| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
06/14/18 10:32 am
Aww, thank you, Narya :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Growing Pains

Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2015 22:13 · For: Growing Pains
Thank You for this story very much! I enjoyed ALL of it in err... 2 or 3 days so it means that it was very interesting and I had big fun while reading it.
Thanks again ;-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 23:55 · For: Growing Pains
Haldir is one of my favourite characters from LOTR and while the movie treats him bad I see that I will find what I like here, in your story ;-)
I enjoyed the beginnig very much :-)
I guess that Filanna is a horse-lover, just like me (I have 3 horses at home) so you have my symphaty for adding this detail ^^
Ok. I continue reading now :-D
P.S.
I am not a native speaker so forgive me some mistakes if they appear :-)


Name: Mirkwood lasgalen (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 11:55 · For: Growing Pains
Such a lovely story...it's very entertaining from the beginning to the end. The whole story was enthralled me. The filanna and haldir's relationship was not so easy to start with and that was intrigued me. And also the brotherhood love of Haldir, Rumil and Orophin. They love to each other as they always have their hands and eyes for each other in any condition and situation with interestingly three of them have very different personalities. But whenever these three brother were appeared together in the story always amused me and gave me a good laugh - it's very witty indeed. Somehow tears welled up in my eyes when I read certain chapters especially when Filanna had a big fight with Haldir and also touched my heart deeply when Filanna was seeking a truce with Bereth by giving her a gift. What else I could say you wrapped the whole story beautifully. Once again thank you for sharing this story with us. Ps: I also enjoyed that in fact legolas had many siblings and Thranduil was really gentle and caring father for his children.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely comment! <3


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2015 22:31 · For: Growing Pains
Wonderful story, i absolutely loved it, so much so that is couldnt stop until i had read the Whole story to the end, and thus didnt manage to do anything else the entire evening. I really liked the slow romance, the drama and the lovely way you describe emotions and the characters. A masterpiece! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry this response is late, I really do appreciate your kind words!


Name: Elvewen (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 16:06 · For: Rite Of Passage
I am all for your Haldir/Legolas pairing but this was wonderful. The idea of taking a trophy was so cute but it is a very real thing as well. I loved Thranduil in this story. A sweet, beautiful piece that reminded me, in more ways than one, of the Pilgrim series. Well Done!

Author's Response: I'm all for Haldir/Legolas too, but I also enjoy dipping my pen in some het ink now and then. :) I'm glad you enjoyed this short piece, thanks for reading and leaving such a nice review.


Name: Scarlet10 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 19:30 · For: Growing Pains
This wraps it all very nicely, Laurelin.

I loved this story and feel both happy and sad:
Happy for the happy ending and sad, because the story is over.

Thank you :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Scarlet! I feel conflicted as well, leaving these characters behind. But I hope people will continue enjoying it for a long time to come! Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.


Name: AmberRoseEm (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2011 3:38 · For: Growing Pains
Another wonderful chapter for a beautiful story. Also I will be adding "bendier" to my vocabulary!

Author's Response: You definitely should. :) Glad you enjoyed, thanks!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 14:28 · For: Growing Pains

You have  alovely way of writing, and create a really likeable and real OFC in this story; I can quite see why this was one of the most favorited stories on LOTRFF.



Author's Response: Was it really? :) I had no idea, but thanks for letting me know. I started writing this story years ago, abandoned it for a while, and now I'm committed to finishing it. My OFC seems to appeal to quite a lot of readers, which is probably the best compliment one could get. Thanks for taking the time to read & review!


Name: AmberRoseEm (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 4:55 · For: Growing Pains
I hope you can update this story soon, I'm still following it!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, no worries! We're getting close to the end, one more chapter and an epilogue to go. Thanks for reading!


Name: Scarlet10 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2011 8:29 · For: Growing Pains
I am very glad you moved here.
I've been following this tale for a long time now, and I was quite reluctant to look at LOTRFF after the recent events.

Let me be the first to welcome you here, and I look forward to the real update :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for the welcome, Scarlet! An update will come within the next few weeks, I think.


No results found.
You must login () to review.