| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Faded Light: Book II by Elvenfixation Explicit
This is Book II of my LOTR series Faded Light. The story mostly takes place about a hundred years of so before the War...
Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8036
Word count: 24035677
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14343
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
08/18/17 01:04 pm
Happy Friday, everyone. Hope you have a lovely weekend. :)
ziggy
08/17/17 09:40 pm
They would just argue, Glorfindel!!
Glorfindel
08/16/17 06:40 pm
Good to be back Naledi :) All my characters would argue that they are as hot as Legolas lol
Naledi
08/15/17 10:31 pm
It's lovely to see you back, Glorfindel. Legolas may be mad, but compared to the rest of his family he's perfectly reasonable. And hot :)
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Naledi - I htink Legolas is mad; he hides it well though lol
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Thanks Ziggy and Naledi - I am really happy you are enjoying it. I am hoping to write more frequently - gone are the days when I had lots of time.
Naledi
08/15/17 09:09 am
Yes, it's great to see them back. They're all barking mad. Except gorgeous Legolas, of course.
ziggy
08/14/17 11:43 pm
Just loving the bonkers elves in Jeli in Valinor, Glorfindel!
Naledi
08/04/17 11:40 am
That's good to know, Spiced and Ziggy xxx I'm a bit wary of sharing my email publicly but anyone can PM me via my profile
ziggy
08/04/17 11:29 am
Yes- me too. My email is on my profile- I'm always happy to chat:)
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 23:41 · For: Swan Prince

Oh. My. Lost for words- because yours are superlatively chosen to express this...erotic and sensual scene.

 



Author's Response:

I'm pleased you enjoyed it.  Thank so much for letting me know.  Cheers!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 22:48 · For: Swan Prince

This is beautifully written and very sensuous- Aelfwine rather lovely- but as you point out, superstition amongst the Rohirrim. So pleased to have found this!



Author's Response:

Hi ziggy!  I'm thrilled to get a review on this story.  When I saw the notifications thought it was another spammer and was so pleased to discover it wasn't so.  Glad you liked Aelfwine. Thank you! 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2016 0:35 · For: Dark to Dawn

I'm on an anti-spam crusade!

I love your predatory twins - so sexy, and so powerful. I think they're exactly what Legolas needs, although I hold onto the hope that he'll be reunited with Elwin in Valinor...and healed from the wound Smaug dealt him.



Author's Response:

So, I charged over here to smite the spammer and discovered amidst my 5 spam reviews, this delightful one.  Thank you!!  You really made me feel better about the spamming.  I'm glad you remember my twins fondly and Elwin and Legolas.  So nice to revisit old friends.  Hugs!



Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2015 16:58 · For: Swords and Seduction
This was hilarious, such a ingenious plot!! Gave me quite a laugh when i read about the kiss, such great stories are hard to come by, both funny and serious and filled With emotions. Great work!!

Author's Response:

Oh, it's always lovely to get a new reader. Yes, the twins certainly got one over on Thranduil. Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoyed it!  Much appreciated!



Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2015 14:38 · For: To Light the Solstice Fire

I cracked up reading this! Galadriel does have a discomforting sense of humor. I'm still not sure whether she picked those clothes solely for amusement value, or in hopes of her grandchildren growing a spine and opposing her. xD 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. I think Galadriel was quite pleased with her grandchildren's revolt.  Thanks for the review!



Name: Winterwitch (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2015 3:18 · For: Identical

Haha, that is so cute! Identical black eyes! Poor twins, it must be hard to have this particular problem. I wonder what "something drastic" Elladan has thought about.
I really like your characterisation of the twins here.



Author's Response:

Oh thank you!  Glad you enjoyed it.  Its always nice to get a review.

 



Name: Riraito (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2014 0:24 · For: Swords and Seduction
'Then, oh gods, he felt it coming. The blackness. Cold scales. Gathering and slithering, it coiled about him. A series of rapid images, kneeling by his brother's rent body as the forest burned about them, his face wet with tears. Elrohir felt himself curling into a ball. He heard his own voice screaming. It wasn't fair. Why did they do this to themselves? Why couldn't they quit this obsession for all time?

He sank into a black grief and remained there for what seemed an age.'

I keep reading this over and over again. You're the only one who can write them like this, it all makes sense when you explain it like this.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Riraito!  I appreciate your comment.



Name: Makalaure (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2014 13:45 · For: Swan Prince

I absolutely love this story. Such strong, beautiful prose, and such compelling characters. Truly magical. Thank you for writing this. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your lovely review.  It's much appreciated!



Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: September 14, 2013 19:37 · For: Secret Heart
I've read this so many times, Elfscribe and love it more with each read. The strength of emotions, the anguish, is so palpable from each of them.

It makes me glad they found comfort with each other.

Author's Response:

Hi Lisse.  It's really wonderful to hear that you've enjoyed this multiple times and that the emotion felt real.  I can't ask for anything better.   It's good to hear from you. Hugs! 



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2013 19:50 · For: Swan Prince
Oh goodness, a suitably dramatic entrance!

Elphir hoped he didn't sound to eager... hahahaha, who *wouldn't* be eager??

Lots of fun titillation in this chapter. The twins are such a pair of teases! :D

Author's Response:

Yes, a thundering rainy night, a rescue, and sodden rescuers revealed to be . . . what they are.  Glad you're enjoying this old fic of mine.  I greatly appreciate your comments and hope you enjoy the rest of it.  Cheers!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2013 19:21 · For: Swan Prince
Ooh, how exciting. Excellent first chapter!

Unbalanced for a moment, Neled lifted his leg high as he swung about. “Ah yes, so it is. I always lose my bearings in this place. Guess my cock naturally wants to point towards the Yary quarter.”

“Good that I’m not relying on your cock to guide me.”

“Good that yeh don’t rely on my cock for any of your business, m'lord,” Neled laughed. “I fear it wouldn’t rise to the occasion.”

“I wouldn’t think of attempting to prod its interest,” Elphir replied as someone bumped into him...


How I laughed! You always manage to get in some fabulous snippets of banter between your characters.

And I couldn't help it, I laughed at Elphir's disastrous encounter in the brothel. The herbs... and the bed catching alight. hahahaha. Poor Elphir, but still, very funny to read. Perhaps I'm a little evil >:D

Looking forward to the entrance of the twins!

Author's Response:

Hey, thanks so much.  Glad you enjoyed the banter between Elphir and Neled.  It was fun to write.  And yes, I laughed myself at poor Elphir's predicament.  Cheers! 



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 23:41 · For: The Wrong Room
Elrohir was playing a dangerous game in more ways than one :D

Author's Response:

Yes indeed he was.  I imagine Legolas brought him to heel.  Thanks!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 14:11 · For: Swan Prince
This was a brilliant last chapter to such a compelling and erotic story. Elladan and Elrohir are always so beautifully realized in your stories of them, so sensual, but with such a sadness in them. And as always, in everything you write, your secondary characters are so vivid too, such as Tancred, Neled and Aelfwine, who I am sure will be much happier now that he's ben released!

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much.  I do try to give my twins some depth.  I'm glad the OCs come off as vividly as the canon ones.  Makes my day.  Thanks again for your kind comments!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 1:17 · For: Swan Prince
“You might wish to tell your father that you met us. Remind him of a midsummer’s eve in Dor-en-Ernil and ask him to explain that to you."

Now I wonder why that doesn't surprise me?

And perhaps there will not be the need for so much penance as he had been willing to do...

Author's Response:

LOL!  I expect it was a surprise for Elphir though.  The young never seem to believe their elders were capable of being young and wild themselves.  I think it might help Elphir's cause.  Thanks for reading CW.



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2013 17:01 · For: Swan Prince
This was so erotic; when the twins share their gift with other lovers, it really does seem to breaks the clouds.

And this was extremely beautiful and sad: And then he wasn’t in this world any more. Rising from the sparkling green waves, he was a swan soaring through the sunlit air, accompanied by the twins who swooped about him with a dry flap of wings. Elphir could feel longing and completion, great joy and terrible sorrow between them. They were ancient as the seas and young as grey cygnets. They chased each other, calling with sad, echoing cries. A flash of blinding light and two became one—a beautiful black swan, which disappeared into the clouds.

Excellent, Elfscribe, and I also hope that Elphir will find the love of his soul, one day.

Author's Response:

Thank you, my dear.  I'm glad that you found it both erotic and poignant, with deeper issues than mere eroticism since that was what I intended.   And glad that you liked that particular paragraph as I was rather fond of it myself.  As far as Elphir finding his soulmate, you are a very astute reader.  The next and last chapter should give some hints about that.  Many hugs! 



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 21:30 · For: Swan Prince
Oh, poor Elphir - in one way, now wondering if he can go through with it, and shocked, and virgin, but on the other hand, just what he needs. It is a pity his folk are so narrow-minded, and I am glad he met the twins. I am sure they will overcome his doubts!

Author's Response:

Elphir has a bad moment there, doesn't he?  As you predicted, the next chapter will prove that he gets over his anxieties.  Thanks Spice!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2013 21:12 · For: Swan Prince
The 'mirror' scene is beautifully written - and beautiful, too, to the mind's eye.

Author's Response:

Thank you CW.  Glad you enjoyed it.



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 13:38 · For: Swan Prince
"If so, he imagined he would owe the gods more than a year’s penance after this night."

I rather think it might take a decade... at least!

Author's Response:

LOL.  Yes quite possibly.  Thanks Wombat!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2013 12:17 · For: Swan Prince
That was a beautiful and dramatic entrance. No wonder Elphir is impressed, in more than one way.
I always love how you write the sexual tension between the twins, and the way it can expand to include others.

If so, he imagined he would owe the gods more than a year’s penance after this night.

Which I am sure he would gladly do!

Author's Response:

A dramatic entrance yes.  lol.  The twins are good at that.  I'm glad the sexual tension is coming across.  Elphir's tongue is positively hanging out and I don't blame him. :-D  Thanks Spice!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2013 12:25 · For: Swan Prince
This is fascinating, Elfscribe. The way you describe Edhellond, become a bustling, less savory port, and the superstitions they have, along with Elphir's secrecy and twinges of guilt - I am very much looking forward to what will happen next!

Author's Response:

It was fun to re-envision Edhellond as a decaying port with traces of its former glory.  That idea drove a lot of the story.   The assignment was challenging.  Since Ennorwen gave me a Shakespearean couplet to work from, I decided to add a sort of Elizabethan element in the bawdy play.  And the idea of the uneasy relationship of men and elves became a theme manifested in the festival and the superstititions of the townsfolk, as well as Elphir's fear of his own heritage.  Thanks for the comment!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2013 1:14 · For: To Light the Solstice Fire
This was such good fun. I do love your wonderful, fun twins, and I liked Arwen too. Loved Elrohir's dramatic entrance to his brother's room and snickered at Elrond's lack of backbone in standing up to his mother in law >D

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this one.  I have to say that I laugh at certain spots everytime I read it, including Elrond's swift refusal to counter his mom-in-law.  At the end he and Celeborn both were getting a kick out of Elladan's act of defiance.  The original version had more allusions to the twins' illicit relationship, but I decided this one worked well as a genfic, so I converted it so I could post it on genfic sites -- which I've never gotten around to doing.  lol.  Thanks!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 23:16 · For: Secret Heart
Oh, another wonderful chapter. :) I enjoyed the tense, emotional argument, the hilarious fighting and (of course) the supremely sexy romping. I love how your twins are so playful together in bed, I find that very 'natural' if such a word can be applied in this situation >D. Barahir is one lucky young man!

Oh and thank you for the link to the Mirkwood adventures; what good fun. Didn't realise there were quite so many. Yes, I remember them well. Thaladir is wonderful. Very much enjoyed my 'conversation' with the ThaladirBot, so chuckle-worthy! :D

Thanks for sharing! But now I will have to go read your other stories!!

Author's Response:

Really, I think sex should be playful so I'm happy my twins think so too.  And yes, I imagine they showed Barahir a pretty good time. In fact when I first posted this I had a couple of people tell me they were unhappy I stopped the story there.  LOL.   I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I'll pass on to Mal that you liked her fics too.  Thanks for the comments and hope you enjoy some of my other stories. Cheers!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2013 11:19 · For: Secret Heart

Wow - I love how the twins finally came to an acceptance of their love. Whatever Elrond says when they reveal it, I'm sure Earendil's blessing will prevent them from falling into the blackness again. I also liked how Elrohir had had a similar conversation with Legolas while Elladan was with Barahir. They truly are twins!



Author's Response:

The concepts of Twins and Duality was very interesting to explore.  Like and yet not alike. I saw them as having a deeply spiritual connection that could only be fully realized through sexual union.  Certainly a dilemma when living in a world that would not understand.  I've sometimes wondered how the scene in which they tell Elrond would play out.   Although since Elrond was a twin himself, they might find him more understanding than they think.  Thanks for all the comments on this story, Naledi.  Much appreciated!



Name: Merin (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2013 22:39 · For: Secret Heart
I have really enjoyed both the last two chapters, both the hot stuff and the deeper exploration of emotions as well as the development of the twins' relationship in this last chapter :)

Looking forward to reading the final chapter and hoping for some resolution for Elladan and Elrohir.

Btw is your friend Malinorn


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2013 9:12 · For: Secret Heart

Another great chapter! I loved how you used Elladan's memories to chart the progression of his and Elrohir's love. The part about Elladan feeling as though the valar were were warring within them was interesting. If that's the case, I wonder which side will win.

Now I'm impatient to know how his talk with Elrohir will go. And also whether he'll go back to Barahir. I'm sure Barahir hopes he will :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks Naledi.  I'm glad you're continuing to enjoy this.   That sequence of memories enabled me to compress what might have been a whole novel of twin's backstory, the way I'd imagined it, into one chapter.  Saved a lot of writing time, that's for sure.  lol.  His talk with Elrohir will be interesting.  Thanks again for your comments.



No results found.
You must login () to review.