| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Before the Spring by red_lasbelin Teen
A new season, a festival, and a night under the stars with Gildor and Erestor.
Water's Edge by Keiliss Teen
... and then there was the time Glorfindel went for an unplanned midwinter swim in the Bruinen
We Wll Be Who We Are by lotrfan General Audiences
The Army of Valinor has come to Beleriand. Maedhros and Maglor feel they must join in this battle against Morgoth but are...
Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1585
Chapters: 8128
Word count: 24413374
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14664
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/21/17 09:44 pm
Have a wonderful time, Narya :)
Narya
10/21/17 11:46 am
Hello fellow Tolkien-lovers. I'm heading stateside for a couple of weeks so probably won't be online much. Take care, all - may the muses be generous!
Spiced Wine
10/20/17 04:40 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
with all my lovely elves created there. *g* But it looks as I really should give it a go soon, and keep a lookout for the new one. :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
Interesting news about the new game. I've bought Shadow of Mordor some time ago, but never really played it so far; I'm not playing often and when I do, I'm still stuck at Skyrim
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:17 pm
Belated Happy Birthday, Cheekybeak!
ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Invictus

Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2016 16:54 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This came up on 'random story' and I am glad it did so. It's lovely and I really enjoyed the idea of young Estel waking up and finding his way to the kitchen -- young children seem to have a built-in homing instinct for kitchens! :)

I liked Sadron too -- he is so interesting (and yes, I have a special fondness for cooks.) It's too bad that Elrond couldn't heal him, though perhaps Elrond could convince the twins to work on building a full-sized dumbwaiter. [g]

Thank you so much for sharing this.


Name: EldarinPrincess (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2015 21:14 · For: The Ides of March
I loved this drabble-ficlet. I have recently decided to write a story about Celebr


Name: Hours Gone By (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2014 2:19 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
Little Estel is adorable.

Author's Response: Isn't he though? I don't often indulge in fluff, but this was a fun write. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 8:31 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This story popped up on the random list and I'm glad it did. I love the idea of a three-year-old Estel and this was so sweetly written. I love all the little things that make it so easy to picture a small child - his "knobbly little boy's knee," holding out his arms for Sadron to carry him, demanding that Elrond kiss it and make it better. Such a great little glimpse into childhood at Rivendell.

Author's Response: Goodness, this is unforgivably late, but thank you very much for reviewing. I think I must have been reading many other Little Estel stories at the time and couldn't resist adding my own little drop into the pool of lovely stories out there. Best, Marchwriter


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 23:05 · For: A Stirring in the Blood
I am sure I read this before, somewhere - but in case I didn't comment there, I just want to say how much I enjoyed it. I especially like the relationship between Estel and Elrohir- and the slightly coded conversation where you feel Estel doesn't realise just how much he is saying or even, perhaps, how much he is being answered.

Author's Response: Thank you! Estel has a lot to learn and find out after this story, that's for sure. And I think this is one of the first stories I wrote, focusing more on Elrohir. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:46 · For: The Ides of March
Oh - perfect! To obey the order to the letter... and no further. That seems very right to me, under the circumstances.

Author's Response: I think Haldir would agree with you there. Not sure his superiors would though. ;)


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:12 · For: The Ides of March
I thoroughly enjoyed these drabbles. Many emotions played within me--your words elegant and poignant. This is worth rereading time and again!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! They were definitely fun to write--and I still hope to add more though I'm trying to concentrate on Invictus, my longer WIP. Still, I'm very happy you enjoyed these. They were a nice challenge for me to keep my word count to a minimum.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 13:19 · For: The Ides of March

It's great to see you posting here, March. I hadn't realised. The opening of htis and his descrption of her is as delicate as she is is- gorgeous language



Author's Response: Thank you! Posting my drabbles here helps pass the time while I wait for my bread to rise. :) Haldir and Celebrian are putting me through the wringer--almost as much as Invictus. I noticed you posted your new chapter too. I'll have to go take a look.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 21:53 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
this really is very sweet and I'm surprised there are not more reviews! Your characters are lovely and Estel was adorable! Thanks for sharing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! This is actually one of my older fics and my infrequent attempts at something lighter than drama and angst. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


No results found.
You must login () to review.