| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Before the Spring by red_lasbelin Teen
A new season, a festival, and a night under the stars with Gildor and Erestor.
Water's Edge by Keiliss Teen
... and then there was the time Glorfindel went for an unplanned midwinter swim in the Bruinen
We Wll Be Who We Are by lotrfan General Audiences
The Army of Valinor has come to Beleriand. Maedhros and Maglor feel they must join in this battle against Morgoth but are...
Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1585
Chapters: 8128
Word count: 24413374
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14664
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/21/17 09:44 pm
Have a wonderful time, Narya :)
Narya
10/21/17 11:46 am
Hello fellow Tolkien-lovers. I'm heading stateside for a couple of weeks so probably won't be online much. Take care, all - may the muses be generous!
Spiced Wine
10/20/17 04:40 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
with all my lovely elves created there. *g* But it looks as I really should give it a go soon, and keep a lookout for the new one. :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
Interesting news about the new game. I've bought Shadow of Mordor some time ago, but never really played it so far; I'm not playing often and when I do, I'm still stuck at Skyrim
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:17 pm
Belated Happy Birthday, Cheekybeak!
ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Shout Archive



Name: kimje (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2015 23:21 · For: Hers
Hallo,

it was a long time since i could read the end of your story. it was great. I wonder will the two womem meet somtimes?

Will you write a new part to this story?
And what will come next?
Will yoi write "my sweet thing"? and a story about ceorl and Serei?

Author's Response: Aw Thank you for reading. There are 2 more installments planned - Us and Theirs. The cycle has ALWAYS focused on Eomer and Wudurose and their changing relationship. Neither one of the remaining stories will be as long as this one. In fact, I suspect both will be very short - shorter than Isenore.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2015 23:51 · For: Hers

What a lovely ending - although i would love to see those two women get together some time.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I have 2 more installments planned - certainly nothing as long as this one. Sadly, I don't see me having a lot of writing time for a few months. The move has killed me and I've not found permanent housing yet and probably won't until October. Right now, it's week by week and it's more money than I expected. I hoped to write this weekend, but it looks like I'll be in my storage unit digging for material. :-(


Name: Gwaelinn (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2015 16:27 · For: Hers
As always, love this. More importantly, congrats on the job....don't suppose that's 300 miles closer my way :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Actually, I'm back on the coast. it's very very hot...


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2015 10:29 · For: Hers

Oh that last scene has really brought a lump to my throat.  I want to hug them both.



Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2015 22:25 · For: Hers
Just loving this. Oh I hope Eoslhaett gets the drift and drops it. It's obvious who Edric's father is. Grr!

Favorite line: “Do you have next of kin to bury your worthless body?”

Good luck on your move and I hope your new job is everything you hope for it to be!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and thank you for your good wishes!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2015 10:32 · For: Hers

All the best for the move and the job.  I'll look forward, with pleasure, to updates whenever you can make them.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and thank you for your good wishes!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2015 0:39 · For: Hers
Again, I love how you've written this. Edric's confusion is understandable and on the nose. I love that they've enjoyed apparent hours together, just talking and thank you for Eomer confirming he LOVED Wudurose and was happy for her and Gamling because he loved her.

Favorite line:
But this time, these moments, I would cherish. I settled in my heart that it would not be the only time nor would it be ten summers before we did it again.

I hope you have more time as well, Eomer. I hope Edric gives it to you.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! :-)


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2015 0:30 · For: Hers
I love how Eomer is looking forward to meeting with Edric, only to find Edric isn't easily to be found! I love how proud he is of the ingenuity of his people and how well they defended themselves. But I mostly love Grumpy Gamling! So much fun!

Favorite line: “He is very protective of his mother.” I nodded. “And he has a mean left hook.” I winced at that. “Run, if he has a... hammer.” Oh Eomer! You've been warned!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2015 19:02 · For: Hers

I really like the wayyou have written Edric as torn between actually having enough in common with his natural father for them to laugh easily together and be able to hold reasonable conversations, and being angry with him because he wasn't there for him as a child and his mother had to work so much harder than Lothiriel.

This feels very right to me.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I didn't think it was believable that Edric just accept and welcome Eomer with open arms. He has always been protective of his mother. He wasn't raised with that silver spoon. But there is still a little more of this story left.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2015 12:12 · For: Hers

I really like Tondhere - with him and Gamling to help shape him Edric will do well.

I wonder if the people of the township will thank Gamling et al for their metal roofs when they can't sleep when it rains!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Tondhere is pretty awesome. I have this huge side story in my head about him and his role in Wudorose and Edric's lives, before Gamling showed up. He's a good man. As for the metal roof, we have a metal roof and I LOVE to sleep under it when it rains.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2015 21:39 · For: Hers
I so love this. I reread from the beginning every time you post a new chapter. Normally there is a line or a small section that jumps out at me, but this entire installment was wonderful, from the easy banter between Eomer and Gamling (despite the fact Eomer had kissed Gamling's wife earlier in the day) to the ease Wudurose just kept on. She knew why he kissed her and it didn't ruffle her. I like her more and more.
I love Grumpy Gamling, I love Eothain and his obvious loyalty. But the end especially, where Eomer realizes that Wudurose kept the things he gave her and kept them safe.
I think sleeping in Edric's bed says alot.
I take it back, there was something special that jumped out at me.
I took in a deep breath, breathing in his air, his lingering scent.
Sometimes breathing their air is the only closeness we have of someone. As always, good job and can't wait until next Monday.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I'm rather fond of Grumpy Gamling as well. (And yes, sleeping in Edric's bed said much. It was as close to his son as he could get at the moment. The future is uncertain.)


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2015 19:56 · For: Hers

A gift fit for one of the house of Éorl indeed.  And good to know that a descendant of the Mearas recognised a descendant of Éorl.



Author's Response: I thought Edric deserved something kingly, despite his humble life. Thank you for reading.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2015 22:49 · For: Hers
Aw. Good for Wudurose to see that kiss for what it was. I dont' know if I should be mad at him or hurt for him. She certainly knew how to put the entire thing into perspective.

favorite part: “Do you kiss your wife like that when you are trying to hush her?”

It was painful to admit and I hung my head. “Yes.”

“You haven't changed a bit!”

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Wudurose knows him well. :-)


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2015 22:40 · For: Hers
CLIFFIE!!! Eomer I hope you didn't just make a huge mistake!

favorite line:


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2015 22:29 · For: Hers
Catching up after vacation! What a lovely chapter! Esolhatt sounds like Asshat! haha! Favorite line: “He knows who brings him treats in the mornings and afternoons,” she smiled. “He tolerates me well.”


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2015 10:48 · For: Hers

A conversation that they should have had years ago - but I can quite understand why they didn't. 

I would say I hope it clears the air - but that would be a terrible pun under the circumstances!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Yes, I can honestly say that conversation cleared that particular bit of air.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2015 20:54 · For: Hers

Oh Éomer - let's hope that was a good thing to do...  it might have been, but there again it certainly might not.

Somehow I couldn't imagine these two not ending up shouting at each other, no matter how hard they might try, neither are renowned for mild temper and deep thought before speaking.  It is probably the best way to clear the air.  Good job there appear to be no witnesses though.



Author's Response: hehehe. Thank you for reading. You would NOT believe the hate I've gotten over this chapter! And I'm howling in laughter because I want to tell everyone - go reread chapter 3! This is not Wife Swap Middle Earth! Everyone is going to remain with their respective spouses, still very much in love with them. No hearts will be broken this day! But the outrage... all I can think is I wrote it right!!! HAHA!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2015 21:38 · For: Hers
Ah tear my heart out! I love Gamling~! you fix him right now! I love that despite their past, Gamling obviously trusts Eomer and his wife together, even if Eomer questions it. I hope Andhun isn't the type to spread tales! I also love that Eomer sees how much Wudurose loves Gamling and she's moved on. He can now see for himself how devoted (I hope) they are to each other. So looking forward to more of this.

Favorite line: My healer, Andhun, walked in at that time and the two greeted each other like long-lost enemies. hehehehe. You've often told us Gamling is a curmudgeon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I'll fix Gamling, as fast as he lets me - lol!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2015 15:28 · For: Hers
It's easy to see Eomer, the King here, but mostly I see Eomer, the conflicted man. I think this fic will be as much about closure for him and coming to realize not only how things have changed, but every one moving on. I'm falling in love with Gamling more and more. There's going to be a showdown somewhere and I wonder with who? can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Eomer is going to see first hand, things he's been told. I think it will be a good thing. (I'm rather fond of Gamling myself!) As for that showdown, oh there will be one... or two... or three or four...


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2015 11:17 · For: Hers

**“If anyone asks, Edric and I have a common ancestor; his great-grandfather and my grandfather. You and he are family through Edric’s father. It is the truth.”**

Perfect.  Absolutely the truth, perfectly put.

I am just imagining what is going through Andhun's mind at present - and whatever it is it will certainly add up when he meets Edric.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Andhun is as quiet, loyal, and close-lipped as Gamling. I think MOST Rohirrim would be...


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2015 22:18 · For: Hers
I love how you've written Lothiriel! Much more understanding than some women would be. Update soon! (I know you must hate that) favorite line: “Because if you did, I will throttle you and take the shoes from your horse!”

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Updates are (obviously) Monday. There are 14 total, complete chapters. Lothiriel is QUITE the pistol!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2015 22:04 · For: Hers
This just gave me chills! you can just see how badly he's torn and trying to reassure Edric. I'm worried about Lothiriel though. Favorite line(s): She has always remained dear to me and I did not set her aside or abandon her. She stepped aside for she was stronger than I. You were conceived in love. I loved you the moment I discovered you walked the soil of the Eastemnet and I have dreamed of this meeting. And I was ecstatic when she fell in love with Gamling and he with her. Both deserve such joy.”


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2015 16:51 · For: Hers
i love how the first thing he tells her is he loves her. Lothiriel is a smart cookie! Looking forward to more

Author's Response: thank you for reading!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2015 14:38 · For: Hers

Oh Lothiriel, you do indeed have the better bargain!  And the sense to recognise it. 

It is to be hoped your husband has the sense to point out just how much he came to love YOU before he heads off to fight for she whom he loved first!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Eomer started his looooooong explanation with - You must know I love! - And he'll reiterate that on his return. I had to tell one reviewer elsewhere this was NOT Wife-Swap Middle Earth! LOL!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2015 17:08 · For: Hers
I love this but I have one complaint: your chapters are too short! I keep reading over and over and over! I can't wait to see how Lothiriel handles this. Waiting until next Monday is going to be sheer hell!


No results found.
You must login () to review.