| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Legolas fights to sav his...
Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7888
Word count: 23423549
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13825
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
03/30/17 01:32 am
I suppose they'd have a heart attack if I told them I'm writing fanfic in English these days. *g*
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:31 am
experience like you, Alpha, but with English: two English teachers told me I should try to get a job where I wouldn't need foreign languages as they judged me too little giftd in languages.
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:29 am
My father was a maths teacher, too, which wasn't always easy for me, *g* - my classmates considered it as uncool in a major way to be daugther of a maths teacher. And I made a similar
ziggy
03/28/17 11:13 pm
Wow- Naledi- you were Maths!! I am an English teacher and so agree. I am so careful - don't always get it right but try to make sure every interaction is positive.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:10 pm
I was a maths teacher too! A really soul-destroying job sometimes, because many children arrived at school already afraid of the subject.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:08 pm
It is sad how a bad teacher can make a child's time at school a misery. When I was teaching I was very conscious that even the most casual, throwaway comment could wound.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:08 am
Love to meet him today and tell him I studied astronomy. Twit.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:07 am
I still remember my maths teacher. Pasty faced and smelled of onions. I was traumatised, especially when he told my parents the only thing I was good at was sports.
Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Gift Series

Name: yyyyy (Anonymous) · Date: July 23, 2015 3:47 · For: Gift of the Hidden Hero

Murder vans shoes of Callinicus, nike roshe run pas cher governor of Cilicia—His property confiscated by Justinian—Theodora’s severe nike roshe run measures longchamp against converse shoes prostitutes—She compels tory burch outlet two girls of beats by dre noble birth to marry—Her nike trainers frequent abortions—Disappearance of ralph lauren her air jordan natural tiffany and co son, louboutin shoes John—Corrupt birkin bag morals of the prada outlet ladies of the capital—Theodora disposes vans of michael kors outlet ecclesiastical nike tn dignities—Takes new balance shoes upon herself the pandora charms general insanity workout superintendence of longchamp handbags marriages—Adventure of Saturninus—Persecution air max of montre homme John swarovski crystal of Cappadocia.As babyliss pro for the louboutin manner nfl jerseys in which ray ban she chanel handbags treated karen millen Belisarius, Photius, and Buzes, north face jackets I have p90x already spoken sac burberry of thomas sabo it coach outlet store online at the pandora charms commencement hogan outlet of coach outlet store online this work.



Two Cilicians, iphone 6 cases belonging air max to hollister clothing store the links of london Blue faction, nike air force during polo ralph lauren a air max mutiny, lululemon outlet online laid oakley pas cher violent marc jacobs hands sac lancel upon abercrombie Callinicus, kate spade outlet governor of the second Cilicia, and slew his christian louboutin groom, true religion outlet who true religion outlet was sac hermes standing near him, soccer shoes and baseball bats endeavoured to juicy couture outlet defend polo ralph lauren his reebok outlet master, in the jimmy choo outlet presence nike air max of the oakley sunglasses governor air max and all the people. ralph lauren Callinicus condemned hollister them ghd to death, since they hollister had been convicted nike roshe of rolex watches several mulberry other murders besides this. rolex watches When Theodora north face heard of valentino shoes this, michael kors outlet in order michael kors pas cher to show her converse devotion michael kors outlet online sale to the longchamp outlet party of the Blues, she giuseppe zanotti ordered that the coach factory outlet governor, while michael kors he instyler still air max held office, should be nike free pas cher crucified mcm handbags in burberry outlet the toms shoes place where oakley sunglasses cheap the two offenders had pandora jewelry been executed, although ray ban sunglasses he had swarovski committed ferragamo shoes no abercrombie and fitch crime. The north face outlet Emperor, bottega veneta pretending air max that polo lacoste he wedding dresses bitterly lamented his loss, remained coach outlet at home, vanessa bruno grumbling and michael kors outlet threatening converse pas cher all michael kors outlet kinds of vengeance prada handbags upon the perpetrators of new balance pas cher the deed. ray ban sunglasses He louboutin did nothing, however; but, timberland without kate spade handbags scruple, appropriated the property of louboutin outlet the dead abercrombie and fitch man to his own use. Theodora likewise devoted her longchamp attention to punishing those women who prostituted oakley their nike free persons. She nike blazer collected chi flat iron more north face than five vans pas cher hundred harlots,



who gucci sold sac longchamp pas cher themselves longchamp handbags for tiffany and co three obols gucci outlet in the market-place, true religion jeans thereby ray ban pas cher securing air max pas cher a mont blanc bare michael kors uk subsistence, and transported them to hollister the mac cosmetics other burberry outlet side nike free of the Bosphorus, nike huaraches where juicy couture she shut them up in the Monastery supra shoes of Repentance, with coach purses the object michael kors outlet of forcing nike shoes them to change ray ban sunglasses their polo ralph lauren outlet manner timberland boots of true religion jeans life. Some of them, however, threw themselves lululemon outlet from sac guess the celine handbags walls during soccer jerseys the oakley sunglasses night, herve leger and in this louboutin manner jordan shoes escaped a hollister change of wedding dresses life so contrary to their inclinations.

asics running shoes


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2011 0:29 · For: To Walk Blindly And to See Beyond
I've always loved Haldir and I love the way you portray him and his camel companion. I've been to a very hot place before and ridden a camel so I kind of know where Haldir is coming from when he says about the heat. I love the imagery you use, I feel as though I'm actually there! Thanks for sharing this :)


Name: Arcadii (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2011 7:53 · For: Gift of the Hidden Hero
Hallucination or reality? Either way, Haldir to the rescue! Looking forward to next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! :) I cannot wait until I get enough time to work on the next chapter; it has been so long, and poor Legolas needs comfort arms after that ordeal!


No results found.
You must login () to review.