| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Fairest by Narya General Audiences
Artanis works on a project and begins to realise that Valinor cannot give her what she needs. A gift ficlet for Cheekybeak...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Love Unspoken by cheekybeak General Audiences
A prequel to “Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls.” On a ship at Pelegir a newly stricken Legolas battles with the sea-longing...
Shadows and Cages by Narya Teen
In Gondolin, Fanari and Aredhel spend an evening by the fire. A gift ficlet for Spiced Wine for Legendarium Ladies April.
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1637
Chapters: 8390
Word count: 25399197
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15534
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 13
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
04/26/18 09:45 am
Also on Dreamwidth. See Narya if you are not on Dreamwidth or Tumblr for more information :)
Spiced Wine
04/26/18 09:41 am
Tolkien Summer Reverse Bang News is up on News. Narya is running it on Tumblr. @naryaflame or search for narya on search
Narya
04/22/18 10:25 pm
Yes, the world felt all clean and fresh today - we had a bit of a storm last night but not as dramatic as I was hoping!
Spiced Wine
04/22/18 09:51 am
We had two storms, late evening and about 1.15, really energetic, incredible lightning! It’s nice this morning though!
Narya
04/21/18 10:08 pm
Beautiful weather again today :) although thunderstorms forecast soon - I am waiting up for it, I love a good storm. How is everyone's weekend so far?
Narya
04/20/18 10:35 pm
Happy Friday :) it's been a gorgeous day here.
Spiced Wine
04/20/18 09:51 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
04/20/18 12:47 am
Thank you Nelya, thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Invictus

Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2016 16:54 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This came up on 'random story' and I am glad it did so. It's lovely and I really enjoyed the idea of young Estel waking up and finding his way to the kitchen -- young children seem to have a built-in homing instinct for kitchens! :)

I liked Sadron too -- he is so interesting (and yes, I have a special fondness for cooks.) It's too bad that Elrond couldn't heal him, though perhaps Elrond could convince the twins to work on building a full-sized dumbwaiter. [g]

Thank you so much for sharing this.


Name: EldarinPrincess (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2015 21:14 · For: The Ides of March
I loved this drabble-ficlet. I have recently decided to write a story about Celebr


Name: Hours Gone By (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2014 2:19 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
Little Estel is adorable.

Author's Response: Isn't he though? I don't often indulge in fluff, but this was a fun write. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Branwyn (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 8:31 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
This story popped up on the random list and I'm glad it did. I love the idea of a three-year-old Estel and this was so sweetly written. I love all the little things that make it so easy to picture a small child - his "knobbly little boy's knee," holding out his arms for Sadron to carry him, demanding that Elrond kiss it and make it better. Such a great little glimpse into childhood at Rivendell.

Author's Response: Goodness, this is unforgivably late, but thank you very much for reviewing. I think I must have been reading many other Little Estel stories at the time and couldn't resist adding my own little drop into the pool of lovely stories out there. Best, Marchwriter


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 23:05 · For: A Stirring in the Blood
I am sure I read this before, somewhere - but in case I didn't comment there, I just want to say how much I enjoyed it. I especially like the relationship between Estel and Elrohir- and the slightly coded conversation where you feel Estel doesn't realise just how much he is saying or even, perhaps, how much he is being answered.

Author's Response: Thank you! Estel has a lot to learn and find out after this story, that's for sure. And I think this is one of the first stories I wrote, focusing more on Elrohir. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:46 · For: The Ides of March
Oh - perfect! To obey the order to the letter... and no further. That seems very right to me, under the circumstances.

Author's Response: I think Haldir would agree with you there. Not sure his superiors would though. ;)


Name: Alaeryel (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 19:12 · For: The Ides of March
I thoroughly enjoyed these drabbles. Many emotions played within me--your words elegant and poignant. This is worth rereading time and again!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! They were definitely fun to write--and I still hope to add more though I'm trying to concentrate on Invictus, my longer WIP. Still, I'm very happy you enjoyed these. They were a nice challenge for me to keep my word count to a minimum.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2012 13:19 · For: The Ides of March

It's great to see you posting here, March. I hadn't realised. The opening of htis and his descrption of her is as delicate as she is is- gorgeous language



Author's Response: Thank you! Posting my drabbles here helps pass the time while I wait for my bread to rise. :) Haldir and Celebrian are putting me through the wringer--almost as much as Invictus. I noticed you posted your new chapter too. I'll have to go take a look.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2011 21:53 · For: Nighttime Wanderings
this really is very sweet and I'm surprised there are not more reviews! Your characters are lovely and Estel was adorable! Thanks for sharing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! This is actually one of my older fics and my infrequent attempts at something lighter than drama and angst. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


No results found.
You must login () to review.