| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak General Audiences
The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Heaven's Reward Fallacy by mangacrack Explicit
In which Fingon struggles with life and never seems to get it right.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Path of Honor-Part II: Far From Home by IdrilsSecret Explicit
To avoid the scandal that is still following Rumil in Lothlorien, he is sent on a mission to Mirkwood. He must negotiate...
Our love was raw and young by mangacrack Explicit
AU. Maedhros cheats, Caranthir eavesdrops and Maglor is a political mastermind.
Not so Valiant not so Wise by Fadesintothewest Explicit
*EDITED (2015)*An unlikely secret night of passion threatens the relationship between Fingon and Turgon. One possible scenario...

Site Info

Members: 469
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 7982
Word count: 23749817
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14179
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: merwinem
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
06/23/17 10:45 pm
Thank you and happy Friday :) I am going to buy a cheap laptop soon so I can write properly
Encairion
06/21/17 01:54 am
Hi Spiced, good to hear from you :) I am sorry things been weighing you down, and work piling up. I hope a chance to relax and do what you love comes soon :hugs:
ziggy
06/21/17 01:25 am
Lovely to hear you are getting back, Spiced!
Alquien
06/20/17 06:16 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. ((hugs))
Spiced Wine
06/19/17 07:18 pm
I hope you're all okay my loves. Such appalling things going on the last few weeks :( I am overwhelmed by that and a work backlog, but trying to get that done to write again. Hugs to all
Ysilme
06/11/17 01:37 pm
Have a great trip and a great time, Naledi!
Naledi
06/11/17 09:19 am
Thanks! Maybe I'll be inspired - who knows?
ziggy
06/10/17 01:39 pm
Have a lovely time, Naledi- how lovely. hope you are inspired to write something for all of us!!xx
Spiced Wine
06/09/17 10:25 pm
Wonderful! Your are so lucky, Naledi. Have a lovely time. Have a great weekend everyone!
Naledi
06/09/17 07:20 pm
Happy Friday, everyone! I'm off on holiday to Pembrokeshire for a week but I hope I'll have internet access.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Growing Pains

Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2015 22:13 · For: Growing Pains
Thank You for this story very much! I enjoyed ALL of it in err... 2 or 3 days so it means that it was very interesting and I had big fun while reading it.
Thanks again ;-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 23:55 · For: Growing Pains
Haldir is one of my favourite characters from LOTR and while the movie treats him bad I see that I will find what I like here, in your story ;-)
I enjoyed the beginnig very much :-)
I guess that Filanna is a horse-lover, just like me (I have 3 horses at home) so you have my symphaty for adding this detail ^^
Ok. I continue reading now :-D
P.S.
I am not a native speaker so forgive me some mistakes if they appear :-)


Name: Mirkwood lasgalen (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 11:55 · For: Growing Pains
Such a lovely story...it's very entertaining from the beginning to the end. The whole story was enthralled me. The filanna and haldir's relationship was not so easy to start with and that was intrigued me. And also the brotherhood love of Haldir, Rumil and Orophin. They love to each other as they always have their hands and eyes for each other in any condition and situation with interestingly three of them have very different personalities. But whenever these three brother were appeared together in the story always amused me and gave me a good laugh - it's very witty indeed. Somehow tears welled up in my eyes when I read certain chapters especially when Filanna had a big fight with Haldir and also touched my heart deeply when Filanna was seeking a truce with Bereth by giving her a gift. What else I could say you wrapped the whole story beautifully. Once again thank you for sharing this story with us. Ps: I also enjoyed that in fact legolas had many siblings and Thranduil was really gentle and caring father for his children.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely comment! <3


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2015 22:31 · For: Growing Pains
Wonderful story, i absolutely loved it, so much so that is couldnt stop until i had read the Whole story to the end, and thus didnt manage to do anything else the entire evening. I really liked the slow romance, the drama and the lovely way you describe emotions and the characters. A masterpiece! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry this response is late, I really do appreciate your kind words!


Name: Elvewen (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 16:06 · For: Rite Of Passage
I am all for your Haldir/Legolas pairing but this was wonderful. The idea of taking a trophy was so cute but it is a very real thing as well. I loved Thranduil in this story. A sweet, beautiful piece that reminded me, in more ways than one, of the Pilgrim series. Well Done!

Author's Response: I'm all for Haldir/Legolas too, but I also enjoy dipping my pen in some het ink now and then. :) I'm glad you enjoyed this short piece, thanks for reading and leaving such a nice review.


Name: Scarlet10 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 19:30 · For: Growing Pains
This wraps it all very nicely, Laurelin.

I loved this story and feel both happy and sad:
Happy for the happy ending and sad, because the story is over.

Thank you :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Scarlet! I feel conflicted as well, leaving these characters behind. But I hope people will continue enjoying it for a long time to come! Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.


Name: AmberRoseEm (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2011 3:38 · For: Growing Pains
Another wonderful chapter for a beautiful story. Also I will be adding "bendier" to my vocabulary!

Author's Response: You definitely should. :) Glad you enjoyed, thanks!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 14:28 · For: Growing Pains

You have  alovely way of writing, and create a really likeable and real OFC in this story; I can quite see why this was one of the most favorited stories on LOTRFF.



Author's Response: Was it really? :) I had no idea, but thanks for letting me know. I started writing this story years ago, abandoned it for a while, and now I'm committed to finishing it. My OFC seems to appeal to quite a lot of readers, which is probably the best compliment one could get. Thanks for taking the time to read & review!


Name: AmberRoseEm (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 4:55 · For: Growing Pains
I hope you can update this story soon, I'm still following it!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, no worries! We're getting close to the end, one more chapter and an epilogue to go. Thanks for reading!


Name: Scarlet10 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2011 8:29 · For: Growing Pains
I am very glad you moved here.
I've been following this tale for a long time now, and I was quite reluctant to look at LOTRFF after the recent events.

Let me be the first to welcome you here, and I look forward to the real update :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for the welcome, Scarlet! An update will come within the next few weeks, I think.


No results found.
You must login () to review.