 118

“Shit,” Glorfindel said as he shook his fingers. I imagine they were burnt because shortly after he put them in his mouth. He looked around and apologised for his ‘foul language’. Ereodan and Cireolas tittered because they use the expression all the time, having not been brought up properly according to Legolas, who swears like a sailor when he is with Erestor and thinks he cannot be heard.

Yes- I holwed when I read this too!!!!I am sooooo with Sauron:D



Author's Response: Sauron is a lot of fun to write but it has to stop some time :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 23:03 · For: Chapter 117

Fin, what are you doing to Legolas!!!! He is so horrilble that I am actually on Sauron's side in this! In fact, I rather like Sauron... you are corrupting me horribly. But I adore Erestor.



Author's Response: I am not doing anything to Legolas - he is doing it all himself :D I tend to write likeable Saurons lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2013 1:54 · For: Chapter 117

Glorfindel- you must stop doing this to Legolas! I am with Naledi on this- he is the greatest hero ever of ME and probably was entirely responsible for any little bit of sanity left in Frodo by the end and it's a good thing he was there or Aragorn would have gone gaga. Really, Sauron only chose him as the receptacle for his fea because he is so damn hot. And kitty ears is a very minor festish compared with some of them. lol



Author's Response: You were my inspiration for maltreating Legolas - I owe it all to your writings :D I think Sauron is more of an opportunist than anything - Legolas was in the wrong place at the right time. Poor Legolas being embarrassed about his private peccadilloes - I have no sympathy for him lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2013 1:46 · For: Chapter 115

Back to reading your wonderfu;l;y funny and completely bonkers fic, binky! Love it and perkyandproud is a very worthy winner. I would kiss her too for that story.



Author's Response: It was a great story - when I saw it I knew just how the Awards would end :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2013 23:30 · For: Chapter 116

"Heigh ho, off to kill we go."

Hehehe! Did he learn that from Gimli, I wonder?



Author's Response: It wouldn't surprise me if he did :D I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2013 22:36 · For: Chapter 114 - The Valinor Awards

Shrugging was banned in the Greenwood, as was slouching. Offenders were made to attend deportment and etiquette classes forty hours a week for a whole year and they were not allowed to celebrate their begetting days or partake of afternoon pastries. Repeat offences were extremely rare, thus proving that slouching and shrugging are not recidivist crimes.

 

But then it goes on with glorious gusto and bravado

 

When elves laugh for no reason it is often because they are of a simple nature; I suspect that is the same for the Valar too.

 

and

 

Why are you all so bloody late?” I asked angrily. Another tentacle shot towards me and I sliced about three feet off it. “My wife is dead and so is my ion.”

 

 

“We misunderstood the song. The hero was not Oropher. You will kill the beast.”

 

 

“If you were a courtier of mine I would have you executed. When I was King of The Greenwood, my subjects made sure they never misunderstood anything.”

 

 

“That is why nearly every elf in existence held the opinion that you were insane,” Tulkas replied, and then he laughed, because he is obviously affected in the head. “You still are.”

 

and of course, it is signed, as it should be:King Rárávëa the Magnificent, Shining Star of the Firmament and Imperial King of all Arda.

 

As always, this is such a delight and hilariously good fun. Makes me laugh out loud!!!




Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing R


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2013 22:28 · For: Chapter 113 - The Valinor Awards

I was in Oropher mode, fearless and courageous, but hardly an idiot.   but then...Standing firm, I laughed for all I was worth. Now would come the fight for real. I was looking forward to it.




The birds call me Mad King Oropher...

 

Hugely enjoyable.



Author's Response: Oropher sometimes reminds me of Captain Blood in the Errol Flynn pirate movies. I can just see him slapping his thigh while laughing at danger. The birds are right lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2013 22:24 · For: Chapter 112

I Love the idea of  Saelir the intensely sarcastic healer and Ereolas' spiteful reposts. And Sweetie and Mandy! What are you on half your life??!! The contents of her bag had me crying with laughter. Wonderful.



Author's Response: Would you believe that normally Oropher and Saelir are good friends? Mandy seemed the logical choice to deal with Sweetie - if only she has been there when the fellowship were entering Moria. I am not nearly as funny in real life lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 2:23 · For: Chapter 109

I Love that idea of the grubs wiggling playfully. Great story.



Author's Response: Those grubs did not know they are going to be eaten lol I am pleased you enjoyed the story, Fin x


You must login () to review.