| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Legolas fights to sav his...
Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7888
Word count: 23423549
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13825
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
03/30/17 01:32 am
I suppose they'd have a heart attack if I told them I'm writing fanfic in English these days. *g*
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:31 am
experience like you, Alpha, but with English: two English teachers told me I should try to get a job where I wouldn't need foreign languages as they judged me too little giftd in languages.
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:29 am
My father was a maths teacher, too, which wasn't always easy for me, *g* - my classmates considered it as uncool in a major way to be daugther of a maths teacher. And I made a similar
ziggy
03/28/17 11:13 pm
Wow- Naledi- you were Maths!! I am an English teacher and so agree. I am so careful - don't always get it right but try to make sure every interaction is positive.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:10 pm
I was a maths teacher too! A really soul-destroying job sometimes, because many children arrived at school already afraid of the subject.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:08 pm
It is sad how a bad teacher can make a child's time at school a misery. When I was teaching I was very conscious that even the most casual, throwaway comment could wound.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:08 am
Love to meet him today and tell him I studied astronomy. Twit.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:07 am
I still remember my maths teacher. Pasty faced and smelled of onions. I was traumatised, especially when he told my parents the only thing I was good at was sports.
Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Shout Archive


Reviews For An Eye For An Eye

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 14:29 · For: Lindir's Eye.

Please tell me Elrond removed the correct eye!



Author's Response: It never occurred to me that he wouldn't, but one never knows. I am sure he did lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2013 14:04 · For: Lindir's Eye.
Oh-ho... poor Lindir. He is going to be so distressed when he finds out - it would be hard to say which is worse, one eye or two, one of which doesn't belong to you!

Author's Response: Maybe Elrond can use his healing energy to grow him a new eye. Or maybe I am too optimistic lol I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2013 18:09 · For: Lindir's Eye.

Oh dear... Poor, poor Lindir... 



Author's Response: There is no happy ending for Lindir - Sigh! Thank you for reading, Fin x


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2011 7:04 · For: An Eye for an Eye
This is another great story. It is so plausible that Sauron would capture Lindir and turn him into an unwitting spy. How clever, and it makes perfect sense too. But then, the best plans usually are simple ones.

Thank you so much for sharing this again.
*hugs*

Author's Response: I think this must be one of the goriest stories I have ever written!

I am pleased you enjoyed it, Fin x


No results found.
You must login () to review.