| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Artifices of Gold and Shadow by Marchwriter Mature
When a ‘messenger of the Valar’ arrives on a rainy night, Celebrimbor — living quietly in exile — offers him shelter...
Moderately Functional by KimicThranduilion General Audiences
When Legolas’ intended day off drinking his favourite Dorwinion is interrupted for an important mission he is determined...
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
Fragments from Middle-earth by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Ficlets of under 1000 words written for past BTMEM Challenges. They feature mostly Aragorn, Faramir, Halbarad and OCs
Oaths of Allegiance by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
 Faramir takes an oath of fealty to two very different liege lords.
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1715
Chapters: 8740
Word count: 26614161
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16456
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
02/15/19 10:13 pm
I've been working so hard to get them done, that I'm done in the process.
Gabriel
02/15/19 10:12 pm
That sounds like my kind of weekend. Spiced! Hopefully I can have some fics finished for everyone to read. Fingers crossed. :)
Narya
02/15/19 10:12 pm
Similar I think! It's meant to be cloudy here but no rain forecast so I think a walk to start with, then some writing time
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:36 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 07:15 pm
Not really, but the weather is supposed to be quite mild and nice. Probably relax and write and go for a couple of walks. You?
Narya
02/15/19 06:36 pm
Fri-yay! :D anybody got any nice plans this weekend?
Spiced Wine
02/15/19 10:11 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
02/14/19 09:46 pm
And to you, Alquien :)
Alquien
02/14/19 06:29 pm
Happy Valentines Day everyone! <3
ziggy
02/10/19 12:22 am
I was going to say the same as Nelya, Karlmir. Do you have a laptop or pc that has a voice activation- don't know what it's called but don't give up writing , whatever you do.
Shout Archive


Reviews For The M Files

Name: Marchwriter (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2014 1:10 · For: Secret Garden
Elladan and ERESTOR (argh!! It's my writing of Elrohir lately--too used to typing his name.)

But WOW Cirdan and Madame! Such a dark (darker) turn.

Nice bit of lampshade hanging there: "It sounds too far fetched. And he’s old fashioned, he would never believe elves could work against other elves.” (No, and most fanfiction assumes the same.)

I love how you push the boundaries canon without breaking suspension of disbelief. I am typing-fail trying to express my joy. This story just begs continuation.

Author's Response:

I just did one of those writer's memes on LJ and had a few people gently suggest I should get on with writing more of this *g*.   Cirdan - I couldn't resist in the end. The idea that good, honest Cirdan could be one of the Extremely Bad guys is so far away from anything I've ever read, it just had to happen!  

Abd U beed to gush here - just a tiny bit - and tell you how blown away I am that you enjoyed this!  Thank you!!



Name: Marchwriter (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2014 21:36 · For: Secret Garden
What a gem of a story! I have devoured this and thoroughly enjoyed everything from the witty dialogue to the secret affair between Elrohir and Elladan, to the drunk Gildor and the mystery of these wicked plants and the shadowy "Madame." The writing just captured me and held me for all the right reasons. I sincerely hope a sequel is planned. Just a brilliant piece of work!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, this review absolutely made my day :) (loved the typo btw, though Elrohir would be horrified *g*). I'll post the final chapter, sort of an epilogue, tonight, and after that there's a stand alone that feels like the prelude to the next story... There are so many loose ends to follow up that I can't imagine not writing more eventually - it's such fun to play with.



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: March 09, 2014 15:15 · For: Secret Garden
Slash addict that I am, I'm loving the secret relationship. I must say it surprised me, but it works. I love a mystery and elves. So what a treat it is to read such a story as you have here.

Author's Response:

Hey Lisse.  This is one of those online mysteries - I remember thanking you but my comment isn't here. Mentioning it in case you got the notification anyhow and wonder why I'm replying again :D

I have never written these two together before this series. In fact I've never been much interested in seeing Erestor with either of the twins, so it took me by surprise too.... but they really fit somehow, don't they? They're a good balance for each other, and the secrecy adds that touch of spice that I suspect appeals to them both :D I'm glad you were enjoying the story and hope it's continued to appeal.

*hugs*



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2014 14:12 · For: Secret Garden
That last line still makes me shudder,and then the pods picture is directly underneath.

This is as good as I remembered it :)

Author's Response:

I am embarrassed to admit just how much I fun I had writing this chapter.

Thanks for re-reading it *hugs*



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: March 06, 2014 16:45 · For: Secret Garden
Wonderfully written, horrible death. Now I have to read on next chance I get. So glad you are posting here!

Author's Response:

Glad you enjooyed it (is 'enjoy' the right word here?). I'm glad I've finally started posting here, it's a really nice archive. 

There'll be more later this weekend *hugs*



Name: Winterwitch (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2014 8:41 · For: Secret Garden

Since I had been reading this on my kindle at the frist time, I didn't really appreciate the artwork so far. It's gorgeous, and it fits your lovely, crazy, cool story so vrey well! :o)



Author's Response:

Red did a great job on the art. I thought it would be way more difficult to illustrate than it turned out. It's wonderful how messing around with the light and tone and adding the right quote can make a good picture just right though --- you might not recognise the original of that pod picture, lol.

And thank you for the fic compliments :) I love this world!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2014 15:51 · For: A Conspiracy of Flowers

An excellent prequel.  I do love poor, scandalised, Elrond, and Celebrían continuing to shelter him from 'life's more unsettling realities'!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

As soon as the reference to Celebrian appeared (this wrote itself, I really felt like a spectator), I knew she would have a wider role if I went on with the story... and poor Elrond, he is so sweet and well-meaning. Just a bit clueless, lol!



No results found.
You must login () to review.