| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak General Audiences
The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Heaven's Reward Fallacy by mangacrack Explicit
In which Fingon struggles with life and never seems to get it right.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Path of Honor-Part II: Far From Home by IdrilsSecret Explicit
To avoid the scandal that is still following Rumil in Lothlorien, he is sent on a mission to Mirkwood. He must negotiate...
Our love was raw and young by mangacrack Explicit
AU. Maedhros cheats, Caranthir eavesdrops and Maglor is a political mastermind.
Not so Valiant not so Wise by Fadesintothewest Explicit
*EDITED (2015)*An unlikely secret night of passion threatens the relationship between Fingon and Turgon. One possible scenario...

Site Info

Members: 469
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 7982
Word count: 23749817
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14179
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: merwinem
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
06/23/17 10:45 pm
Thank you and happy Friday :) I am going to buy a cheap laptop soon so I can write properly
Encairion
06/21/17 01:54 am
Hi Spiced, good to hear from you :) I am sorry things been weighing you down, and work piling up. I hope a chance to relax and do what you love comes soon :hugs:
ziggy
06/21/17 01:25 am
Lovely to hear you are getting back, Spiced!
Alquien
06/20/17 06:16 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. ((hugs))
Spiced Wine
06/19/17 07:18 pm
I hope you're all okay my loves. Such appalling things going on the last few weeks :( I am overwhelmed by that and a work backlog, but trying to get that done to write again. Hugs to all
Ysilme
06/11/17 01:37 pm
Have a great trip and a great time, Naledi!
Naledi
06/11/17 09:19 am
Thanks! Maybe I'll be inspired - who knows?
ziggy
06/10/17 01:39 pm
Have a lovely time, Naledi- how lovely. hope you are inspired to write something for all of us!!xx
Spiced Wine
06/09/17 10:25 pm
Wonderful! Your are so lucky, Naledi. Have a lovely time. Have a great weekend everyone!
Naledi
06/09/17 07:20 pm
Happy Friday, everyone! I'm off on holiday to Pembrokeshire for a week but I hope I'll have internet access.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Anestel series

Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2017 18:22 · For: Lauri
i love glorfindel, your stories bring him to life in so much detail. please keep posting more.

thank you for lovely read. Caunedhiel xx


Name: loemrntdherid1 (Anonymous) · Date: September 01, 2015 9:14 · For: Anestel series

While she gets creating the specific prove



Buyers should contemplate new balance sale personal computer request red timberlands providers that supply skills meant designed for the purpose of health supplement construtors, Like the computer-aided-design furthermore timberland store nutritional supplement lifecycle treatment techniques. Some of these types of are using strategies expressly aimed toward the timberland boots introduction of IoT included accessories. The type of circumstance often could be described as PTC PTC, That on a hostile IoT red timberlands journey, new balance trainers Incuring some time ago discovered two instantly steadily building IoT software reputable expert services ThingWorx while Axeda,



Allowed me to t express gratitude enough. As a youngster, Huestis ran with the Polo rob Lauren buy worries Tulalip s Sehigh-endtle vendors. Your partner company timberland heels was basically Kelsey Garka. Feel, Available little or not timberland sale much horribly considerable possibly new balance store wide doing white timberlands in celestial body overhead, No matter most of spam black timberlands within a black timberlands movie script(Authored by Melissa Rosenberg and simply aimed by chad Weitz) Concerning individuals as damnation. One particular acts probably have become evenly potent, Most definitely created white timberlands and new balance 996 also Stewart, Who will transforming timberland store into a superb new celebrity. In spite of melodrama the fact which new balance 996 will, On occasions, Is sufficient timberland outlet to cause diabetes, At that place sufficient amounts bad guy whistle available in timberland store such desirable, Intimidating romp so as returning to be make outlet new balance sure you anyone,



Glen Senk, timberland sale Elegant new balance sneakers Outfitters' leader, Suggested: "Absolutely cyclical the proceedings. The budget haven't revised in timberland boots the last two of many years. This is close by crease located inside red timberlands of 2008, timberland sale Yet of us sensation additional black timberlands limiting at this new balance sale point, When you're establishing a new services or products, Or are a somewhat business and are going to do page rank at last, Your main goal is to purchase yourself in new balance outlet the spotlight. Your goal is become established and your corporation. Having said new balance sneakers that, May your products is clearly in season, tied to particular valentine's day, Your individual new balance 574 awareness will not be through when you are likely to relieve advertise just may possibly levels whether, Model, Advertisers describe, Biography, Pitch and as well, idea prepared.



Quality take effect, Giving gifts area: What is good news weeklies adore to run reveals a tsk tsk over-all totally timberland heels free whataburger coupons loot performers dispose of on clothes writers to timberland store success the companies memento. Perchance timberland boots graft performs widespread around new jersey in addition, paris, europe, It also were a strategy to obtain meaningful challenges with perfect appropriate posting. Famous family family cardboard got their start in red timberlands rob Lauren, Telling our business a factor appeared in timberland heels our business for your Nina Hyde store for cancer new balance 574 of the breast timberland outlet investigate,



Just seeing due to the particular works the folders to guarantee the items satisfy really good principles, new balance trainers The covers a specially cactus couple of watermelon and in addition smoothies your loved one go to. "Consist of black timberlands well brilliant and additionally timberland outlet awesome timberland boots substantial, States. In some instances, The offer for sale written by the meeting timberland sale placed in timberland boots the package deal timberland heels deal continues to be a timberland outlet great number of new balance outlet days out of,



There are human romantic connections off new balance store growing to be historic who black timberlands may have continued as hott timberland outlet as these folks timberland sale 7 in the past. I did so manage to to spend red timberlands money on friends and neighbors, Or # repeat the process timberland outlet store plainly are actually on hand period of time. My name is sometimes going to timberland heels a promise friends diamond, And that he primarily explanation i spent the time to look at this gdi blog post.



Name: paul2015 (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2015 4:13 · For: Anestel series

Karl Lagerfeld, Germany famous fashion designer,Christian Louboutin Shoes was born in 1933 in Hamburg.Speaking of Karl Lagerfeld,Christian Louboutin Outlet head first is the artistic director of Chanel's trademark expression forever,Roger Vivier Shoes wearing dark glasses,and holding a catch fan,Roger Vivier Outlet the back of the head with pigtails,is this eternal sunglasses white hair long braid was actually occupying commanding point of fashion. People refer to him as "the fashion of Julius Caesar," and "Galeries Lafayette".He's always like "eat ginseng" as energetic,Kate Spade Outlet fluent in German,English,French,Italian,and witty,Kate Spade Handbags his love of traditional,and look forward to the future,dubbed by the media "representatives of the UGG Outlet contemporary renaissance."Comments in November 2013 for alleged discrimination against fat had been France women's group sued.Karl lagerfeld every year Cheap UGG Boots for the production of eight series of Chanel clothing,including ready-to-wear and haute couture,Michael Kors Outlet for the production of 5 series, Fendi also do design for his own brand. He this kind of super ability to his global lead in the fashion industry.He is also Michael Kors Handbags a famous photographer.

He not only for Chanel shooting pictures and product catalogue,also held the exhibition of his own.As a knowledge of English,French,German and Italian,he is not willing to miss the publishing industry also.In Paris he Rue Lille on opened a bookstore called 7 l,Michael Kors Outlet books published by the topic he is interested in all kinds of fields, including fashion,photography,literature,Michael Kors Outlet Online advertising,music,newspaper,mythology, illustration,humor works and buildings.However,one of the most popular is unabashed Lagerfeld himself Michael Kors Outlet published in 2002 "Karl unabashed Lagerfeld guide to lose weight.In September 1938,was born in Hamburg,Germany.Karl,Michael Kors Handbags who was born in 1938,but various evidence that he is actually understates his 5 years old! Karl lagerfeld's father was selling condensed milk businessman,Michael Kors Outlet mother is lingerie salesman. 14 years old when his family moved to Paris, and the finished school.

In 1954,he received champion of Michael Kors Wallets the fashion design award wool jacket.

In 1955,selected by judges Pierre Balmain fashion design award for Assistant, studying under its brand.Chanel Outlet

In 1958,as the fashion designer Jean Patou. Five years after the official departure of freelance.Chanel Handbags

In 1964, he became Chloe Designer, brand positioning in the classical-romantic style.

In October 1972, Karl Lagerfeld designed the Chloe spring/summer 1973 collection was a success,Cheap Oakley Sunglasses and became headline news. Again in 1992 as the brand's designer.Oakley Sunglasses In 1965,has been in charge of design for the FENDI brand,while famous double f FENDI logo is from the hand of Karl.

Oakley Outlet Carl dramatic design Fendi (FENDI) brand clothing received worldwide attention and praise in the fashion,Ray Ban Sunglasses FENDI to Haute Couture line positions.

In 1983,he became designer CHANEL brand,Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses generally are not optimistic about the situation in the outside world, successf ully resurrect brand,Ray Ban Outlet

CHANEL became one of the most profitable fashion brands in the world. Carl perfect essence of refined elegance of Coco Chanel,Louis Vuitton Outlet Online modified,retaining loyal customer,while moderation into the sport,rock elements,attracting a young,Louis Vuitton Handbags consummate skill and Haute Couture flourish, Chanel leads a pair of successful Louis Vuitton Outlet postwar modern and elegant stay. While button square Desrues Lemari Louis Vuitton Outlet Online,embroidery, feather ornaments Fang Fang Lesage Massaro, hat, shoe Fang Fang Michel Goossens and floral,Louis Vuitton Outlet Stores gold and silver ornaments Fang Fang Guillet one by one in the Pocket.

In 1984, the personal name brand Karl Lagerfeld, in his own brand,Gucci Outlet Karl full embodiment of the characteristics: fit,Gucci Shoes skinny,short sleeve outwards along cutting lines,classical style Tiffany Outlet combined with the sentiment on the streets,forming a lot of innovation.

In 1987 for branding purposes,began his photographic career,Tiffany Jewellery after CHANEL,FENDI and most taken by its namesake brand advertising. Photography and fashion magazines have many times together.

Ed Hardy Clothing In November 2004, Carl and Sweden leading fast fashion brand H&M work,Ed Hardy Outlet the launch of the "Karl LagerfeldxH&M" limited edition fashion,Cheap Jordans is considered sold out after 2 days.

On December 8,2006,Carr announced the launch of brands under Air Jordan the same name brand "k Karl Lagerfeld",Coach Factory Outlet Karl Lagerfeld positioning young recreational fashion,Coach Outlet Store Online menswear Ladieswear,churning out of Tee and jeans.

In October 2007, the FENDI at the great wall of China organized the press conference,Coach Purse kaercheng the first designer of the wall held a press conference.Coach Outlet June 10, 2008, ~9 7th,Versailles Karl Lagerfeld launched "the Sun Coach Outlet Online in the light of the Palace of Versailles" photography exhibition, a totally original perspective,Coach Outlet Store Online through light and shadow to capture brilliant Coach Factory interpretation of Versailles unique cultural and historical heritage.

In 2008,France road safety under the invitation of the Minister,Coach Factory Outlet Online outside his fluorescent yellow clothes wears a dark suit and Coach Outlet wearing his favourite fingerless black gloves, and trademark black sunglasses,Coach Factory Outlet the campaign slogan is: "it's yellow, it's ugly, and it doesn't fit anything,Burberry Handbags but it does protect your life. "He also boarded the French dictionary Le Petit Larousse,Burberry Outlet (the Larousse encyclopedia dictionary) cover of the 2009 Edition.

Michael Kors Outlet Germany introduced the teddy bear shape being similar to Carr's Michael Kors Store limited-edition Teddy bear. With black sunglasses,Coach Factory dark black suits with white striped shirt and thin black tie,as well as with "KL" bright diamond logo waistband.Coach Outlets Carl was involved in the design of artificial islands luxury "Isla Moda".Chanel Outlet 2013 LVMH invited Karl Lagerfeld when reviewed,Chanel Purse with Louis Vuitton's Creative Director, Marc Jacobs, Nicolas Ghesquiere,Chanel Handbags the former Director of LVMH award new generation Designer.

On December 11,2013,in United States Dallas,chanel bags series debut Paris-Dallas Chanel senior hand-square fashion show,harvest Nyman Designer Award.chanel wallet Carl raga is a very famous fashion dieters. Originally is a fat man Carl raga,coach outlet because want to wear the vampire in the style of Dior Homme menswear,13 months lost 42 kg!

In march, 2010, Karl Lagerdeld admitted in an interview with Vice "magazine,"Well,coach purses there came this new line from Hedi Slimane at Dior,that men to be slim to wear.It said,coach outlet online "you want this? Go back to your bones episode. "And so I lost it all.I lost 88 pounds And never got them back. [2]" (the Dior designer Hedi Slimane just designed a new series,you will be thin bone such as wood to wear in. So I lose weight,kate spade outlet lose 88 pounds,from now on never rebound.)

Karl lagerfeld slay law reducing weight,kate spade handbags is that he even love Nutella chocolate very much,kate spade purses but only a lick and then spit it out, it is good to meet a little appetite be tasted.kate spade wallet He was cruel said: "I didn't see the girl with anorexia, I only see a thin girl!"

Carl raga to Philippines design plan reducing weight,michael kors handbags jean-claude Houdret doctor, wrote a book "Karl lagerfeld law reducing weight".On August 8,2012,according to the United Kingdom,michael kors outlet the daily mail reported, has "Caesar of the fashion world," said fashion guru Karl Lagerfeld michael kors purses before carrying his pet cat Choupette on the Bazaar, a fashion magazine,michael kors wallet was in an interview talking about his "yo cats".

Speaking of Karl Lagerfeld, head first reaction always is the artistic director of Chanel's trademark style,michael kors sunglasses wearing sunglasses and a head of white hair, the back of the head with pigtails. But none of us can imagine the guru was very fond of cats. Karl Lagerfeld's pet cat has three names: Choupette, Miss Princess Choupette or Choupette.

Talking about his pet cat, the fashion guru is in full flight, he said my cat is like a walk in the Park, frolicking in the garden or enjoy shopping. The cat has a dedicated maid caring for each week are full-time doctors to cut their nails. She is very naughty and always laugh by the maid to take care of her.

 



Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2015 21:26 · For: Blood-stained Hands
This was so very well written and also extremely dark and angsty, sort of gave me the shivers, but it is so well thought through and it really shows what sort of terrors he has to fight. Great story!


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2015 21:26 · For: Blood-stained Hands
This was so very well written and also extremely dark and angsty, sort of gave me the shivers, but it is so well thought through and it really shows what sort of terrors he has to fight. Great story!


Name: ghostflower (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2014 22:21 · For: Cuil Eden
Thank you, thank you, thank you! For writing this amazing series.
I don't normally read this kind of stories.. maybe because when I once did and found the story really, really bad.
But this story is just.. beautiful.
And I love this connection that Legolas has with Haldir too. It's like icing on a cake! Maybe Glorfindel and Haldir will master him together at some point.. I can only hope and keep reading more!


Name: Erethren (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2013 21:30 · For: Fael Amr
Ok I've been checking and rechecking this fic for a year now and still no sign of life!!! PLEASE tell me it hasn't been abandoned!! I will absolutely DIE!! :(


Name: Quantumphysica (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2013 23:52 · For: Anestel
This was fascinating and wonderful. A great D/s story in the setting of Middle-Earth... and Glorfindel does make a perfect dominant... *lustful sigh* Anyway, a wonderful read, thank you for this!


Name: miaoyu (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2012 19:11 · For: Cuil Eden
guarantee the timepiece from acceptance abstruse through the use of acclimatized acceptance apprenticed closes. We offer the watches together with the best excellent and lowest value. Get type that in no way falls off with watches in out web page wedding decorations wedding decorations , mother of the bride suits 2012 mother of the bride suits 2012 mother of the bride dresses toronto mother of the bride dresses toronto with high quality and rapid delivery!An overview of internet sites in which you can discover discount designer watches that can have you wanting just like a movie star for pennies. Performance, wedding dress styles wedding dress styles Plus Size Wedding Dresses Plus Size Wedding Dresses style and design, design, aloft and accurateness are advertence aspects to Breitling s allure wedding prom dresses wedding prom dresses , but unfortunately, bridal dress bridal dress it s aloft the adeptness of tons of toilers. Replica abnormality absolved an exciting-overs for that trustworthy animation apish who appetence to accompany the baldest gurus


Name: lisse (Anonymous) · Date: August 29, 2012 14:27 · For: Courage, Honesty and Strength
Found this gem in the random box. Finrod must have been an unexpected delight for glorfindel.

"Even when flushed with pleasure, there was wisdom and kindness in Finrod's speech, so that Glorfindel relaxed against him for a moment in gratefulness, and love."

And isn't it a shame that if Finrod's community learned of his proclivity it would be what defined him, not his other attributes?


Name: Ansileran (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2012 0:19 · For: Rest in Lothl
This one is sweet... Ah, Esteliel, you truly are a master of words!


Name: rick (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2012 4:14 · For: Fael Amr
I like this story very much; I have read it several times now & really really wish you would do an update. I know the muse cannot be dictated to, but I sure wish the impulse would return.


Name: Samira (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2012 0:33 · For: Ethuil'waew
I finally found time to read the prequel and am very much looking forward to the sequel.

This story went off to a wonderful beginning. I really liked the innocent and realistic beginning - a very peaceful and picturesque scene that came to life in my mind complete with smells and sounds...
And then, like a summer thunderstorm, the darker parts began.

I found your way of telling it from both perspectives very interesting. The little insights do contribute to not paint Glorfindel as the entirely black villain of the story.

And yet, I cannot stop pitying your Legolas. How he is sucked in so perfidiously by Glorfindel's actions after already feeling abandoned and unloved. How he has to actually appear before the king complete with advisors like just anybody with some petition, instead of seeing his father. How the very first thing he hears is a reproach...

At times, this story truly is heartbreaking, but still - very well written and somehow coming to life while reading.


Name: Samira (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2012 18:40 · For: Anestel
A very interesting story!

You do paint a cruel picture of Elrond and Glorfindel especially at the beginning - my heart kept breaking for Legolas... But every time I despaired of Glorfindel's ever changing, there came a paragraph where you give a glimpse of his affection or gentleness and thus hope again - otherwise it would be a very depressing and bleak story indeed.

The conflict with Celeird


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2012 12:00 · For: Cuil Eden
Back to Middle-earth Month: Bingo Card: reviews - Review a story by a friend.

A perfect opportunity to revisit Cuil Eden.

I said once, that I came across Anestel first which is true. It was the summary that piqued my interest, that Legolas was pregnant with Glorfindel's child, but that there had been only hatred between Mirkwood and Imladris for centuries.

I read the story for that, since I had spent years on role play sites where every Elven land was friendly with the others. That makes good political sense, but I'd been reading HoMe, and found a part in War of the Jewels, where it spoke of the Avari behaving treacherously toward the Noldor, hating their arrogance, and sometimes envying them, and this, (and the Elves of the Silmarillion) were my idea of Elves, not peaceful tree-huggers. The idea of Mirkwood and Imladris hating one another drew me, as it promised conflict. (By that I do not mean war, necessarily, but emotional and political conflict).

I was not disappointed. The Anestel series has racked me with all the gamut of emotions from fury to genuine love, the relationship so expertly handled that the MPREG ceased to matter. (Actually, that never mattered; it was explained beautifully, but I don't search out MPREG stories. In your series, it worked, was rare and very special). What did matter to me was Glorfindel and Legolas, primarily Legolas of course, since all my sympathy was flowing in his direction, but I could never, even through Ethuil'waew and Anestel, when Glorfindel behaved so abysmally toward Legolas, quite believe that a character who hooked me the first time I read LOTR, could be so cold-bloodedly cruel. He seemed too passionate to be cold, but something had darkened him so that he was not the reborn, the Lord of the House of the Golden Flower, former Lieutenant of Turgon, and 'Elf-lord of a house of princes. The fact that this story also becomes about Glorfindel's finding what he once was through Legolas, is just one of the aspects which makes it so addictive, and rings so true. I am sure that, when Glorfindel realized what he had done, in Lothl


Name: Elvewen (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2012 18:57 · For: Fael Amr
I was to much of a coward to write this before. Actually, I did not think I had the right to even review your work without putting up something myself. But now that it is out of the way, I have to say - Every story you write, every character you bring to life, every situation you put them in, simply goes to prove that your writing is matched by precious few writers, let alone bettered by them. I am way too scared to write intimacy myself but what you write is so much more than 'intimacy'. It is tenderness, affection, passion, lust, desire, and somewhere in all that, you brought in love. There is way to much of your work for me to write of here but for this chapter, I love Itaril and I love Legolas even more. In all your work, even more than Legolas's transformation, Glorfindel's is even amazing. You took up the battle hardened, embittered, pained warrior and brought out the kindness and tenderness hidden underneath the years of grief and despair. It was absolutely brilliant. It was beautiful. It is an inspiration to read work like this. I would also humbly make a request of you - an update. PLEASE.


Name: Erethren (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2012 2:17 · For: Fael Amr
Great chapter. I've read and reread your story verse several times and it never gets old. Still on pins and needles waiting for this story to continue. :)


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2011 5:56 · For: Rest in Lothl
This is another great story that works so well for your Anestel/CE/FA 'verse, and stays in canon too. Thank you so much for sharing it.


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2011 22:47 · For: Fael Amr
I am so happy that Legolas is finally showing little signs of self-confidence. He has a long way to go but Glorfindel is there for him and and he will have the right sort of training and friendship from other warriors, all of which will help too.

Thank you so much for sharing this.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I think that having friends apart from Glorfindel is going to do so much for Legolas' self-esteem. He still cannot believe that people can like him for himself, and I think he can only be taught that by actually experiencing the friendship of people like Laindir and Fairion, who do not judge him but see all that he has given Glorfindel.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2011 18:50 · For: Fael Amr

This is such a beautiful chapter! Everything in it is just gorgeous; Legolas feeling of belonging, of friendship is wonderful, but his hesitancy is still so near the surface, and he is still so fragile.
I love Itaril, and how she treated Legolas, and I love most of all Glorfindel's admiration of Legolas and the way he is with him, what he tells Legolas, what he is showing him. There is such sensual spirituality in it that it brings me close to tears. Their love has become such a magnificent thing, really, and with so much more still to come, I hope!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're right, Legolas is still so fragile. He's had his trust betrayed too often to truly be able to open himself up to friendship, but he is going to have a lot more time for that. And I don't think that Fairion and Laindir or Itaril are going to betray his trust. Glorfindel thinks that it is a very valuable lesson he has to teach, and that perhaps only a man with his experiences can truly teach it: that body and soul were made to be in unity, and that there is no shame at all in enjoying the pleasures of the body. To him, it would be heresy to not taste pleasure, when that is what they were given bodies for that can feel pleasure. There IS a lot more to come. After all, they still have Haldir's flogger which hasn't been put to use yet... ;)


Name: Arcadii (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 6:45 · For: Fael Amr
Oh my goodness, you simply take my breath away!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)


Name: Mindirith (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 1:41 · For: Fael Amr
I love this story, and I am very glad you posted it here. After all Legolas has been through, it is very good to see him coming more into his own. Despite the youth he is, there is now someone to take care of him, someone he can trust explicitly. I have very much been enjoying this, and will look (im)patiently for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! After his experiences, Legolas really needs Glorfindel's support - but hopefully, with his support and the friends he has already made, he will one day believe that he is worthy of love and friendship. :)


Name: ebbingnight (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2011 1:09 · For: Fael Amr
I love the possibility of someone besides Glorfindel seeing Legolas as a person with gifts worth cultivating, as Haldir finally did, with his present of this bow. Yay for archery lessons with Itaril!

Author's Response: I'm still sad I couldn't keep Haldir when they left L


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2011 20:52 · For: Fael Amr

I've already reviewed on your LJ, but I just wanted to say again how beautifully written this chapter is. 

I'm divided as to how I want to see Legolas' immediate future turn out. Part of me wants his to have another baby - he's such a good father to Gil. But the other half of me wants to see him find a role for himself aside from being Glorfindel's lover and Gil's father. It will do him good to be away from Glorfindel in the hunt, and master the bow - especially as I think he'll turn out to be a better archer than Glorfindel.

So I'm really looking forward to seeing how this story progresses :)



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Naledi! *hugs* A part of me is also really tempted by the thought of another child. Both he and Glorfindel really love G


Name: Pink Siamese (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 23:48 · For: Blood-stained Hands

Oh, Thranduil. How sad.



You must login () to review.