| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
06/14/18 10:32 am
Aww, thank you, Narya :)
Shout Archive



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2018 19:03 · For: Identical
This is such a sweet tale! :-) the twins are adorable. Had to giggle at Elrohir and his toy soldiers.

Author's Response:

Hi Narya, so glad you liked it!



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2018 10:38 · For: A Sizable Diversion
Oh! Elfscribe. You truly are fantastic at this.

*Elladan's eyes crinkled with amusement. He spat on his hand and began stroking himself. "You have asked for it, brother."

They lay side by side, rubbing themselves into a heated frenzy. The snap of palm against skin, and the warm smell of awakening arousal was making Elrohir dizzy.*

OMG! What an image!

You are the best! :)

Author's Response:

Ah, so it was this next one! Ye, Elrohir certainly knows how to get his brother's attention. Such lads! LOL.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 23:41 · For: Swan Prince

Oh. My. Lost for words- because yours are superlatively chosen to express this...erotic and sensual scene.

 



Author's Response:

I'm pleased you enjoyed it.  Thank so much for letting me know.  Cheers!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 22:48 · For: Swan Prince

This is beautifully written and very sensuous- Aelfwine rather lovely- but as you point out, superstition amongst the Rohirrim. So pleased to have found this!



Author's Response:

Hi ziggy!  I'm thrilled to get a review on this story.  When I saw the notifications thought it was another spammer and was so pleased to discover it wasn't so.  Glad you liked Aelfwine. Thank you! 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2016 0:35 · For: Dark to Dawn

I'm on an anti-spam crusade!

I love your predatory twins - so sexy, and so powerful. I think they're exactly what Legolas needs, although I hold onto the hope that he'll be reunited with Elwin in Valinor...and healed from the wound Smaug dealt him.



Author's Response:

So, I charged over here to smite the spammer and discovered amidst my 5 spam reviews, this delightful one.  Thank you!!  You really made me feel better about the spamming.  I'm glad you remember my twins fondly and Elwin and Legolas.  So nice to revisit old friends.  Hugs!



Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2015 16:58 · For: Swords and Seduction
This was hilarious, such a ingenious plot!! Gave me quite a laugh when i read about the kiss, such great stories are hard to come by, both funny and serious and filled With emotions. Great work!!

Author's Response:

Oh, it's always lovely to get a new reader. Yes, the twins certainly got one over on Thranduil. Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoyed it!  Much appreciated!



Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2015 14:38 · For: To Light the Solstice Fire

I cracked up reading this! Galadriel does have a discomforting sense of humor. I'm still not sure whether she picked those clothes solely for amusement value, or in hopes of her grandchildren growing a spine and opposing her. xD 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. I think Galadriel was quite pleased with her grandchildren's revolt.  Thanks for the review!



Name: Winterwitch (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2015 3:18 · For: Identical

Haha, that is so cute! Identical black eyes! Poor twins, it must be hard to have this particular problem. I wonder what "something drastic" Elladan has thought about.
I really like your characterisation of the twins here.



Author's Response:

Oh thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it.  Its always nice to get a review.

 



Name: Riraito (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2014 0:24 · For: Swords and Seduction
'Then, oh gods, he felt it coming. The blackness. Cold scales. Gathering and slithering, it coiled about him. A series of rapid images, kneeling by his brother's rent body as the forest burned about them, his face wet with tears. Elrohir felt himself curling into a ball. He heard his own voice screaming. It wasn't fair. Why did they do this to themselves? Why couldn't they quit this obsession for all time?

He sank into a black grief and remained there for what seemed an age.'

I keep reading this over and over again. You're the only one who can write them like this, it all makes sense when you explain it like this.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Riraito!  I appreciate your comment.



Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2014 13:45 · For: Swan Prince

I absolutely love this story. Such strong, beautiful prose, and such compelling characters. Truly magical. Thank you for writing this. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your lovely review.  It's much appreciated!



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2013 19:37 · For: Secret Heart
I've read this so many times, Elfscribe and love it more with each read. The strength of emotions, the anguish, is so palpable from each of them.

It makes me glad they found comfort with each other.

Author's Response:

Hi Lisse.  It's really wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed this multiple times and that the emotion felt real.  I can't ask for anything better.   It's good to hear from you. Hugs! 



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2013 19:50 · For: Swan Prince
Oh goodness, a suitably dramatic entrance!

Elphir hoped he didn't sound to eager... hahahaha, who *wouldn't* be eager??

Lots of fun titillation in this chapter. The twins are such a pair of teases! :D

Author's Response:

Yes, a thundering rainy night, a rescue, and sodden rescuers revealed to be . . . what they are.  Glad you're enjoying this old fic of mine.  I greatly appreciate your comments and hope you enjoy the rest of it.  Cheers!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2013 19:21 · For: Swan Prince
Ooh, how exciting. Excellent first chapter!

Unbalanced for a moment, Neled lifted his leg high as he swung about. “Ah yes, so it is. I always lose my bearings in this place. Guess my cock naturally wants to point towards the Yary quarter.”

“Good that I’m not relying on your cock to guide me.”

“Good that yeh don’t rely on my cock for any of your business, m'lord,” Neled laughed. “I fear it wouldn’t rise to the occasion.”

“I wouldn’t think of attempting to prod its interest,” Elphir replied as someone bumped into him...


How I laughed! You always manage to get in some fabulous snippets of banter between your characters.

And I couldn't help it, I laughed at Elphir's disastrous encounter in the brothel. The herbs... and the bed catching alight. hahahaha. Poor Elphir, but still, very funny to read. Perhaps I'm a little evil >:D

Looking forward to the entrance of the twins!

Author's Response:

Hey, thanks so much.  Glad you enjoyed the banter between Elphir and Neled.  It was fun to write.  And yes, I laughed myself at poor Elphir's predicament.  Cheers! 



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 23:41 · For: The Wrong Room
Elrohir was playing a dangerous game in more ways than one :D

Author's Response:

Yes indeed he was.  I imagine Legolas brought him to heel.  Thanks!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 14:11 · For: Swan Prince
This was a brilliant last chapter to such a compelling and erotic story. Elladan and Elrohir are always so beautifully realized in your stories of them, so sensual, but with such a sadness in them. And as always, in everything you write, your secondary characters are so vivid too, such as Tancred, Neled and Aelfwine, who I am sure will be much happier now that he's ben released!

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much.  I do try to give my twins some depth.  I'm glad the OCs come off as vividly as the canon ones.  Makes my day.  Thanks again for your kind comments!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 1:17 · For: Swan Prince
“You might wish to tell your father that you met us. Remind him of a midsummer’s eve in Dor-en-Ernil and ask him to explain that to you."

Now I wonder why that doesn't surprise me?

And perhaps there will not be the need for so much penance as he had been willing to do...

Author's Response:

LOL!  I expect it was a surprise for Elphir though.  The young never seem to believe their elders were capable of being young and wild themselves.  I think it might help Elphir's cause.  Thanks for reading CW.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2013 17:01 · For: Swan Prince
This was so erotic; when the twins share their gift with other lovers, it really does seem to breaks the clouds.

And this was extremely beautiful and sad: And then he wasn’t in this world any more. Rising from the sparkling green waves, he was a swan soaring through the sunlit air, accompanied by the twins who swooped about him with a dry flap of wings. Elphir could feel longing and completion, great joy and terrible sorrow between them. They were ancient as the seas and young as grey cygnets. They chased each other, calling with sad, echoing cries. A flash of blinding light and two became one—a beautiful black swan, which disappeared into the clouds.

Excellent, Elfscribe, and I also hope that Elphir will find the love of his soul, one day.

Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear.  I'm glad that you found it both erotic and poignant, with deeper issues than mere eroticism since that was what I intended.   And glad that you liked that particular paragraph as I was rather fond of it myself.  As far as Elphir finding his soulmate, you are a very astute reader.  The next and last chapter should give some hints about that.  Many hugs! 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 21:30 · For: Swan Prince
Oh, poor Elphir - in one way, now wondering if he can go through with it, and shocked, and virgin, but on the other hand, just what he needs. It is a pity his folk are so narrow-minded, and I am glad he met the twins. I am sure they will overcome his doubts!

Author's Response:

Elphir has a bad moment there, doesn't he?  As you predicted, the next chapter will prove that he gets over his anxieties.  Thanks Spice!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 21:12 · For: Swan Prince
The 'mirror' scene is beautifully written - and beautiful, too, to the mind's eye.

Author's Response:

Thank you CW.  Glad you enjoyed it.



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 13:38 · For: Swan Prince
"If so, he imagined he would owe the gods more than a year’s penance after this night."

I rather think it might take a decade... at least!

Author's Response:

LOL.  Yes quite possibly.  Thanks Wombat!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 12:17 · For: Swan Prince
That was a beautiful and dramatic entrance. No wonder Elphir is impressed, in more than one way.
I always love how you write the sexual tension between the twins, and the way it can expand to include others.

If so, he imagined he would owe the gods more than a year’s penance after this night.

Which I am sure he would gladly do!

Author's Response:

A dramatic entrance yes.  lol.  The twins are good at that.  I'm glad the sexual tension is coming across.  Elphir's tongue is positively hanging out and I don't blame him. :-D  Thanks Spice!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2013 12:25 · For: Swan Prince
This is fascinating, Elfscribe. The way you describe Edhellond, become a bustling, less savory port, and the superstitions they have, along with Elphir's secrecy and twinges of guilt - I am very much looking forward to what will happen next!

Author's Response:

It was fun to re-envision Edhellond as a decaying port with traces of its former glory.  That idea drove a lot of the story.   The assignment was challenging.  Since Ennorwen gave me a Shakespearean couplet to work from, I decided to add a sort of Elizabethan element in the bawdy play.  And the idea of the uneasy relationship of men and elves became a theme manifested in the festival and the superstititions of the townsfolk, as well as Elphir's fear of his own heritage.  Thanks for the comment!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2013 1:14 · For: To Light the Solstice Fire
This was such good fun. I do love your wonderful, fun twins, and I liked Arwen too. Loved Elrohir's dramatic entrance to his brother's room and snickered at Elrond's lack of backbone in standing up to his mother in law >D

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this one.  I have to say that I laugh at certain spots everytime I read it, including Elrond's swift refusal to counter his mom-in-law.  At the end he and Celeborn both were getting a kick out of Elladan's act of defiance.  The original version had more allusions to the twins' illicit relationship, but I decided this one worked well as a genfic, so I converted it so I could post it on genfic sites -- which I've never gotten around to doing.  lol.  Thanks!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 23:16 · For: Secret Heart
Oh, another wonderful chapter. :) I enjoyed the tense, emotional argument, the hilarious fighting and (of course) the supremely sexy romping. I love how your twins are so playful together in bed, I find that very 'natural' if such a word can be applied in this situation >D. Barahir is one lucky young man!

Oh and thank you for the link to the Mirkwood adventures; what good fun. Didn't realise there were quite so many. Yes, I remember them well. Thaladir is wonderful. Very much enjoyed my 'conversation' with the ThaladirBot, so chuckle-worthy! :D

Thanks for sharing! But now I will have to go read your other stories!!

Author's Response:

Really, I think sex should be playful so I'm happy my twins think so too.  And yes, I imagine they showed Barahir a pretty good time. In fact when I first posted this I had a couple of people tell me they were unhappy I stopped the story there.  LOL.   I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I'll pass on to Mal that you liked her fics too.  Thanks for the comments and hope you enjoy some of my other stories. Cheers!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 11:19 · For: Secret Heart

Wow - I love how the twins finally came to an acceptance of their love. Whatever Elrond says when they reveal it, I'm sure Earendil's blessing will prevent them from falling into the blackness again. I also liked how Elrohir had had a similar conversation with Legolas while Elladan was with Barahir. They truly are twins!



Author's Response:

The concepts of Twins and Duality was very interesting to explore.  Like and yet not alike. I saw them as having a deeply spiritual connection that could only be fully realized through sexual union.  Certainly a dilemma when living in a world that would not understand.  I've sometimes wondered how the scene in which they tell Elrond would play out.   Although since Elrond was a twin himself, they might find him more understanding than they think.  Thanks for all the comments on this story, Naledi.  Much appreciated!



No results found.
You must login () to review.