| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Legolas fights to sav his...
Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7888
Word count: 23423549
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13825
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
03/30/17 01:32 am
I suppose they'd have a heart attack if I told them I'm writing fanfic in English these days. *g*
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:31 am
experience like you, Alpha, but with English: two English teachers told me I should try to get a job where I wouldn't need foreign languages as they judged me too little giftd in languages.
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:29 am
My father was a maths teacher, too, which wasn't always easy for me, *g* - my classmates considered it as uncool in a major way to be daugther of a maths teacher. And I made a similar
ziggy
03/28/17 11:13 pm
Wow- Naledi- you were Maths!! I am an English teacher and so agree. I am so careful - don't always get it right but try to make sure every interaction is positive.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:10 pm
I was a maths teacher too! A really soul-destroying job sometimes, because many children arrived at school already afraid of the subject.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:08 pm
It is sad how a bad teacher can make a child's time at school a misery. When I was teaching I was very conscious that even the most casual, throwaway comment could wound.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:08 am
Love to meet him today and tell him I studied astronomy. Twit.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:07 am
I still remember my maths teacher. Pasty faced and smelled of onions. I was traumatised, especially when he told my parents the only thing I was good at was sports.
Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Shout Archive



Name: kimje (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2015 23:21 · For: Hers
Hallo,

it was a long time since i could read the end of your story. it was great. I wonder will the two womem meet somtimes?

Will you write a new part to this story?
And what will come next?
Will yoi write "my sweet thing"? and a story about ceorl and Serei?

Author's Response: Aw Thank you for reading. There are 2 more installments planned - Us and Theirs. The cycle has ALWAYS focused on Eomer and Wudurose and their changing relationship. Neither one of the remaining stories will be as long as this one. In fact, I suspect both will be very short - shorter than Isenore.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2015 23:51 · For: Hers

What a lovely ending - although i would love to see those two women get together some time.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I have 2 more installments planned - certainly nothing as long as this one. Sadly, I don't see me having a lot of writing time for a few months. The move has killed me and I've not found permanent housing yet and probably won't until October. Right now, it's week by week and it's more money than I expected. I hoped to write this weekend, but it looks like I'll be in my storage unit digging for material. :-(


Name: Gwaelinn (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2015 16:27 · For: Hers
As always, love this. More importantly, congrats on the job....don't suppose that's 300 miles closer my way :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Actually, I'm back on the coast. it's very very hot...


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2015 10:29 · For: Hers

Oh that last scene has really brought a lump to my throat.  I want to hug them both.



Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2015 22:25 · For: Hers
Just loving this. Oh I hope Eoslhaett gets the drift and drops it. It's obvious who Edric's father is. Grr!

Favorite line: “Do you have next of kin to bury your worthless body?”

Good luck on your move and I hope your new job is everything you hope for it to be!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and thank you for your good wishes!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2015 10:32 · For: Hers

All the best for the move and the job.  I'll look forward, with pleasure, to updates whenever you can make them.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and thank you for your good wishes!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2015 0:39 · For: Hers
Again, I love how you've written this. Edric's confusion is understandable and on the nose. I love that they've enjoyed apparent hours together, just talking and thank you for Eomer confirming he LOVED Wudurose and was happy for her and Gamling because he loved her.

Favorite line:
But this time, these moments, I would cherish. I settled in my heart that it would not be the only time nor would it be ten summers before we did it again.

I hope you have more time as well, Eomer. I hope Edric gives it to you.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! :-)


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2015 0:30 · For: Hers
I love how Eomer is looking forward to meeting with Edric, only to find Edric isn't easily to be found! I love how proud he is of the ingenuity of his people and how well they defended themselves. But I mostly love Grumpy Gamling! So much fun!

Favorite line: “He is very protective of his mother.” I nodded. “And he has a mean left hook.” I winced at that. “Run, if he has a... hammer.” Oh Eomer! You've been warned!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2015 19:02 · For: Hers

I really like the wayyou have written Edric as torn between actually having enough in common with his natural father for them to laugh easily together and be able to hold reasonable conversations, and being angry with him because he wasn't there for him as a child and his mother had to work so much harder than Lothiriel.

This feels very right to me.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I didn't think it was believable that Edric just accept and welcome Eomer with open arms. He has always been protective of his mother. He wasn't raised with that silver spoon. But there is still a little more of this story left.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2015 12:12 · For: Hers

I really like Tondhere - with him and Gamling to help shape him Edric will do well.

I wonder if the people of the township will thank Gamling et al for their metal roofs when they can't sleep when it rains!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Tondhere is pretty awesome. I have this huge side story in my head about him and his role in Wudorose and Edric's lives, before Gamling showed up. He's a good man. As for the metal roof, we have a metal roof and I LOVE to sleep under it when it rains.


Name: xiaozhengm (Anonymous) · Date: July 02, 2015 10:18 · For: His.... Mine... and Ours...
2015-7-2 xiaozhengm
ray ban glasses
fitflops sale clearance
longchamp handbags
soccer jerseys
oakley sunglasses
replica watches
true religion
prada handbags
borse gucci
polo ralph lauren
kate spade uk
pandora outlet
mont blanc pen
pandora charms
gucci outlet
christian louboutin sale
cheap ray ban sunglasses
toms shoes
ray ban sunglass
michael kors bag
true religion sale
coach outlet
pandora jewelry
kate spade
tory burch shoes
ray ban sunglasses
soccer shoes
oakley sunglasses outlet
oakley sunglass
ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
chaussure louboutin
cheap jerseys
mcm handbags
cheap oakley sunglasses
coach factory outlet
kate spade bags
chanel online shop
cheap jordans
christian louboutin
ed hardy clothing
sac longchamp
burberry outlet
ray ban outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors bags
coach outlet online
jordan uk
oakley store
coach outlet
chaussure louboutin
coach outlet
gucci
kate spade handbags
tory burch handbags
chanel bags
air max 90
true religion outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
louis vuitton
chanel handbags
burberry sale
air jordan
true religion outlet
coach outlet online
longchamp pas cher
coach factory outlet
jordan shoes
michael kors uk
abercrombie outlet
hollister clothing store
soccer jerseys wholesale
nike blazer
snabacks wholesale
nike tn pas cher
cheap beats headphones
cheap soccer shoes
michael kors
prada outlet
ray ban wayfarer
longchamp soldes
tory burch outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton
air force 1
cheap oakleys
kate spade outlet
longchamp outlet
coach outlet store online
ray ban uk
michael kors outlet online
michael kors handbag
mont blanc pens
coach outlet
abercrombie
gucci outlet
mcm outlet
rolex watches
michael kors handbags
jordan pas cher
ed hardy
oakley sunglasses
cheap ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordans for sale
michael kors outlet
hollister clothing
michael kors handbag
gucci uk
oakley sunglasses
cheap ray ban sunglasses
michael kors
air max shoes
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren
ralph lauren uk
fitflops outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
nike tn
michael kors
ray bans
jordan homme
toms outlet
pandora rings
tory burch outlet
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet
nike air force
kate spade outlet online
louboutin
coach outlet store online
ray ban sunglasses
burberry outlet online
polo ralph lauren
nike blazer low
nike air max
ralph lauren outlet
sac longchamp
snapback hats wholesale
toms shoes outlet
christian louboutin outlet
oakley sunglasses discount
michael kors
polo ralph lauren outlet
kate spade handbags
cheap true religion jeans
ed hardy clothing
ralph lauren
gucci outlet online
louis vuitton pas cher
oakley sunglasses sale
air max 95
pandora charms 2015
replica watches cheap
louboutin pas cher
michael kors handbags
burberry scarf
ed hardy
coach outlet online
borse louis vuitton
cheap beats
pandora jewelry
chanel outlet
michael kors outlet
burberry handbags
true religion jeans


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2015 21:39 · For: Hers
I so love this. I reread from the beginning every time you post a new chapter. Normally there is a line or a small section that jumps out at me, but this entire installment was wonderful, from the easy banter between Eomer and Gamling (despite the fact Eomer had kissed Gamling's wife earlier in the day) to the ease Wudurose just kept on. She knew why he kissed her and it didn't ruffle her. I like her more and more.
I love Grumpy Gamling, I love Eothain and his obvious loyalty. But the end especially, where Eomer realizes that Wudurose kept the things he gave her and kept them safe.
I think sleeping in Edric's bed says alot.
I take it back, there was something special that jumped out at me.
I took in a deep breath, breathing in his air, his lingering scent.
Sometimes breathing their air is the only closeness we have of someone. As always, good job and can't wait until next Monday.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I'm rather fond of Grumpy Gamling as well. (And yes, sleeping in Edric's bed said much. It was as close to his son as he could get at the moment. The future is uncertain.)


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2015 19:56 · For: Hers

A gift fit for one of the house of Éorl indeed.  And good to know that a descendant of the Mearas recognised a descendant of Éorl.



Author's Response: I thought Edric deserved something kingly, despite his humble life. Thank you for reading.


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2015 22:49 · For: Hers
Aw. Good for Wudurose to see that kiss for what it was. I dont' know if I should be mad at him or hurt for him. She certainly knew how to put the entire thing into perspective.

favorite part: “Do you kiss your wife like that when you are trying to hush her?”

It was painful to admit and I hung my head. “Yes.”

“You haven't changed a bit!”

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Wudurose knows him well. :-)


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2015 22:40 · For: Hers
CLIFFIE!!! Eomer I hope you didn't just make a huge mistake!

favorite line:


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2015 22:29 · For: Hers
Catching up after vacation! What a lovely chapter! Esolhatt sounds like Asshat! haha! Favorite line: “He knows who brings him treats in the mornings and afternoons,” she smiled. “He tolerates me well.”


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2015 10:48 · For: Hers

A conversation that they should have had years ago - but I can quite understand why they didn't. 

I would say I hope it clears the air - but that would be a terrible pun under the circumstances!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Yes, I can honestly say that conversation cleared that particular bit of air.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2015 20:54 · For: Hers

Oh Éomer - let's hope that was a good thing to do...  it might have been, but there again it certainly might not.

Somehow I couldn't imagine these two not ending up shouting at each other, no matter how hard they might try, neither are renowned for mild temper and deep thought before speaking.  It is probably the best way to clear the air.  Good job there appear to be no witnesses though.



Author's Response: hehehe. Thank you for reading. You would NOT believe the hate I've gotten over this chapter! And I'm howling in laughter because I want to tell everyone - go reread chapter 3! This is not Wife Swap Middle Earth! Everyone is going to remain with their respective spouses, still very much in love with them. No hearts will be broken this day! But the outrage... all I can think is I wrote it right!!! HAHA!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2015 21:38 · For: Hers
Ah tear my heart out! I love Gamling~! you fix him right now! I love that despite their past, Gamling obviously trusts Eomer and his wife together, even if Eomer questions it. I hope Andhun isn't the type to spread tales! I also love that Eomer sees how much Wudurose loves Gamling and she's moved on. He can now see for himself how devoted (I hope) they are to each other. So looking forward to more of this.

Favorite line: My healer, Andhun, walked in at that time and the two greeted each other like long-lost enemies. hehehehe. You've often told us Gamling is a curmudgeon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I'll fix Gamling, as fast as he lets me - lol!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2015 15:28 · For: Hers
It's easy to see Eomer, the King here, but mostly I see Eomer, the conflicted man. I think this fic will be as much about closure for him and coming to realize not only how things have changed, but every one moving on. I'm falling in love with Gamling more and more. There's going to be a showdown somewhere and I wonder with who? can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Eomer is going to see first hand, things he's been told. I think it will be a good thing. (I'm rather fond of Gamling myself!) As for that showdown, oh there will be one... or two... or three or four...


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2015 11:17 · For: Hers

**“If anyone asks, Edric and I have a common ancestor; his great-grandfather and my grandfather. You and he are family through Edric’s father. It is the truth.”**

Perfect.  Absolutely the truth, perfectly put.

I am just imagining what is going through Andhun's mind at present - and whatever it is it will certainly add up when he meets Edric.



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Andhun is as quiet, loyal, and close-lipped as Gamling. I think MOST Rohirrim would be...


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2015 22:18 · For: Hers
I love how you've written Lothiriel! Much more understanding than some women would be. Update soon! (I know you must hate that) favorite line: “Because if you did, I will throttle you and take the shoes from your horse!”

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Updates are (obviously) Monday. There are 14 total, complete chapters. Lothiriel is QUITE the pistol!


Name: BonBon (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2015 22:04 · For: Hers
This just gave me chills! you can just see how badly he's torn and trying to reassure Edric. I'm worried about Lothiriel though. Favorite line(s): She has always remained dear to me and I did not set her aside or abandon her. She stepped aside for she was stronger than I. You were conceived in love. I loved you the moment I discovered you walked the soil of the Eastemnet and I have dreamed of this meeting. And I was ecstatic when she fell in love with Gamling and he with her. Both deserve such joy.”


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2015 16:51 · For: Hers
i love how the first thing he tells her is he loves her. Lothiriel is a smart cookie! Looking forward to more

Author's Response: thank you for reading!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2015 14:38 · For: Hers

Oh Lothiriel, you do indeed have the better bargain!  And the sense to recognise it. 

It is to be hoped your husband has the sense to point out just how much he came to love YOU before he heads off to fight for she whom he loved first!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. Eomer started his looooooong explanation with - You must know I love! - And he'll reiterate that on his return. I had to tell one reviewer elsewhere this was NOT Wife-Swap Middle Earth! LOL!


You must login () to review.