| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The McDannagh Banshee by Nuredhel Teen
Rory is a guide working at a famous old castle, it is renowned for its colourful past. He isnt superstitious, that is...until...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
Winter's Cold by Starfox General Audiences
Returning from a hunting trip, Legolas comes across an animal in need and makes a serious mistake.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 86
Stories: 1683
Chapters: 8589
Word count: 26190000
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16110
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
10/21/18 12:08 am
She does sound like a force of nature.
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 10:32 pm
Oh, bless her, she sounds like an amazing person.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:24 pm
until the end, still driving herself, living independently, going to choir practice and her church groups. It was sad to lose her, of course, but TBH it sounds like a good way to go.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:23 pm
my MIL's birthday, so we're spending most of the day with her. I'm also just back from the funeral of a member of our choir where we sang. She had a stroke at 92 but hat been fit and activ
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:21 pm
I hope your brother arrives safe and sound, Spiced, and you have a lovely time together! I'm busy catching up with housework before going back up the ladder for painting, and tomorrow it's m
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 12:13 pm
That sounds lovely :) Yes, same with my family, now, Narya, all over the place here and abroad
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Invictus

Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2016 16:54 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This came up on 'random story' and I am glad it did so. It's lovely and I really enjoyed the idea of young Estel waking up and finding his way to the kitchen -- young children seem to have a built-in homing instinct for kitchens! :)

I liked Sadron too -- he is so interesting (and yes, I have a special fondness for cooks.) It's too bad that Elrond couldn't heal him, though perhaps Elrond could convince the twins to work on building a full-sized dumbwaiter. [g]

Thank you so much for sharing this.


Name: EldarinPrincess (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2015 21:14 · For: The Ides of March
I loved this drabble-ficlet. I have recently decided to write a story about Celebr


Name: Hours Gone By (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2014 2:19 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
Little Estel is adorable.

Author's Response: Isn't he though? I don't often indulge in fluff, but this was a fun write. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 8:31 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This story popped up on the random list and I'm glad it did. I love the idea of a three-year-old Estel and this was so sweetly written. I love all the little things that make it so easy to picture a small child - his "knobbly little boy's knee," holding out his arms for Sadron to carry him, demanding that Elrond kiss it and make it better. Such a great little glimpse into childhood at Rivendell.

Author's Response: Goodness, this is unforgivably late, but thank you very much for reviewing. I think I must have been reading many other Little Estel stories at the time and couldn't resist adding my own little drop into the pool of lovely stories out there. Best, Marchwriter


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 23:05 · For: A Stirring in the Blood
I am sure I read this before, somewhere - but in case I didn't comment there, I just want to say how much I enjoyed it. I especially like the relationship between Estel and Elrohir- and the slightly coded conversation where you feel Estel doesn't realise just how much he is saying or even, perhaps, how much he is being answered.

Author's Response: Thank you! Estel has a lot to learn and find out after this story, that's for sure. And I think this is one of the first stories I wrote, focusing more on Elrohir. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:46 · For: The Ides of March
Oh - perfect! To obey the order to the letter... and no further. That seems very right to me, under the circumstances.

Author's Response: I think Haldir would agree with you there. Not sure his superiors would though. ;)


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:12 · For: The Ides of March
I thoroughly enjoyed these drabbles. Many emotions played within me--your words elegant and poignant. This is worth rereading time and again!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! They were definitely fun to write--and I still hope to add more though I'm trying to concentrate on Invictus, my longer WIP. Still, I'm very happy you enjoyed these. They were a nice challenge for me to keep my word count to a minimum.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 13:19 · For: The Ides of March

It's great to see you posting here, March. I hadn't realised. The opening of htis and his descrption of her is as delicate as she is is- gorgeous language



Author's Response: Thank you! Posting my drabbles here helps pass the time while I wait for my bread to rise. :) Haldir and Celebrian are putting me through the wringer--almost as much as Invictus. I noticed you posted your new chapter too. I'll have to go take a look.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 21:53 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
this really is very sweet and I'm surprised there are not more reviews! Your characters are lovely and Estel was adorable! Thanks for sharing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! This is actually one of my older fics and my infrequent attempts at something lighter than drama and angst. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


No results found.
You must login () to review.