| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Legolas fights to sav his...
Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7888
Word count: 23423549
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13825
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
03/30/17 01:32 am
I suppose they'd have a heart attack if I told them I'm writing fanfic in English these days. *g*
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:31 am
experience like you, Alpha, but with English: two English teachers told me I should try to get a job where I wouldn't need foreign languages as they judged me too little giftd in languages.
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:29 am
My father was a maths teacher, too, which wasn't always easy for me, *g* - my classmates considered it as uncool in a major way to be daugther of a maths teacher. And I made a similar
ziggy
03/28/17 11:13 pm
Wow- Naledi- you were Maths!! I am an English teacher and so agree. I am so careful - don't always get it right but try to make sure every interaction is positive.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:10 pm
I was a maths teacher too! A really soul-destroying job sometimes, because many children arrived at school already afraid of the subject.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:08 pm
It is sad how a bad teacher can make a child's time at school a misery. When I was teaching I was very conscious that even the most casual, throwaway comment could wound.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:08 am
Love to meet him today and tell him I studied astronomy. Twit.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:07 am
I still remember my maths teacher. Pasty faced and smelled of onions. I was traumatised, especially when he told my parents the only thing I was good at was sports.
Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Growing Pains

Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2015 22:13 · For: Growing Pains
Thank You for this story very much! I enjoyed ALL of it in err... 2 or 3 days so it means that it was very interesting and I had big fun while reading it.
Thanks again ;-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 23:55 · For: Growing Pains
Haldir is one of my favourite characters from LOTR and while the movie treats him bad I see that I will find what I like here, in your story ;-)
I enjoyed the beginnig very much :-)
I guess that Filanna is a horse-lover, just like me (I have 3 horses at home) so you have my symphaty for adding this detail ^^
Ok. I continue reading now :-D
P.S.
I am not a native speaker so forgive me some mistakes if they appear :-)


Name: Mirkwood lasgalen (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 11:55 · For: Growing Pains
Such a lovely story...it's very entertaining from the beginning to the end. The whole story was enthralled me. The filanna and haldir's relationship was not so easy to start with and that was intrigued me. And also the brotherhood love of Haldir, Rumil and Orophin. They love to each other as they always have their hands and eyes for each other in any condition and situation with interestingly three of them have very different personalities. But whenever these three brother were appeared together in the story always amused me and gave me a good laugh - it's very witty indeed. Somehow tears welled up in my eyes when I read certain chapters especially when Filanna had a big fight with Haldir and also touched my heart deeply when Filanna was seeking a truce with Bereth by giving her a gift. What else I could say you wrapped the whole story beautifully. Once again thank you for sharing this story with us. Ps: I also enjoyed that in fact legolas had many siblings and Thranduil was really gentle and caring father for his children.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely comment! <3


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2015 22:31 · For: Growing Pains
Wonderful story, i absolutely loved it, so much so that is couldnt stop until i had read the Whole story to the end, and thus didnt manage to do anything else the entire evening. I really liked the slow romance, the drama and the lovely way you describe emotions and the characters. A masterpiece! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry this response is late, I really do appreciate your kind words!


Name: Elvewen (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 16:06 · For: Rite Of Passage
I am all for your Haldir/Legolas pairing but this was wonderful. The idea of taking a trophy was so cute but it is a very real thing as well. I loved Thranduil in this story. A sweet, beautiful piece that reminded me, in more ways than one, of the Pilgrim series. Well Done!

Author's Response: I'm all for Haldir/Legolas too, but I also enjoy dipping my pen in some het ink now and then. :) I'm glad you enjoyed this short piece, thanks for reading and leaving such a nice review.


Name: Scarlet10 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 19:30 · For: Growing Pains
This wraps it all very nicely, Laurelin.

I loved this story and feel both happy and sad:
Happy for the happy ending and sad, because the story is over.

Thank you :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Scarlet! I feel conflicted as well, leaving these characters behind. But I hope people will continue enjoying it for a long time to come! Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.


Name: AmberRoseEm (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2011 3:38 · For: Growing Pains
Another wonderful chapter for a beautiful story. Also I will be adding "bendier" to my vocabulary!

Author's Response: You definitely should. :) Glad you enjoyed, thanks!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 14:28 · For: Growing Pains

You have  alovely way of writing, and create a really likeable and real OFC in this story; I can quite see why this was one of the most favorited stories on LOTRFF.



Author's Response: Was it really? :) I had no idea, but thanks for letting me know. I started writing this story years ago, abandoned it for a while, and now I'm committed to finishing it. My OFC seems to appeal to quite a lot of readers, which is probably the best compliment one could get. Thanks for taking the time to read & review!


Name: AmberRoseEm (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 4:55 · For: Growing Pains
I hope you can update this story soon, I'm still following it!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, no worries! We're getting close to the end, one more chapter and an epilogue to go. Thanks for reading!


Name: Scarlet10 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2011 8:29 · For: Growing Pains
I am very glad you moved here.
I've been following this tale for a long time now, and I was quite reluctant to look at LOTRFF after the recent events.

Let me be the first to welcome you here, and I look forward to the real update :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for the welcome, Scarlet! An update will come within the next few weeks, I think.


No results found.
You must login () to review.