| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The McDannagh Banshee by Nuredhel Teen
Rory is a guide working at a famous old castle, it is renowned for its colourful past. He isnt superstitious, that is...until...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
Winter's Cold by Starfox General Audiences
Returning from a hunting trip, Legolas comes across an animal in need and makes a serious mistake.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 86
Stories: 1683
Chapters: 8589
Word count: 26190000
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16110
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
10/21/18 12:08 am
She does sound like a force of nature.
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 10:32 pm
Oh, bless her, she sounds like an amazing person.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:24 pm
until the end, still driving herself, living independently, going to choir practice and her church groups. It was sad to lose her, of course, but TBH it sounds like a good way to go.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:23 pm
my MIL's birthday, so we're spending most of the day with her. I'm also just back from the funeral of a member of our choir where we sang. She had a stroke at 92 but hat been fit and activ
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:21 pm
I hope your brother arrives safe and sound, Spiced, and you have a lovely time together! I'm busy catching up with housework before going back up the ladder for painting, and tomorrow it's m
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 12:13 pm
That sounds lovely :) Yes, same with my family, now, Narya, all over the place here and abroad
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Growing Pains

Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2015 22:13 · For: Growing Pains
Thank You for this story very much! I enjoyed ALL of it in err... 2 or 3 days so it means that it was very interesting and I had big fun while reading it.
Thanks again ;-)


Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 23:55 · For: Growing Pains
Haldir is one of my favourite characters from LOTR and while the movie treats him bad I see that I will find what I like here, in your story ;-)
I enjoyed the beginnig very much :-)
I guess that Filanna is a horse-lover, just like me (I have 3 horses at home) so you have my symphaty for adding this detail ^^
Ok. I continue reading now :-D
P.S.
I am not a native speaker so forgive me some mistakes if they appear :-)


Name: Mirkwood lasgalen (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2015 11:55 · For: Growing Pains
Such a lovely story...it's very entertaining from the beginning to the end. The whole story was enthralled me. The filanna and haldir's relationship was not so easy to start with and that was intrigued me. And also the brotherhood love of Haldir, Rumil and Orophin. They love to each other as they always have their hands and eyes for each other in any condition and situation with interestingly three of them have very different personalities. But whenever these three brother were appeared together in the story always amused me and gave me a good laugh - it's very witty indeed. Somehow tears welled up in my eyes when I read certain chapters especially when Filanna had a big fight with Haldir and also touched my heart deeply when Filanna was seeking a truce with Bereth by giving her a gift. What else I could say you wrapped the whole story beautifully. Once again thank you for sharing this story with us. Ps: I also enjoyed that in fact legolas had many siblings and Thranduil was really gentle and caring father for his children.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely comment! <3


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2015 22:31 · For: Growing Pains
Wonderful story, i absolutely loved it, so much so that is couldnt stop until i had read the Whole story to the end, and thus didnt manage to do anything else the entire evening. I really liked the slow romance, the drama and the lovely way you describe emotions and the characters. A masterpiece! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry this response is late, I really do appreciate your kind words!


Name: Elvewen (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2012 16:06 · For: Rite Of Passage
I am all for your Haldir/Legolas pairing but this was wonderful. The idea of taking a trophy was so cute but it is a very real thing as well. I loved Thranduil in this story. A sweet, beautiful piece that reminded me, in more ways than one, of the Pilgrim series. Well Done!

Author's Response: I'm all for Haldir/Legolas too, but I also enjoy dipping my pen in some het ink now and then. :) I'm glad you enjoyed this short piece, thanks for reading and leaving such a nice review.


Name: Scarlet10 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 19:30 · For: Growing Pains
This wraps it all very nicely, Laurelin.

I loved this story and feel both happy and sad:
Happy for the happy ending and sad, because the story is over.

Thank you :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, Scarlet! I feel conflicted as well, leaving these characters behind. But I hope people will continue enjoying it for a long time to come! Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.


Name: AmberRoseEm (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2011 3:38 · For: Growing Pains
Another wonderful chapter for a beautiful story. Also I will be adding "bendier" to my vocabulary!

Author's Response: You definitely should. :) Glad you enjoyed, thanks!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 14:28 · For: Growing Pains

You have  alovely way of writing, and create a really likeable and real OFC in this story; I can quite see why this was one of the most favorited stories on LOTRFF.



Author's Response: Was it really? :) I had no idea, but thanks for letting me know. I started writing this story years ago, abandoned it for a while, and now I'm committed to finishing it. My OFC seems to appeal to quite a lot of readers, which is probably the best compliment one could get. Thanks for taking the time to read & review!


Name: AmberRoseEm (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2011 4:55 · For: Growing Pains
I hope you can update this story soon, I'm still following it!

Author's Response: I'm working on it, no worries! We're getting close to the end, one more chapter and an epilogue to go. Thanks for reading!


Name: Scarlet10 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2011 8:29 · For: Growing Pains
I am very glad you moved here.
I've been following this tale for a long time now, and I was quite reluctant to look at LOTRFF after the recent events.

Let me be the first to welcome you here, and I look forward to the real update :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for the welcome, Scarlet! An update will come within the next few weeks, I think.


No results found.
You must login () to review.