| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
06/14/18 10:32 am
Aww, thank you, Narya :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Invictus

Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2016 16:54 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This came up on 'random story' and I am glad it did so. It's lovely and I really enjoyed the idea of young Estel waking up and finding his way to the kitchen -- young children seem to have a built-in homing instinct for kitchens! :)

I liked Sadron too -- he is so interesting (and yes, I have a special fondness for cooks.) It's too bad that Elrond couldn't heal him, though perhaps Elrond could convince the twins to work on building a full-sized dumbwaiter. [g]

Thank you so much for sharing this.


Name: EldarinPrincess (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2015 21:14 · For: The Ides of March
I loved this drabble-ficlet. I have recently decided to write a story about Celebr


Name: Hours Gone By (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2014 2:19 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
Little Estel is adorable.

Author's Response: Isn't he though? I don't often indulge in fluff, but this was a fun write. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 8:31 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This story popped up on the random list and I'm glad it did. I love the idea of a three-year-old Estel and this was so sweetly written. I love all the little things that make it so easy to picture a small child - his "knobbly little boy's knee," holding out his arms for Sadron to carry him, demanding that Elrond kiss it and make it better. Such a great little glimpse into childhood at Rivendell.

Author's Response: Goodness, this is unforgivably late, but thank you very much for reviewing. I think I must have been reading many other Little Estel stories at the time and couldn't resist adding my own little drop into the pool of lovely stories out there. Best, Marchwriter


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 23:05 · For: A Stirring in the Blood
I am sure I read this before, somewhere - but in case I didn't comment there, I just want to say how much I enjoyed it. I especially like the relationship between Estel and Elrohir- and the slightly coded conversation where you feel Estel doesn't realise just how much he is saying or even, perhaps, how much he is being answered.

Author's Response: Thank you! Estel has a lot to learn and find out after this story, that's for sure. And I think this is one of the first stories I wrote, focusing more on Elrohir. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:46 · For: The Ides of March
Oh - perfect! To obey the order to the letter... and no further. That seems very right to me, under the circumstances.

Author's Response: I think Haldir would agree with you there. Not sure his superiors would though. ;)


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:12 · For: The Ides of March
I thoroughly enjoyed these drabbles. Many emotions played within me--your words elegant and poignant. This is worth rereading time and again!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! They were definitely fun to write--and I still hope to add more though I'm trying to concentrate on Invictus, my longer WIP. Still, I'm very happy you enjoyed these. They were a nice challenge for me to keep my word count to a minimum.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 13:19 · For: The Ides of March

It's great to see you posting here, March. I hadn't realised. The opening of htis and his descrption of her is as delicate as she is is- gorgeous language



Author's Response: Thank you! Posting my drabbles here helps pass the time while I wait for my bread to rise. :) Haldir and Celebrian are putting me through the wringer--almost as much as Invictus. I noticed you posted your new chapter too. I'll have to go take a look.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 21:53 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
this really is very sweet and I'm surprised there are not more reviews! Your characters are lovely and Estel was adorable! Thanks for sharing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! This is actually one of my older fics and my infrequent attempts at something lighter than drama and angst. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


No results found.
You must login () to review.