| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Faerie Slashy Advent Calendar by Naledi Mature
A round-robin advent calendar. Elrohir is pursued by orcs to the eaves of Mirkwood. What happens next is anyone's guess.
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
Child of Dying Embers by arafinwean Mature
"We are not the same, child of Melian, you were born of love and trust and I? I was born of hate and envy."She is not supposed...
Change by arafinwean Mature
Fingon takes Maedhros from Thangorodrim, but the journey isn't pleasant, nor is all forgiven.Maedhros is released from Thangorodrim...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Ossė's Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1597
Chapters: 8198
Word count: 24671864
Authors: 137
Reviews: 14888
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 12
Members: cheekybeak

Shoutbox

Narya
12/12/17 11:12 pm
Oh, ziggy, btw, are you happy with Friday or is Saturday easier for you? I can do either.
Narya
12/12/17 03:27 pm
Great pair of chapters, ziggy and cheeky! I'm so excited to see what happens next.
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/12/17 02:12 pm
Ok Ziggy Thursday it is for me!
cheekybeak
12/12/17 10:28 am
I managed it :-) and even got the next chapter up early! Not my best, but it was a busy day. That's my excuse.
ziggy
12/12/17 07:26 am
@Cheekybeak- Haha! Serves you right for the last curved ball:D Nelya- yes, fine. You do Thursday, I'll find it easier doing Friday anyway.
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/12/17 01:14 am
Ziggy do you have Thursday too? If not I can do Thursday instead of Friday if someone else wants to pick up Friday? Let me know!
cheekybeak
12/12/17 01:05 am
Oh, seriously, Ziggy?? What are you doing to me?! How do I follow that???
cheekybeak
12/12/17 12:58 am
Me!
ziggy
12/12/17 12:16 am
OK- sorry ! Who's next?
ziggy
12/11/17 10:41 pm
I am onto the next chapter but got home very late- apologies. Scribbling away as we speak (sort of)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Invictus

Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2016 16:54 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This came up on 'random story' and I am glad it did so. It's lovely and I really enjoyed the idea of young Estel waking up and finding his way to the kitchen -- young children seem to have a built-in homing instinct for kitchens! :)

I liked Sadron too -- he is so interesting (and yes, I have a special fondness for cooks.) It's too bad that Elrond couldn't heal him, though perhaps Elrond could convince the twins to work on building a full-sized dumbwaiter. [g]

Thank you so much for sharing this.


Name: EldarinPrincess (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2015 21:14 · For: The Ides of March
I loved this drabble-ficlet. I have recently decided to write a story about Celebr


Name: Hours Gone By (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2014 2:19 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
Little Estel is adorable.

Author's Response: Isn't he though? I don't often indulge in fluff, but this was a fun write. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 8:31 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This story popped up on the random list and I'm glad it did. I love the idea of a three-year-old Estel and this was so sweetly written. I love all the little things that make it so easy to picture a small child - his "knobbly little boy's knee," holding out his arms for Sadron to carry him, demanding that Elrond kiss it and make it better. Such a great little glimpse into childhood at Rivendell.

Author's Response: Goodness, this is unforgivably late, but thank you very much for reviewing. I think I must have been reading many other Little Estel stories at the time and couldn't resist adding my own little drop into the pool of lovely stories out there. Best, Marchwriter


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 23:05 · For: A Stirring in the Blood
I am sure I read this before, somewhere - but in case I didn't comment there, I just want to say how much I enjoyed it. I especially like the relationship between Estel and Elrohir- and the slightly coded conversation where you feel Estel doesn't realise just how much he is saying or even, perhaps, how much he is being answered.

Author's Response: Thank you! Estel has a lot to learn and find out after this story, that's for sure. And I think this is one of the first stories I wrote, focusing more on Elrohir. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:46 · For: The Ides of March
Oh - perfect! To obey the order to the letter... and no further. That seems very right to me, under the circumstances.

Author's Response: I think Haldir would agree with you there. Not sure his superiors would though. ;)


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:12 · For: The Ides of March
I thoroughly enjoyed these drabbles. Many emotions played within me--your words elegant and poignant. This is worth rereading time and again!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! They were definitely fun to write--and I still hope to add more though I'm trying to concentrate on Invictus, my longer WIP. Still, I'm very happy you enjoyed these. They were a nice challenge for me to keep my word count to a minimum.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 13:19 · For: The Ides of March

It's great to see you posting here, March. I hadn't realised. The opening of htis and his descrption of her is as delicate as she is is- gorgeous language



Author's Response: Thank you! Posting my drabbles here helps pass the time while I wait for my bread to rise. :) Haldir and Celebrian are putting me through the wringer--almost as much as Invictus. I noticed you posted your new chapter too. I'll have to go take a look.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 21:53 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
this really is very sweet and I'm surprised there are not more reviews! Your characters are lovely and Estel was adorable! Thanks for sharing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! This is actually one of my older fics and my infrequent attempts at something lighter than drama and angst. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


No results found.
You must login () to review.